Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g

Beyond Fiber with Flax Seed. Super Seed is a powerful whole food formula that is an excellent source of dietary fiber. The ingredients in Super Seed were specifically chosen for their exceptional ability to support and maintain optimal bowel health and function. Excellent source of dietary fiber. A whole food blend of seeds sprouted grains and legumes containing both soluble and insoluble fiber. Contains ingredients specifically chosen for their ability to support normal gut flora balance regular bowel function and overall health. Dietary fiber in Super Seed supports normal cardiovascular health. Super Seed provides naturally occurring Omega-3 fatty acids. The flax in Super Seed supports healthy estrogen metabolism and breast health in women and supports normal prostate health in men. Good source of protein from beans and legumes. Super Seed does not contain any added sugars or artificial ingredients such as sweeteners colorings or flavorings unlike many popular mass-market fiber supplements. Two servings of Super Seed provide almost 50% of the Daily Value for fiber. Select ingredients in Super Seed are fermented using the proprietary Poten-Zyme® process to make nutrients more available to the body. Most of the fiber in Super Seed is soluble. Each serving provides over 5 g of soluble fiber from whole food ingredients
Overall rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(212 reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 212 reviews
5 Stars
187
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
209 out of 212(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Review 21 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenQueen7
fromEllicott City, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent source of fiber
 August 25, 2013
"I have been using Garden of Life's Super Seed for a few years. I will recommend this product. It is also very moderately priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tlynnica
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OMG
 August 13, 2013
"Awesome fiber powder. Cured my constipation. After having to rely on laxatives and chalky fibers my entire life, I'm grateful to have found this product.
Great thickener for smoothies. Yummy in oatmeal too.
Genius...Pure Genius"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marmr
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works great!
 August 12, 2013
"This product has a great taste and really helps to keep me regular.It's part of my routine every morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
married
fromWest Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 June 16, 2013
"I have used this product daily for years and has always helped me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmulve
fromBlack Hills of South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
tasty
 June 7, 2013
"I mix this with almond milk at night and it is a very tasty drink.... unlike alot of fiber. It keeps things moving and is easy to take. The price is way better than most fiber brands and is a nice big container."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pcnair
GREAT PRODUCT
 June 6, 2013
"This is one of the best products on the market for effectively cleansing your intestines. Great ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Birdsong
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Terrible stomach cramping
 May 30, 2013
"Even though this works for a lot of people, it doesn't work for me. I eased into this product, but I still cant use it every day or end up with terrible stomach cramping. I used one full scoop in breakfast cereal and I was woken up at night with terrible cramping. Not the first time. I also find that it makes everything I add it to to very thick and gelatinous. I hate the texture that the chia seeds bring to this and other products. Will stick to flax and hemp seed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fiberlover
fromNorth Andover MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
the best fiber we could find
 May 16, 2013
"we have been taking daily fiber for almost five years. liked what we had but when we ran decided to use that as an opportunity to see if there is something better. Found this in Whole Foods and liked it right away. Started putting in our morning smoothy. As I always do, I looked to see if I can get it from Vitacost for less and sure enough, it is almost half the price of whole foods! We've been ordering it from Vitacost since. we recently discovered a quick breakfast: mixing a scoop with yogurt, fruit and granola - awesome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellastella
fromSLZ, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 May 15, 2013
"I had used it about 2 years ago and I'm not sure why I stopped after that, but I am back on track. It is amazing. I highly recommend it to those who have trouble digesting. I usually put a scoop in my carrot and green veggies juice which is basically breakfast to go."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bsqard
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love Super Seed
 May 7, 2013
"Super seed is a great product, I take it every day.
I highly recommend it as a daily supplement.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eber
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 May 1, 2013
"fiber good, more ... better, cinnamon also great to be included"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whizzy
fromPhoenix, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Cinnamon after taste
 April 30, 2013
"Lots more going on besides a lot of fiber, Tastes great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 15, 2013
"Love this product. Will use this in place of Psyllium Husks powder. Taste good mixed in plain old water and very good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMRat
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Superseed is Super Great
 March 22, 2013
"This is a product that has it all and allows you to buy one product instead of many. The taste in a green drink or fruit smoothie is just fine. Highly Recommend it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jchapm
fromJupiter. FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product
 March 22, 2013
"Great value for a great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
737pilot
fromFt Lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product...great fiber supplement
 March 17, 2013
"Excellent fiber supplement...got the best results with this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beanie10
fromKeystone Heights, FL
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 14, 2013
"I wouldn"t be without it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rayana
fromSarasota, Fla
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 March 8, 2013
"Aside from Vitacost having the best prices, Superseed is made with sprouts which has life force in comparison to Psyllium husk fiber which is just bulk and any GMO wheat, corn etc. will alter the DNA. I used to use Psyllium before learning about Superseed.
I only take half the amount indicated otherwise I find it too thick. It's still effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebird
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 February 21, 2013
"I am pleased with this item. It is great to have chi seed and flax seed and other ingredients in one easy container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonic44
fromMeeker, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 21, 2013
"This product is great for needing extra fiber and it tastes better than most of the fibers that I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next