Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz

Wheat Free/Gluten Free. A Classic in Texture and Taste. Cholesterol Free. Low Fat. Low Sodium. Trans Fat Free. Not Mushy. Al Dente. Manufactured in a Wheat-Free factory premise.  . This product is made from quality rice and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta.  It cooks like any regular pasta.  Award-winning taste.  Its texture is superb. .  . Tinkyada® carries a fine tradition of specializing in the production of pasta made from rice.
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlwaysSunny
My favorite pasta!
 January 13, 2016
"Healthiest, best-tasting option! It's organic, it's gluten free, it tastes great & has great texture... everything a pasta should be! it's a staple in my diet... thanks Tinkyada & Vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatGrandmatobe
fromSparks, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best pasta in every way for a gluten free diet
 January 9, 2016
"This pasta makes having to be gluten free a bit easier for my son who loves pasta. The flavor and texture are wonderful. I know because I ate it before having to go off of all grains. I found this brand to be the best gluten free pasta available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JannieZ
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great taste and not gummy
 December 28, 2015
"This is the best brand I have used for Gluten Free pasta. It cooks easily and saves electricity since you only need to boil it gently for 1 to 2 minutes; cover it and let it sit while you get the rest of your meal. It tastes great and can even be reheated in water without falling apart, for another meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHEELIE
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent gluten free pasta
 November 20, 2015
"only downfall is it takes longer to cook because its gf"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodfoodgoodlife
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product- great price
 September 8, 2015
"and great service! Pasta can end up crushed, but it always arrives in great shape and quick time! Thank you once again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KT2112
fromEast TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Healthy pasta
 August 17, 2015
"Our kids love this pasta. Taste great! We use it mostly in the Mac & Cheese."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMarine City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Gluten Free Option
 August 8, 2015
"Great by itself or incorporated into any casserole, doesn't get gummy or breakdown and tastes great. For those with gluten issues, a wonderful alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDoris
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Gluten-free Pasta
 June 19, 2015
"I have tried several brands of glluten-free pasta and was always disappointed. This is the first one I have bought that is so good that I always keep extra bags of it in the pantry. Vitacost's price is significantly lower than in local stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vibrantandstrong
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't get mushy
 March 23, 2015
"These are a great product - they taste great, don't get mushy - anyone can eat them and enjoy them and they are organic. You can't miss with this pasta"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diane2313
DAILY food for me
 January 5, 2015
"I have a sulfite sensitivity. The organic Tinkyada brown rice pasta has been a blessing for me. I eat it in many ways, with a dab of organic butter, in a homemade organic cream sauce...... I eat on average 1 pound a day. I have not gotten fat on it either. :-) My grocery stores either do not carry it, or do not carry enough and always run out. I order my case from Vitacost and I never run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RealFoodMom
fromSykesville, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good texture!
 September 25, 2014
"These spirals have the best texture of any gluten-free pasta I have found. My other favorite feature is that they are organic, which can be hard to find in gluten-free products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
halfcrazy
excellent
 September 19, 2014
"All good, do not over cook."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ok2lovedance
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Spirals
 September 3, 2014
"Love these spirals as they hold their shape -- just like the manufacturer promises "Tinkyada pasta can withstand overcooking". Taste good if not better than the wheat counterpart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lavendr
fromconnecticut
Gender:Female
great texture
 June 19, 2014
"My family loves this pasta! It looks like pasta after it's cooked. and it's not mushy. Tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrowingYounger
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tinkyada pastas are the best gluten free pastas!
 May 4, 2014
"I prefer TInkyada pasta over any other brand of gluten free pasta.
It isn't mushy, gummy or too hard. I especially like the Tinkyada
spirals.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyFlower
fromWellesley MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 25, 2014
"I've used Tinkyada products for years because I am wheat and gluten sensitive. Use it all the ways you can use pasta. My whole family likes it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organiclvr
A GREAT ORGANIC GLUTEN FREE CHOICE!
 March 20, 2013
"Great texture for a gluten free noddle option, this brand keeps its texture, many gluten free noodles fall apart after cooking. Just be sure to follow the directions and enjoy! I absolutely recomend this product for people with Celiac (like me)!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenT2790
fromVero Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best GF pasta, hands down
 March 11, 2013
"I have tried quite a few brands of GF pasta and I love it - bonus that my gluten-eating husband does too! Easy to cook, great texture, heats up well. I buy it again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
corncob
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 February 13, 2013
"This is a wonderful sub for gluten-free diets. Would like to see additonal forms of it, if possible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peachtrees
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 December 26, 2012
"This product is an excellent substitute for pasta lovers! The taste is mild and it cooks well. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to replace a gluten based pasta!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next