Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz

100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. With Approved Certified Organic & Natural Ingredients. Natural Hair Coloring with Naturtint!  . Ammonia-free Hair Coloring - Naturally! Naturtint natural hair color is unlike most hone hair dyes - Naturtint is a ammonia-free hair color nor does it contain other harsh chemicals that can irritate and damage your hair. Naturtint is Paraben free as well. Naturtint provides color that lasts while leaving hair healthier and revitalized. It combines natural activators that nourish your hair and highly concentrated micro-pigment dyes for rich radiant color allowing you to color your hair with care. Natural hair coloring by Naturtint offers optimum color and care and everything that you need is in the Naturtint package.
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
55 out of 58(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neli
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
100% Covering
 October 29, 2014
"100% Covering grey/white hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jayn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All in all a great product
 September 20, 2014
"I really love Naturtint and this color in particular. The only complaint I would have is that there needs to be a little more in the bottle. I have shoulder length hair (or maybe slightly below), and it's not thick, so if you have longer hair, 2 boxes is a must."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurelex
fromGreater Boston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 May 15, 2014
"When I start coloring my hair, I develop a reaction to the color. My skull was irritated and I decided to look for alternative. I tried this natural, non smelly hair color and I have been using it for a few years now. There is no ammonia, no resorcinol, the color is beautiful and permanent, and I have been very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horses
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I hate when I run out!!
 May 3, 2014
"The color is amazing and it last longer than ones I've purchased at health food store. I usually buy 4 at a time so I don't run out!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
one of the best for darker blondes and brunettes
 March 16, 2014
"This one was bought for my friend. She was complaining to me how she's getting more and more grey hair and nothing can cover it. She tried all the brands she could find in Europe (L'Oreal, Garnier, Wella, Schwarzkopf,...). So, I brought her this color and a couple of months later I heard from her: this is the best hair color she used. It didn't stink, the hair looked great after coloring it, so soft and didn't get damaged.
Then, she told me that everybody asked her who was a hair stylist and what was the brand. It was so unusual, nobody ever saw that color before (she's a darker brunette and she got that golden tone she was looking for). She told me that was the closest product in covering all her grey hair and now she's missing it. I guess, she was able to order it again through Vitacost. I will try their other lighter colors. Ammonium-free is definitely the biggest plus.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sds45
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 31, 2013
"I love this product. It gives your hair gorgeous color that lasts and helps your hair to be healthy and vibrant without harmful those harmful chemicals which gave me really bad side affects when I used regular hair colors from the regular marketplace."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pity
 December 29, 2013
"I've been using Naturtint to touch up my roots between professional jobs for several months now. I think it is damaging my long hair, and I'm currently searching for an alternative. I bought extra Naturtint shampoo and conditioner hoping that would help, and I've been trying to save my hair with some very pricey leave-in conditioners and products between colorings.
That being said, if you do like this product, you can mix equal parts of this 6G, 7C, and 7N for a very believable red that will not give you "clown roots." Their reds do pull purple, so mixing the warms and the neutrals in fixes that."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DianaE
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Natural Hair Color
 October 22, 2013
"I like this product. I was buying this product from health store and
paid a little bit more money. Now I am buying it from Vitacost alone with Himalayan Bacopa. This Bacopa gives me almost immediate
results.
Thanks to Vitacost
Diana E
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sidonia611
 October 18, 2013
"I use this product faithfully. I am very pleased with the results and have referred it to my sister Rosemarie Shevelev. I would not use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DJinMI
fromSaginaw, MI
Gender:Female
Not really blonde...
 September 19, 2013
"This hair dye does seem to be gentle on my scalp. However the color name is a little off. It really looks like a medium reddish brown to me. I know Naturtint colors tend to be dark, but I was hoping for a light golden brown. It covered most of the gray. But in a certain light you can tell the gray hairs are there. Would I buy it again...maybe. If I can find the right shade, I might continue to use this product as it isn't as harsh on my hair/scalp as other home hair dyes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichC
fromDayton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this haircolor
 September 16, 2013
"I love this haircolor...easy to use, no bad smell, lasts longer than most of the brands I've tried.
I also love that its gentler and doesn't have a strong smell.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mademoisellechanel
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Naturetint Hair Color
 September 10, 2013
"Love the product...however, I wish they would pakage them in a tube we could reuse again like Wella Hair Gel ( Color). I have to buy TWO boxes to get the color I want and it is very exoensive, I throw much of the two colors away. it would be nice to have it in a tube we can use again for a retouch to the roots three weeks later."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MoMoe
fromlos angeles
Age:25-34
Darker than the box
 August 31, 2013
"this color is way darker than the color on the box- It looks nothing like the color pictured."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnAnn
fromHigh Ridge, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fabulous hair product.
 August 31, 2013
"Does not contain harsh chemicals and is gentle to the scalp. Use 7G with 6G and the color is natural and glowing. Love the texture of the hair after using. Truly a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onward
 April 5, 2013
"This product covers the gray very well, and I have used it for years with much luck."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jacuzzi
fromSC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This hair color is so natural
 March 22, 2013
"I have been buying this hair color for four years now.I Every time I color it I receive more compliments than I could ever imagine. My daughter has been using this color for the past two years. She won't use anything else.We Just love the product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
STUR3217
fromElkhart, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle and long-lasting
 February 20, 2013
"I really like the Naturtint hair color. I can feel good about using something that doesn't have all the harsh chemicals many other hair colors have, and the color lasts at least 2 months or more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imorganic
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Have used this brand for years
 February 2, 2013
"I love this brand of hair dye. When I decided to simplify my life and get away from as many chemicals as possible I started using Naturtint. I love that it doesn't have a strong odor, doesn't itch my scalp and is consistent in color from box to box. Recently went a shade lighter and I like this color too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdxmom
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Used it for years--hope it stays around!
 December 27, 2012
"This is the only hair color I've ever tried, and I have seen no need to go to anything else, because it works so well. The color (this is mine--sometimes mixed with regular golden blonde in summer) is beautiful--gets grudging compliments from my hairdresser : ) -- and *so* easy to work with, and no noxious ingredients. It's something I've been able to count on since I first tried it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 6G Dark Golden Blonde -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marvg55
fromberlin, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nutratint permanent hair color
 December 26, 2012
"this is a great permanent herbal hair color with little or no smell. I recommend this to anyone who wants to use permanent color but may be a bit hesitant. this is very gentle and lasts approximately one month for me before i have to retouch."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next