Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,253)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,525)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,395)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,052)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g

Beyond Fiber with Flax Seed. Super Seed is a powerful whole food formula that is an excellent source of dietary fiber. The ingredients in Super Seed were specifically chosen for their exceptional ability to support and maintain optimal bowel health and function. Excellent source of dietary fiber. A whole food blend of seeds sprouted grains and legumes containing both soluble and insoluble fiber. Contains ingredients specifically chosen for their ability to support normal gut flora balance regular bowel function and overall health. Dietary fiber in Super Seed supports normal cardiovascular health. Super Seed provides naturally occurring Omega-3 fatty acids. The flax in Super Seed supports healthy estrogen metabolism and breast health in women and supports normal prostate health in men. Good source of protein from beans and legumes. Super Seed does not contain any added sugars or artificial ingredients such as sweeteners colorings or flavorings unlike many popular mass-market fiber supplements. Two servings of Super Seed provide almost 50% of the Daily Value for fiber. Select ingredients in Super Seed are fermented using the proprietary Poten-Zyme® process to make nutrients more available to the body. Most of the fiber in Super Seed is soluble. Each serving provides over 5 g of soluble fiber from whole food ingredients
Overall rating:
4.847 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(203 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 203 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
200 out of 203(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Review 21 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bsqard
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love Super Seed
 May 7, 2013
"Super seed is a great product, I take it every day.
I highly recommend it as a daily supplement.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eber
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 May 1, 2013
"fiber good, more ... better, cinnamon also great to be included"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whizzy
fromPhoenix, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Cinnamon after taste
 April 30, 2013
"Lots more going on besides a lot of fiber, Tastes great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 15, 2013
"Love this product. Will use this in place of Psyllium Husks powder. Taste good mixed in plain old water and very good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMRat
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Superseed is Super Great
 March 22, 2013
"This is a product that has it all and allows you to buy one product instead of many. The taste in a green drink or fruit smoothie is just fine. Highly Recommend it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jchapm
fromJupiter. FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product
 March 22, 2013
"Great value for a great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
737pilot
fromFt Lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product...great fiber supplement
 March 17, 2013
"Excellent fiber supplement...got the best results with this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beanie10
fromKeystone Heights, FL
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 14, 2013
"I wouldn"t be without it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rayana
fromSarasota, Fla
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 March 8, 2013
"Aside from Vitacost having the best prices, Superseed is made with sprouts which has life force in comparison to Psyllium husk fiber which is just bulk and any GMO wheat, corn etc. will alter the DNA. I used to use Psyllium before learning about Superseed.
I only take half the amount indicated otherwise I find it too thick. It's still effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebird
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 February 21, 2013
"I am pleased with this item. It is great to have chi seed and flax seed and other ingredients in one easy container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonic44
fromMeeker, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 21, 2013
"This product is great for needing extra fiber and it tastes better than most of the fibers that I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BretNShannon
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Repeat
 December 28, 2012
"We have been using this product for over 3 years after trying many different products & 'ideas' for 5+ yrs before. By far, this is the best price we have ever found and we have been buying from Vitacost for the past 2 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimeags
good fiber
 December 28, 2012
"have used this a long time really works and great price here use it at night 2 hours before bed"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
upsidedownchic
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This Works!
 November 29, 2012
"This mixture tastes good! Sprinkle it on fruit, put on oatmeal, cereal. I add a scoop to my fruit & veggie smoothie every morning! My body loves this stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zumbalady
frompueblo,co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful product
 September 11, 2012
"I have been using super seed for several years and am very pleased with it. I use this in combination with whole leaf aloe vera juice and they keep me very regular."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Athanor
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for keeping regular
 September 10, 2012
"The perfect fibre boost for those on a paleo diet.
Great for the perfect stool, no need for toilet paper with this stuff.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minna
fromWellington, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this!
 September 8, 2012
"I take this every day, since 2005 really. I take it in a couple different recipes that I made up myself. It makes me feel healthy, helps with hunger in the morning if I am not eating a big breakfast and keeps my body regular.
Hot:
8 oz hot water
1 tbsp honey
stir in 1 scoop of Super Seed slowly
add milk to top it off to taste (1/4 cup for me +/-)
stir frequently as you slowly drink it in a coffee cup! Its like a tasty hot cereal!
Cold:
Need: blender or magic bullet
1 cup cold water
1 tsp of unsweetened cocoa powder
1 scoop of vanilla protein powder
1 scoop (or 1/2 scoop) of Super Seed
1 shot of liquid Stevia or package of stevia to sweeten
1 small shot of milk to add creamier consistency (2 TBSP)
BLEND together until smooth and drink within a few minutes so it doesn't get too thick from sitting. Its like a chocolate shake, Enjoy!
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SliderK
fromThe OC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it.
 September 6, 2012
"Prior to this I've used many different forms of fiber trying to land on my ideal. This is it....and protein too. Good stuff! I've been adding it to my Vitamix meals and it adds good body and a pleasing flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lula16
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Amazing!!!
 August 20, 2012
"Very good product, I will keep buying it now and on!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Garden of Life Super Seed® Beyond Fiber -- 600 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okiegal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nutrition that's priced right
 August 7, 2012
"What an easy way to add more fiber to your diet! And reasonably priced, too. Love all the seeds in this product and I always drop a scoop in my smoothies for extra nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next