Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz

Wheat & Gluten Free. A Classic in Texture and Taste. 100% Organic. Made From Whole Grain. Cholesterol Free. Low in Fat & Sodium. Trans Fat Free. This product is made from 100% quality organic rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. Organic food production is chemical-free and follows sound ecological principles that are conducive to building a balanced soil and environment superior produce and conservation and renewal of the world's natural resources. This product is third-party certified organic by the OCIA an international program of certification to strict organic standards. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award-winning taste. Al dente and not mushy.
Overall rating:
4.936 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
92 out of 94(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 26, 2016
" This pasta is amazing, it is easy to cook and it consistency is perfect. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Gluten-Free Noodle
 May 6, 2016
" These brown rice noodles are my favorite gluten free noodle! Unlike other gluten free noodles, they don't get mushy if you cook them for 2 seconds too long. Also, if they aren't all eaten at a meal, they aren't tough the next day. They have a great consistency, more like a traditional wheat noodle. They are my favorite gluten-free noodle! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSO. Cal.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Holds it's shape
 April 22, 2016
" I have found that Tinkyada products hold their shape better than other brands of GF rice pastas...Tastes good too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummy, delicious and satifying
 April 2, 2016
" The texture and taste of these noodles are sooo good.
They are not mushy. I even add them to my omelets.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great gluten free noodles
 April 1, 2016
" Our whole family loves these noodles. They don't get too mushy as long as you boil them until they're al dente for hot dishes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVancouver, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great texture and price
 March 30, 2016
" I eat a gluten free diet and enjoy Tinkyada's pasta products occasionally. If cooked according to directions, it is a very good substitute for egg noodles and macaroni. One of these packages yields approximately 4 servings. A tip for cooking any gluten free pasta is to use a larger pot than you usually would so that there is plenty of room for the food. It also helps to know that rice based pastas cool off more quickly, so keep them covered and time them so they are done at the right time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromplymouth, michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great gluten free pasta
 March 27, 2016
" We gave tried a great number of gluten free pastas on the market, and we always go back to this one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Much better than I expected...
 March 23, 2016
" Having tried rice pasta many years ago, this was a pleasant surprise as I was expecting an average pasta. The only thing I noticed, aside from being very good, is that I used their energy-saving cook method and the pasta did stick, but was easily separated after stirring in some pesto.
Very happy with this purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pasta
 February 21, 2016
" Cooking for 9 minutes seems to be the key and it comes out nicely. It's a great tasting, allergen free option for those craving pasta. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no complaints
 February 17, 2016
" tasty and seems to please gluten lovers too "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten free
 February 3, 2016
" This is a great gluten free rice pasta! It stands up well in many dishes and is enjoyed by my whole family! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent
 February 1, 2016
" Everything from cooking to taste, texture, all excellent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy Noodles
 January 29, 2016
" These noodles are the bomb! They need a bit more cooking for my taste than the recommended time, but they refuse to become mush like so many other rice noodles do. Love them! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSoutheastern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best GF Choice
 January 28, 2016
" Brown Rice Pasta tastes so much better than corn based pasta products. I'm the only one in my family that is strictly gluten free, but everyone likes the Tinkyada products. I prefer using organic whenever possible, so this is a staple in my pantry. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty
 January 27, 2016
" Good gluten free pasta option. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYork Springs PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 January 18, 2016
" Probably the main thing I had to get used to when we started eating gluten free pasta, was that you don't rinse it. This is by far the best past I have found, this company's pasta, no matter the shape is wonderful. Just make sure you follow the directions. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Fe, New Mexico
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love penne!
 January 14, 2016
" Tastes much better than any wheat pasta. More flavor, never gummy, always just the right texture. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect
 January 5, 2016
" Just like wheat pasta. Good texture and taste. Works in every recipe "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnortheastern NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Superb GF Pasta
 December 31, 2015
" Even those who don't like GF food love this pasta! I'm super impressed and delighted to find such a delicious alternative to regular pasta. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite Go To Pasta
 December 28, 2015
" I buy 5-6 bags of this item every Set&Save.
When I get down to a little bit left, I reorder my entire Pasta Set&Save but always have more of the other Tinkyada left over because I eat the penne first!
I have found this penne the easiest to use in baked dishes and it is not as mushy as the other left over Tinkyada pastas.
I like to do a fried pasta dish with this pasta as a left over or in a casserole because it can stand up to the high heat the next day.
I am gluten free by necessity but my Italian hubbie LOVES this pasta- a win win for sure! And it costs less at Vitacost than the grocery store.... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next