Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz

Wheat & Gluten Free. A Classic in Texture and Taste. 100% Organic. Made From Whole Grain. Cholesterol Free. Low in Fat & Sodium. Trans Fat Free. This product is made from 100% quality organic rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. Organic food production is chemical-free and follows sound ecological principles that are conducive to building a balanced soil and environment superior produce and conservation and renewal of the world's natural resources. This product is third-party certified organic by the OCIA an international program of certification to strict organic standards. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award-winning taste. Al dente and not mushy.
Overall rating:
4.952 / 5
5
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
82 out of 84(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ckaatz
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten free
 February 3, 2016
"This is a great gluten free rice pasta! It stands up well in many dishes and is enjoyed by my whole family!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
halfcrazy
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent
 February 1, 2016
"Everything from cooking to taste, texture, all excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackjack10
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy Noodles
 January 29, 2016
"These noodles are the bomb! They need a bit more cooking for my taste than the recommended time, but they refuse to become mush like so many other rice noodles do. Love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrunchyLife
fromSoutheastern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best GF Choice
 January 28, 2016
"Brown Rice Pasta tastes so much better than corn based pasta products. I'm the only one in my family that is strictly gluten free, but everyone likes the Tinkyada products. I prefer using organic whenever possible, so this is a staple in my pantry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty
 January 27, 2016
"Good gluten free pasta option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RebeccaCreates
fromYork Springs PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 January 18, 2016
"Probably the main thing I had to get used to when we started eating gluten free pasta, was that you don't rinse it. This is by far the best past I have found, this company's pasta, no matter the shape is wonderful. Just make sure you follow the directions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trish6500
fromSanta Fe, New Mexico
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love penne!
 January 14, 2016
"Tastes much better than any wheat pasta. More flavor, never gummy, always just the right texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimssister
fromNorthern Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect
 January 5, 2016
"Just like wheat pasta. Good texture and taste. Works in every recipe"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppinnana
fromnortheastern NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Superb GF Pasta
 December 31, 2015
"Even those who don't like GF food love this pasta! I'm super impressed and delighted to find such a delicious alternative to regular pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christina2015
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite Go To Pasta
 December 28, 2015
"I buy 5-6 bags of this item every Set&Save.
When I get down to a little bit left, I reorder my entire Pasta Set&Save but always have more of the other Tinkyada left over because I eat the penne first!
I have found this penne the easiest to use in baked dishes and it is not as mushy as the other left over Tinkyada pastas.
I like to do a fried pasta dish with this pasta as a left over or in a casserole because it can stand up to the high heat the next day.
I am gluten free by necessity but my Italian hubbie LOVES this pasta- a win win for sure! And it costs less at Vitacost than the grocery store...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garden51
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best rice pasta. Not sticky. Great flavor.
 December 6, 2015
"Switched to rice pasta several years ago. This is the best brand I've found. My family prefers it over traditional wheat pasta. Great for tuna casserole and pasta salad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saji
Love it
 November 22, 2015
"I cook them for less than 5-8 mins. Yum!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeafter
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A product I can bank on! always turns out great!
 November 13, 2015
"I really appreciate a pasta that is gluten free and fabulous. Both to cook and to eat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irenie
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
cooks well and has great flavor
 October 27, 2015
"I enjoy serving this pasta to guests. Some pastas are mushy but this one can be served al dente or slightly more cooked without falling apart. And the flavor is mild so it does not add an unwanted flavor to a traditional recipe. It is my favorite brand and check out the quick stove top cooking method, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pensatia
fromCamarillo, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is an excellent product.
 October 26, 2015
"We have used Tinkyada gluten free products for a while now and are very pleased with it.
The texture is great and tastes great.
I am sticking with this one for a while.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessMcM
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great price on my favorite GF pasta!
 September 29, 2015
"I found this product in my local grocery stores previously and loved it but the price was well over $5 per bag. When I found it on vitacost for half the price I knew I had to order it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asiantiki
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 September 12, 2015
"Bought this because my 2 year old is allergic to wheat. I was reluctant to purchase this bag because I thought the pasta would be too hard or firm like wheat pasta. To my surprise, this pasta is delicious and soft but not too soft when cooked. Even my skeptical husband approves. My son loves to eat it which is what matters most. I highly recommend this brown rice pasta."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Korn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
corn and gluten free
 September 9, 2015
"I used to get the quinoa pasta, now I've eliminated all corn so tried this pasta. much to my delight it is very good. The consistency and taste is very similar to the quinoa so a very easy switch for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GarysGirlMD
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this pasta
 September 6, 2015
"My whole family likes this pasta. It has a great texture. Nice and fluffy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SiteS
To much "al dente"
 July 10, 2015
"After cooking 15 minutes it was still to much "al dente" for my taste. I was chewing like never before."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next