Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz

For Hair Skin and Scalp. Desert Essence® Jojoba Oil is a pure and natural plant extract that will penetrate and moisturize your skin without leaving any oily residue. This luxurious oil can be used to remove makeup and to cleanse clogged pores leaving the skin clean. Soften your hands and feet by massaging them with Jojoba Oil after bathing. Treat your hair and scalp to a rejuvenating massage with Jojoba Oil - especially good for moisturizing the scalp and to prevent dry skin or flakiness. Suitable for even the most sensitive skin. May be used as a leave in hair treatment or as an aftershave moisturizer.
Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(347 reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 347 reviews
5 Stars
307
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
339 out of 347(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty
Liquid Gold
 March 28, 2007
"I purchase this wonderful oil quite often because I am a hairstlyist and I use it everyday on my clients. I never liked to use alot of oil or oily products. This oil is different because it is the only moisturizing oil available. All other oils just lubricate. Jojoba oil moisturizes and lubricates.
I have used other brands but I like this one the best and highly recommend it to my clients. They purchase it because they like the look and feel of their hair when they leave the salon. I call it liquid gold!
The added benefit is that it is also excellent for the skin and scalp. I use it on my skin whenever I run out of lotion. It makes the skin feel soft and silky and keeps my skin moisturized all day long. It especially works well on the heels of my feet.
I believe this is a product that I will continue to purchase and use for as long as I have purchasing power!"
+55points
60of 65voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ12
Great Oil!
 April 14, 2014
"I started out using this oil on my hair about 6 months ago. It gave it a noticeable shine. However, if you use too much, it can make the hair really oily. Since then, I've been using it on my face, along with my husband. He won't try anything else since it works so well. It gives the skin a nice glow, without the build up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Otito
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ny favorite
 April 4, 2014
"Finally decided to try this oil and I love it. Absorbs into my skin nicely and with my oily skin, it does feel greasy or clog my pores. I use to use Josie Maran Argan oil and jojoba oil has replaced it for me. It's even more affordable than the JM Argan oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irish285
fromDacula, GA
Gender:Female
I like it
 April 2, 2014
"This is my second bottle of Jojoba Oil. It is the carrier oil I use in my facial oil. I find it light and easily absorbed into my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jojohn
fromMemphis, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 27, 2014
"Great product! High quality and such a great price for the amount that you get. I use in my hair and on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scott92374
fromRedlands, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Wonderful benefits of Jojoba oil for the skin
 March 25, 2014
"Been using this oil for many months in my massage therapy practice and love the results. Oil is functional for most types of massage modalities and is best for the clients skin too. Oil absorbs quickly and is not greasy and leaves skin so soft. Clients don't feel they need to quickly shower after a session. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jagi
Good for my hair
 March 18, 2014
"Just a few drops added to conditioner and my hair feels smooth and shiny. Nice price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheriMom
fromHoodsport, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Overall a great oil
 March 15, 2014
"I really like this oil. It absorbs well, and leaves your skin feeling very moisturized, but not overly oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samwisegamgie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 14, 2014
"This is an amazing oil. I use it on my skin and in my homemade hair cream. I have dry curly hair and it tends to frizz, with this, I have no frizz at all and my skin looks amazing too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tcarle
fromWinston Salem NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
light
 March 14, 2014
"I really love this Jojoba oil. It did not feel heavy, it feels light. I added it to my diy shampoo so there is no need for conditioner"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitgal4life
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 March 12, 2014
"Great product, I love how it is not 'oily' or greasy. Absorbs in hair and skin quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
age41
fromDurango, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product and Great Price!
 March 10, 2014
"I use this on my body after I shower, in my hair, and for massage. Smells and feels fabulous :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHealthyLife
fromDerby, Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this
 March 9, 2014
"I love this Jojoba. I use it to make my own body lotion. This a only a couple of other little ingredients and I have something I can use from head to toe. Good quality and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsand
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great oil for skin.
 March 7, 2014
"This Jojoba oil really makes the skin soft and is natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doralando
frombay city, mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good price, great product
 March 7, 2014
"Jojoba oil is my favorite face and body moisturizer. I'm very pleased with this product and the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharDen
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural hair friend
 March 7, 2014
"This product is good for natural hair styles. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lvmybbabies5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE this oil!
 March 5, 2014
"The oil is wonderful! Doesn't really have a smell but it leaves your skin silky and is also good for your hair in small amounts. I put some in my homemade body butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeisteyRN
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 21, 2014
"I love this jojoba oil more than I do other brands. You can really feel it's purity. My skin feels so smooth. I use it in my clay masks, my lip balms, my hair, etc. I will continue to buy Desert Essence."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucaMommy
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than any hair serum hands down!
 February 10, 2014
"I've been using jojoba oil in my hair for about five years now and I've always gotten compliments from my hairdresser about the health and condition of my hair. I blow dry and flat iron my hair about every other day and I don't have a single split end or heat damage of any kind. This tames frizz better than any commercial anti frizz serum and protects from heat and styling damage. I put it in a tiny spray bottle and spray once into the palm of my hand flip my head over and finger comb it through my wet hair. You really don't need much. I have been adding a half a pea size amount of shea butter lately to the oil and found it works even better, but jojoba alone is amazing! This oil is cheap and lasts forever. I would be lost without it. Nothing else has ever come close and I've used it all."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geniebeanie
Great stuff
 February 1, 2014
"I use this every night to remove makeup. Feels like silk, no smell, great price = love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next