Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz

  A Classic in Texture and Taste. Promising a Delightful Eating Experience. This product is made from 100% quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award winning taste. Al dente and not mushy. Just right! Perfect for a light healthy and tasty family meal for serving your loved ones and guests who are sure to appreciate with joy!
Overall rating:
4.836 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
55 out of 55(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookie57
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Gluten free pasta
 June 29, 2015
"I like this very much. It taste very good and not to sticky. I use the way to cook it. Boil it for 2 minutes and then let it set for 12 min."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFBerry
fromMichigan, USA
great tasting and cooking
 June 21, 2015
"Tastes just like regular pasta. I also like the cooking since it is hard to overcook compared to a lot of the other GF pastas. I just boil it and turn off the water and let it sit for the time recommended on the package. No worries about mushy pasta. I do reheat it in the microwave or stovetop and it's ok that way too. The fettucini is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memer
fromNew Waterford
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor and texture.
 June 19, 2015
"Tinkyada Brown Rice Fettucini is the gluten free pasta my husband says has the best taste and texture. Sometimes it's very hard to find a GF product that has both qualities. I like to buy it from VitaCost because of the great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sypn
fromTrinidad
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent GF Pasta
 June 17, 2015
"This product is not mushy like some of the other gluten free pastas. Tastes great with mince beef :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
padma
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fabulous Fettucini
 June 4, 2015
"These flat noodles have a good whole grain flavor, and a texture almost as smooth as wheat noodles. They cook in only slightly more time than wheat noodles, and do not get as hard and brittle as other rice pasta when left over. A great product! I have been looking for gluten-free fettucini for several years, and now Vitacost comes to the rescue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucadabuca
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 May 14, 2015
"This pasta tastes very close to "regular" pasta. I love it so much more than whole wheat which has a gritty texture. Just don't overlook."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
morganBlade
fromFloyd, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Overall, good quality
 May 8, 2015
"When I have pasta I don't want it to stick or become mushy and gluten free can become that way. This product does not. It has good texture and flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suehrnc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So Yummy.
 May 1, 2015
"My go to comfort meal. Brown rice noodles butter pink salt and a sprinkle of chia seeds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
etaysade
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tinkyada are the best
 April 28, 2015
"Tinkyada company has the best to offer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rice tops Wheat
 April 27, 2015
"Having tried several brands of gluten free pastas this brown rice is really good. It holds its firmness and doesn't get mushy as long as you don't overcook it. Once yo switch your family will agree it's just as good-with one exception knowing that it's healthier makes it better :0)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSpokane, WA
My favorite pasta!
 April 14, 2015
"I love Tinkyada as a brand and this fettucini in particular. I use it for spaghetti and for tossing with stir fry vegies and seafood or whatever. We had a shrimp with lemon sauce and vegies which was fabulous. Try this! The pasta holds up and doesn't get mushy like some, if you watch it carefully, of course."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justfootball
The best gluten free pasta
 April 6, 2015
"I have tried other brands but Tinkyada gluten free pastas are the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redburningfires
fromWichita, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best gf pasta!
 March 31, 2015
"This is the only brand of gf pasta I buy, it's wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PlantPowered
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent brown rice pasta
 March 26, 2015
"This product offers just what it claims, wholesome brown rice pasta. It cooks great and has no unfavorable additives. Only thing that could be better was if it was organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
chewy and firm - one of the better GF noodles
 March 5, 2015
"I have transitioned to a mostly GF diet and find a lot of gluten free pasta really disappointing. It tends to get soggy quickly or disintegrate really fast. I am a big fan of the Tinkyada products because I think they really do cook more similarly to wheat pasta and have a firmer/chewier texture like a good al dente noodle.
The only complaint I have with rice pasta is that it hardens when you refrigerate leftovers, and it usually has to be rehydrated a little. This is simply an issue with rice pasta in general so I don't expect that to change, but just a warning if you are expecting it to be the same."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlee23
fromKeene, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Pasta
 February 22, 2015
"This pasta is great! It's hard to tell it's gluten free. The texture and taste are wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sillymommyluni
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Our Favorite
 February 20, 2015
"We eat this brown rice pasta several times a week in our home and we love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbudwitz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"Best pasta on the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIssRebecca
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
superb texture and taste
 January 28, 2015
"I love these products. No wheat, but oh so tasty. The pasta stays firm and tender.
This is the only brown rice product that does not get mushy!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ibsgirl
 January 13, 2015
"Tinkyada is my favorite brand of GF pasta!! Not mushy!!! Tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next