Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz

Eat Because It's Good! SunKissed! USDA Organic. Kosher. Vegan. Sun Kissed & DELICIOUS. Unsulphured / NO PRESERVATIVES. Great for BAKING. TRY IT in your morning cereal or yogurt
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CashewLover22
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing
 July 14, 2014
"Yep, best Thompson raisins you can buy. So moist. Their black mission figs are the best ones I've had too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Woodstock is a Wonderful Brand!
 March 30, 2014
"We have been satisfied with all of Woodstock products. Organic counts, so be picky and buy the best for your body. Soft, scrumptious & delicious raisins. Sweet & tangy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RagButter
fromAsheville, Nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love these Raisins!
 October 11, 2011
"I eat raisins every day. I rarely eat any kind of sugar and raisins are my guilty pleasure. These Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins are some of the best raisins I have ever tried, and I've tried a lot of raisins. I keep them refrigerated and grab a small handful whenever I just really want something sweet. They satisfy my cravings and seem to me to be sweeter than most other raisins I've tried."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Peacemom
BAD raisens
 May 23, 2011
"Hard as little pebbles! Not much taste...was really disappointed."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tennesseehippie
Yum-Yum!
 February 23, 2011
"Sweet and juicy. Not a bad one in the batch. Not a bad price either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Easy to Find
 January 2, 2011
"It is hard for me to find Thompson raisins. Purchasing them in a package that easily can be stored instead of the round containers was also a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katrinamonique
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
These raisins are awesome!
 February 20, 2010
"These are very flavorful raisins. Besides, eating them out of the bag, I also use them in oatmeal raisin cookies and for my apple/potato/raisin salad. These aren't the dried up, tasteless, sugar coated 'raisins', found in supermarkets."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveitch
fromNokomis,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good
 February 19, 2010
"both raisins that vitacost offers r good. bought them both after reading the bad reviews for "best of all" they both taste about the same"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sklewis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good flavor, but too crunchy for me
 February 19, 2010
"The flavor of these raisins is great, but they are much too crunchy for me - lots of retained stems in there. As a result, I find myself not using them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product