Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(483)
Aloe Vera(562)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(110)
Beet Root(25)
Berries(230)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(87)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(482)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(281)
Curcumin(103)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(161)
Elderberry(126)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(120)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(278)
Fo-Ti(45)
Garlic(326)
Ginger(150)
Ginseng(265)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(487)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(111)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(38)
Kelp(190)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(317)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(290)
Neem(52)
Oregano(311)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,873)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(28)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(34)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(773)
Valerian(269)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Formulas or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz

Bio-Certified Elderberry. Best Seller - Great Tasting. TESTED for EFFICACY - Standardized Extract. Natural Syrup. Gluten Free. Kosher-Certified. No Artificial Preservatives. Delicious Taste. Natural Berry Flavor. For Children & Adults. Dosage Cup Included. Standardized Extract. Nature's Way® Original Sambucus syrup contains a unique full-spectrum standardized black elderberry extract. Provides a guaranteed potency of flavonoid BioActives® including anthocyanins in every dose. Gentle solvent-free extraction method ensures maximum flavonoid potency. From Premium Elderberries. Made from a premium cultivar of black elderberries (Sambucus nigra L.). Naturally richer in flavonoid BioActives. Backed by Research. Tested for effectiveness. Bio-Certified for bioavailability and activity within the body. About Black Elderberry. For centuries the dark berries of European black elder (Sambucus nigra L.) have been traditionally used as a winter remedy. In recent years medical researchers have proven its efficacy in clinical trials.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
37 out of 40(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PreciousBlue
fromQuebec City, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This stuff really works!
 July 9, 2015
"I only found out about this Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrop
lately. This is when I started to order this. Good stuff!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wetherall
frommilford, ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great, especially for kids!
 May 16, 2015
"I give it to my children as soon as they show signs of possibly getting sick! It is a wonderful product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamison5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good product
 February 26, 2015
"I mix it with my pre-work out drink"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
J1005
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 2, 2014
"On second bottle, plan to continue till Spring. Great quality, taste and very competitive price. Vitacost is a solid company"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IraAxa
i simply have to have this one in the house...
 August 25, 2014
"even my son loves it (kids version of it); great taste, and more importantly - it works!!!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skalder
fromSaint Joseph,MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
liked
 April 4, 2014
"a good winter remedy for adults and kid"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFmama
Excellent
 October 31, 2013
"We've been using this for years. Tastes good (very sweet), seems of good quality. We always have some on hand!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slavemom
fromLivingston, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 March 13, 2013
"This product has kept me healthy through this very bacteria and virus filled world this past winter."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonpie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Immune Booster
 July 24, 2012
"I use this for my grandkids and myself anytime we feel like we are coming down with something. Tastes good and I see quick results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slwa
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sambucus, a preventative health staple in our home
 April 20, 2012
"We keep Nature's Way Sambucus syrup in our home year-round and our children always have some in their college dorms as well. We've had wonderful results with this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenbrier8
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works great - tastes awful
 March 28, 2012
"We love elderberry syrup and tried this brand because of the price. My only problem with it is that my kids can't stand the taste. For the price, if you can stand the taste, it's well worth it."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Laugh
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't tamper with the best
 February 5, 2012
"This is the original Sambucol, even though the name is changed, and it is the best."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrition1
fromTallahasse, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Purchase
 December 29, 2011
"This is the best price and quality. For years my family has been using Sambucus at the first sign of feeling run down and we have been able to keep from getting sick. I truly believe in this product. Vitacost is the best for customer service, quality and price. Products always ship quickly and packaged well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mo05
fromindiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
blackberry pie in a bottle!
 March 18, 2011
"I love this product it is so hard for me to get my kids to take vitamins and 2 of them get sick easily. They have been doing better since my chiro suggested this to me. The flavor is GREAT...its like drinking a blackberry pie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSumterville Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 January 26, 2011
"I would suggest to my friends.I know it worked for me. I won't be with out anymore."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
columbine
fromRockville, mD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great item
 October 5, 2010
"Was very satisfied with my purchase and soon will reorder it again"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too sweet and too many calories!
 June 24, 2010
"I found this syrup to be way too sweet and to have a lot of calories. They recommend eight teaspoons per day for intensive use, which adds up to 100 calories. I will try another brand, and if I can't find something less sweet and calorie-laden, I will come back to this, since I have found that the sambucus syrup really does help fend off impending colds."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ave1
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Quality Tonic
 November 21, 2009
"Safe for extended use. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sirweena
fromsan jose, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sambucus Syrup
 October 2, 2009
"Tastes wonderful!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Sambucus Original Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjtav
fromHanson, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SUPER!
 September 22, 2009
"At the first sign of feeling something coming on, sambucus syrup does the trick. Always keep extra around! Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next