Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz

  A Classic in Texture and Taste. Promising a Delightful Eating Experience. This product is made from 100% quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award winning taste. Al dente and not mushy. Just right! Perfect for a light healthy and tasty family meal for serving your loved ones and guests who are sure to appreciate with joy!
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 out of 41(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PlantPowered
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent brown rice pasta
 March 26, 2015
"This product offers just what it claims, wholesome brown rice pasta. It cooks great and has no unfavorable additives. Only thing that could be better was if it was organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
chewy and firm - one of the better GF noodles
 March 5, 2015
"I have transitioned to a mostly GF diet and find a lot of gluten free pasta really disappointing. It tends to get soggy quickly or disintegrate really fast. I am a big fan of the Tinkyada products because I think they really do cook more similarly to wheat pasta and have a firmer/chewier texture like a good al dente noodle.
The only complaint I have with rice pasta is that it hardens when you refrigerate leftovers, and it usually has to be rehydrated a little. This is simply an issue with rice pasta in general so I don't expect that to change, but just a warning if you are expecting it to be the same."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlee23
fromKeene, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Pasta
 February 22, 2015
"This pasta is great! It's hard to tell it's gluten free. The texture and taste are wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sillymommyluni
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Our Favorite
 February 20, 2015
"We eat this brown rice pasta several times a week in our home and we love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbudwitz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"Best pasta on the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIssRebecca
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
superb texture and taste
 January 28, 2015
"I love these products. No wheat, but oh so tasty. The pasta stays firm and tender.
This is the only brown rice product that does not get mushy!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ibsgirl
 January 13, 2015
"Tinkyada is my favorite brand of GF pasta!! Not mushy!!! Tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nona3
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome
 December 31, 2014
"All of the pasta we have tried from this brand is fantastic. It cooks great, doesn't fall apart and is very tasty!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AyeBee
Better than the real thing!
 December 9, 2014
"This pasta is excellent in terms of color, consistency and texture. My family prefers this to wheat-based Fettucini. Tinkyada makes the best gluten free pastas available. And the price at Vitacost is better than my local grocery! Win, Win, Win!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmaa
fromFarmington, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best gluten free pasta I know of
 December 6, 2014
"You would have to way over cook this to make it mushy.
It is perfect with sauce but I also break it up sometimes and use
it to make a noodle soup. Love this pasta.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesusfreak6
fromyuma, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Always turns out good.
 November 22, 2014
"Just add this to boiling water, simmer for 1-2 minutes, then turn off the heat, put on the lid, and set the timer. It continues to cook in the boiling water and it always turns out perfect. Great for gluten free needs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jehensa
fromVa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Could be better
 November 12, 2014
"Trying new items is always a good thing but every so often you get an "oh darn" moment. The noodles are not as tasteful and slightly bland. They fall apart easily as well. The overall convincer, was the expression on my husband's face...bland."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great pasta
 October 10, 2014
"i was given this brand by a friend to try. i have not been disappointed. the noodles cook up nicely, and taste great. my husband, who is a very picky eater, didn't know i had changed the pasta and enjoyed the meals i have made with them. will purchase again and again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Fettuccini Great tasting and texture!
 October 9, 2014
"This is very good quality. Stay with it while cooking and stir often, following time directions, and it will be delicious. It is the best gluten-free pasta that does not taste or appear to be gluten-free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARKYTWIN
fromBELLA VISTA AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PASTA
 September 8, 2014
"WE LOVE THIS PASTA. MAKING A CHANGE FROM A TYPICAL AMERICAN DIET TO A VEGAN DIET CAN BE A CHALLENGE, BUT PRODUCTS LIKE THIS ARE SO CLOSE TO THE EGG VERSIONS WE CONSUMED, IF YOU COVER IT IN SAUCE, NO ONE WILL KNOW IT'S NOT THE OLD EGG NOODLES."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abbeysmom
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best GF pasta!
 September 6, 2014
"This pasta is not only good, but actually preferred by my picky family to regular pasta. It tastes great and doesn't get mushy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenergi
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Pasta
 August 24, 2014
"Clean taste without the starch. This is a staple to our diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is the best gluten-free pasta! !!
 August 8, 2014
"Im lazy writing ratings but after trying every different kind of gluten free pastas.. Tinkyada is the best!! Even my husband loved it (he is so picky) lol! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfreefam
fromSleepy Eye, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing texture and taste! SOOOOO good!
 July 22, 2014
"Better than "regular" noodles! I'm never trying anything else! Thank you so much Tinkyada!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ray7
Great GF pasta
 July 12, 2014
"Tinkyada is my favorite gf brand of pasta. Easy to cook and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next