Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,253)
CoQ10(2,224)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,525)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,400)
Omega-3(4,475)
Algae(695)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(118)
Collagen(192)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,052)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules

A superior patented form of methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) for joint health support.*. What is Vitacost MSM? Methylsulfonylmethane or MSM is an organic source of sulfur (an abundant mineral in the human body) that helps maintain normal connective tissues.* Included in this formula are 1000 mg of OptiMSM® a patented pure distilled form of MSM.  . How does MSM support health? Supports joint health.*. Sulfur contributes to the formation of connective tissue.*. Why choose Vitacost MSM? Features OptiMSM a high-quality non-allergenic non-toxic form of MSM. Each 1-capsule serving provides 1000 mg of MSM. Contains 240 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
118 out of 126(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wayne535
fromMongaup Valley NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
 March 22, 2014
"YOU DON'T KNOW HOW GOOD IT WORKS UNTILL YOU RUN OUT!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arkcrimson
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stops joints from hurting.
 March 20, 2014
"Of course, when you first take it, it takes 2 to 3 months for it to work. However, after I quit hurting in knees, I quit taking it. No pain for several months, then a twinge. I took it again and it worked within a few days. After a month I quit taking it and for 2 or 3 months, no pain. Then, a twinge ---- and so on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tensia419
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Joint stiffness
 November 30, 2013
"I have been using it about a month now and I have noticed some difference. I don't have joint stiffness and much in the morning as I used too. I has totally gotten rid of it (maybe it gets better the longer I use it) , but I can definitely say I notice a difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linkubuz
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
amazing
 November 26, 2013
"it fixes everything! all over"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aging
Just what I wanted
 November 19, 2013
"I go to see a naturalist and she felt this was something I needed to take. She had a number MSM products on hand and when she tested me holding this one, it proved to be a perfect fit. I have been taking it now for a month and am very satisfied with the results from this product."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to use.
 October 4, 2013
"I like the MSM capsules because they are easy to use and carry with my lunch."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healinghandsforyou
fromAcampo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 September 21, 2013
"Easy to swallow, my main concern. As far as I could find, this product has no GMO"S which is my biggest concern.Would recommend."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautifulSix
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Support!
 September 12, 2013
"I use MSM and Biotin for my Hair and Nails. I have used it for years and have had great results."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystalsands
fromarizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
for me this product helps me not get stiff.
 June 24, 2013
"I used to get stiff after playing golf and riding in a car to the restaurant to have dinner. My ankles would not move well, very stiff…like lock up in one position. I could not walk out of the car I would have to limp. I have been using this miracle MSM for many years. For me it works. I take it every morning and night. No stiffness at all. I am in my 70's"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleinstature
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Is helping improve my health
 June 13, 2013
"Since I have been taking Vitacost MSM I have seen some good healthy changes in my body. Aging brings the struggle of resisting degeneration and I think MSM is a foundation to all the other good things I do. I also have added Vitamin C, Proline and Lysine to help make healthy collagen in my body. I look forward to seeing the changes my body makes a few more months down the road."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HotoldGrama
fromYuma, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My husband and daughter use it to keep their
 May 14, 2013
"I didn't notice any difference for my self, but my daughter uses it to keep her shoulder comfortable and my husband uses it for his joints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrugFreeHeathNut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fantastic results with this product.
 April 20, 2013
"Couldn't bend down/stand up due to knee pain. Only 10 days on this product started having results with complete pain relief after 14 days and still to this day."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judgie
fromNova Scotia, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 6, 2013
"Excellent product and good price.,goods arrive at your door, best way to shop..."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noslowingdown
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 January 16, 2013
"I've been taking Vitacost MSM for a few years now. Can't beat the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravens
fromVancouver, BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 December 29, 2012
"The Vitacost MSM is worth buying. Good price, and the capsules are easier to get down than the tablets."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
goingnatural
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Read the label...
 September 27, 2012
"I should have read the label and read fewer of the reviews. I thought that this was pure MSM, but it is not. I open up my capsules and disolve in water. Pure MSM disolves completely and leaves a clear liquid. When these capusle contents are added in water, there is a slimey mess at the top that does not disolve.I will definitely be switching brands. I will use these up by adding to my dog's food."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zzyzx239
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pure MSM
 July 20, 2012
"This MSM comes from the only US manufacturer that uses distillation to produce their MSM. When given a choice between the distillation and the crystallization processes always choose distillation. With the crystallization process, impurities can get inadvertently trapped in the MSM crystals. This does not happen with the distillation process ."
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieBananie
fromBruce Crossing, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 15, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have been taking this product along with Glucosamine Sulfate & Mega EFA for a few years now and at 54 I feel great, especially with losing over 40 pounds in the process!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FizzNichols
fromDog Island
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for Whitewalls
 January 5, 2012
"Best tire cleaner in the universe, however, as for any other use, I'm not qualified to assess that, since I only use the product for cleaning tires and as a back up insecticide when I am short DDT."
-57points
1of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost MSM -- 1000 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vitamimpenderevero
 November 8, 2011
"Contains magnesium stearate. Find a product without it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next