Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz

Wheat & Gluten Free. A Classic in Texture and Taste. 100% Organic. Made From Whole Grain. Cholesterol Free. Low in Fat & Sodium. Trans Fat Free. This product is made from 100% quality organic rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. Organic food production is chemical-free and follows sound ecological principles that are conducive to building a balanced soil and environment superior produce and conservation and renewal of the world's natural resources. This product is third-party certified organic by the OCIA an international program of certification to strict organic standards. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award-winning taste. Al dente and not mushy.
Overall rating:
4.978 / 5
5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 45(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIssRebecca
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Never mushy!
 February 27, 2015
"This is the best brand as a sub for regular pasta. I think better myself. Holds up well in either hot or cold dishes. Superb flavor.
Do not over cook.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprilrain810
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum!
 February 26, 2015
"My son and I love this brand of noodles. They are almost like regular gluten filled pasta. This is the only brand me eat now and we never miss gluten filled pasta anymore!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jhonz
fromWest Palm
Great stuff!
 February 23, 2015
"Just had some today; larger, very tasty, non-grainy texture, easy to cook (being pasta and all), great with a range of saucy creations. Do it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthnFitness
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 February 19, 2015
"Wonderful tasting. Not gummy, like some other gluten-free pastas! I also like the spirals. I like it with Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes-roasted onion and garlic. A great combo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spunky2
fromNapa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best gluten free pasta !!!
 February 18, 2015
"Have been making Tinkyada products for years. I have tried many gluten free pastas and this one is the best! The easy to cook method is fail safe and the pasta turns out perfect every time..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbudwitz
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent taste
 February 13, 2015
"Tinkyada is by far the best rice pasta on the market. Vitacost makes it affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onehappymama
Tastes great
 February 11, 2015
"This product tastes great. I will definitely be ordering it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvella
fromPuerto Rico
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 February 9, 2015
"This product will become of great acceptance to buyers.
It has good consistent texture, not mushy and is wheat and gluten free. I recommended.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Better than Brown Rice!
 February 8, 2015
"I've tried other brands of brown rice and this tastes Better so it makes it easy for me to eat brown rice now and get the benefits!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CATII
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great texture
 February 6, 2015
"These noodles hold together very well. More importantly, they taste good. My 14 year old pasta connoiseur, who has turned her nose up at other gluten free noodles, ate these all up and asked for seconds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kss1
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 February 6, 2015
"I've tried several different brown rice pastas and am very pleased with this. Love the texture and the taste and it cooks up nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganvegetariancooking
fromSeminole, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I enjoy this product
 February 5, 2015
"Other than taking a little longer than plain pasta we like it even more because we feel it is healthier and taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovegffood
fromNr. Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Flavourful pasta
 January 30, 2015
"Use this pasta in many ways - highly recommend this easy to cook product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymommy38
Tasty Gluten Free Pasta
 January 26, 2015
"This GF pasta is tasty and has great texture!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amie2014
Best GF Pasta Available
 December 13, 2014
"I use this entire line of GF pasta. The organic varieties are non-GMO, of course, and ithe cooked pasta is nearly identical to wheat pasta. My family cannot tell the difference. Most GF pastas are grain, pasty and they fall apart. Not this. Hightly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeekTruth
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Gluten Free Pasta!
 December 10, 2014
"We have been using this brand for years and it is not pasty or mushy, and has a great flavor and consistency. When we serve this to friends, they are not aware that this is a gluten free pasta."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFandVegan
Tinkyad pasta
 November 17, 2014
"It is great products, my kids and I love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bemily
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great texture as it says
 November 14, 2014
"I usually associate some sort of whole-grain pasta with it being tough and grainy or something. But this is healthier and more chewy than "tough," and it's true it doesn't get all mushy or break apart."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzij
fromoklahoma
Gender:Female
I like Tinkyada pasta
 November 9, 2014
"The Tinkyada pasta is hardy, and doesn't cook to mush like some gluten free pasta. It holds up well. Tastes good. I use the penne for vegan mac and cheese and after cooking pasta add Napa Valley Naturals olive oil, garlic, and Daiya cheese shreds and let it melt into the warm pasta. Sometimes I add fresh basil or portabella mushrooms. Good.
Great with marinara sauce too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookie57
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Tinkyad pasta
 October 29, 2014
"It is the best I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next