Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz

For Hair Skin and Scalp. Non-GMO Project Verified. Desert Essence® Jojoba Oil is a pure and natural plant extract that will penetrate and moisturize your skin without leaving any oily residue. This luxurious oil can be used to remove makeup and to cleanse clogged pores leaving the skin clean. Soften your hands and feet by massaging them with Jojoba Oil after bathing. Treat your hair and scalp to a rejuvenating massage with Jojoba Oil - especially good for moisturizing the scalp and to prevent dry skin or flakiness. Suitable for even the most sensitive skin. May be used as a leave in hair treatment or as an aftershave moisturizer.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(487 reviews) 417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 487 reviews
5 Stars
432
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
477 out of 487(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liquid Gold
 March 28, 2007
" I purchase this wonderful oil quite often because I am a hairstlyist and I use it everyday on my clients. I never liked to use alot of oil or oily products. This oil is different because it is the only moisturizing oil available. All other oils just lubricate. Jojoba oil moisturizes and lubricates.
I have used other brands but I like this one the best and highly recommend it to my clients. They purchase it because they like the look and feel of their hair when they leave the salon. I call it liquid gold!
The added benefit is that it is also excellent for the skin and scalp. I use it on my skin whenever I run out of lotion. It makes the skin feel soft and silky and keeps my skin moisturized all day long. It especially works well on the heels of my feet.
I believe this is a product that I will continue to purchase and use for as long as I have purchasing power! "
+111points
117of 123voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Exquisite
 May 18, 2016
" May wife bought this. Her review - This is the most luxurious oil (yes, it's really a wax) I have ever tried! It absorbs into the skin almost immediately. It leaves the skin feeling so soft! Once you use jojoba, it's hard to go back to the more economical oils. Wholeheartedly recommend this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great All-purpose Gentle Oil
 April 28, 2016
" I use a drop or two mixed into my morning and evening face creams, it has been an amazing transformation for my skin, seems so much gentler and lighter than many other face oils I have tried including rosehip and grapeseed. I have used it on my dry feet and hands and had amazing softening results. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing for dry skin on face or body
 April 27, 2016
" This oil is amazing and doesn't clog pores. It is great for dry hands or feet or as you get out of the shower. It absorbs quickly after a moment or two, and you won't have a greasy feel. I have tried many lotions and this is BY FAR the best for my sensitive skin. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great As A Make Up Remover.
 April 27, 2016
" I use this non-toxic product to take off my eye makeup. Works like a charm! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 21, 2016
" We use alone and add to our organic coconut lotion to extend it. Love it! No fragrance to bother my MCS. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 April 9, 2016
" Use this stuff daily with tea tree oil added for a nice added softener to my body vs lotion "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 March 31, 2016
" I bought this on a wim for a carrier oil for essential oils. Turns out I use it on my whole body,I'm in love with this! It's helped with my dry skin,acne,cuticles. I ordered 4 more bottles because I can't be with out this stuff! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staple at my house
 March 23, 2016
" Little goes long way, great carrier for essential oils and massage. Good for use all over body especially face and hands. Don't care for the snap-top lid, can be a little messy. Since the oil is thin, it wants to dribble but small inconvenience. I'm never without it. Good size, won't go rancid before I use it up. LOVE it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent!
 March 18, 2016
" I was told in 2015 I should add jojoba oil to my shampoo to make my hair more manageable. So I add 10 drops o jojoba oil to my shampoo. The jojoba makes a big difference. It takes the tangles out. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 13, 2016
" I use this oil in my hair care regimen. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLorain, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Noticeable
 March 11, 2016
" I love this oil! I have been using a couple drops, with a drop of various essential oils added in the palm of my hand as a face moisturizer, immediately noticing a difference in the smoothness of my skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this Stuff
 March 3, 2016
" I read an article stating that jojoba oil could help with my scalp issues, and boy were they right. I love this stuff. My scalp is so much better, and my hair loves it too. Great price as well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBedford, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 23, 2016
" I use this mostly in our hair. I mix it with castor oil and apply it right after I was my hair.
Merci Beaucoup mes amis!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHillsdale MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great oil.
 February 19, 2016
" Great moisturizer for face. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 9, 2016
" I would recommend this product, it really absorbs and makes your skin so soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Braunfels, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this oil!
 February 9, 2016
" I originally purchased this to use as a carrier oil with essential oils, but now I use it on my face as a moisturizer. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So much cheaper at Vitacost!
 February 6, 2016
" I love this stuff, and have been using it for years. It's a great moisturizer, and for oil cleansing/makeup removal. It actually helps unclog my pores. The best part is it's up to $2 cheaper here!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrampton, On
Hair or skin care
 February 4, 2016
" good for all type of hair and skin "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Replaced my facial serum
 February 4, 2016
" I was paying about 3 x's the cost of this oil for a popular facial serum I had been using for years, when I heard that jojoba oil is the most similar to human skin. Wanting to use a more natural product, without all the additives that we don't need, I tried this. After washing my face I just drop about 5-6 drops into the palm of my hand and dip my fingers in it to spread it on all parts of my face. I absolutely love it! I let it saturate for a couple minutes and then apply my mineral powder foundation. I believe it helps to hold the powder on my face longer as well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next