Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz

Eat Because It's Good! SunKissed! USDA Organic. Kosher. Vegan. Sun Kissed & DELICIOUS. Unsulphured / NO PRESERVATIVES. Great for BAKING. TRY IT in your morning cereal or yogurt
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Review 1 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LuLu109
fromPleasantville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Why is there so much sugar in this product????
 November 30, 2014
"These taste good but the sugar content is high. Will think about it before buying them again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
over75
fromCA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Organic raisins
 November 30, 2014
"YOU CANNOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THANOMPSON AND I HAVE BEEN EATING FOR AS LONG AS THEY HAVE BEEN GROWING THEM...."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CashewLover22
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing
 July 14, 2014
"Yep, best Thompson raisins you can buy. So moist. Their black mission figs are the best ones I've had too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Woodstock is a Wonderful Brand!
 March 30, 2014
"We have been satisfied with all of Woodstock products. Organic counts, so be picky and buy the best for your body. Soft, scrumptious & delicious raisins. Sweet & tangy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RagButter
fromAsheville, Nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love these Raisins!
 October 11, 2011
"I eat raisins every day. I rarely eat any kind of sugar and raisins are my guilty pleasure. These Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins are some of the best raisins I have ever tried, and I've tried a lot of raisins. I keep them refrigerated and grab a small handful whenever I just really want something sweet. They satisfy my cravings and seem to me to be sweeter than most other raisins I've tried."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Peacemom
BAD raisens
 May 23, 2011
"Hard as little pebbles! Not much taste...was really disappointed."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tennesseehippie
Yum-Yum!
 February 23, 2011
"Sweet and juicy. Not a bad one in the batch. Not a bad price either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Easy to Find
 January 2, 2011
"It is hard for me to find Thompson raisins. Purchasing them in a package that easily can be stored instead of the round containers was also a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katrinamonique
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
These raisins are awesome!
 February 20, 2010
"These are very flavorful raisins. Besides, eating them out of the bag, I also use them in oatmeal raisin cookies and for my apple/potato/raisin salad. These aren't the dried up, tasteless, sugar coated 'raisins', found in supermarkets."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveitch
fromNokomis,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good
 February 19, 2010
"both raisins that vitacost offers r good. bought them both after reading the bad reviews for "best of all" they both taste about the same"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sklewis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good flavor, but too crunchy for me
 February 19, 2010
"The flavor of these raisins is great, but they are much too crunchy for me - lots of retained stems in there. As a result, I find myself not using them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Woodstock Farms Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product