Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz

Wheat Free/Gluten Free. A Classic in Texture and Taste. Cholesterol Free. Low Fat. Low Sodium. Trans Fat Free. Not Mushy. Al Dente. Manufactured in a Wheat-Free factory premise.  . This product is made from quality rice and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta.  It cooks like any regular pasta.  Award-winning taste.  Its texture is superb. .  . Tinkyada® carries a fine tradition of specializing in the production of pasta made from rice.
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite pasta!
 January 13, 2016
" Healthiest, best-tasting option! It's organic, it's gluten free, it tastes great & has great texture... everything a pasta should be! it's a staple in my diet... thanks Tinkyada & Vitacost!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSparks, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best pasta in every way for a gluten free diet
 January 9, 2016
" This pasta makes having to be gluten free a bit easier for my son who loves pasta. The flavor and texture are wonderful. I know because I ate it before having to go off of all grains. I found this brand to be the best gluten free pasta available. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great taste and not gummy
 December 28, 2015
" This is the best brand I have used for Gluten Free pasta. It cooks easily and saves electricity since you only need to boil it gently for 1 to 2 minutes; cover it and let it sit while you get the rest of your meal. It tastes great and can even be reheated in water without falling apart, for another meal. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent gluten free pasta
 November 20, 2015
" only downfall is it takes longer to cook because its gf "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product- great price
 September 8, 2015
" and great service! Pasta can end up crushed, but it always arrives in great shape and quick time! Thank you once again! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEast TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Healthy pasta
 August 17, 2015
" Our kids love this pasta. Taste great! We use it mostly in the Mac & Cheese. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMarine City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Gluten Free Option
 August 8, 2015
" Great by itself or incorporated into any casserole, doesn't get gummy or breakdown and tastes great. For those with gluten issues, a wonderful alternative. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Gluten-free Pasta
 June 19, 2015
" I have tried several brands of glluten-free pasta and was always disappointed. This is the first one I have bought that is so good that I always keep extra bags of it in the pantry. Vitacost's price is significantly lower than in local stores. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't get mushy
 March 23, 2015
" These are a great product - they taste great, don't get mushy - anyone can eat them and enjoy them and they are organic. You can't miss with this pasta "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAILY food for me
 January 5, 2015
" I have a sulfite sensitivity. The organic Tinkyada brown rice pasta has been a blessing for me. I eat it in many ways, with a dab of organic butter, in a homemade organic cream sauce...... I eat on average 1 pound a day. I have not gotten fat on it either. :-) My grocery stores either do not carry it, or do not carry enough and always run out. I order my case from Vitacost and I never run out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSykesville, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good texture!
 September 25, 2014
" These spirals have the best texture of any gluten-free pasta I have found. My other favorite feature is that they are organic, which can be hard to find in gluten-free products. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
 September 19, 2014
" All good, do not over cook. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Spirals
 September 3, 2014
" Love these spirals as they hold their shape -- just like the manufacturer promises "Tinkyada pasta can withstand overcooking". Taste good if not better than the wheat counterpart. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromconnecticut
Gender:Female
great texture
 June 19, 2014
" My family loves this pasta! It looks like pasta after it's cooked. and it's not mushy. Tastes great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tinkyada pastas are the best gluten free pastas!
 May 4, 2014
" I prefer TInkyada pasta over any other brand of gluten free pasta.
It isn't mushy, gummy or too hard. I especially like the Tinkyada
spirals.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWellesley MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 25, 2014
" I've used Tinkyada products for years because I am wheat and gluten sensitive. Use it all the ways you can use pasta. My whole family likes it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
A GREAT ORGANIC GLUTEN FREE CHOICE!
 March 20, 2013
" Great texture for a gluten free noddle option, this brand keeps its texture, many gluten free noodles fall apart after cooking. Just be sure to follow the directions and enjoy! I absolutely recomend this product for people with Celiac (like me)! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVero Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best GF pasta, hands down
 March 11, 2013
" I have tried quite a few brands of GF pasta and I love it - bonus that my gluten-eating husband does too! Easy to cook, great texture, heats up well. I buy it again and again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 February 13, 2013
" This is a wonderful sub for gluten-free diets. Would like to see additonal forms of it, if possible. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 December 26, 2012
" This product is an excellent substitute for pasta lovers! The taste is mild and it cooks well. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to replace a gluten based pasta! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next