Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Formulas or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz

A Natural Winter Remedy For Children and Adults. For centuries the dark berries of European black elder (Sambucus nigra L.) have been traditionally used as a winter remedy. In recent years medical researchers have proven its efficacy in clinical trials.  . Nature's Way® Bio-Certified Sambucus is the superior black elderberry extract. Standardized Bio-Certified extract with proven bioavailability and activity within the body for optimal effectiveness. From premium cultivar elderberries with higher naturally-occurring levels of BioActives® constituents. Full spectrum solvent-free extraction process for maximum potency. Natural formula -- no artificial colors flavors or preservatives. Gluten-free and Kosher certified. Sugar-Free Syrup Formula. This formula is a great tasting natural remedy for children and adults. It contains standardized Bio-Certified black elderberry extract and natural flavor in a base of sucrose fructose magnesium stearate and silica.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iddd
 April 3, 2014
"When I had runny nose and sore throat, I use this and recover shortly. This really works!
Its tastes good. My family love it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksp9670
fromSeattle Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Diabetic and Sugar Free worked Great!!
 March 28, 2013
"Being diabetic, this product worked great with my restricted diet requirements. It tastes great and I was extremely pleased with the results from an overall performance standpoint. I would highly recommend this product to anyone wanting to stem off a cold and cannot have all the sugar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picklesb
fromChicago, illinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 20, 2013
"The flavor tastes good even tho its sugarless. Best feature is that it is sugarless.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannysharon
fromMorehead, KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
always best value, period
 December 8, 2012
"Check out Vitacost before you buy, and chances are they carry what you want. You won't find better prices or quality anywhere else! I have never had any problems with any of my purchases. My last item was Sambucus, and I gave it to my son, so now I have to order it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callallili
A Staple in Our House
 October 29, 2011
"We use this anytime one of us feels under the weather. During the winter, we can go through it pretty quickly, so I love this price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KFFPIT
Sambucol Sugar Free Syrup 8 oz
 February 19, 2010
"Love being able to get this product in sugar free and in large size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnf51
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Help with a sore throat
 September 21, 2009
"This was recommended by my nutritionist when I had a sore throat. Started taking at the beginning of my illness and didn't ever need to see the doctor for an antibiotic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
macnag
fromVermont and England
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not happy with change
 July 2, 2009
"I think Sambucus works. I've taken it for about 5 years, daily. The original Sambucol Sugar Free was fresh tasting and not too syruppy. This new product is highly sweetened and thick, making it difficult to get all of the contents out of the measuring cup. The reason I preferred the sugar free was to do with the taste and consistency. Now it is not an option. I hope Nature's Way will go back to the old fomula."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
satisfied2
Gender:Female
way too sweet
 March 20, 2009
"They definitely need to reduce the sorbitol content in this syrup."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoodee
works
 December 15, 2008
"This works! Whenever I feel illness coming on, I start to use this and it fights it off. Since sugar can feed germs, I like the sugar-free option. For me, this works better than echinacea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maizee
I Love This Stuff!!
 May 6, 2007
"Sambucol helps me with sinus drainage and the coughing that occurs when mucus irritates my throat. So glad to find the sugarfree version, and at the tremendous price reduction at Vitacost.com."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar-Free Syrup -- 7.8 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product