Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz

Wheat & Gluten Free. A Classic in Texture and Taste. 100% Organic. Made From Whole Grain. Cholesterol Free. Low in Fat & Sodium. Trans Fat Free. This product is made from 100% quality organic rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. Organic food production is chemical-free and follows sound ecological principles that are conducive to building a balanced soil and environment superior produce and conservation and renewal of the world's natural resources. This product is third-party certified organic by the OCIA an international program of certification to strict organic standards. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award-winning taste. Al dente and not mushy.
Overall rating:
4.984 / 5
5
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
61 out of 62(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozyfennel
fromMesa, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 July 3, 2015
"I'm so delighted I stumbled upon these products! Tasty, and consistency cooks up well. Comes in lots of varieties and they all are good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
procare
fromHollywood, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best gluten free pasta
 July 2, 2015
"Taste and texture as good as any wheat based pasta product. Excellent taste and texture. Local supermarket charges 50% more for same brand. Will buy it again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LRLB
fromArlington, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great pasta overall
 June 11, 2015
"It does not get mushy, and it is very tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
remini5968
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Option
 June 11, 2015
"Absolutely love this product. The kids do not know the difference. I will say this - keep an eye on it as if you follow the package directions, it can over cook and get messy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKA1959
fromEden Prairie, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great pasta
 June 10, 2015
"Tinkyada makes gluten-free pasta that tastes great. I use their pasta for all my pasta dishes. I would highly recommend eating Tinkyada pastas. Vitacost has the best prices on Tinkyada pastas. Their lasagna, spaghetti, etc. are all good to eat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent pasta!
 May 27, 2015
"A great tasting rice pasta, without the mush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobbiOne
fromWhite Rock, British Columbia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A good product
 May 24, 2015
"I have used Tinkyada pasta for many years. It really is 'not mushy', as indicated on the package and is the best of the choices for wheat, gluten, soy free pasta.
I recommend it highly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
divinegratitude
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Go ahead give it a try
 May 21, 2015
"It's a safe gamble....... give it a try. This is amazing pasta. I prefer it over wheat pasta any day. When I serve it to guests they can't tell the difference. Plus it's so much better for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucadabuca
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 May 14, 2015
"Love this pasta. Great taste & consistency. Very close to good old white pasta unlike whole wheat which is harsh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonya30
fromWilliamsville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this pasta
 May 5, 2015
"This rice pasta is great. So much better and healthier then the ones made with corn. My family doesn't even realize it's not made from wheat. Perfect for all my pasta recipes.m"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This tastes GREAT!
 April 27, 2015
"This pasta has no horrible fake taste. It cooks well and the whole family loves it! Much better than whole wheat pasta. No grittiness or bad aftertaste.
This is the best tasting brown rice pasta out there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splendiforous
fromLansing, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best rice pasta ever!
 April 24, 2015
"Have been using Tinkyada for years. Never mushy as long as you watch it the last 2 minutes and remove as soon as done. Only pasta my husband will eat other than gmo-wheat products and that says a lot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best GF pasta I've had
 April 20, 2015
"There was a time when I thought I would never eat pasta again. Then I found Tinyada. All of their products are good but I especially enjoy the Penne. It holds together if not overcooked and I use it plain or in recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itzadorabelo
fromMarysville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good
 April 1, 2015
"I really like all the Tinkyada rice pasta. I love the taste, the texture, and since I can't have wheat, this is the best alternative I have found and one my husband will eat and doesn't know the difference. I am sold on this pasta brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enitsirk67
Organic rice pasta
 March 29, 2015
"It's the best $ value for organic rice pasta and it holds its shape if you don't overcook it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxxie
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best rice noodles
 March 19, 2015
"I keep trying other brands, but it always comes back to the fact that Tinkyada is best, and with Vitacost prices they are not more expensive. They have the nicest consistency and tolerate overcooking. The organic ones taste best. All shapes are equally wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIssRebecca
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Never mushy!
 February 27, 2015
"This is the best brand as a sub for regular pasta. I think better myself. Holds up well in either hot or cold dishes. Superb flavor.
Do not over cook.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprilrain810
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum!
 February 26, 2015
"My son and I love this brand of noodles. They are almost like regular gluten filled pasta. This is the only brand me eat now and we never miss gluten filled pasta anymore!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jhonz
fromWest Palm
Great stuff!
 February 23, 2015
"Just had some today; larger, very tasty, non-grainy texture, easy to cook (being pasta and all), great with a range of saucy creations. Do it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Penne Pasta Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthnFitness
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 February 19, 2015
"Wonderful tasting. Not gummy, like some other gluten-free pastas! I also like the spirals. I like it with Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes-roasted onion and garlic. A great combo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next