Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz

Wheat & Gluten Free. A Classic in Texture and Taste. 100% Organic. Made From Whole Grain. Cholesterol Free. Low in Fat & Sodium. Trans Fat Free. This product is made from 100% quality organic rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. Organic food production is chemical-free and follows sound ecological principles that are conducive to building a balanced soil and environment superior produce and conservation and renewal of the world's natural resources. This product is third-party certified organic by the OCIA an international program of certification to strict organic standards. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award-winning taste. Al dente and not mushy.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makalei
fromKailuaKona, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 4, 2014
"My son requires a GF diet. When I switched him over to this GF pasta he didn't even know the difference!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonicaB
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best gluten free pasta I've tried
 July 3, 2014
"This is the favorite brand in our family. Very much like regular pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Fr
 June 9, 2014
"I love Tinkyada products. They have the closest chew to wheat pasta. Do not use it for macaroni salad and serve it the next day. The texture is way off and well....gross."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLStOnge
Best Tasting Gluten Free Pasta, and Healthiest!
 May 27, 2014
"This pasta cooks well and have a great texture if you don't tell people it is Gluten Free they might not event notice. It is the only pasta I know of that uses brown rice. Mmmmm most of the other brands use tons of white starches and icky stuff. This is all good stuff:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amberclaire
fromHowey in the Hills, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the Brown Rice Pasta!!!
 April 30, 2014
"We have tried so many different gluten free pastas and this is our favorite of all! The brown rice pasta has the best texture and taste in our family's opinion. We ask for it at Italian restaurants if they have GF pasta on the menu - if it is not brown rice, we pass. Only one of our family members needs GF, but the rest of have made the switch over easily with yummy products like this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenPen
 April 3, 2014
"The texture of these noodles is far better than any other brand I've ever tried. No mushy mess and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calihippy
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love
 March 22, 2014
"Tinkyada Brown Rice is the best if allergic to wheat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supermama
Excellent Pasta
 March 5, 2014
"We use this for the whole family. I find cooking it a few more minutes and it's still al dente and giving it a very good rinse works well. We love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaGl
fromSan Antonio, TX
Wonderful
 March 3, 2014
"Best GF pasta!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Love this pasta
 February 27, 2014
"This is great for a gluten free alternative. I don't cook it as long as the package says because I like it firm but it doesn't get soggy and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharoncookie
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
PASTA
 February 23, 2014
"THE BEST I CAN FIND GLUTEN FREE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 27, 2014
"delicious hearty pasta"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gauergirl
Best Rice Noodles
 January 12, 2014
"These noodles taste like the real thing....My teenager never knew I switched to rice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
macfamfour
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good gluten free pasta
 January 2, 2014
"Being gluten free is tough but Tinkyada makes it a little easier"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milehighfarmer
fromTehachapi, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste and texture!
 December 31, 2013
"I first tried the Tinkyada Brown Rice pastas because I was looking for a healthier option than traditional semolina pasta. To my surprise, my husband and I both found the Tinkyada Brown Rice pastas to be far better than any other dried pasta on the market. The Tinkyada pastas have a firm texture and are difficult to overcook, in addition to tasting delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pikespeakgirl
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great pasta
 December 18, 2013
"This pasta is delicious and once cooked, freezes well.
I keep several bags of various shapes in my pantry.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momou18
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 11, 2013
"Have used this product for a while. Great GF products. Love the penne and fettuccine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product