Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz

  A Classic in Texture and Taste. Promising a Delightful Eating Experience. This product is made from 100% quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award winning taste. Al dente and not mushy. Just right! Perfect for a light healthy and tasty family meal for serving your loved ones and guests who are sure to appreciate with joy!
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfreefam
fromSleepy Eye, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing texture and taste! SOOOOO good!
 July 22, 2014
"Better than "regular" noodles! I'm never trying anything else! Thank you so much Tinkyada!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ray7
Great GF pasta
 July 12, 2014
"Tinkyada is my favorite gf brand of pasta. Easy to cook and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tellmemore
fromBig Island, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect GF Pasta
 June 22, 2014
"This is the only brand of gluten free noodles that we eat. I reluctantly tried the brown rice version as I thought it would be grainy or taste too strong. It is none of those things. It satisfies my normally wheateating friends & family. And the energy saving cooking tip really works. Boil for 2 minutes. Stir then shut off the heat, put the cover on & wait 20 more minutes. I do stir occasionally to prevent clunping but easy least. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auntie8
fromMount Horeb, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Texture
 June 21, 2014
"This is the only pasta I buy now. My family doesn't even know it's GF!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ubiquitous
fromLittleton, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 9, 2014
"I have tried several gluten free products and find Tinkyada the best. It tastes and has the texture of a wheat product. Great taste and texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrowingYounger
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite brand of gluten free pasta!
 May 4, 2014
"Tinkyada is the ONLY brand of gluten free pasta that I have found that I actually like - and I've tried SEVERAL brands. Some turn to mush, some are gummy, one is hard. Tinkyada is the closest to "regular" pasta of any I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akdd
fromND
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 21, 2014
"I love ordering from Vitacost and also love the Tinkyada products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulljudy
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2014
"Who knew gluten fee rice pasta could taste so good?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ejs4550
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Can't even tell it's gluten free!
 March 20, 2014
"I LOVE any kind of Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta. It's easy to make and I actually prefer the taste over regular pasta. Highly recommend!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrscrouse
fromkinston, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and easy to make
 March 10, 2014
"This pasta compares as good as or better than wheat pasta. Really easy to make--and was even good heated up as leftovers. Even my non-gluten intolerant husband loved it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcsaves
fromSoutheast PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free
 March 9, 2014
"The entire Tinkyada Brown Rice line is excellent. Tastes way better than white flour pasta! Make sure to add salt when cooking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeGoodieShopper
fromWestern Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious fettucini!
 January 26, 2014
"This fettucini is great! I generally put a tsp. of oil into the boiling water just to prevent sticking, and it works great. I've served this as pasta-alfredo with shrimp and broccoli, and I receive rave reviews from my family. I've used this product for over 5 years, though recently bought it from Vitacost because I can't always find it locally when I specifically want fettucini pasta. I plan to stock up on more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GF4life
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great texture
 January 19, 2014
"I've tried almost all gluten-free pasta, and I find the Tinkyada brand has the best texture and taste. It hold up well in multiple dishes. I love the fettucini for chicken alfredo. Of course, you can't beat Vitacost for the best savings."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swissmiss1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gluten free pasta
 December 24, 2013
"Great pasta for all the gluten free lovers"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrissie752
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Pasta
 December 14, 2013
"I first had Tinkyada pasta at a restaurant for a gluten free entree. I liked it so much that I inquired what brand it was. Amazing texture and taste. I was so excited to get several shapes and sizes of this brand from Vitacost at great prices. I have recommended Vitacost to many family members and friends. Thank you for making gluten free easy;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amethyst27
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Tastes just like wheat pasta
 December 10, 2013
"I've used this product for several years. It's easy to cook - I use the boil 2 min and soak for 17/18 minute method for cooking. My husband, who is not GF, can't tell the difference between this pasta and a wheat pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SilverSpring
This one sticks together
 December 4, 2013
"I love all the Tinkyada pasta varieties. Like the others, the fetuccini is delicious and has a low-energy cooking method. Unlike the others, this one has a tendency to stick together and produce hard clumps. Don't use the low-energy method - babysit the pot and keep separating the strands. I really like this pasta for Chinese cooking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
Great
 November 30, 2013
"Best of the rice pastas ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yukond
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
worked well
 November 23, 2013
"I used this in a one pot wonder Asian recipe and it worked well. This is the first time I've used this style noodle but we regularly use Tinkyada spaghetti."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calimama
fromatlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my favorite GF pasta!!
 November 21, 2013
"I love any tinkyada pasta product. Wonderful to have the opportunity to buy this organic product at 25% less than the grocery store price. loving vita cost!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next