Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz

Permanent Hair Colorant with Active Vegerable Ingredients. 100% Grey Cover. More Conditioning Lasting Color. Natural Colors World Earth. Healthy Gentle Hair Care. Discover Naturtint the natural way to color your hair. Naturtint is the first permanent hair colorant without Ammonia or Resorcinol. Thanks to it gentle formula enriched with active vegetable ingredients Naturtint richly colors your hair and will completely cover grey hair. Thanks to the New Formula and its multiplying effect Nutrideep regenerates the hair fibre giving to it 3 times more strength and volume; its active ingredients greatly improve the condition of your hair and color duration by forming a protective shield to neutralize the effects of UV rays. Naturtint Illusion brings back natural hair color with four new permanent “World Earth” shades free of ammonia and resorcinol. Naturtint Illusion will make your hair feel radiant full of life and color.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AsSuch
 June 16, 2013
"Some color products have made my head itch, and this one does not. To me the color is a nice blend of warm brown with reddish tones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPicky
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Blend with 8C for Great Auburn Color
 May 9, 2013
"People can hardly believe I color my own hair. They are always shocked and say the color is beautiful. I use 5C and 8C in equal portions to get a dark auburn color. It still comes out quite red where most of the silvers are at the temples, but that is under another layer, so it doesn't really show. It covers silvers very well. I use 20 minutes on the roots over the whole head, and then add more and comb it out to the ends. One applicator bottle is enough to color medium-weight hair that is a couple of inches past shoulder-length."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babaschild
fromChandler, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Naturtint Permanent Hair Color
 November 18, 2012
"I LOVE this product line and have been using it for at least 10 years. I am almost 70 and also as white as Phil Donohue! I always have compliments on my color (5C) in stores, restaurants, etc. In the sunlight, it has a rich, almost "celeophane" overtone, and it leaves my hair very shiny! It does NOT ruin your hair at all. In fact, my hair is much more manageable when I dye my hair. Because I wash my hair almost every day, the dye lasts about 2-3 weeks. I highly recommend this easy-to-apply product! I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyTokki
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I'd recommend this product...
 September 26, 2012
"I'd recommend this product to people who like to try natural hair color. I've tried light copper chestnut and mahogany, and the result is similar color because I have dark brown hair color. I guess I should try hair color in the blonde range to see a visible result. Nobody recognizes that I dyed my hair, but I mainly bought it to color my grey in the root area, so I'm fine."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gemaaron
Not my favorite Naturtint color
 April 26, 2012
"I love the Naturtint hair color in general. This one turned out a little too berry colored for me, not a natural looking red. I have very dark brown hair, and I really like the light chestnut brown 5N, which looks very similar to my natural color, just a little richer. If I want to go more red, I like Arizona copper I7, which gives me a more natural looking auburn color than this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Not the color I expected
 February 19, 2012
"The color was supposed to be light copper chestnut. I would say it made my hair dark mahogany brown. It was shiny, but so dark, and not what I expected or wanted. Fortunately for me, it started to wash out quickly. The first 4 times I washed my hair, I still saw the water run red when I rinsed. I had rinsed very thoroughly so each time, so that surprised me. Now it is a bit lighter, but still not what I wanted. I would try this brand again, but won't be trying this color again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Venuslike
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
No more salon color
 September 16, 2011
"I used to go to the salon for my color. When I started to look at areas I could cut spending I did not think that would be one of them because I never liked over the counter hair color products. But since I love natural products I decided to try naturatint and I was amazed at the results. It not only effectively covers the gray, it gives me a rich and vibrant hair color. My hair is sensitive to permanent color so I do have to be careful to rinse and condition thorougly, but the protective conditioner is very helpful and the overall product is great."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RDRED
fromCalabasas, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Find in Hair Color
 June 15, 2011
"Great find, love the true color and how it makes my hair feels. I receive LOTS of complements and people always ask what color do you use?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plumeyes
fromLong Beach, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love Naturtint! Not sure about the Reds though
 January 5, 2011
"This is the first time I used a Naturtint Red. I usually use the Light GOLDEN Chestnut as its very similiar to my natural color. I would recommend this but be warned your hair will be almost a purple-ish red at first. I didnt shampoo the dye out (just rinsed well). The next day I shampooed twice and the color was just out of my comfort zone but everyone else said it looked very pretty and no longer purple. After the 3rd shampoo I really liked the color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalife
fromWhitman, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Hair Color!
 August 12, 2010
"I love this hair color. Lasts a few months, and I always get compliments on the shine. I used to buy it at the health food store, but it's less expensive through VitaCost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kothep
fromFort Washington, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Naturtint 5C Light Copper Chestnut
 July 20, 2010
"A little darker than I thought but nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouth Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No chemicals
 May 21, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Excellent product! Great color and everytime I do my hair people love it. My husband loves it too! No harsh, toxic chemicals and it is refreshing to know you are not harming yourself or others when using it. Highly satisfied!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
redbegonia
fromphiladelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
be careful
 June 29, 2009
"This color can get brassy and fake looking if it's not well mixed with an "N" color. I like the red addition to my other colors, but it must be mixed well and only a little bit is needed."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rvagirl
mixed feelings..
 April 28, 2009
"this dye actually worked well and was a nice color. a bit darker at first than i thought but faded pretty quickly to a normal shade. i just think that next time i dye my hair i'm going to try henna, as messy as it is, because this product still has more chemicals than i would like."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixie03
fromLouisville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Hair Color!
 March 16, 2009
"This hair color is the best. I have used all different kinds in the past but this will be the only brand I use from now on. There is no smell to the die, your hair is soft and shinny, and it washes out cleaner then others on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lari
stays red
 January 3, 2009
"Followed someone's advice to go lighter than I thought and it was the right shade. Too bad about the extra time it takes to ship, so I'll order a few to have on hand now that I've tried it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5C Light Copper Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product