Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz

For Hair Skin and Scalp. Non-GMO Project Verified. Desert Essence® Jojoba Oil is a pure and natural plant extract that will penetrate and moisturize your skin without leaving any oily residue. This luxurious oil can be used to remove makeup and to cleanse clogged pores leaving the skin clean. Soften your hands and feet by massaging them with Jojoba Oil after bathing. Treat your hair and scalp to a rejuvenating massage with Jojoba Oil - especially good for moisturizing the scalp and to prevent dry skin or flakiness. Suitable for even the most sensitive skin. May be used as a leave in hair treatment or as an aftershave moisturizer.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(402 reviews) 341
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 402 reviews
5 Stars
351
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
391 out of 402(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty
Liquid Gold
 March 28, 2007
"I purchase this wonderful oil quite often because I am a hairstlyist and I use it everyday on my clients. I never liked to use alot of oil or oily products. This oil is different because it is the only moisturizing oil available. All other oils just lubricate. Jojoba oil moisturizes and lubricates.
I have used other brands but I like this one the best and highly recommend it to my clients. They purchase it because they like the look and feel of their hair when they leave the salon. I call it liquid gold!
The added benefit is that it is also excellent for the skin and scalp. I use it on my skin whenever I run out of lotion. It makes the skin feel soft and silky and keeps my skin moisturized all day long. It especially works well on the heels of my feet.
I believe this is a product that I will continue to purchase and use for as long as I have purchasing power!"
+82points
88of 94voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlamazares
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Outstanding results
 March 24, 2015
"Before I reach for the towel I reach for this!!!!! It has made a difference is less than two weeks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seadoggie
fromNiceville FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
JoJoba Oil
 March 22, 2015
"I buy this for my cat....he loves it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stroudleigh
fromHayden, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this oil!
 March 21, 2015
"Love this oil! I use it daily on my face at night and my whole body after showering. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave me feeling greasy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kidsvitamins
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 March 15, 2015
"excellent product, i use in all my perfume recipes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthylouie
fromMi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 14, 2015
"I use this on my face as a moisturizer and it works fantastic! It doesn't leave an oily residue at all. I used to only use cocoa butter (which I still love), but this is nicer if I know I have to go out and need it to soak in right away. I also put a few drops in a spray bottle filled with water and use it as a detangler on my daughters' hairs. My husband thinks it's a miracle spray!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trobin
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 March 3, 2015
"These essential oils are the best thing in the world for wrinkles. I have used every wrinkle cream imaginable and these by far are the best results I have seen!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetNadine
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent oil
 March 1, 2015
"I am extremely satisfied with this oil. I love to use it for my hair and skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HolisticHippie
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I use this product every day
 February 28, 2015
"I love using this Jojaba oil! I use it every day to remove my eye make up. It's a natural product that removes my eye make up while moisturizing my skin and lashes at the same time! Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveroffamily
love this products
 February 20, 2015
"This is the best jojoba oil I have ever used. Its not oily and it really good for my skin. I use it on my face and also mix it with my diy body butter. I will definitely purchase it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EY73
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Facial Moisturizer You Can Buy
 February 19, 2015
"I won't use any other moisturizer on my face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
am28
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 18, 2015
"This oil is great for dry, frizzy hair. Use a small amount when your hair is wet for best reaults."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dreamgirl9
fromCamp Hill, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this brand's product
 February 16, 2015
"This is my 2nd time ever ordering/using jojoba oil. The first brand was Now. I didn't know any better so it seemed acceptable. When I started running low I decided to research some different brands to see if there was a better quality one to try. Dessert Essence had lots of good reviews so I went with it. For a couple dollars more they also sell an organic version. But some reviewers were saying they're not certified organic so I just went with this one since it does say non-gmo on the bottle, which I understand to be equivalent to being organic. The jojoba oil itself is luxurious & silky. It's fantastic. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the bottle cap design. It's cheap and broke off after only a few uses. and the spout dribbles out n drips down the side of the bottle. Messy. I simply transferred it to a travel bottle that works like a charm. I add a few drops to my daily moisturizer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lomarie
Gender:Female
Skin and hair!
 February 11, 2015
"Love this product to make lotions and good for adding to conditioner. I even use on my pets!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeHealthful
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily Dose will do ya...
 January 24, 2015
"I use this product daily, it's great in the hair or to enrich a body lotion. It's a must for living in this arid desert climate. Always good quality for the price, thank you Vitacost, for helping stay healthy and beautiful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SideshowBobMarley
fromSomerset, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good things can come in small packages!
 January 14, 2015
"Great product! Has a nice, subtle smell and it's easily and readily absorbed by your skin. Good things can come in small packages, but I do hope Desert Essence considers packaging this product in a larger bottle!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
todleroni
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love jojova oil, use it for lots of stuff
 January 14, 2015
"I love jojova oil, take of the makeup, great for peeling makeup from kids, i mix it with shea butter and create a geat body cream and etc"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Benny92
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 December 30, 2014
"Horrible smell"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bigtier0102
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product has cloudy looking
 December 23, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought 3 bottles for my friends outside US. 2 of them have cloudy looking (see attached pictures). I contacted the manufacturer and they can't tell me why this happened, and suggested me to return to Vitacost. I contacted Vitacost and tell them since the products are out of the US, I couldn't return and will just forget this. To my surprised, Vitacost emailed me back and told me since this is a defective item, they have refunded those items to me. I have been a Vitacost customer for more than two years and always so happy for their super excellent customer service. I will not recommend this Jojoba oil to anyone but I will be very happy to recommend you to purchase your supplements on Vitacost, their customer service deserves more than 5 stars!"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lastrade
fromMidwest
Good moisturizer
 December 23, 2014
"Very good product. Jojoba oil lasts a long time without going rancid."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next