Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz

Sugar-Free & Alcohol Free. With Essential Oil of Spearmint. Recommended by many dentists Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash naturally cleans helps to reduce plaque buildup and refreshes the mouth and gums. Tea Tree Oil is a completely natural plant extract with inherent antiseptic properties. It is distilled from the leaves of the Australian Melaleuca Alternifolia tree. Desert Essence clear Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash contains no alcohol artificial colors or sweeteners and is flavored with the natural essential oil of spearmint.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(152 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
139 out of 152(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
japs52
fromNew york
Gender:Male
Good for the mouth. But......
 August 30, 2014
"Omg. This stuff tastes horrible. Very bitter. The good reviews tempted me to spend the cheese, but i just should have bought some cheese at the store. Very odd taste but gonna stick with it till bottle is gone. Move on from this people. There has to be better than this out there"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Helps with Canker Sores
 August 25, 2014
"Works great and is comforting to canker sores and seems to help prevent them. I find it to be very gentle yet cleans very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayonce
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just ordered three more!
 July 31, 2014
"I finished one bottle and just ordered three more. Love this mouth wash a whole heap! Gives your mouth a nice minty feeling afterwards. Definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheran
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This mouthwash has a great flavor.
 July 20, 2014
"Makes my mouth feel tingly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromYucca Valley
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 June 5, 2014
"I have been using this mouth wash for a while now, It is the only I will use. Makes your mouth feels clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabbys
fromNW Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my favorite mouthwash
 May 30, 2014
"I've tried several tea tree mouthwashes, but this one is my favorite. The large size is the best deal. Excellent price from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KAL8
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Blah...
 May 24, 2014
"Taste and smell were hard to take and adjust to. Couldn't finish bottle. Used for about a week and didn't find it effective at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fineHair02
fromEast St. Paul, MB
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
overall good
 May 21, 2014
"Being used to big brand mouth wash I didn't like this to start. I don't like wasting products so I was determined to finish it. It didn't take very long to get used to the taste and actually like it. I like how light and clean it feels because you don't get the after burn that non-natural mouth wash gives you. I would recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freshhealthy
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
have used for years
 May 21, 2014
"Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash has been one of my twice-daily companions, in addition to other dental hygienic habits, for years. It definitely contributes to my and my dental hygienist's satisfaction with the health of my teeth and gum. I recommend it friend and foe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthySoul
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great mouthwash
 May 1, 2014
"Both my wife and I love it. it's not too harsh, it's natural and does a very good job. Vitacost price is pretty reasonable. Although it keeps going up. I wait for a sale to buy multiple bottles at a time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoorgal14
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not so bad taste
 April 24, 2014
"I love this mouthwash! Chemicals, sugar, and alcohol free! My mouth feel refresh, and no bad breath until next meal time.
I have tried other brands, but feel sick afterward because I know they are not safe, and they has alcohol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jskkt
fromChoctaw, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful alternative to harsh chemical mouthwash
 April 9, 2014
"This mouthwash is pleasant to taste without the harsh chemicals or the burn of alcohol. Does a wonderful job of freshening the breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pisarro
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
effective mouthwash
 April 6, 2014
"This is a refreshing and effective mouthwash. I have had gum problems and since using this product along with other correct dental hygiene - it is totally under control."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljoyce
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Use it every night
 April 6, 2014
"Use it every night. Love the way it refreshes. Keeps gum and teeth challenges down. I recommend it to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
You get used to it
 March 18, 2014
"This has a peculiar taste that I couldn't quite put my finger on. I couldn't decide whether I liked the taste or not for the first few weeks I used this. I'm also not sure how well it rinses my mouth since I don't feel very "refreshed" after using it. But, it has tea tree oil in it so it should be rinsing my mouth of bacteria and other stuff that I come into contact with as I eat throughout the day and talk (our mouths have the most bacteria in our entire body, I heard)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRC225
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 20, 2014
"I really like that this mouthwash doesn't contain anything artificial, no fake sugars or food dyes, and its free of harsh chemicals. It tastes good and doesn't burn your mouth when you use it like many popular brands. I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Musicgirl2468
fromLansing, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great deal
 February 19, 2014
"This mouth wash is really great. I've been using it for a couple years now. I like the mild minty flavor and the fact that it has all natural ingredients including Tea Tree which is a natural antiseptic. It doesn't have the sugar and alcohol like most do that you find at the supermarket.
While it may not give you the arctic fresh feel of the name brands, I still feel like it is working and I don't really miss the burning sensation. All in all I would highly recommend.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gymguy
fromSyracuse,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Mouth and gums feel clean without chemicals
 February 10, 2014
"Nice and gentle on the mouth, teeth and gums. Nice way to finish up after brushing and flossing. may be a little strong at first for some but after a few times your mouth loves it. I really like Desert Essence products and being vegan really puts a smile on my face with there products. My dentist told me to you a National brand XYZ...... But I choose to use this mouth rinse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SassyMango
Underwhelmed
 February 2, 2014
"I was unimpressed with this mouthwash.... I'm not even sure if it does anything & it tastes yucky. It's essentially just a little bit of tea tree oil with other stuff...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Refreshing Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roncy
fromEstero, FL.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product at a great price
 January 26, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I like this mouthwash because the price is right, keeps my breath fresh and I like the healing effects of Tea Tree Oil too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next