Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz

Permanent hair colorant. No Ammonia • No Resorcinol • No Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. Intense and radiant color. Discover a new concept in hair coloration that gives you healthy and revialized hair.  Discover Naturtint Green Technologies the first 100% permanent hair colorant without ammonia formulated with active vegetable ingredients.  A unique and perfect union of colour and care.  . Ammonia and Resorcinol free:  formulated without ammonia or resorcinol colours your hair gently so you won't need to resort to repair treatments to keep your hair looking great.  What's more its ultra-mild formula allows you to use Naturtint as often as you need to touch-up roots. Revitalizes your Hair:  It's active plant ingredients protect and regenerate hair fibres bringing back lost vitality and shine even in hair damaged by aggressive colouring processes and treatments. Hair 3 Times Stronger:  The Nutrideep Multiplier deep conditions and nourishes your hair giving it 3 times its normal strength and volume.  Hair fibers appear smooth and soft bringing back the healthy shine of young unspoiled hair. 100% Coverage:  It's revolutionary formula provides 100% coverage even of grey hair permanently from the first application.  It's the first hair colorant that is both healthy and effective. Vibrant Natural Color:  Ultra-intense micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing. Long Lasting Color:  The powerful vegetable-based solar-enhanced filter provides increased protection against the elements letting your hair maintain its intense color for up to 5 weeks.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
52 out of 54(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessings2You
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product - Best Prices!
 March 2, 2015
"I've used this product for a long time as I have the best results from it. I mix my own color and it is the closest I've come to matching my natural color (even better than professional color treatments I've paid a lot of money for!) I have purchased it from many sources and have found that the price & quality of my shipment and the ease of auto ship with Vitacost has been the best option for me.
I've purchased other items through Vitacost in the past and have always been pleased with my purchase and the entire experience. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIGEL3
fromManassas VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT COVERAGE
 January 24, 2015
"My hairdresser and I both love the coverage on my partially grey hair and the results are beautiful and shows pretty highlighting . I have been using this product for several years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatF
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The BEST hair color I have ever used!
 December 29, 2014
"I have been coloring my hair over 30 years. Naturtint doesn't smell and lasts with only a little fading. It is easy to use and I love how natural it is. I use golden blonde and dark blonde 1/2 & 1/2 and it is great. Been using it for a few years with wonderful results. I am 68 & It completely covers the white (I'm not even gray but white)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljoyce
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love what it does for my hair.
 December 26, 2014
"Used product for more than 10 years. It is consistently quality. Love it. Easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverCloud1
Gender:Female
Great!
 November 6, 2014
"I cannot tell you how much I love this product - I have been using it for a year and, at 46, my hair has never looked more healthy. I frequently get compliments on how shiny it is.
One tip - if you're a newbie, you can contact the Naturtint website to get advice as to what colors to mix to get the shade you want - I found that I need to mix two shades and the customer service at the site helped me with this.
As for all the money I spent on professional hair coloring over the years - I want it back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julie40
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this hair color
 September 14, 2014
"Love this hair color. It covers gray well and looks natural. It is also gentle on my hair. I have been using it for several years now. It is easy to use and works great for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miza115
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 13, 2014
"I have used Naturtint many times and have always been happy with the results. Using a product that is healthier for my body is always a priority, and this hair color fits that requirement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sondrajean
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 2, 2014
"I love this product. I have Red/Auburn hair that has gotten a little brown and this product helps to keep my hair looking Fresh and Natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsie
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I LOVE this product
 April 3, 2014
"I LOVE this product because is does NOT have all the harsh chemicals in it that most permanent hair colors do, colors gray fabulously, lasts a long time, is easy to apply, and cost effective!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Proverbs3
fromTolland, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 25, 2014
"Good product. I am a natural auburn and use this product to cover my gray hair. I get lots of complements on my color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schlo
fromFt. Lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great natural hair color
 February 18, 2014
"I love the consistency of this color and the ability to cover my gray. I also save about $7 a box buying it from vitacost instead of from Whole Foods!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosetattoo
fromHanover, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The color looks natural.
 January 18, 2014
"I purchased this product for my mom. She has been using this product for 15 years. She likes the natural ingredients and gets many compliments on the color.
I like the price and the speedy shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyjillybean55
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great color
 December 17, 2013
"This is my favorite hair color. It lasts until I have to do my roots again, covers the grey and no harmful chemicals. I am very happy that Vitacost has this available for such a great price.
I never use the whole thing. I split the two coloring agents in half, and that is plenty for all my roots. Stays good as long as you don't mix them until you are ready to use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cancaligal
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this works shockingly well!
 October 23, 2013
"i have darker hair, like mousey light brown and i thought i would get some color but it worked much better than expected - it really lightened my hair, with no chemical yucky stuff that is impressive! and much cheaper here than the $17 at wholefoods!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wexford777
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!
 October 16, 2013
"All I ever use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
missran
fromSF Bay Area, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worth a try but doesn't work for everyone
 April 8, 2013
"Switched to Naturtint after at least 15 years of L'Oreal Preference and Nutrisse Garnier (alternated). Loved their colors but my scalp started itching like crazy after all that time.
First application of Naturtint left me happy with color, texture and shine. Just used my 4th box (over about 8 months). This time the color is still good but dull, with a bit of a painted-on look. My hair is dry and dull. When I wash it, it "clumps" badly when wet and dries a bit frizzy (which is not normal for me).
Yes, I followed the directions carefully and had just read all the FAQs on Naturtint's website including their warnings about making sure you rinsed thoroughly and left the conditioner on long enough after shampooing.
So, no, sadly, I can't recommend it. But it seems to work for many people so it's worth a try. And Vitacost is definitely the place to buy it since it tends to cost twice as much in places like Whole Foods or Beauty Supply stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roone2
fromcinnaminson,n.j.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
naturtint left my hair soft,with great color
 March 3, 2013
"It was nice to find a product without the harmful chemicals that covered the gray as well or better than my previously used hair colorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Butterfly9
fromWorcester
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hair color
 December 28, 2012
"I like the product very much and have used the natural hair colors from vitacost for about 6 months and love them. I have purchased different colors and mixed them and have been happy with the results. In the summer I like a little lighter and winder a little darker, I adjust the amount of each to get the desired color. The color is very natural and I will continue to use them. I am slowly switching to all natural products and Vitacost makes it affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayberry
fromsouth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use regularly
 October 25, 2012
"I use this to cover grey. I have gotten alot of compliments on this color. However, I like to use 2 bottles to ensure coverage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 7G Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLove1
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product for an even greater price!
 September 24, 2012
"I love this product because it is all natural and has NO harsh chemicals to dry out my hair! I was purchasing it from the Wholefoolds store for $17.99 a box. The price was quite high for me since I use 2 boxes at a time. But not anymore! Vitacost is my place; I save allot of money even with shipping. I pray they will always carry my colors.
PS they ship really fast too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next