Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz

For Hair Skin and Scalp. Desert Essence® Jojoba Oil is a pure and natural plant extract that will penetrate and moisturize your skin without leaving any oily residue. This luxurious oil can be used to remove makeup and to cleanse clogged pores leaving the skin clean. Soften your hands and feet by massaging them with Jojoba Oil after bathing. Treat your hair and scalp to a rejuvenating massage with Jojoba Oil - especially good for moisturizing the scalp and to prevent dry skin or flakiness. Suitable for even the most sensitive skin. May be used as a leave in hair treatment or as an aftershave moisturizer.
Overall rating:
4.848 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(368 reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 368 reviews
5 Stars
326
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
360 out of 368(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty
Liquid Gold
 March 28, 2007
"I purchase this wonderful oil quite often because I am a hairstlyist and I use it everyday on my clients. I never liked to use alot of oil or oily products. This oil is different because it is the only moisturizing oil available. All other oils just lubricate. Jojoba oil moisturizes and lubricates.
I have used other brands but I like this one the best and highly recommend it to my clients. They purchase it because they like the look and feel of their hair when they leave the salon. I call it liquid gold!
The added benefit is that it is also excellent for the skin and scalp. I use it on my skin whenever I run out of lotion. It makes the skin feel soft and silky and keeps my skin moisturized all day long. It especially works well on the heels of my feet.
I believe this is a product that I will continue to purchase and use for as long as I have purchasing power!"
+62points
68of 74voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djholcombe
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great make up remover
 September 11, 2014
"I purchased this to be a carrier oil for diluting my essential oils but read many reviews saying it is an excellent make up remover. It's true! It's great for gently removing mascara and keeps my lashes looking healthy. Works great as a carrier oils as well. No complaints."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsocativ14
fromohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent
 September 2, 2014
"This product is excellent for body moisturizer and creates a smooth soft texture of the skin. It does not stain clothing! Yeah!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1proudgrandma
fromCharlotte ,N. C.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
face feels soft
 September 2, 2014
"I had never used jojoba before I decided to try it. I use this on my face after cleansing, toning and anti aging serum . Small amt. is all you need . My face is softer. With this routine I feel my face looks much better .I never wore make up regularly before but with age decided to try to improve as much as I can. Still no cosmetics but very happy with what I see ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nessie31
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST THING EVER!
 August 30, 2014
"Just buy it, its awesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly83
fromMemphis, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!
 August 17, 2014
"My hair loves this product!! So far vitacost offers the cheapest price that I have seen. I usually stock up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovefree
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really good product
 August 11, 2014
"I use this mostly as a carrier oil for essential oils, and for use on face, scalp, and body. It works perfectly. It is a light and pure oil, and feels good on my sensitive skin. I like it also because it is cruelty free, not tested on animals, although I have applied it with ease and safety on my animals at times with skin irritations or bites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
campergirl1
fromGlobe, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for so many uses!
 August 9, 2014
"I originally bought this oil for my hair, which I do put in the ends of my hair after washing. It absorbs beautifully and is not greasy. Then I discovered it makes the most amazing eye makeup remover! I think it's made my eyelashes healthier too. They don't fall out like they used to. I'll always keep it around now for daily use. It's wonderful on my cuticles too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kellsz
fromEast Boothbay, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
 August 9, 2014
"I use jojoba for my dry scalp issues, I usually have a ton of flakes, but this along with some coconut oil, kept my scalp clean and free of those annoying flakes. I use it on my skin also, its moiturizing and not greasy, it works well with my oily skin. I don't think I'll ever stop using this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christine70
fromLas vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 7, 2014
"I've been making my own beauty products and this ingredient is used in a lot of them. It blends easily. I would recommend this and it's a great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayonce
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 31, 2014
"I use this in a hair mask I found on pinterest and it leaves my hair feeling soft and smooth. .And the price is incredible. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plant7trees
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Great for your skin and hair!
 July 24, 2014
"Well I have to give credit to one of the reviews placed here which prompted me to purchase this wonderful oil! She said that it was extremely moisterizing for the scalp and skin. So after purchasing it I tried it on both and was really happy to learn that it works extremely well! The key is to use just a tiny bit as the oil will spread quickly so a little goes a long way."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharira
fromarizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
super oil
 June 28, 2014
"I love this pure oil. It feels great on the skin , softens and moisturizes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rainelle
fromPilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Feels good on scalp
 June 10, 2014
"I like the way this product feels on my scalp, but my hair is still dry the next day."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NessaJ1
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 9, 2014
"Great quality product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricket3380
fromOuter Banks NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 June 8, 2014
"personally I find it works better than coconut oil for the skin. It's something I never want to do without again. Love this stuff!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunflower27
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absorbs well
 May 23, 2014
"I use this for my face and scalp. It absorbs nicely and seems to be helping with my flaky scalp. If anything it is a nice night time face lotion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality101
fromDayton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Great Product
 May 13, 2014
"I had never bought jojoba oil before. I did some research and decided to give it a try. I am familiar with this product line and decided to give them a try. I am very pleased with this product. I chose the "golden" oil as opposed to the regular oil. The price was a great buy compared to some other product lines I researched. I use this oil on my face and in my hair. I am very pleased with the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JokersAreWild
fromMassachusetts
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product!!
 May 13, 2014
"This is the 2nd time I bought this product because it is my favorite product of all time! It is only the 2nd time of me buying it because the first bottle I had lasted me over a year because a little goes a long way. There are so many great uses for this product and I have tried just about all of them and I am completely satisfied. I will 100% keep buying this product as long at they keep making it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertgoddess
fromSt. George, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Cleared up my chin acne!
 May 10, 2014
"At first my face skin had trouble adjusting but now it is silky smooth after using it for a few weeks and it cleared up literally all of my blemishes. I still use coconut oil on my intensely dry spots (my cheeks) but for the rest of my face I use the Jojoba oil. I mostly use it at night after washing my face but occasionally I'll use it after a shower in the morning and it makes my makeup go on very smoothly. I really like the smell, too, which is very subtle. It is soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next