Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz

Fruit Blend. Sulfate Free. For Dry Hair. Paraben and Cruelty Free. Organic Persimmon Extract and Panthenol (Vitamin B5) help hydrate parched hair for healthy vibrant shine. The unique blend of Wheat Proteins and patented Sunflower Seed Extract helps repair damage caused by daily UV exposure and protects color treated hair from fading. Nature's Gate Certified Organic Extracts are fresh from the field locally grown in California on land dedicated to growing Nature’s Gate botanical essences. At the family owned Organic farm each plant receives individual care ensuring the highest purity and quality. The farm’s water source is derived from the winter rains and snow pack of the Sierra Nevadas. "
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livesimply1
fromEast Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great all-natural shampoo I highly recommend!
 April 23, 2016
"I am always looking for shampoos without sulfates, parabens, etc. that won't dry my color treated hair—and I keep coming back to Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium. The scent is heavenly--not overbearing--it doesn't fade my highlights, and the shampoo lathers nicely. The price is a great value and I HIGHLY recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kickitup
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 31, 2015
"One of my favorite parts about this shampoo is the smell. Love
it. I, also, like this product because it lathers and cleans well
and doesn't strip my hair color.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
honestshopper123
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Average.
 October 23, 2015
"Needed a natural shampoo that wouldn't fade my haircolor. Since this is made specifically for that issue, I thought I would give it a try. The fragrance is okay and it seems to do an okay job preserving the haircolor, but it doesn't leave my hair feeling clean for very long so I think I will look for something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jredhead
fromPhoenix Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does not protect color
 October 9, 2015
"this product says its color protecting, but I found that it reaches out the remaining color of my hair. I also found it to be very drying. that's not a bad quality, I suppose, but it is not what I expected or what happens in most of my other shampoos"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinnieRose
fromVT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good shampoo
 October 1, 2014
"I like this product. Not a very sudsy shampoo - which seems nice. Minimal fragrance (also true of the conditioner), hair dries light and fluffy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CathyR4559
fromBloomfield Hills, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 August 19, 2013
"I have about shoulder length, combination hair. This shampoo not only smells great, but it works great as well! I only used a small amount and had plenty of later and scent and my hair felt clean and soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksenka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Incredible smell
 May 18, 2011
"This smells AMAZING!!!!! It has an incredibly delicious citrus-y smell. Leaves my hair feeling nice and clean, and smelling great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyGrams
fromRoscoe, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Has revived my hair
 February 23, 2011
"I have had dry, fine hair for several years and after using this shampoo regularly my hair is lustrous and healthier looking."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
shoparound
fromchicago
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
smells great!
 December 30, 2010
"The ingredient list is what persuaded me to try this shampoo - high quality, organic ingredients, no parabens. The fragrance is delightful! It is not the best for lathering up, but good enough to make it a nice shampoo. I will purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laverdarlover
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good product
 June 23, 2010
"I did not know that this shampoo is for color to stay on. However, it works for me and my family. I love the smell and everything."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidCenturyGirl
smells fabu
 April 10, 2010
"i've got thick curly hair and swim several times a week. does the job of gently removing the chlorine and smells great"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
terri2
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great shampoo!
 February 14, 2010
"I loved using this product on my hair...it cleans really well and smells awesome! I would certainly re-order this product again and again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wealthinhealth
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the smell
 December 9, 2009
"This is a clean and refreshing shampoo. There are a few ingredients that aren't totally pure, but overall it's a great shampoo. It has a tart floral scent that I love- so refreshing I want to drink it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegan48
fromSan Pedro, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lovely Light Shampoo!
 November 5, 2008
"Buy this with the matching conditioner! This has a fabulous fragrance, and leaves hair nice and clean. I respect Nature's Gate's product lines, which have safe and natural ingredients, and are very pleasurable to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Color Protecting Shampoo Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product