Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags

Black Tea Kissed with Bergamot's Lavender Essence. Caffeine Level 61+ mg. A ship packed with creates of fragrant black teas heeled through inky waters toward the clearing of the bergamot sun in search of the Isle of Lavender - to forever soften this headstrong blend with floral notes.  . Steep and begin a journey that spans continents and centuries of speed-on-sound steam trains. Sip the sun rain and fog of the morning these delicate botanicals were picked. Explore lemongrass lawns carpets of chamomile and the living history of your ancestors.  . Taste with all your senses but most of all with your imagination. Each cup is a story unfolding with every sip.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonsterDC
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Earl Grey Tea on the market.
 April 8, 2014
"I would say this is the best tasting earl grey tea on the market, it taste like 'tea' rather than artificial flavoring compare to other brands. And it's cheaper to buy it thru vitacost than local markets. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tazotealover
fromTokyo, JAPAN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This tea is really good!
 February 23, 2014
"I love earl grey tea and I have tried so many kind of Earl Grey tea. I think this Tazo's Earl Grey tea is one of the best. It is really really good. Please try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GTKT
fromN. C
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Outstanding
 January 9, 2014
"I love your tea"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magicbird
fromGuerneville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best
 December 21, 2011
"I've tried many Earl Grey teas and in my opinion, this one is the best. Luscious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paducci
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very good!
 May 6, 2011
"The best. Very tasty!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunsetgal604
fromVancouver, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great place to purchase!
 April 6, 2011
"Excellent source for many things, I don't need to go to specialty shops & pay way more. The Tazo tea's are delicious & very fairly priced here & they deliver!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skaimus
My favorite tea
 January 12, 2011
"I love this tea and will by it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tea4Us
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lovely earl grey, original style
 November 20, 2010
"This has been my husband's favorite earl grey for several years. There are others I like, but this is a better value. They used to have it at Starbucks, but have changed the style they sell in the stores. I prefer this one, and it's a better price. Great flavor, can't over steep (I don't think.) Great w/milk, although I think many would say with lemon is nice.
He drinks one giant sized cup of this, and one of the Tazo awake every day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ibfrog2
fromMt. Shasta, Ca.
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful tea at a great price!
 July 18, 2010
"If you like Earl Grey tea, this brand will warm the cockles of your soul. It is a strong flavor and it is delicious with honey or milk and honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
singlegirl
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best earl gray tea
 February 11, 2010
"This is simply the best earl gray tea; very aromatic, great taste and smell. Worth the $."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nursekelly
fromlake elsinore , ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
dissapointed
 November 29, 2008
"It seems its evident that all Earl Grey tea is not equal. I have tried many many brands and continue to be dissapointed. Hedleys tea continues to be way above average, but hard to get ahold of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuisineCuisine
Best tasting tea
 March 2, 2008
"With or without milk, this tea is one of the best tasting teas around. I would highly recommend it to tea lovers as well as first time tea drinkers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
skelly
fromBoise ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
change in quality
 December 16, 2007
"This previously superb product has been downgraded. I have compared many earl gray teas and Tazo had the most divine perfume, amber color, and rich taste. No more. Tazo's chintzing on the perfume has cost you a customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whiterobin
Best tea I have ever had
 August 12, 2007
"I love this tea because it is the classic earl grey BUT BETTER. Way better. The Bergamot gives it an intoxicating aroma that is great. I don't know how to explain it, but it is fantastic.
I was first served this on a flight from London to US about 4 years ago, and it was so good, I asked the flight attendant for the name of the tea, she brought me an unopened bag and I have been drinking it ever since.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tazo Earl Grey Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product