Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz

Moisturizing Conditioner. Infuses parched hair with moisture and nutrients while softening and smoothing the cuticle. Organic Persimmon Extract and Panthenol (Vitamin B5) hydrate and smooth split ends. Nature's Gate unique blend of Wheat Proteins and patented Sunflower Seed Extract helps repair damage caused by daily UV exposure and protects color-treated hair from fading. Hair is left shiny soft and more manageable. Nature's Gate Certified Organic Essences are fresh from the field locally grown in California on land dedicated to growing Nature’s Gate botanical essences. At the family owned Organic farm each plant receives individual care ensuring the highest purity and quality. The farm’s water source is derived from the winter rains and snow pack of the Sierra Nevadas.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarMarMontana
fromMontana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moisture!
 September 3, 2013
"I have tried several conditioners from Vitacost and I will have to say that this is one of the better ones for the price. I have fine, dry, blonde, wavy hair and this conditioner does the job. It is moisturizing and still AFFORDABLE which is always a plus. I switched from Aveda to this and is not as moisturizing but it is ALMOST as good at a fraction of the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KatieNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lightweight conditioner with great scent
 April 29, 2013
"I wish I could give this product 5 stars because honestly, I love it. It is light and fresh and makes my hair feel amazingly soft. I have dry, fine hair that is quite long and I have had a hard time finding conditioners that leave my hair soft and hydrated without weighing it down and making my blonde hair look sticky or dark at the crown. The smell is subtle and floral and I absolutely love it. I was, however, disappointed that I didn't take a closer look at the "organic" ingredients. Lesson learned, anyone can label their products as natural and organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HILLARYa
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
rose smell and thick
 December 16, 2012
"It is a thick lotion. You will not need a lot. I put too much on and it felt a bit err, oily.
However it smells awesome. Like you fell into a rose petal bed. Love it.
I recommend it for those who love rose and dont use too much.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CathyR4559
Wonderful!
 October 5, 2012
"Smells great, doesn't leave a 'film' on my hair, leaves hair soft and smooth and full of body.
I have a bit longer than shoulder length hair that's typically oily. Conditioners usually weigh my hair down and it ends up being flat in no time at all. Not with this conditioner-it's fantastic--and the price makes it even better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilesalot
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 July 18, 2012
"This is a wonderful product for a great price. I was searching for a natural conditioner that would help my coarse hair. Upon reading reviews on this, I decided to try it. Not only does it leave my hair feeling so soft but it smells GREAT!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
curlzrule
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 11, 2012
"Good product, leaves my hair soft and not at all greasy. The smell is great, like a bed of roses!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyGrams
fromRoscoe, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Doesn't weigh my fine hair down
 February 23, 2011
"This product is gentle to my dry, fine hair and doesn't weigh it down like other kinds do. I enjoy the fragrance also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusyQ6
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Addictive Fragrance
 December 8, 2010
"This is a great light conditioner. It leaves my hair really soft and the frangrance is addictive. I've even noticed my husband's been sneaking some."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ariesjb
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!
 December 2, 2009
"One of my new favorites! Smells great, super moisturizing, and great price here!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
syzygy
fromWash, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
not so hot
 September 17, 2009
"I bought this with several other shampoos to try. I like the hemp better for my frizzy hair. This one smelled good, but my hair felt weird."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegan48
fromSan Pedro, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product with great fragrance!
 November 5, 2008
"This is a nice light conditioner, that doesn't add weight to the hair. I use this in rotation with other products, since my hair seems to get a bit dry, and likes variety. The fragrance of Persimmon and Rose Geranium is one of the most delightful I have ever experienced, which says a great deal, since I have worked with aromatherapy for years, and am a lover of exotic and pure scents. Nature's Gate is a fine company that has produced quality products for many decades at a reasonable price for people who like a more natural approach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nativemama
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great conditioner
 July 21, 2008
"I love this product. I have very long hair and I need extra conditioning on the ends but not so much on the top. this conditioner smells fantastic! It is VERY fragrant, but I love it. It is one of the few products I have liked so much that I have purchased it repeated times. Great if you have volume issues but still need a good conditioning."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Organics Conditioner Persimmon and Rose Geranium -- 12 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product