Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz

Delicious & Crispy. Eden® Sea Vegetable Chips are made with four carefully selected quality sea vegetables - Wakame Kombu Hiziki and Nori. now you can enjoy their many health benefits in this great tasting crispy chip. The ingredients are combined formed dried and baked. Next is flash frying in high oleic rice bran oil for several seconds. Centrifuge spinning with the finest quality sea salt creates a light crisp snack food that's not only delicious it's good food. Try them with your favorite salsa or dip.  . No preservatives colorings or chemicals are added at any stage of their creation.
Overall rating:
3.188 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
8 out of 16(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeavenlyGifts
fromPagosa Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthiest Chip on the Market
 March 4, 2014
"I've been eating Sea Vegetables Chips for 25 years since I started studying the positive aspects of Macrobiotics. This chip is so delicious to me that I could eat 10 bags a day, but I limit myself to one bag per week as a special treat. If you've never tasted these chips, be careful, because you could form an addiction.:~)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoev
fromBrooklyn NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these but why such a small portion?
 April 18, 2013
"Dear Eden Foods,
Could you offer these in a larger portion at a better price?
Thank you..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Usha
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pretty tasteless
 March 31, 2013
"I like most sea vegetable products, but these chips were a big disappointment. The chips are totally bland except for a mild fishy taste that I found unpleasant. I threw away most of the bag (something I hardly ever do)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
merv919
fromRacine WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 1, 2012
"Tasted terrible. Not what I expected"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
loyal1
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not good
 November 30, 2012
"These turn into a ball of glop in the mouth. Dog wouldn't even eat them. Sorry, not good....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sc01
yummy!
 July 25, 2012
"crispy, yummy, soy free, gluten free, dairy free.... a nice snack from a great brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bjacobs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
icky
 May 20, 2010
"we did not like the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mack
frommn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awesome"chips"
 December 15, 2008
"these are very tasty healthy chips if your looking to snack on something. they have a very nutty taste and a crunchy texture. i really love them but can't afford to purchase them too often. they are very unique and deserve a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
beverlyann
Too fishy for me
 June 6, 2008
"I did not like the taste of a fish smelling/tasting cracker. But to be fair I don't eat a lot of fish or seaweed."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
littlebear
fromupstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
be aware
 January 27, 2008
"this product is made in a facility that processes shellfish. if i had known this i wouldn't have ordered it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellygreen
fromHouston, Tx.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
EXPLORING THE BOTTOM OF THE SEA
 January 18, 2008
"Good combo of seafood tastes, nice and crunchy, grease-free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vicky
really taste good really
 May 22, 2007
"This is a snack that most would be afraid to try but it is worth the try. Its healthy too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotmama
LOVE THESE
 January 27, 2007
"These are so crunchy and do not have that oily chip taste. I love them. Crazy but they seem to almost have a oyster taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Eden Foods Sea Vegetable Chips -- 2.1 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product