Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz

Eat Because It's Good! SunKissed! USDA Organic. Kosher. Vegan. Sun Kissed & DELICIOUS. Unsulphured / NO PRESERVATIVES. Great for BAKING. TRY IT in your morning cereal or yogurt
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 out of 28(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRhode Island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum!
 May 21, 2016
" My little girl loves these raisins so very much, and I love that they are organic. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 21, 2016
" Delicious yummy little raisins !!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCapron, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
 April 15, 2016
" These raisins taste great and are not dried completely out. Best I have had. Another plus is they do not put any oil in them like some do. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plumb and delicious
 April 10, 2016
" These are the best raisins. Always nice and plump and they taste great. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPeachtree City,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean
 January 23, 2016
" Perfect just raisins no additions like oil! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPeggyF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Woodstock Organic Raisins
 January 12, 2016
" These are terrific raisins! Great price! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a raisin!
 January 2, 2016
" I'm not a big fan of raisins but decided to get some to go with my organic whole oat groat breakfast cereal for a change. These raisins seemed to really impress when heated with the cereal. I would highly recommend. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSan Diego CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Nothing exceptional
 December 23, 2015
" This product does not stand out as superior or even "better tasting" than any other raisin brand, organic or not. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent value
 December 22, 2015
" They taste delicious and are a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet and no sulfur
 October 31, 2015
" I buy these raisins because they are unsulfured. They are also delicious and sweet. I'm glad to be able to find unsulfured fruit at Vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best brand of Organic Raisins!
 October 19, 2015
" This is the best brand of organic raisins I have tried. The part I love the most is its just raisins. Not raisins and some kind or oil or sweetened with something. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 14, 2015
" There is something about theses raisins they are just divine! Far above anything I can find in stores locally. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Best raisins out there!
 April 29, 2015
" Highly recommend this product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very good product
 March 20, 2015
" These are tasty and sweet but are not quite as fresh tasting and plump as Sun-Maid. They also stick together a lot.
However, I would buy them again if Sun-Maid is not available. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPleasantville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Why is there so much sugar in this product????
 November 30, 2014
" These taste good but the sugar content is high. Will think about it before buying them again. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Organic raisins
 November 30, 2014
" YOU CANNOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THANOMPSON AND I HAVE BEEN EATING FOR AS LONG AS THEY HAVE BEEN GROWING THEM.... "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing
 July 14, 2014
" Yep, best Thompson raisins you can buy. So moist. Their black mission figs are the best ones I've had too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Woodstock is a Wonderful Brand!
 March 30, 2014
" We have been satisfied with all of Woodstock products. Organic counts, so be picky and buy the best for your body. Soft, scrumptious & delicious raisins. Sweet & tangy! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville, Nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love these Raisins!
 October 11, 2011
" I eat raisins every day. I rarely eat any kind of sugar and raisins are my guilty pleasure. These Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins are some of the best raisins I have ever tried, and I've tried a lot of raisins. I keep them refrigerated and grab a small handful whenever I just really want something sweet. They satisfy my cravings and seem to me to be sweeter than most other raisins I've tried. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodstock Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BAD raisens
 May 23, 2011
" Hard as little pebbles! Not much taste...was really disappointed. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next