Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz

Sugar-Free & Alcohol Free. With Essential Oil of Spearmint. Recommended by many dentists Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash naturally cleans helps to reduce plaque buildup and refreshes the mouth and gums. Tea Tree Oil is a completely natural plant extract with inherent antiseptic properties. It is distilled from the leaves of the Australian Melaleuca Alternifolia tree. Desert Essence clear Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash contains no alcohol artificial colors or sweeteners and is flavored with the natural essential oil of spearmint.
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
130 out of 141(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jskkt
fromChoctaw, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful alternative to harsh chemical mouthwash
 April 9, 2014
"This mouthwash is pleasant to taste without the harsh chemicals or the burn of alcohol. Does a wonderful job of freshening the breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pisarro
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
effective mouthwash
 April 6, 2014
"This is a refreshing and effective mouthwash. I have had gum problems and since using this product along with other correct dental hygiene - it is totally under control."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljoyce
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Use it every night
 April 6, 2014
"Use it every night. Love the way it refreshes. Keeps gum and teeth challenges down. I recommend it to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
You get used to it
 March 18, 2014
"This has a peculiar taste that I couldn't quite put my finger on. I couldn't decide whether I liked the taste or not for the first few weeks I used this. I'm also not sure how well it rinses my mouth since I don't feel very "refreshed" after using it. But, it has tea tree oil in it so it should be rinsing my mouth of bacteria and other stuff that I come into contact with as I eat throughout the day and talk (our mouths have the most bacteria in our entire body, I heard)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRC225
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 20, 2014
"I really like that this mouthwash doesn't contain anything artificial, no fake sugars or food dyes, and its free of harsh chemicals. It tastes good and doesn't burn your mouth when you use it like many popular brands. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Musicgirl2468
fromLansing, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great deal
 February 19, 2014
"This mouth wash is really great. I've been using it for a couple years now. I like the mild minty flavor and the fact that it has all natural ingredients including Tea Tree which is a natural antiseptic. It doesn't have the sugar and alcohol like most do that you find at the supermarket.
While it may not give you the arctic fresh feel of the name brands, I still feel like it is working and I don't really miss the burning sensation. All in all I would highly recommend.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gymguy
fromSyracuse,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Mouth and gums feel clean without chemicals
 February 10, 2014
"Nice and gentle on the mouth, teeth and gums. Nice way to finish up after brushing and flossing. may be a little strong at first for some but after a few times your mouth loves it. I really like Desert Essence products and being vegan really puts a smile on my face with there products. My dentist told me to you a National brand XYZ...... But I choose to use this mouth rinse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SassyMango
Underwhelmed
 February 2, 2014
"I was unimpressed with this mouthwash.... I'm not even sure if it does anything & it tastes yucky. It's essentially just a little bit of tea tree oil with other stuff...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roncy
fromEstero, FL.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product at a great price
 January 26, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I like this mouthwash because the price is right, keeps my breath fresh and I like the healing effects of Tea Tree Oil too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janey2468
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 January 22, 2014
"This refreshing tea tree oil mouthwash tastes wonderful and leaves your mouth feeling fresh. I use it every day for a fresh clean feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GmakHealthy
fromAtlanta, ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 21, 2014
"Leaves mouth fresh"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
laki
fromNY/NJ area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
dessert essence mouthwash!
 December 17, 2013
"I have tried Dr. Katz and other mouthwashes. Our family sometimes gets a bout of bad breath especially when we eat/drink something creamy or with milk. But with Dessert Essence Mouthwash, it helps eliminate this instance.
We're trying to shy away from dental products with so much "chemicals" on it, and this brand is best-- the tea tree oil is the best!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Penelope333
Nice!
 December 16, 2013
"I like this mouthwash very much. I was using Tom's of Maine but this mouthwash seems to work much better for me. Refreshing without being over-powering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleanlivingmom
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not a fan of the taste.
 November 7, 2013
"The taste on this product is almost tangy. I don't like the after-taste:("
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annamal
fromRising Sun, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Da Good Stuff
 October 18, 2013
"This mouthwash is great. It's natural, effective and gentle. Leaves your mouth feeling fresh and clean and smelling good without preservatives, colors, or other chemicals that commercial mouthwashes contain. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wwhenry
fromGriffin GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good with an electric toothbrush
 October 7, 2013
"This mouthwash does the job without the burning sensation.
The electric toothbrush from the dentist's office has exchangeable heads. Gritty toothpastes grind the gears and gum the works.
These electric brushes are quite soft. They gently remove hidden particles. With this mouthwash plus that toothbrush, dental reports remain good."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Clean and Refresshing Taste
 August 28, 2013
"I like this mouthwash a lot as it leaves my mouth clean and refreshed. No sugars, alcohols or fluoride - just natural ingredients that far outweigh the benefits of typical mouthwashes that cost more and are filled with harmful ingredients. The Tea Tree oil is a tremendous bacteria killer and is definitely not overpowering. If you are looking for a safe, lo cost alternative to harmful mouthwashes, this product may be perfect for you."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pisi
fromLOS ANGELES
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT Mouthwash!
 August 24, 2013
"I was very impressed with the fresh and pleasant feeling that persists in your mouth after rinsing with this product.
Alcohol and sugar free are also a big plus.
An awesome deal for the price you pay.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBirmingham, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 July 25, 2013
"This mouthwash is very refreshing, not harsh or strong. This is my third bottle and I think I'll be sticking with it from this point on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elieru
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Refreshes and leaves clean feel
 July 25, 2013
"I really like this mouthwash. At first it tasted a bit strange because I'm used to strong alcohol tasting mouthwashes, but after a few uses I liked it more and more. Leaves fresh breath and teeth clean. The option for a bigger size would be great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next