Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz

  A Classic in Texture and Taste. Promising a Delightful Eating Experience. This product is made from 100% quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award winning taste. Al dente and not mushy. Just right! Perfect for a light healthy and tasty family meal for serving your loved ones and guests who are sure to appreciate with joy!
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
80 out of 80(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lllyyynnn
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tinkyada's Pasta is the Best!
 April 19, 2016
"The fettucini is my favorite of the gluten free pastas. If you pour a couple tbls olive oil in the water before you strain it, it leaves a perfect texture, and stores in the fridge better than if you didn't. Don't wait as long as I did to figure this tip out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aldx
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great pasta
 April 13, 2016
"I really like the Tinkyada pastas and the fact that I can get them with my supplements is so convenient. Now I don't have to drive 25 miles to the health food store to get it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7ish
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent taste
 March 23, 2016
"We use Tinkyada fettucini in place of spaghetti all the time and love it! It's our favorite pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adminII
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 18, 2016
"Very good texture and tastes just like regular pasta. This is supposed to be better for people with reflux, which is why we tried it. The member of the family who suffers with reflux can eat this pasta with no issues.
Great selection of pastas. Much better than at the grocery store, and a better price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GinF
fromOrtonville, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best g/f pasta
 March 14, 2016
"I've tried many kinds of G/F pasta and this one doesn't get to soft and gluey.I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GabbyBuy
fromDecatur, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I'd buy it again!
 January 9, 2016
"Why? Because, it comes out perfect every time! We cannot eat gluten, so regular pasta is out! So, any brown rice product this company makes, we can eat! Whooo-hooooo!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpy
fromPark City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
favorite pasta
 January 8, 2016
"since I can't eat wheat, this brand is the best alternative. The pasta always cooks perfect and doesn't stick. It is even hard to tell for anyone the pasta is made from rice, great taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baber
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great gluten free fettucini
 January 8, 2016
"This is a pasta that is gluten free and tasty with good texture that stays firm"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniferJ
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Girl Who Likes it Better
 January 2, 2016
"This is quite tasty and has a nice consistency. When my son's sister-in-law first tried it, she actually liked it better than ordinary pasta. We recently served it to a group of non-GF young men and they all said how delicious dinner was."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
htovahm
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tikiyada GF Pasta
 January 2, 2016
"This is the best GF pasta around! The key is stirring it alot during cooking!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
truejoy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best gluten free
 December 6, 2015
"Tinkyada has the best texture of any gluten free pasta I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthgeak
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cooks easily
 November 27, 2015
"Taste good and works good in soups too. Only reason I gave it four starts is it can get mushy if overcooked, but as long as you follow package directions, it's fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHWmom
fromMadison, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 November 24, 2015
"This is a great rice pasta. As opposed to other non wheat pastas I've used, Tinkyada products more closely resemble traditional pastas when cooked in both flavor and texture. I also really like that a whole pot of pasta can be cooked after three minutes of boiling. I have followed the cooking instructions carefully and have always gotten a perfect product each time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyforhealthyfood
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best gluten free noodles
 November 12, 2015
"These are the best gluten free/ egg free/ corn free/ potato free noodles I have found. They are a decent texture and taste good. There are not many that meet my allergy restrictions and have good taste/texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4fourJesus
Tinkyada Pasta
 October 28, 2015
"I have been buying this brand of pasta for many years. Excellent quality. Great consistency. I have come to prefer it over wheat pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lale25
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't tell it's GF
 October 21, 2015
"This pasta has great texture and taste - it is my favorite gluten free pasta. I've made various versions of it for friends and family - no one can tell it's gluten free. Make sure you cook it enough or it can be a little chewy. The price is best on vitacost - almost half what you pay in the store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2bheathy2
fromStuart, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and isn't mushy
 October 7, 2015
"Love Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free. I'm intolerate to gluten, really upsets my stomach. I was making Chicken Noodle Soup and wanted a wide noodle. Unfortunately, no one has made a gluten free wide noodle for soup. In the past I bought GF lasagne noodles and broke them into pieces, so this time I tried Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta fettucini noodles and it worked great. It's still not the wide noodle I would like, but it worked better than the broken lasagne noodles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisM4761
fromOld Bridge
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 September 30, 2015
"I had this for the first time, and it cooked up perfect! Not too mushy or too al dente. It has a great taste and not gritty like whole wheat pasta. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorrainey
fromMalden, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fettucini
 September 25, 2015
"With an Italian last name like mine, you need to ask? Seriously, I like a nice thick, chewy pasta. And I found it with Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta. Thank you VitaCost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Fettucini Gluten Free -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dartist
fromRedondo Beach, Ca.90277
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The only one I buy!
 September 23, 2015
"I cook it 15 min. and it turns out perfect for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next