Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,649)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,746)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,706)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,221)
Minerals(9,076)
Multivitamins(13,032)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,329)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules

A superior patented form of methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) for joint health support.*. What is Vitacost MSM? Methylsulfonylmethane or MSM is an organic source of sulfur (an abundant mineral in the human body) that helps maintain normal connective tissues.* Included in this formula are 1000 mg of OptiMSM® a patented pure distilled form of MSM.  . How does MSM support health? Supports joint health.*. Sulfur contributes to the formation of connective tissue.*. Why choose Vitacost MSM? Features OptiMSM a high-quality non-allergenic non-toxic form of MSM. Each 1-capsule serving provides 1000 mg of MSM. Contains 240 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
134 out of 142(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luisi
fromMiami, Fl.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product is very very good.
 March 3, 2016
"VERY GOOD PRODUCT."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mezo
fromSan Diego CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Essential supplement
 February 3, 2016
"Excellent source of the sulphur the body needs. I've been using MSM for over 20 years. Vitacost price is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roadslik
Excellent purchase
 October 19, 2015
"All there products are GREAT!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grprice55
fromLynn Haven, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great value
 September 8, 2015
"They do their job."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eidb
fromTijeras,NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
easy to swallow
 July 27, 2015
"I've tried other company products when I run out of these--I'll be more carefulto not run out"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anniegirl27
fromZephyrhills FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product wors great
 June 27, 2015
"Great value for the money. Like all Vitacost products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanetY
fromDenver CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 18, 2015
"Not only does Vitacost sell large bottles at low prices but you get what you expect from their MSM."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loiegirl
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 April 9, 2015
"Works great for joint and muscle pain.Vita Cost brand is always so affordable in all their products."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mary67
fromkc mo
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 9, 2014
"great product"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missteri2
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good form
 October 29, 2014
"I used to use the powder MSM but couldn't deal with the bitterness - this is a nice alternative. Seems to be effective on my skin. Hard to tell though."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azlaydey
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A very good MSM
 August 16, 2014
"I've been taking MSM for years, and this product does a great job of keeping my legs from cramping."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCFarmer
fromSnow Camp, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great quality, great price
 July 22, 2014
"Really happy with the Vitacost brand products I've purchased. They are comparable to more expensive/quality brands but at a better price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUJU79
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 19, 2014
"I like that these are in capsule form and easy to swallow. I got these for my hair and skin. I am happy with the softness of my skin."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cinzano
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
joint-friendly helper
 May 4, 2014
"Squares up with other brands out there at a MUCH friendlier price... What a Deal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sixees
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2014
"Great value for your money."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wayne535
fromMongaup Valley NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
 March 22, 2014
"YOU DON'T KNOW HOW GOOD IT WORKS UNTILL YOU RUN OUT!!!!!"
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arkcrimson
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stops joints from hurting.
 March 20, 2014
"Of course, when you first take it, it takes 2 to 3 months for it to work. However, after I quit hurting in knees, I quit taking it. No pain for several months, then a twinge. I took it again and it worked within a few days. After a month I quit taking it and for 2 or 3 months, no pain. Then, a twinge ---- and so on."
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tensia419
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Joint stiffness
 November 30, 2013
"I have been using it about a month now and I have noticed some difference. I don't have joint stiffness and much in the morning as I used too. I has totally gotten rid of it (maybe it gets better the longer I use it) , but I can definitely say I notice a difference."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linkubuz
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
amazing
 November 26, 2013
"it fixes everything! all over"
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aging
Just what I wanted
 November 19, 2013
"I go to see a naturalist and she felt this was something I needed to take. She had a number MSM products on hand and when she tested me holding this one, it proved to be a perfect fit. I have been taking it now for a month and am very satisfied with the results from this product."
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next