Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz

Moisturizing Shampoo. Organic Persimmon Extract and Panthenol (Vitamin B5) help hydrate parched hair for healthy vibrant shine. The unique blend of Wheat Proteins and patented Sunflower Seed Extract helps repair damage caused by daily UV exposure and protects color treated hair from fading. Nature's Gate Certified Organic Extracts are fresh from the field locally grown in California on land dedicated to growing Nature’s Gate botanical essences. At the family owned Organic farm each plant receives individual care ensuring the highest purity and quality. The farm’s water source is derived from the winter rains and snow pack of the Sierra Nevadas. "
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinnieRose
fromVT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good shampoo
 October 1, 2014
"I like this product. Not a very sudsy shampoo - which seems nice. Minimal fragrance (also true of the conditioner), hair dries light and fluffy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CathyR4559
fromBloomfield Hills, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 August 19, 2013
"I have about shoulder length, combination hair. This shampoo not only smells great, but it works great as well! I only used a small amount and had plenty of later and scent and my hair felt clean and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksenka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Incredible smell
 May 18, 2011
"This smells AMAZING!!!!! It has an incredibly delicious citrus-y smell. Leaves my hair feeling nice and clean, and smelling great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyGrams
fromRoscoe, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Has revived my hair
 February 23, 2011
"I have had dry, fine hair for several years and after using this shampoo regularly my hair is lustrous and healthier looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
shoparound
fromchicago
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
smells great!
 December 30, 2010
"The ingredient list is what persuaded me to try this shampoo - high quality, organic ingredients, no parabens. The fragrance is delightful! It is not the best for lathering up, but good enough to make it a nice shampoo. I will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laverdarlover
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good product
 June 23, 2010
"I did not know that this shampoo is for color to stay on. However, it works for me and my family. I love the smell and everything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidCenturyGirl
smells fabu
 April 10, 2010
"i've got thick curly hair and swim several times a week. does the job of gently removing the chlorine and smells great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
terri2
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great shampoo!
 February 14, 2010
"I loved using this product on my hair...it cleans really well and smells awesome! I would certainly re-order this product again and again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wealthinhealth
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the smell
 December 9, 2009
"This is a clean and refreshing shampoo. There are a few ingredients that aren't totally pure, but overall it's a great shampoo. It has a tart floral scent that I love- so refreshing I want to drink it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegan48
fromSan Pedro, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lovely Light Shampoo!
 November 5, 2008
"Buy this with the matching conditioner! This has a fabulous fragrance, and leaves hair nice and clean. I respect Nature's Gate's product lines, which have safe and natural ingredients, and are very pleasurable to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product