Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Diet Aids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars

Sugar Free Bar. For Carb Conscious Dieters. Gluten Free. High in Protein. No Trans Fats. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Hydrogenated Oils. Rated #1 in Taste! Just because you're on a low carbohydrate diet doesn't mean you have to lower your standards. With Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bars you can have a bar you really enjoy one that's full of flavor. The Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar will satisfy even the most demanding sweet tooth. So if you are sick of low carb bars that taste like cardboard we recommend the Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar. No prescription needed! Aside from conventional carbs there's another class of unconventional carbs called polyols or sugar alcohols. Not truly a carb these nutrients are commonly found in sugar-free foods to impart sweetness and texture. Nutrients such as maltitol and glycerine do not cause a significant rise in insulin levels because the body has a hard time absorbing them. This is good because low carb dieting is all about controlling insulin the hormone which triggers fat storage. Our products all have very low levels of net impact carbs and are therefore perfect for a low carb dieter like you.
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 out of 54(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlgenualdi
Great bars!
 June 18, 2014
"I've tried nearly 100 different protein bars, and CarbRite Diet ranks at the top of the list for nutritional value and taste. Chocolate Brownie is delish, highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EBJ76
fromcentral FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is great for the sweet tooth!
 May 25, 2014
"I've tried them all.... The chocloate lover in me is always out for a sweet fix but healthy too. But This bar is perfect! I literally panic when I discover my stash is low!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarbriteDietFan
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
To Die For
 January 18, 2014
"I have included the Carbrite Diet Protein Bars in my diet for over 5 years and the Chocolate Brownie is my favorite. If you crave dark chocolate, this one is for you! I now have my boyfriend addicted to it also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IvoPro
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Great Value, Good Taste!
 December 5, 2013
"I really enjoy this protein bar, mainly for its great values and solid 21G of protein. The texture is quite "heavy", it is rich, but I think this is the sort of Protein Bar for a big break at Work or in School. since the texture is richer and heavier than most bars, it took me longer to finish eating it, so take that in consideration, this is not a "quickie" bar you can finish in a few bites.
Also, the fact that it has Soy protein in it (and there is no real info on how much of the protein is from Soy), could be a turn off for some people, it's not crucial to me, but that is something that I initially missed before ordering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nay1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
yummy
 November 18, 2013
"love these! They taste great and seriously look at the carbs! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyBG
fromORLANDO, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
perfect sweet treat
 November 4, 2013
"I love this bar and use it as my go to treat when I want something for dessert after lunch. I usually eat 1/2 with some almond milk and I am in chocolate heaven."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lyndal
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Flavor
 August 23, 2013
"I like this protein bar. It has a pleasant taste, not real milk chocolate taste but a pleasant semi-sweet taste. The flavor, size, and consistency of the bar is good. It is fulfilling and can easily act as a meal substitute. This is the CarbRite flavor of my choice so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natnic
fromSpring Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really like
 May 24, 2013
"I really like these bars and find them to be very filling. I have one a day, but find if I have more than one they tend to give me gas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gerenator
fromSaskatoon, Saaskatchewan Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fabulous taste and texture.
 May 12, 2013
"Not chalky like many protein bars,and fills you nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
begrosss
fromFort Worth, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 7, 2013
"My sister and I found this bar a couple of years ago and love it for it's taste, and the fact that it is low carb, high protein and sugar and gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichieRichNY1
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tasty when cold
 March 23, 2013
"I have been eating these bars for years. Woukd highly recommend them. Like the taste, especially straight out of the refrigerator. Fairly low in carbs. Goid snack in between meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Emeraldgreen
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Flavor's good, chocolate coating flakes off!
 February 16, 2013
"I've ordered these bars many times as a high protein, low-carb, gluten-free meal substitute. I'm happy with the flavor and texture, but the last batch I ordered is either old or defective. The chocolate coating flakes off as soon as I open the wrapper, which creates a real mess if I'm trying to eat the bar in my car as a meal substitute. Unless Doctor's can fix this problem, I will not order the chocolate brownie bar again--too messy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AuntSuzy
fromPennington, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good chocolate taste, excellent chew, low carbs.
 November 16, 2012
"This is a great tasting, high protein meal substitute or a fine afternoon snack if you are hungry. I found that these do not raise blood sugars much. They are satisfying and sweet. Great product for those who need to restrict carbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
abelthetaster
fromLos Angewles , CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good protein bar
 October 18, 2012
"Is a great bar but it is a little too sweet. I have not found a bar that is not that sweet. Still, this bar is one of the best so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Snowboarding72
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's Just Ok
 October 14, 2012
"After reading all the reviews I thought for sure these would be as great as everyone said. Not so much. They're bland with little flavor. The Atkins brownie bar is much better tasting. I just received the raspberry chocolate CarbRite Diet bars and they were very tasty!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fatbox
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good value
 October 12, 2012
"great price, 21g protein, low on carbs
taste is ok, could be better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet
fromSouth San Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No Sugar wonderful snack!
 July 12, 2012
"This is incredible for no sugar low sugar healthy snack for chocolate lover. Definite great buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ripped24
they have tastier products
 June 21, 2012
"not bad. But they have better."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundance3100
fromBandon, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The Healthy smart carb bars.
 November 19, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I always used a famous carb bar for meal replacement, but I found out that most of them have hydrogenated oils in some from or another, even disguised using another names like mono and diglycerides, which are just another name for hydrogenated oils, which I am trying to avoid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wana
Gluten-free Protein Bar
 March 12, 2011
"These are not the best tasting bars I have eaten, but they are reasonably good. The best thing about them is that they are gluten-free and the carbs are balanced with the protein. Half of a bar satisfies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next