Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz

Floral Fragrance with Pure Essential Oils. Weleda - In Harmony with Nature and the Human Being. With floral fragrance from pure essential oils of precious rosa damascena and sensual ylang ylang this natural deodorant neutralizes and prevents unpleasant body odors without clogging pores. It helps to maintain the natural regulating functions of the skin and provides a feeling of freshness and a sense of well-being while harmonizing your senses.
Overall rating:
4.237 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
61 out of 76(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LizF
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 July 16, 2014
"I love this true "wild rose" scent. This is refreshing and smells really good but will not do anything if you've already gotten stinky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katieo
fromDelmar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful
 June 22, 2014
"My favorite deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awful
 June 9, 2014
"REEKED of Alcohol & all the other ingredients except Rose. Returned. Just horrible."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kellynosmelly
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great deodorant
 May 31, 2014
"I was surprised but this deodorant really works! And, it smells really good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ktypatrie
 May 19, 2014
"This was my first spray deodorant since switching to natural varieties. I was happy to note that it does work for body odor and has a decent lasting quality. However, it broke me out in painful blisters/white heads that I am not trying to heal. I think the alcohol content in the product did that to my skin. I would recommend not using this product on freshly shaven pits"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovebird1010
fromnorth carolina
love this product
 May 3, 2014
"smells wonderful and works well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anda2
fromCambridge, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works for me
 February 26, 2014
"if you like smell like rose - it is a little bit too over powering"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lynzi
Gender:Female
nice smell
 December 12, 2013
"If you like roses you will like this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylvie922
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best natural deodorant
 November 14, 2013
"I've been using this deodorant for years, and it's hands down the best natural deodorant out there. For some reason, the other scents don't seem to work as well. This one smells fantastic too. When I alternate with any aluminum deodorants, it does lose a bit of efficacy, so be sure to give your body time to adjust if you're switching over from conventional deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rhapsidian
fromDes Moines, Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells very strong
 November 10, 2013
"I decided to spend some more money and try this, because of the reviews. While I do like the smell (roses) it is VERY strong!
Hours after applying it I could still smell it on myself, being in a small office with coworkers I just did not feel comfortable continuing to use this.
In a group meeting a coworker made a general comment about perfumes in the workplace, so I couldn't help but feel it was aimed at me!
Maybe I put too much on (2-3 spritzes under each pit)? I might try 1 spritz eventually, because I really do like the smell!
It doesnt do anything for sweat. I feel like I did have to reapply mid-day, however (and I just have a desk job).."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolita1320
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my favorite!
 October 17, 2013
"The Weleda Wild Rose deodorant is my absolute favorite. The smell is amazing and it doesn't leave any residue. I've been using it for years. It's a great alternative to standard deodorant sticks! (I have to apply it a couple times a day if I'm sweating a lot :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Misseyone
Works well
 October 16, 2013
"I would highly recommend to try this deodorant as it has become my favorite of all deodorants . It works well, as I have never been able to find a natural one that works as well as this one, and it smells great also. Don't have to worry about putting harsh chemicals into my body by using this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not The Worst
 September 2, 2013
"It works if you reapply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EAMD
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite deoderant
 May 15, 2013
"I have tried many chemical free deoderants and this is my favorite. Its is pleasant to use - no stickiness and works great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlebluebird
Gender:Female
Works well; nice fragrance
 April 20, 2013
"I started using these a few years ago after being dissatisfied with everything else natural I was trying. I use two versions: a lighter, cheaper one that is a spray-on version using crystals as a base and then put on this one for the added fragrance. The crystal one actually works pretty well on its own, but I like adding this one. I have both fragrances in this brand. They do not irritate the skin and THEY WORK (at least combined with the crystal spray). The fragrance might be a little hard on people who are very sensitive to fragrances though; it doesn't necessarily linger, but it is very strong when you spray it on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GypsySoul
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent
 April 11, 2013
"Love this product even though I usually need to reapply later in the day if I am going out in the evening and don't have time to shower. The rose scent is very lovely and refreshing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicsJunkie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
PERFECT for me
 April 6, 2013
"This product smells lovely, hides body odor, is free from toxins and does not leave a sticky residue on your skin. The perfect product for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dill
fromSC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best natural deodorant I have used.
 December 13, 2012
"I have tried a number of natural deodorants, but Weleda is the only one that has kept me odor free all day during the hot, humid summer days on coastal South Carolina. The Wild Rose fragrance is great but, sadly, doesn't last long. All of the Weleda products I have used have been top quality and I highly recommend their products."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DukTape
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great deodorant -- lasts all day
 November 5, 2012
"I heard about this product on a blog by someone who reviews natural products. I'd been wishing for a natural deodorant that contained no aluminum of any kind and actually worked. This does. It is a spray, it's in glass instead of plastic, and it dries quickly. Vitacost's packaging prevents breakage in shipping, and their packaging is still easy to get into. I love the rose scent that I ordered -- the review I read said it was the most effective, which is part of why I got it, but I also really like the fragrance of roses. The packaging said that it could be used as cologne, and that's true, too. My usual perfume is a blend of amber, rose and carnation essential oils, so this is right up my alley. It's an old-fashioned musk rose essential oil in the product, not a modern hybrid tea rose, so it's less brazen than you might think, though still definitely rose. The fragrance doesn't last all day, it dries down subtly, but the deodorant properties remain until well into the evening. I sometimes use it at night as well, but it's not necessary most days. Good product. I'm not going back to the stuff I was using before, even though this seems expensive, it goes a long way, and it is worth it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noxemagirl
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Funeral Parlor
 September 7, 2012
"Loved the idea....wild rose deodorant in a pretty glass bottle. Sadly the fragrance wasn't good for me.....the scent reminded me of being in a Funeral room. Not how i want to smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next