Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Formulas or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz

Bio-Certified Elderberry. Best Seller - Great Tasting. TESTED for EFFICACY - Standardized Extract. Natural Syrup. Gluten Free. Kosher-Certified. No Artificial Preservatives. Delicious Taste. Natural Berry Flavor. For Children & Adults. Dosage Cup Included. Standardized Extract. Nature's Way® Original Sambucus syrup contains a unique full-spectrum standardized black elderberry extract. Provides a guaranteed potency of flavonoid BioActives® including anthocyanins in every dose. Gentle solvent-free extraction method ensures maximum flavonoid potency. From Premium Elderberries. Made from a premium cultivar of black elderberries (Sambucus nigra L.). Naturally richer in flavonoid BioActives. Backed by Research. Tested for effectiveness. Bio-Certified for bioavailability and activity within the body. About Black Elderberry. For centuries the dark berries of European black elder (Sambucus nigra L.) have been traditionally used as a winter remedy. In recent years medical researchers have proven its efficacy in clinical trials.
Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 35(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skalder
fromSaint Joseph,MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
liked
 April 4, 2014
"a good winter remedy for adults and kid"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFmama
Excellent
 October 31, 2013
"We've been using this for years. Tastes good (very sweet), seems of good quality. We always have some on hand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slavemom
fromLivingston, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 March 13, 2013
"This product has kept me healthy through this very bacteria and virus filled world this past winter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonpie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Immune Booster
 July 24, 2012
"I use this for my grandkids and myself anytime we feel like we are coming down with something. Tastes good and I see quick results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slwa
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sambucus, a preventative health staple in our home
 April 20, 2012
"We keep Nature's Way Sambucus syrup in our home year-round and our children always have some in their college dorms as well. We've had wonderful results with this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenbrier8
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works great - tastes awful
 March 28, 2012
"We love elderberry syrup and tried this brand because of the price. My only problem with it is that my kids can't stand the taste. For the price, if you can stand the taste, it's well worth it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Laugh
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't tamper with the best
 February 5, 2012
"This is the original Sambucol, even though the name is changed, and it is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrition1
fromTallahasse, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Purchase
 December 29, 2011
"This is the best price and quality. For years my family has been using Sambucus at the first sign of feeling run down and we have been able to keep from getting sick. I truly believe in this product. Vitacost is the best for customer service, quality and price. Products always ship quickly and packaged well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mo05
fromindiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
blackberry pie in a bottle!
 March 18, 2011
"I love this product it is so hard for me to get my kids to take vitamins and 2 of them get sick easily. They have been doing better since my chiro suggested this to me. The flavor is GREAT...its like drinking a blackberry pie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSumterville Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 January 26, 2011
"I would suggest to my friends.I know it worked for me. I won't be with out anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
columbine
fromRockville, mD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great item
 October 5, 2010
"Was very satisfied with my purchase and soon will reorder it again"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too sweet and too many calories!
 June 24, 2010
"I found this syrup to be way too sweet and to have a lot of calories. They recommend eight teaspoons per day for intensive use, which adds up to 100 calories. I will try another brand, and if I can't find something less sweet and calorie-laden, I will come back to this, since I have found that the sambucus syrup really does help fend off impending colds."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ave1
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Quality Tonic
 November 21, 2009
"Safe for extended use. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sirweena
fromsan jose, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sambucus Syrup
 October 2, 2009
"Tastes wonderful!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjtav
fromHanson, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SUPER!
 September 22, 2009
"At the first sign of feeling something coming on, sambucus syrup does the trick. Always keep extra around! Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Breidie
Not Sambucol
 June 17, 2009
"Does not taste nearly as good as Sambucol. I suggest buying Sambucol. I wish I did."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddieH
Great product!
 August 31, 2007
"I have been using Sambucol for several years and now order it by the case to pass out to the family. Any time I am getting a little tickle in my throat or a runny nose, taking a Sambucol twice a day for a couple of days completely gets rid of it . . . and it never develops into anything else! Try it for yourself and see. Addie (87 yrs old)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imacsc
Sambucol
 August 29, 2007
"This is the only natural product I have found to be effective against upper respiratory and sinus congestion. It worked very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brubrodksy
fromSan Diego,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
SAMBUCOL SYRUP
 May 12, 2007
"My wife and I are very satisified using this product. Best price and quick delivery."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
16 out of 16 recommend this product