Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz

Sugar-Free & Alcohol Free. With Essential Oil of Spearmint. Recommended by many dentists Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash naturally cleans helps to reduce plaque buildup and refreshes the mouth and gums. Tea Tree Oil is a completely natural plant extract with inherent antiseptic properties. It is distilled from the leaves of the Australian Melaleuca Alternifolia tree. Desert Essence clear Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash contains no alcohol artificial colors or sweeteners and is flavored with the natural essential oil of spearmint.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(171 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
157 out of 171(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jude01
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Repurchased....
 April 17, 2016
"No alchohol or sugar, nice mint flavor too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Use Daily
 March 21, 2016
"The product is healthy and feels good in the mouth. I have used product for several years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elibelly
fromStevens Point, Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for adults and kids
 March 10, 2016
"I use this as well as my 9 year old daughter. I have her use it because kids don't always brush well and this helps give an extra layer of protection. She likes the taste and so do I."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sabkli
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good product
 February 3, 2016
"I like the taste very much!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JWADE
fromCornelius, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent taste, Healthy choice, Great Price
 January 10, 2016
"Desert Essence Mouthwash has a great refreshing taste without being overpowering. A healthy choice, free from chemicals. Products delivers and works well. Great prices at Vita cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adkghsdriuogh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
worth it
 January 5, 2016
"excellent for after brushing/before bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tipporari
fromSF Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great mouthwash
 December 17, 2015
"This is clean, efficient, and very reasonable on budget. Hard to gargle with it though, as it starts foaming easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wintere
fromAlbany, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 December 15, 2015
"My family and I have been using Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash for 2 years now. It is a wonderful mouthwash, that leaves your mouth feeling minty. The tea tree oil is very southing to the mouth. We all would highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suismoi
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 11, 2015
"I love this and have used it for a couple years now. My 7-year-old daughter thought it was a bit spicy, but I think she could handle it if she tried harder :)
Interesting thing -- ever since I switched to natural toothpaste and this rinse, my dental technician has been amazed by my lack of coffee, tea, and red wine stains. My teeth look so much better, and no cavities!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaFaves
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing!
 September 5, 2015
"Love this mouthwash as it is refreshing and doesn't leave a nasty after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crash050713
Tasty
 August 17, 2015
"Great mouthwash! very refreshing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
blueowl
fromRockfish Valley, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
strange taste and mouth feel
 July 3, 2015
"I bought this for my husband and son and they could not use it at all. They love most mouthwashes so I was surprised until I tried it. The taste is not refreshing. My son calls it bitter and slimy. My husband says it is like bad water. I am using it and it is ok but not the usual vibrant sensation that mouthwash provides."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRita
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Mouthwash I tried so far
 March 26, 2015
"This is a really great product. Its not astringent like the major brands, has amazing flavor and works very well to keep the mouth fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixies
smells nice
 November 27, 2014
"Taste good and smells nice. I feel my mouth fresh and very clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kashaknishra
fromBrighton (Boston), MA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
A good natural product.
 November 26, 2014
"It's great to have a natural product like this, with its comparatively mild taste and aroma, available at such a reasonable price. It's been my standby for quite a long time now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExtremeChocoholic
fromEaston, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Refreshing, natural, alcohol-free mouthwash
 October 20, 2014
"Although the Tea Tree Oil may be a bit strong for some, we have become accustomed to it and actually prefer to others. Tea Tree also has other medicinal benefits."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shanti1z
fromTakoma Park, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Refreshing, alcohol free cleaning
 September 18, 2014
"This is the best mouthwash I've ever used. It leaves your mouth feeling clean and refreshed. No sting whatsoever."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
japs52
fromNew york
Gender:Male
Good for the mouth. But......
 August 30, 2014
"Omg. This stuff tastes horrible. Very bitter. The good reviews tempted me to spend the cheese, but i just should have bought some cheese at the store. Very odd taste but gonna stick with it till bottle is gone. Move on from this people. There has to be better than this out there"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Helps with Canker Sores
 August 25, 2014
"Works great and is comforting to canker sores and seems to help prevent them. I find it to be very gentle yet cleans very well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayonce
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just ordered three more!
 July 31, 2014
"I finished one bottle and just ordered three more. Love this mouth wash a whole heap! Gives your mouth a nice minty feeling afterwards. Definitely recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next