Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz

High-Shine Shampoo. Protect color-treated hair from fading and damage caused by daily UV exposure with our unique blend of Wheat Proteins and patented Sunflower Seed Extract. Organic Orange Peel Extract helps soften and smooth hair while Organic Aloe Pomegranate and Gotu Kola Extracts moisturize. Hair is left full of shine body and vitality. Nature's Gate Certified Organic Essences are fresh from the field locally grown in California on land dedicated to growing Nature’s Gate botanical essences. At the family owned Organic farm each plant receives individual care ensuring the highest purity and quality. The farm’s water source is derived from the winter rains and snow pack of the Sierra Nevadas.
Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spunkin
My latest favorite!
 July 19, 2014
"Cleans thoroughly without drying and without stripping my color. Yes, I color my hair. Helps keep the color rich & vibrant longer.
And bonus - my hair smells great!
Not too sweet. Not too fruity. Not too much orange. Not too much patchouli. Just one heavenly aroma.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awall33
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 30, 2014
"Smells great works well and you use very little for great results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lmac
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice clean smell..
 June 19, 2014
"This products smells light and great. It cleans well and makes my hair shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttox
fromgreen river uttah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellant
 May 21, 2014
"works well leaves my hair soft and managable-and smells sooo good- for the 1st time in 10 years i have a new shampoo.
Also it
takes vvery little to do the job- less than 1/2 the amount of suave.thats
unusual for my long hair
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spotster1
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 21, 2014
"This shampoo and the matching conditioner absolutely do hold my color longer. The product is vegan- no animal derived ingredients and no animals testing- which is very important to me. The flavor smells great too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChiBabs
Little goes a long way
 August 31, 2013
"Don't look for lots of suds here and don't overdo. It's a good sign that the lather is less than anticipated. Unnecessary additives don't appear in this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
louylou
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great smell and gentle
 August 14, 2013
"lathers well and smells great - not overpowering. I would repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loofah
fromClinton, nj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 28, 2013
"Smells great. My new favorite hair product! Excellent on my long, thin hair. Gives it body and shine. Only wish the bottle was bigger!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sevie
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I am in love with this shampoo
 January 27, 2013
"I love the scent and the way my hair feels after using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
alhdvm
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not what I was expecting
 May 4, 2012
"I was really disappointed in this shampoo. It made my hair feel sticky and not clean at all. The only good thing about it is the smell and it wasn't even that strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lampshade
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not happy
 May 2, 2012
"I purchase other hair products from Nature's Gate and I have always been satisfied, but this shampoo left my hair oily and feeling dirty. I was very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjaw
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
WONDERFUL SHAMPOO!!
 November 17, 2010
"If you want a shampoo that super cleans your hair, smells great and is easy on your wallet, this is it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
findingtruth
 July 15, 2010
"nice smell, great shine"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 25, 2010
"ditto on the shampoo.
Good value, good product
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nider7
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smells great
 December 26, 2009
"I love this shampoo. Smells great and works great.I have used it for over 2 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JennCons
Great deal, great product
 December 16, 2009
"My hair is clean and shiny, and holds my styles - I don't use product to style, so this important. A little extra rinsing required, but the volume and frizz-control are worth it, and I have a low flow shower head so it's still green!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cac337
fromLong Island, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smells Great! & Makes My Hair Shine!
 September 1, 2009
"I use this whenever I need a pick-me-up. It leaves my hair smelling great & very shiny. I bought it for my mom as a birthday gift, then I ended up using it, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Purpleheart
Nature's Gate Shampoo
 June 22, 2009
"This product does not work for my hair."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Shampoo Mandarin Orange and Patchouli -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product