Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop SAMe or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets

Support for healthy joint function liver health and mood.*. What is SAM-e? S-adenosyl methionine (SAM-e) is a precursor of glutathione an antioxidant naturally produced by the liver. It functions as a major methyl donor in the brain involved in the pathways for the synthesis of hormones neurotransmitters nucleic acids proteins and phospholipids.*.  . How does SAM-e support health?  Clinical studies have shown that SAM-e can enhance mobility and movement and promote joint comfort.*.  As a precursor to glutathione SAM-e may help protect liver tissue from free radical damage and support healthy liver detoxification.*.  SAM-e is required for the synthesis of norepinephrine dopamine and serotonin an important process for mood regulation.*. Why choose Vitacost SAM-e? Contains both the active SS form and inactive RS form of SAM-e. .  Vitacost SAM-e undergoes a natural process of microbiological fermentation and is then specially processed without solvents. This process ensures an active SS level of 68 to 80 percent the highest concentration available.  Enteric coated tablets are specifically designed to withstand stomach acid and dissolve in the intestine for maximum usefulness.  Contains 30 servings per box.  Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.789 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
107 out of 109(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princessdiana4266
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product with a great price
 April 24, 2014
"The Vitacost brand of Sam-e works just as good as the higher priced brands and for so much less! It's the only brand of Sam-e that I buy now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PracticalHealth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
storng, great packaging, good price per dose+pack!
 March 20, 2014
"better than other brands, so there is not only the cost worth per dosage, but the dosage itself is equivalent to more of other brads. also the trays it comes in are ready to be divided into singular ones that you do not have in other known brands. better than Jarrow and Nature Made in my experience ... potent as NOW but Now is not suited to be stored not in the fridge... this is!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeisparadies
fromParrsboro, Nova Scotia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective
 February 14, 2014
"200 mg are effective enough for me. I actually though I don't need it, but Susan Somers recommended taking it, so I tried! It really makes a difference: I'm calmer and the edgyness is gone! Thanks"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inkblot
fromsan diego ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
XL-ENT
 February 13, 2014
"Love vitacost and this vitacost brand of SAMe. Used to buy other more expensive brands, but why? when Vitacost is less expensive, so i save money, and it works exactly like the others. I buy almost exclusively vitacost, and i never buy my suppliments from anyone else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAS1970
fromUpstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 30, 2014
"I read reviews on this product and decided I had nothing to lose by trying it. I don't know if it is mind over matter or what but I can honestly say my mood is so much better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beckka
Best price
 January 26, 2014
"I usually use Jarrow, but the Vitacost brand seems to be as good. Excellent prices and I do feel the results when I take their SamE"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheakjulie
fromCleveland. Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good price!
 September 16, 2013
"I use Sam-e and found it here for the best price anywhere"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josanpu
frompacific northwest
Good quality, good price
 August 18, 2013
"I am very happy with this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ruralmilkmaid
fromthe sticks, Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Evens my mood
 July 11, 2013
"I'm at the menopausal stage and the low dose helps me to feel "normal" and not fall over the cliff. Have tried larger doses, but less is best. Can cause tummy trouble and can feel binding, but benefits outweigh the side effects."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cariola
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fast acting.
 June 29, 2013
"I felt that what was happening to me was "chemical" and not related to my life unfolding. As we age, chemistry changes and we need to be aware of it. SAM-e was a conservative way of addressing this problem and it worked quickly. Within a week, I felt back to normal, in balance and at peace with life."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berry123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works and inexpensive
 June 7, 2013
"I have been switching between 2 brands of Sam-E for a number of years. I get the same results with the less expensive Vita-Cost brand. When I bump up to 400mg I get jittery. 200 mg a day gives me the results I am looking for."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1958
fromEugene, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 4, 2013
"yes...I like Sam E.and the cost for this is very good. Thank you."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biggdogee
fromWashington state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great products and pricing!!
 June 2, 2013
"I've used Vitacost for my supplement purchases for many years and have always been very pleased with their products!
I've seen them reviewed in Consumer Reports and ranked very highly by them. What's not to love!
Laura
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForSammy
fromNashville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Incredible Product and Savings
 May 27, 2013
"This is a great product, does exactly what I bought it for. The first time I bought in a local specialty store but at Vitacost I paid 1/4th the price...AWESOME!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rebasdream
fromJaw-Ja (Georgia)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best One
 May 25, 2013
"I've used Sam-e for years, however, I decided to cut back on some of the supplements and Sam-e was one of them. After a few weeks I found that my body was missing it. Back on Sam'e...then I found that Vita Cost had the BEST prices. I'm hooked !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KpnWch
Relived
 May 17, 2013
"This is a lower cost alternative from the name brand I had been using for several years. Works just as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeeV
fromLake Wylie, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 16, 2013
"I can really tell a difference when I don't take my SAMe."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmar170
fromRochester, NY
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very happy with product.
 April 11, 2013
"The SAM-e I have used for years is no longer available locally and since I have been very happy with the previous Vitacost products I have gotten, I decided to order the 200 mg. SAM-e tablets. After 2 months of use, I am extremely happy with them and will be ordering more very soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HorseCave
fromKY
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good response
 March 17, 2013
"Arriv in a timely manner"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost SAM-e -- 200 mg per tablet - 60 Enteric Coated Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Letybee
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it
 December 17, 2012
"I trust your company and your item is kosher that is very important to me."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next