Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz

Permanent hair colorant. No Ammonia • No Resorcinol • No Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. Intense and radiant color. Discover a new concept in hair coloration that gives you healthy and revialized hair.  Discover Naturtint Green Technologies the first 100% permanent hair colorant without ammonia formulated with active vegetable ingredients.  A unique and perfect union of colour and care.  . Ammonia and Resorcinol free:  formulated without ammonia or resorcinol colours your hair gently so you won't need to resort to repair treatments to keep your hair looking great.  What's more its ultra-mild formula allows you to use Naturtint as often as you need to touch-up roots. Revitalizes your Hair:  It's active plant ingredients protect and regenerate hair fibres bringing back lost vitality and shine even in hair damaged by aggressive colouring processes and treatments. Hair 3 Times Stronger:  The Nutrideep Multiplier deep conditions and nourishes your hair giving it 3 times its normal strength and volume.  Hair fibers appear smooth and soft bringing back the healthy shine of young unspoiled hair. 100% Coverage:  It's revolutionary formula provides 100% coverage even of grey hair permanently from the first application.  It's the first hair colorant that is both healthy and effective. Vibrant Natural Color:  Ultra-intense micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing. Long Lasting Color:  The powerful vegetable-based solar-enhanced filter provides increased protection against the elements letting your hair maintain its intense color for up to 5 weeks.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
59 out of 61(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSt. Augustine, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for Hair and Looks
 February 10, 2016
" I have been using this product for more than 2 years. My husband has become a pro at coloring my hair with it! I have short hair and can get two colorings out of one box. This color matches my original hair color well. I have one sideburn spot that likes to remain a white streak despite giving it lots of attention in the coloring application. Otherwise the product gives me great color. I apply it quarterly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOrlando
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Regular User
 January 3, 2016
" I have been using this hair color for a couple of years now and am happy with the results. The color lasts about 4 weeks before it needs to be redone. Be careful to use a gentle color safe shampoo. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBlack Hawk, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice color, doesn't damage my hair
 December 4, 2015
" I've been loving this hair color. Healthier than most and a great color. Not thrilled that you're restricting how many I can buy now. What's up with that? "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to use coloring
 November 30, 2015
" Good color and easy to use. I feel this is healthier for your hair than other strong chemical brands. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome color
 November 9, 2015
" This is a great color. I get tons of compliments and it covers my grays!! Love it!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jesey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful hair color product.
 October 30, 2015
" wonderful hair color product with natural ingredients. Very easy to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarmel, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great alternative to salon chemical treatments
 June 12, 2015
" After having problems with salon color causing my scalp to breakout with hives, I found this hair color online at Vitacost. Although I could also find it at my local Whole Foods, it is much cheaper at Vitacost. Additionally, it conditions your hair, too.
I also have tried different color formulations. If you have allergies, please read through the ingredients. I had an allergic reaction to one color due to it containing Macadamia nut oil. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product - Best Prices!
 March 2, 2015
" I've used this product for a long time as I have the best results from it. I mix my own color and it is the closest I've come to matching my natural color (even better than professional color treatments I've paid a lot of money for!) I have purchased it from many sources and have found that the price & quality of my shipment and the ease of auto ship with Vitacost has been the best option for me.
I've purchased other items through Vitacost in the past and have always been pleased with my purchase and the entire experience. Thank you! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromManassas VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT COVERAGE
 January 24, 2015
" My hairdresser and I both love the coverage on my partially grey hair and the results are beautiful and shows pretty highlighting . I have been using this product for several years. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The BEST hair color I have ever used!
 December 29, 2014
" I have been coloring my hair over 30 years. Naturtint doesn't smell and lasts with only a little fading. It is easy to use and I love how natural it is. I use golden blonde and dark blonde 1/2 & 1/2 and it is great. Been using it for a few years with wonderful results. I am 68 & It completely covers the white (I'm not even gray but white). "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love what it does for my hair.
 December 26, 2014
" Used product for more than 10 years. It is consistently quality. Love it. Easy to use. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Great!
 November 6, 2014
" I cannot tell you how much I love this product - I have been using it for a year and, at 46, my hair has never looked more healthy. I frequently get compliments on how shiny it is.
One tip - if you're a newbie, you can contact the Naturtint website to get advice as to what colors to mix to get the shade you want - I found that I need to mix two shades and the customer service at the site helped me with this.
As for all the money I spent on professional hair coloring over the years - I want it back! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this hair color
 September 14, 2014
" Love this hair color. It covers gray well and looks natural. It is also gentle on my hair. I have been using it for several years now. It is easy to use and works great for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 13, 2014
" I have used Naturtint many times and have always been happy with the results. Using a product that is healthier for my body is always a priority, and this hair color fits that requirement. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 2, 2014
" I love this product. I have Red/Auburn hair that has gotten a little brown and this product helps to keep my hair looking Fresh and Natural. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I LOVE this product
 April 3, 2014
" I LOVE this product because is does NOT have all the harsh chemicals in it that most permanent hair colors do, colors gray fabulously, lasts a long time, is easy to apply, and cost effective!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTolland, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 25, 2014
" Good product. I am a natural auburn and use this product to cover my gray hair. I get lots of complements on my color. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFt. Lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great natural hair color
 February 18, 2014
" I love the consistency of this color and the ability to cover my gray. I also save about $7 a box buying it from vitacost instead of from Whole Foods! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHanover, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The color looks natural.
 January 18, 2014
" I purchased this product for my mom. She has been using this product for 15 years. She likes the natural ingredients and gets many compliments on the color.
I like the price and the speedy shipping. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great color
 December 17, 2013
" This is my favorite hair color. It lasts until I have to do my roots again, covers the grey and no harmful chemicals. I am very happy that Vitacost has this available for such a great price.
I never use the whole thing. I split the two coloring agents in half, and that is plenty for all my roots. Stays good as long as you don't mix them until you are ready to use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next