Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz

For Hair Skin and Scalp. Desert Essence® Jojoba Oil is a pure and natural plant extract that will penetrate and moisturize your skin without leaving any oily residue. This luxurious oil can be used to remove makeup and to cleanse clogged pores leaving the skin clean. Soften your hands and feet by massaging them with Jojoba Oil after bathing. Treat your hair and scalp to a rejuvenating massage with Jojoba Oil - especially good for moisturizing the scalp and to prevent dry skin or flakiness. Suitable for even the most sensitive skin. May be used as a leave in hair treatment or as an aftershave moisturizer.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(357 reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 357 reviews
5 Stars
316
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
349 out of 357(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty
Liquid Gold
 March 28, 2007
"I purchase this wonderful oil quite often because I am a hairstlyist and I use it everyday on my clients. I never liked to use alot of oil or oily products. This oil is different because it is the only moisturizing oil available. All other oils just lubricate. Jojoba oil moisturizes and lubricates.
I have used other brands but I like this one the best and highly recommend it to my clients. They purchase it because they like the look and feel of their hair when they leave the salon. I call it liquid gold!
The added benefit is that it is also excellent for the skin and scalp. I use it on my skin whenever I run out of lotion. It makes the skin feel soft and silky and keeps my skin moisturized all day long. It especially works well on the heels of my feet.
I believe this is a product that I will continue to purchase and use for as long as I have purchasing power!"
+61points
67of 73voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plant7trees
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Great for your skin and hair!
 July 24, 2014
"Well I have to give credit to one of the reviews placed here which prompted me to purchase this wonderful oil! She said that it was extremely moisterizing for the scalp and skin. So after purchasing it I tried it on both and was really happy to learn that it works extremely well! The key is to use just a tiny bit as the oil will spread quickly so a little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharira
fromarizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
super oil
 June 28, 2014
"I love this pure oil. It feels great on the skin , softens and moisturizes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rainelle
fromPilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Feels good on scalp
 June 10, 2014
"I like the way this product feels on my scalp, but my hair is still dry the next day."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NessaJ1
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 9, 2014
"Great quality product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricket3380
fromOuter Banks NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 June 8, 2014
"personally I find it works better than coconut oil for the skin. It's something I never want to do without again. Love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunflower27
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absorbs well
 May 23, 2014
"I use this for my face and scalp. It absorbs nicely and seems to be helping with my flaky scalp. If anything it is a nice night time face lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality101
fromDayton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Great Product
 May 13, 2014
"I had never bought jojoba oil before. I did some research and decided to give it a try. I am familiar with this product line and decided to give them a try. I am very pleased with this product. I chose the "golden" oil as opposed to the regular oil. The price was a great buy compared to some other product lines I researched. I use this oil on my face and in my hair. I am very pleased with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JokersAreWild
fromMassachusetts
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product!!
 May 13, 2014
"This is the 2nd time I bought this product because it is my favorite product of all time! It is only the 2nd time of me buying it because the first bottle I had lasted me over a year because a little goes a long way. There are so many great uses for this product and I have tried just about all of them and I am completely satisfied. I will 100% keep buying this product as long at they keep making it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertgoddess
fromSt. George, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Cleared up my chin acne!
 May 10, 2014
"At first my face skin had trouble adjusting but now it is silky smooth after using it for a few weeks and it cleared up literally all of my blemishes. I still use coconut oil on my intensely dry spots (my cheeks) but for the rest of my face I use the Jojoba oil. I mostly use it at night after washing my face but occasionally I'll use it after a shower in the morning and it makes my makeup go on very smoothly. I really like the smell, too, which is very subtle. It is soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ12
Great Oil!
 April 14, 2014
"I started out using this oil on my hair about 6 months ago. It gave it a noticeable shine. However, if you use too much, it can make the hair really oily. Since then, I've been using it on my face, along with my husband. He won't try anything else since it works so well. It gives the skin a nice glow, without the build up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrstlc68
fromPort Charlotte, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!!!
 April 5, 2014
"I use this Jojoba Oil in the evening to remove my makeup and it works great leaves my face so soft and it also doesn't clog my pores or cause my face to break out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Otito
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ny favorite
 April 4, 2014
"Finally decided to try this oil and I love it. Absorbs into my skin nicely and with my oily skin, it does feel greasy or clog my pores. I use to use Josie Maran Argan oil and jojoba oil has replaced it for me. It's even more affordable than the JM Argan oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irish285
fromDacula, GA
Gender:Female
I like it
 April 2, 2014
"This is my second bottle of Jojoba Oil. It is the carrier oil I use in my facial oil. I find it light and easily absorbed into my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jojohn
fromMemphis, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 27, 2014
"Great product! High quality and such a great price for the amount that you get. I use in my hair and on my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scott92374
fromRedlands, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Wonderful benefits of Jojoba oil for the skin
 March 25, 2014
"Been using this oil for many months in my massage therapy practice and love the results. Oil is functional for most types of massage modalities and is best for the clients skin too. Oil absorbs quickly and is not greasy and leaves skin so soft. Clients don't feel they need to quickly shower after a session. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jagi
Good for my hair
 March 18, 2014
"Just a few drops added to conditioner and my hair feels smooth and shiny. Nice price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheriMom
fromHoodsport, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Overall a great oil
 March 15, 2014
"I really like this oil. It absorbs well, and leaves your skin feeling very moisturized, but not overly oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samwisegamgie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 14, 2014
"This is an amazing oil. I use it on my skin and in my homemade hair cream. I have dry curly hair and it tends to frizz, with this, I have no frizz at all and my skin looks amazing too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tcarle
fromWinston Salem NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
light
 March 14, 2014
"I really love this Jojoba oil. It did not feel heavy, it feels light. I added it to my diy shampoo so there is no need for conditioner"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next