Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,160)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,673)
Collagen(338)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,766)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,675)
GABA(199)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(770)
Lecithin(285)
Letter Vitamins(12,498)
Vitamin A(155)
Vitamin B(5,276)
Vitamin C(3,244)
Vitamin D(2,939)
Vitamin E(523)
Vitamin K(357)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,979)
Multivitamins(13,076)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,324)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,417)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(153)
Quercetin(137)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets

Vitamin C & Antioxidant Blend. Vitamin C functions physiologically as a water-soluble antioxidant that can quench a variety of free radicals. It is also a cofactor for enzymes involved in the biosynthesis of collagen carnitine and neurotransmitters. Vitamin C protects LDL cholesterol from free radical damage. An excellent source of natural vitamin C derived from the finest whole food organic ingredients. Contains Lemon-Lime citrus bioflavonoids to support your body's ability to effectively utilize vitamin C. Added benefits include a whole food Organic Antioxidant Berry Blend which helps protect your body against free radical damage
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Review 1 for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Whole food
 June 12, 2016
" Great source of vitamin C. Love Garden of Life. But if you need high doses of vitamin C then ascorbic acid is cheaper. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good basic C
 March 25, 2016
" I like the fact I can take these twice a day..once in the morning and again later in the afternoon. Love that has camu camu plus citrus.
Doesn't upset my stomach.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Vit C
 December 16, 2015
" Orderd this particular brand due to ingredients and they seem to be doing there job for my husband and I both. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVINCENNES INDIANA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
HAS CAMU CAMU IN IT!
 October 3, 2014
" ONE OF THE BEST VITAMIN C'S OUT THERE BECAUSE OF THE CAMU CAMU! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Keeps me healthy
 July 12, 2013
" Works well for our family. I trust the brand and this product is stellar! Would purchase again. Keeps us healthy year round. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLeesburg, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Living food
 September 30, 2012
" Anything by Garden of Life Is superior! I know I am ingesting a living food product. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product!
 June 30, 2011
" This is my favorite Vitamin C. What I like best about it is it is derived from food. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied Customer
 March 30, 2011
" Huge fan of food based supplements. Super high quality and reasonable price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLapeer, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Non Synthetic
 February 9, 2009
" This is one of the only brands that doesn't contain Ascorbic Acid, which is a synthetic and useless for the body to use. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product!
 February 2, 2009
" I usually don't like tablets...however these are great. With no Mag Sterate. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great when sick
 December 22, 2008
" We keep these on hand for whenever someone is feeling a cold coming on. I love the ingredients and like the company, too. They seem to work well, and we can take them on an empty stomach. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great!
 June 21, 2008
" This is great Vitamin C. I would recommend it to anyone and it is even better now that the cost is about half of what it used to be! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Living Vitamin C™ -- 60 Caplets
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product