Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,065)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,202)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,226)
Minerals(8,790)
Multivitamins(12,837)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,222)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,074)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g

Beyond Fiber with Flax Seed. Super Seed is a powerful whole food formula that is an excellent source of dietary fiber. The ingredients in Super Seed were specifically chosen for their exceptional ability to support and maintain optimal bowel health and function. Excellent source of dietary fiber. A whole food blend of seeds sprouted grains and legumes containing both soluble and insoluble fiber. Contains ingredients specifically chosen for their ability to support normal gut flora balance regular bowel function and overall health. Dietary fiber in Super Seed supports normal cardiovascular health. Super Seed provides naturally occurring Omega-3 fatty acids. The flax in Super Seed supports healthy estrogen metabolism and breast health in women and supports normal prostate health in men. Good source of protein from beans and legumes. Super Seed does not contain any added sugars or artificial ingredients such as sweeteners colorings or flavorings unlike many popular mass-market fiber supplements. Two servings of Super Seed provide almost 50% of the Daily Value for fiber. Select ingredients in Super Seed are fermented using the proprietary Poten-Zyme® process to make nutrients more available to the body. Most of the fiber in Super Seed is soluble. Each serving provides over 5 g of soluble fiber from whole food ingredients
Overall rating:
4.845 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(239 reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 239 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
235 out of 239(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Review 21 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hope4all
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a daily must for colon health
 January 1, 2015
"I add a scoop to my smoothie every morning. While providing the fiber needed for colon health it also is packed with antioxidants and healthy omegas. Add a scoop of turmeric and maca powder for added health benefits."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Navitas Naturals Organic Raw Maca Powder -- 16 oz
4.6 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hblaura
fromSouthern CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
daily dose keeps things moving
 December 7, 2014
"Doctor recommended fiber intake. daughter uses this product and suggested to me. Have been using it for several years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvanVI
fromUS Virgin Islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Full of nutrition and thickens!
 December 7, 2014
"I use this product every day. You get the benefit of all of the sprouted seeds inside, with a slight cinnamon flavor, and tons of thickening power. Add this to a shake and throw it in the fridge, and it will get thicker and thicker. I added this and fresh mango to a vanilla protein shake and got something the texture of sorbet! Buy this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chinie
fromRoswell, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very "clean" product
 November 18, 2014
"Love that the ingredients are clean, healthy, and it tastes good! Most fiber supplements taste awful, but this one is pleasant. Easy on the digestive tract."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saladspinner
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 7, 2014
"This product contains so much nutrition and is such a good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SALead
fromCrandall, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 October 2, 2014
"I tried this years ago. I found the taste pleasant. Now, I find that if I add it to other ingredients, it makes them much more palatable. I occasionally juice greens. Once I have all the veggies and fruits juiced, I put the juice in a blender, and add a scoop of super seeds for the extra nutrition and fiber. In the mornings, I make a drink of water, super seeds, raw food, Bragg's ACV, raw honey, and cinnamon. It looks horrible! But it tastes well enough. The benefits outweigh the texture of the drink. I haven't had any constipation in years! Regularity is now a daily thing, instead of an occasional thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealingJourney
fromFairfield County, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love This Product!
 September 30, 2014
"Super Seed is a great value. It has so many wonderful sprouts in it and is very versatile. I use it as a substitute for plain ole' flax meal in recipes and in my yoghurt, smoothies, etc. Before I went grain-free I used in in my cereals too. I love it. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshineday
fromWinnipeg, Mantioba
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does what it's supposed to!
 September 18, 2014
"This product has a nice flavor, a little bit nutty, and keeps the pipes clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adriant
fromjakarta
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good fiber with fair price
 August 29, 2014
"i really feel beneficial from this product especiallly when going to the toilet. you don't have to wait for a long time just to get it done,
i feel less bloating in my stomach, i guess its because i take quite a lot of fiber in this product,
this is my 4th order, and continue to purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magdalena
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great, nutrient dense
 June 25, 2014
"This product is a nutrient dense fiber supplement. I drink a lot of protien drinks and wanted to add more fiber, but I always worry about the taste, some of these products just gag you. This one is excellent. First I just added it to water and it didn't taste bad, after several minutes it gels up but still tastes good. I started adding it to my chocolate protien drinks and oatmeal and vanilla drinks. It tastes great. I love that I am not only getting fiber but all the nutrients in this herbs and seeds. You can't even taste it in a lot of things. My teenage daughter can't even tell I've added it to her drinks. Great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridian14
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 1, 2014
"A definite go-to! Tastes good and comes in handy when I haven't been eating well that day. I mix it in yogurt or applesauce. This vaule size is a huge bargain!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynner
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2014
"We add this to our dogs food along with warm water to help him feel full to help with weight loss on our vet's recommendation. He loves it. To be fair, we have a friend that uses it daily, and he raves about it, too. So, this is a human and pet approved product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinyTNC
fromWildomar,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
taste great!
 May 6, 2014
"Wonderful in smoothies! Great for you too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMR2
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great.
 May 1, 2014
"I would highly recommend this product. It does all that it is supposed to do. My husband and I both take it and love how it makes us feel."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtlantaJJ
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Fiber Supplement Ever
 March 6, 2014
"I like the fact that this is an excellent fiber supplement, but it also has good nutritional value as well. I have been taking it every morning with juice and my elimination is greatly improved. I'm glad I found this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health2Healthy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 19, 2014
"Love Vitacost product Garden of Life Super Seed Beyond Fiber. I use it daily with my blender. It is awesome in a breakfast shake, and it keeps me full and satisfied for several hours. The best part, Vitacost has the best price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firepower
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy to use
 January 8, 2014
"this is easy to use, no cramping or gas noted with use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArEssMusic
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Super sprout formulation at an affordable price
 January 1, 2014
"I enjoy this as a smoothie base mixed in a non-dairy beverage at least once a day - usually in the morning. It tastes good as a stand-alone or I sometimes add a green powder to vary the flavor and enhance the nutritional value.
I also enjoy adding a scoop of this to any salad creation I might come up with - it adds an interesting dimension, both in texture and flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeyondHealth86
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Healthy Fiber and Probiotics
 December 20, 2013
"This formula is great. Helps your gut, has protein and good fiber, keeps you regular Just a scoop a day in your power drink, smoothie, yogurt or cereal. Good product, good value. I find that Garden of Life products are superior to most."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmar
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 December 13, 2013
"Wonderful I have used it for years and this is the best price!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next