Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz

Floral Fragrance with Pure Essential Oils. Weleda - In Harmony with Nature and the Human Being. With floral fragrance from pure essential oils of precious rosa damascena and sensual ylang ylang this natural deodorant neutralizes and prevents unpleasant body odors without clogging pores. It helps to maintain the natural regulating functions of the skin and provides a feeling of freshness and a sense of well-being while harmonizing your senses.
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
67 out of 82(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shayni
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful fresh rose fragrance!
 May 17, 2015
"I love the fresh, pick-me-up scent. It smells like the roses in my garden. This deodorant can be sprayed any time as a refresher, as it dissolves bacteria and adds a beautiful fragrance. It has a lot of alcohol, which can be drying if overapplied, but for the most part this is quite gentle. For me, so far it's the best non-aluminum deodorant I've used during many, many years of trial and error. It really does eliminate odor, and it evaporates quickly so my underarms don't feel sticky or gummy. I put some of this liquid into a tiny spray bottle to carry with me on days when I think I'll need to refresh my deodorant. It doesn't get a funky smell, even if sprayed directly on perspiration, and it doesn't leave layers of product on my skin. People get a whiff of roses and say, "Something smells really good." Considering the alternative (me without deodorizing), this is terriffic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeWo
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this actually works!
 March 2, 2015
"this is the only natural deodorant that i have ever tried that works. i tried tom's of maine deodorants before and they left me feeling slimy and gross. this is a spray and it actually eventually feels dry. and i dont smell at the end of the day! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motoguzzi
fromSouthern Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deodorant Spray with a Wonderful Frangrance
 November 16, 2014
"All Weleda products are of high quality and of great value. The Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose has been on my favorites since decades. What a wonderful surprise to find it being offered at my most favorite online website "Vitacost.com". Weleda Wild Rose Deodorant allows to "smell the roses" and the fragrance is so natural and nice -- each time when I use this product I envision a truly beautiful rose and the softness of rose petals. It is an overall positive experience to find such natural fragrance in form of a deodorant. This product deserves all my recommendations as it combines high quality, very appealing packaging, with an ultimate cost value relation. Weleda Wild Rose represents the beauty of a rose flower with its fragrance available as deodorant."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovesshampoo
Age:45-54
it stings my underarms after shaving
 September 15, 2014
"hurts to put it on, but last a good time till after work at least"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vicka
fromProvidence, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Heavenly smell
 September 1, 2014
"This deodorant smells so nice that you just want to put it on. However, if your BO is usually strong, it will not provide enough coverage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjm08
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this deodorant!
 August 26, 2014
"A year ago I switched from a conventional gel deodorant to Weleda Wild Rose. I love it - it really works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LizF
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 July 16, 2014
"I love this true "wild rose" scent. This is refreshing and smells really good but will not do anything if you've already gotten stinky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katieo
fromDelmar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful
 June 22, 2014
"My favorite deodorant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awful
 June 9, 2014
"REEKED of Alcohol & all the other ingredients except Rose. Returned. Just horrible."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kellynosmelly
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great deodorant
 May 31, 2014
"I was surprised but this deodorant really works! And, it smells really good too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ktypatrie
 May 19, 2014
"This was my first spray deodorant since switching to natural varieties. I was happy to note that it does work for body odor and has a decent lasting quality. However, it broke me out in painful blisters/white heads that I am not trying to heal. I think the alcohol content in the product did that to my skin. I would recommend not using this product on freshly shaven pits"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovebird1010
fromnorth carolina
love this product
 May 3, 2014
"smells wonderful and works well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anda2
fromCambridge, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works for me
 February 26, 2014
"if you like smell like rose - it is a little bit too over powering"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lynzi
Gender:Female
nice smell
 December 12, 2013
"If you like roses you will like this stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylvie922
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best natural deodorant
 November 14, 2013
"I've been using this deodorant for years, and it's hands down the best natural deodorant out there. For some reason, the other scents don't seem to work as well. This one smells fantastic too. When I alternate with any aluminum deodorants, it does lose a bit of efficacy, so be sure to give your body time to adjust if you're switching over from conventional deodorant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rhapsidian
fromDes Moines, Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells very strong
 November 10, 2013
"I decided to spend some more money and try this, because of the reviews. While I do like the smell (roses) it is VERY strong!
Hours after applying it I could still smell it on myself, being in a small office with coworkers I just did not feel comfortable continuing to use this.
In a group meeting a coworker made a general comment about perfumes in the workplace, so I couldn't help but feel it was aimed at me!
Maybe I put too much on (2-3 spritzes under each pit)? I might try 1 spritz eventually, because I really do like the smell!
It doesnt do anything for sweat. I feel like I did have to reapply mid-day, however (and I just have a desk job).."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolita1320
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my favorite!
 October 17, 2013
"The Weleda Wild Rose deodorant is my absolute favorite. The smell is amazing and it doesn't leave any residue. I've been using it for years. It's a great alternative to standard deodorant sticks! (I have to apply it a couple times a day if I'm sweating a lot :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Misseyone
Works well
 October 16, 2013
"I would highly recommend to try this deodorant as it has become my favorite of all deodorants . It works well, as I have never been able to find a natural one that works as well as this one, and it smells great also. Don't have to worry about putting harsh chemicals into my body by using this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not The Worst
 September 2, 2013
"It works if you reapply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Deodorant Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EAMD
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite deoderant
 May 15, 2013
"I have tried many chemical free deoderants and this is my favorite. Its is pleasant to use - no stickiness and works great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next