Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Rashes & Irritations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz

Tea Tree Antiseptic Ointment With Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil. Helps Relieve Minor Rashes Cuts Abrasions Sunburn and Insect Bites.   Our eucalyptus oil is sourced from the world's largest eucalyptus plantation Banalasta Oil Plantation. Banalasta Eucalyptus australiana has a milder more pleasant aroma with strong anti-microbial qualities. Eucalyptus australiana is the species of choice for aromatherapists as the medicinal eucalyptus most suitable for use on the skin.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthy52
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 11, 2014
"I was so excited to get his product, but disappointed to read the ingredients to find this company uses canola oil. I would love to return the product, as I wasted my money."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dare03
fromSaint Louis MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than similar products
 November 19, 2013
"I really like the scent of this cream because of the lavender. It tones down the tea tree scent. For me, tea tree can be quite strong on its own. I had previously used the Desert Essence tea tree ointment & it was way more greasy & didn't absorb as good as this one. Plus I believe this product is a better deal & you get more in the jar. It is very healing especially during the cold months when my skin struggles more."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMomma
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend!
 October 15, 2013
"This is powerful, awesome and natural to use on any ailments of the skin. I even use it for my son's diaper rash and it is gone the next day!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redhead2027
fromBend, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for lots of uses
 August 3, 2013
"This ointment is soothing and smells great! It helps to heal my cracked fingers and has antibacterial properties, too. Really great!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingieglo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful smelling and works!
 July 9, 2013
"Works great and smells even better! I like the combination of all three of these antiseptic essential oils! I think it's a fair price as well! Will be buying more so I've always got it on hand!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeaneH
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff!
 June 9, 2013
"Love this ointment! It works for just about everything, from insect bites, poison ivy, infections, etc. Great to have on hand."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teachtofeed
fromBatavia, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love this!
 April 28, 2013
"This product is easy to use and very effective. We've used it on cuts, bites, abrasions, burns, etc. and it's fast acting. We are stocking up!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Quality
 February 7, 2013
"Well made, quality ingredients, nourishes the skin and soothes minor irritations."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaNatalie
fromModesto, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 October 13, 2010
"I use tea tree oil all the time ~ for myself and my family. Sometimes the smell of pure tea tree is a bit strong for my kids. When I saw this product, I was very interested in the lavender oil with the tea tree oil. WOW! What a great combo ~ this product is awesome! Smells great, feels wonderful and my kids like it alot."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frankly
fromArroyo Grande CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product
 November 29, 2008
"Every winter my hands crack open and bleed. It's very painful and annoying. I've tried every hand cream and other remedy that friends had suggested over the years with little success. I accidentally ordered this ointment and decided to try it on my hands and it worked! No more cracked skin. Thank You!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tea Tree Therapy Antiseptic Ointment Eucalyptus Australiana and Lavender Oil -- 2 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product