Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucosamine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules

Natural support for healthy joint and cartilage function.*. What is Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate? Glucosamine is a naturally occurring amino-sugar synthesized in the body through a process that includes glutamine and sugar. It’s a constituent of glycosaminoglycan (GAG) chains which are important for healthy cartilage and joints. Glycosaminoglycans are important for the production and maintenance of most connective tissues and lubricating fluids throughout the body.  . Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate is a form of glucosamine that may easily allow for sulfur to be incorporated into cartilage.*.  . How does glucosamine sulfate support health? Supports the health of joints and cartilage.*. Promotes nutrients that help lubrication for joint comfort.*. Glucosamine stimulates synthesis of hyaluronic acid.*. Why choose Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate? Provides a form of glucosamine that is easily absorbed.*. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 out of 51(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lennybruce2013
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT product - GREAT price
 November 7, 2014
"As usual - GREAT product - GREAT price! Nuff said !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stillwaiting2
fromTokyo, Japan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Effective for combining with other supplements
 August 10, 2014
"I find that the Glucosamine 240 capsules of 1000 mg each to be of good quality despite their low price, especially during BOGO sales. I take them along with Hayuralonic Acid capsules so I get my chondroiten from those. I have a bad reaction to MSM so I avoid that. I like the option of being able to take an extra dose of Hyaluronic when my skin seems to need the extra collagen in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seventy9
fromFolsom, California
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 November 24, 2013
"I like the smaller and easier to swallow size and I only have to take one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jam93614
fromCoarsegold, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 7, 2013
"I've been using Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate for several years and have no intention of changing. I know exactly what I'm getting and trust the quality in all the Vitacost products I've used. With their fast service, I can't think of any reason to change."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baddha123
Good Joint Supplement
 September 18, 2013
"I searched far and wide for a joint supplement that doesn't require one to intake 4-6 capsules daily. The dosage seems to work for me, and you can't beat the convenience of only one tablet daily!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chimom5
fromHighland Village, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Glucosamine Sulfate
 September 2, 2013
"I enjoy this product. I'm hoping to increase my joint function"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobertL
fromOakland
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Price & quality
 September 1, 2013
"Vitacost's price for this product -- which is difficult to find locally -- is very good, and quality is their usual high standard."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gram4
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It does the job!
 April 27, 2013
"My husband and I have used glucosamine for 15 years or more and I'm always looking for a good product at a good price. Finding this at Vitacost fills our needs. We like the fact that it is in capsule form rather than some of the huge hard pills. For whatever the reason, a sulfate base seems to work the best for us."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitaminlady76
fromPortland, Or
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 8, 2013
"The product is easy to swallow and the price is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missnormal1
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product was suggested to me by primary care.
 March 18, 2013
"I have use this and may other products from this company and have been satisfied with the cost and speedy arrival of the product. Time will tell if using it as instructed will be a benefit or not, hopefully it will."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smgjr
fromSouth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent
 December 22, 2012
"Easy to order, good price, good product, convenient shipping. What couldbe better?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
waterwalker
fromFl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product rates well
 December 18, 2012
"This produce rates up with most that are sold in the big box stores, and is more convenient to purchase on line than go looking in a store."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Northstar142
fromBellingham, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works great for me!
 October 4, 2012
"I was going to take Glucosamine Chondroitin when I did some research and several people said that the Glucosamine Sulfate did a much better job. I had a bone spure in my right heel that was causing quite a bit of discomfort making it difficult for me to go up and down the stairs. Also I had difficulty getting down on my knees and then up again. Trying to clean spots on the carpet or tile floor was difficult and painful to say the least. The doctor prescribed something, but it didn't work. So I tried the glucosamine sulfate and after a couple of weeks, I noticed that my bone spur didn't bother me any more and it was easier for me to get down on my knees and back up again without pain and discomfort. Great product...do the research!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJBencze
Great product, great price!
 August 20, 2012
"I've used other brands of glucosamine over the years, but it was usually mixed with condroitin. I noticed a good deal of gas from these mixtures. However, when I switched to the VitaCost brand of glucosamine only, the stomach distress stopped. And the price is great."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieBananie
fromBruce Crossing, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 15, 2012
"I have been taking this product along with MSM & Mega EFA for a few years now and at 54 I feel great, especially with losing over 40 pounds in the process!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tayim
fromSlovenia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
my mom love it!
 July 10, 2012
"my mom love it!
she had a lot of pain in her wrists.
After start takeing Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate, she noticed a big diference..she can move without pain now.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renaldietitian
fromGeorgia / South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Same great quality but capsule too big
 August 31, 2011
"This 1000 mg cap is just a little too big to swallow comfortably. I am going to stick with the 750 mg Vitacost Glucoseamine sulfate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darby2
Good Product
 July 30, 2011
"I have been taking this product for years and totally love it and especially being over 50, I can tell a difference. The prices on Vitacost cannot compare to others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuck2525
A good buy
 January 4, 2011
"Great product/Fast shipping
Recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Glucosamine Sulfate -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SavedbyJesus
fromCharlote, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good
 June 3, 2010
"I take supps for athletics and working out to restore my body, I take this item now for about 3-4 months and I'll continue to do so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next