Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Men or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets

Whole Food Nutrition from Living Nutrients. Rich in Natural Antioxidants. Nutritional Prostate Health Support. Broad-based multi-nutrient whole food formulas specifically designed to support men's health. Living Multi Men's Formula contains high levels of zinc and selenium as well as a unique Men's Blend with saw palmetto and lycopene to support prostate health. Made with Living Nutrients® containing necessary cofactors required for proper absorption and utilization by the body including amino acids antioxidants probiotics prebiotics and organic acids. Delivers a rich blend of antioxidants derived from naturally grown and organic fruits and vegetables - antioxidants help your body deal with oxidative stress. Provides a range of nutrients to support immune health which is valuable to overall health and well being
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Review 1 for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coastie
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
6 A DAY DOES THE TRICK
 November 27, 2012
"Great men's multi. Really helps at the end of the day getting thru the impossible. Feeling of well being."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oblong
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Whole Food Multi-Vitamin
 March 22, 2010
"This is my first whole food Multi-Vitamin and I have to say I'm very impressed with it. I like the combination of vitamins and whole food fruits and vegetables that it has. I can feel the difference in taking these. One of the best signs that I have found is on other multi-vitamins, when I used the bathroom, I could tell that quite a bit of the vitamins and minerals were going right through me, without my body assimilating them. This is just the opposite, my body seems to be able to assimilate most of the nutrients. I will definitely continue to purchase this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
utopian
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Feel the Difference
 March 18, 2010
"Although pricey - these are the only vitamins I've ever used that I can feel a difference in the way that I feel - within a short period of time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kretch11
Can't live without them!
 February 15, 2010
"Been taking these vitamins for over 3 years now. EVery time I'm tempted to try another vitamin, I'm always disappointed and come back to these. Simply the best! Definitely keeps my digestive system on track, and when I run out, I'm miserable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rewote500
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
"The One Vitamin To Rule Them All"
 October 13, 2009
"If you take the time to review all of the ingredients in this product, what they would cost individually, and how many pills you would have to take, you will see this vitamin is a great supplement. Yes, it is expensive but my health is important to me. People waste more money per month on cable television. I have researched for hours, weeks, and years. This is the flagship product in the vitamin world today. Best of class product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgeK
fromChicago area
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Vitamin.
 August 27, 2008
"In my opinion this is the best vitamin you can buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Porter
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Naturally The Best
 June 4, 2008
"I have used many other natural vitamins, with little to minimum results. About half way through the 180 tablet bottle I noticed a more energetic and clear headed feeling. I take 4 during the week and 6 on Fri, Sat and Sun. I did notice a lapse in energy when I finished the bottle and did not order in time to have a consistant intake to maintain my levels of energy. I have purchased another bottle and so far, would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flea333
Seems good but had allergic reaction
 January 31, 2008
"Finally transitioned to a all whole food multi but found that about 5-8 hours after ingesting I had some nasty allergic reactions. I am allergic to certain spices and have had issues with raw spinach, but this multi didn't seem to have anything different than the last multi I took. Previously, I took Nature's Plus and had no issues. I noticed they say they are "Hypo-allergenic". I don't know what that actually means as far as preparation of the pill, but I certainly had no issues. Now I'm taking a freeze dried super food powder which ensures my body will see all the food value."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great men's multiple
 September 4, 2007
"I bought this for my husband who I am always trying to make healthier. He works very long hours as an emergency room charge nurse and needs to be at his best at all times in this important job. After trying the women's multiple and noticing a huge difference in the way I feel, I wanted him to have the same benefit and he does feel better and have more energy than before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitafriend
easy to digest
 May 31, 2007
"Garden of Life Multi Optimal Men's Formula is easy to digest and can be take on empty stomach...whole food supplment that is well worth the cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ecletical
A good supplement
 May 4, 2007
"I have mixed feeling about pills. This one you need 6 to get a daily serving which is alot. I have heard binding it to spirulina is better then the whole food approach that is used here. I have tried liquid, caps, and pills. Overall I am happy with this item, I just have not found anything yet that stops the "expensive urine" syndrome. But for the price I would say it is a pretty good choice and the package reads well, company is solid in the industry and overall it seems like a quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Living Multi® Optimal Men's Formula -- 180 Caplets
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product