Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers

Serious Nutrition for Children Ages 2-10. Your child deserves only the best so Source Naturals® uses high quality bioavailable forms of the nutrients in Mega-Kid™ for absorption and utilization.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
11 out of 16(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Review 1 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momofkids
fromMinnesota
Found this helpful
 June 18, 2014
"This has proven beneficial for my kids. They also like the taste and don't fuss about chewing it. Even my college age child, who dislikes swallowing capsules or tablets, took these to college last year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MTierra
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bad tasting
 April 28, 2013
"I'm not sure if we got a bad batch, but when I opened the jar, they had a medicinal smell, and the kids did not like their taste at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
femalefirefighter
fromCa
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 7, 2011
"My grandson does well with these vitamins & he loves the taste, so it is easy to get him to take them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJSH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Choice
 January 23, 2011
"I have two children ages 4 and 5 and I would say they are average in terms of aversions to food. They both liked this vitamin and ate it willingly! I also think it tastes very good for such a complete multi vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovebeingamom
GOOD VITAMIN
 June 11, 2010
"I GIVE THIS VITAMIN TO ALL THREE OF MY KIDS. GOOD QUALITY AND VALUE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
d00d
Made my children vomit
 April 16, 2010
"I mean projectile vomit. This did not happen because they were ill. My son and daughter tried one and kept having gag reflex while I encouraged them to get it down. Then onto the carpet went the vitamin and dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6Sparrows
fromBend, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
These are the best!
 March 12, 2010
"These childrens vitamins are just what I was looking for! They've got the essentials and more! They taste like a smoothie, my girls will take these for me with no problems. Source Naturals is a brand I trust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoella
 May 26, 2009
"My daughter loves this vitamin! She says it taste great and by doing a little research, it is one of the best on the market for kids. Would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ILMomOf4
Quality ? Effective No
 February 9, 2009
"My kids eat everything I give them, and I mean everything and rarely complain. But none of them liked this vitamin. Too sweet and gave some of us indigestion. Without a lab its hard to judge quality, but regardless this major flaw makes it ineffective. I was hoping for more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sash89
fromGibson TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
worst vitamins ever
 September 20, 2008
"these taste horrible ,none of my 3 kids will eat them,i have tried them and they are pretty bad"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abredeck
Great for kids
 July 24, 2008
"This item replaced two supplements for us. My kids ages 3, 5 and 7 all take it. My 3 year old was rarely sick his first year in preschool. It is a great chewable multi vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
extendednursingmomof2
Good formula
 August 25, 2007
"This vitamin has a lot of good things in it. Maybe too many for it to taste good. My 4 year old son will eat them but is reluctant. He prefers the vitamins I was giving him before these - Nature's Plus Love Bites. I will go back to those after I run out of these. I will probably get him Nature's Plus KidGreenz too."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MellonC
great stuff
 August 25, 2007
"but tastes is a bit of an issue. Somehow my children like the taste but it could be just a bit sweeter to entice the kids...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erin
My kids love the flavor
 May 9, 2007
"Thank you, Source Naturals, for another great product at the most reasonable cost. It's so much easier giving kids their vitamins when they ask for them, one less thing I have to remember."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mari
Vitamins
 May 6, 2007
"As I have done much research, this appears to be the most complete vitamins for kids and my kids love the tast of them. They are made from extracts of actual foods versus from chemically derived substances."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Mega-Kid Chewable Multi Vitamin Natural Berry -- 120 Chewable Wafers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product