Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz

For Hair Skin and Scalp. Non-GMO Project Verified. Desert Essence® Jojoba Oil is a pure and natural plant extract that will penetrate and moisturize your skin without leaving any oily residue. This luxurious oil can be used to remove makeup and to cleanse clogged pores leaving the skin clean. Soften your hands and feet by massaging them with Jojoba Oil after bathing. Treat your hair and scalp to a rejuvenating massage with Jojoba Oil - especially good for moisturizing the scalp and to prevent dry skin or flakiness. Suitable for even the most sensitive skin. May be used as a leave in hair treatment or as an aftershave moisturizer.
Overall rating:
4.823 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(419 reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 419 reviews
5 Stars
367
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
408 out of 419(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty
Liquid Gold
 March 28, 2007
"I purchase this wonderful oil quite often because I am a hairstlyist and I use it everyday on my clients. I never liked to use alot of oil or oily products. This oil is different because it is the only moisturizing oil available. All other oils just lubricate. Jojoba oil moisturizes and lubricates.
I have used other brands but I like this one the best and highly recommend it to my clients. They purchase it because they like the look and feel of their hair when they leave the salon. I call it liquid gold!
The added benefit is that it is also excellent for the skin and scalp. I use it on my skin whenever I run out of lotion. It makes the skin feel soft and silky and keeps my skin moisturized all day long. It especially works well on the heels of my feet.
I believe this is a product that I will continue to purchase and use for as long as I have purchasing power!"
+88points
94of 100voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenMami
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome oil!
 June 21, 2015
"I love this jojoba oil! It's so great for your skin. I use it every night and every morning all over my skin. I also make handcrafted products with this oil. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
norinori1
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good contents, the container needs improvement
 June 12, 2015
"The oil seems to be the top quality on the market, but the reasonable pricing comes with the cost: cheap bottle and cap.
The hole on the cap is too big, so it drips and get more than I want, which is wasteful considering the contents are not that cheap. If I can get this on the better cap with a smaller hole, I would give it 5 on rating.
It is great make up remover and I do not need soap and moisturizer afterwards. It is also great in my eyes to treat my dry eye before going to bed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MmeAK
fromAK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Myriad Uses!
 May 27, 2015
"I love this product! I was fed up with not understanding the long ingredient lists on products so I was very happy to find DE pure jojoba oil. I use it as a facial and body moisturizer, a hair conditioner, on chapped lips and dry patches, as a make-up remover, and more! I have pretty dry skin and feel that this product relieves the dryness. It doesn't absorb immediately into my skin, but once absorbed leaves the skin smooth and soft. I have been using it daily for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julesrmie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
So nice
 May 25, 2015
"Jojoba oil is good for so many things! It's a light oil and works great for oily/combination skin :) good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
letys80
fromphoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great eye makeup remover
 May 20, 2015
"Besides using jojoba oil for hair and body I love the job it does to remove waterproof mascara. I had been searching for something natural and this oil worked very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheesecountry
Gender:Female
Unscented
 May 18, 2015
"Unscented, non oily oil. Feels good on the skin. Mixes well with essential oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshinePie
fromOntario
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
moisturizes but not greasy
 May 17, 2015
"The review summary says it all. Use it in a bath, or even on a dry scalp, and it doesn't leave you feeling greasy like some oils do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frito
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful skin care product
 May 14, 2015
"Neutral scent and restores my skin's natural softness. Absorbs quickly without feeling greasy. I prefer this over expensive lotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhoenixP
Great product
 May 5, 2015
"It is a great carrier oil for essential oils. It really make my skin soft and glow. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
afreerange
fromsanta barbara
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
quality
 May 1, 2015
"very good jojoba oil. delivered promptly. wish they had it in dark glass as jojoba is not meant to be exposed to sun"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brittanie
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best!
 April 27, 2015
"I use this oil in my head in a spray bottle mixed with rosemary oil and water to refresh my curls. Its also a great hot oil treatment on its own."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newyearnewme
fromBoynton beach, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Hair Product
 April 27, 2015
"One of the other reviewers said she used this on her daughters hair as a de-tangler so I figured I would try it for my hair. I do not use this as a de-tangler.
I do however have wavy/curly hair that has been dyed and is usually dry and full of fly-aways.I also live at the beach and swim in the ocean alot. None of this is good for my hair.
I was tired of the over the counter stuff that is full of chemicals but seemed like the only ones that worked. This has totally revamped my hair. My curls are softer and now with no mousse they are not crispy but soft and flowy. Amazing stuff. I have dumped all of my other expensive hair products. Wish I found this years ago.
After washing my hair - I towel dry (which is bad for curly hair) - then put some in my hands and just rub it through. Its so easy to use. This has very little scent. I keep it away from my scalp so it doesnt get too greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadConn
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can use for whole body
 April 24, 2015
"I purchased this product and initially wanted it for after shower moisturizer. Because it is an oil, I use a lotion, and then use the oil over my skin which locks in the moisture.
I have also used it very lightly on my face over a good moisturizer, especially on the neck and décolleté area.
When I want to deep condition my hair, I will warm a little oil in a bowl, leave it on my hair for 10-15 min., and then wash my hair.
My hair has extra body and shine when I do this.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Svitlana
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 13, 2015
"I like to use for my hair, face and body!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlamazares
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Outstanding results
 March 24, 2015
"Before I reach for the towel I reach for this!!!!! It has made a difference is less than two weeks!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seadoggie
fromNiceville FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
JoJoba Oil
 March 22, 2015
"I buy this for my cat....he loves it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stroudleigh
fromHayden, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this oil!
 March 21, 2015
"Love this oil! I use it daily on my face at night and my whole body after showering. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave me feeling greasy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kidsvitamins
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 March 15, 2015
"excellent product, i use in all my perfume recipes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthylouie
fromMi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 14, 2015
"I use this on my face as a moisturizer and it works fantastic! It doesn't leave an oily residue at all. I used to only use cocoa butter (which I still love), but this is nicer if I know I have to go out and need it to soak in right away. I also put a few drops in a spray bottle filled with water and use it as a detangler on my daughters' hairs. My husband thinks it's a miracle spray!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next