Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz

With Ingredients Of Natural Origin. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Intense and Radiant Color. This Box Contains:. Protective gloves. Instruction leaflet. 2.1 fl oz/ 60 ml Naturtint Colorant. 2.1 fl oz/ 60 ml Color Developer. 1.2 fl oz/ 35 ml Naturtint Nutrideep. 0.53 fl oz/ 15 ml Naturtint Shampoo. Discover a new concept in hair coloration that give you healthy and revitalized hair. Discover Naturtint Green Technologies the first 100% permanent hair colorant without ammonia formulated with active vegetable ingredients that provides optimum color & care for healthy hair. Maximum Care. Ammonia and Resorcinol Free. No Parabens. No Silicones. No Paraffin. No Mineral Oils. No Heavy Metals. No Artificial Fragrances. No SLS. No Formaldehyde Derivatives. Revitalizes& Gives Volume to Your Hair. Its active plant ingredients protect and regenerate hair fibers bringing back lost vitality and shine even in hair damaged by aggressive coloring processes and treatments. Strengthens Your Hair. Thanks to the hydrolized wheat peptides hair breakage is reduced by 80%. Hair fibers appear smooth and soft bringing back the healthy shine of young unspoilt hair. Maximum Color. 100% Coverage. Its revolutionary formula provides 100% coverage even of gray hair permanently from the first application. It's the first hair colorant that is both healthy and effective. Vibrant Natural Color. Ultra-Intense micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing. Long-Lasting Color. The organic certified sunflower extract provides increased protection against the elements letting your hair maintain its intense color for up to 5 weeks. Green Technologies. With naturally derived ingredients approved and certified according to Natural & Organic standards.
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
116 out of 119(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cynmar
fromUtica, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Impressed!
 February 6, 2016
"I am impressed with the difference between how my hair feels after using this as compared to traditional hair color. It seems so much healthier even after one use. The color is good and seems to last just as long. Very happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colors
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love my hair
 January 7, 2016
"I have been using Naturtint for several years. It leaves my hair shiny, soft, and a beautiful color. This product is also great because it does not have a disgusting chemical odor when my hair is dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine7834
fromMorrow, Ga
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 21, 2015
"Love this product. Chemical free, the color is great. Leaves my hair soft. Been using for over a year"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdxhappy
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Grey?
 October 25, 2015
"It covers it completely!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundi
fromAustin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great non toxic hair color
 August 17, 2015
"Favorite color and wonderful brand. Easy to mix and apply and never leaves you feeling like you just poisoned yourself after coloring your hair. I usually reapply about every 3 months...i'm very gray and the growth is visible by then, you may get away with longer as the color seems to last longer than other brands I have tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tura
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this produt
 July 29, 2015
"I have been using Naturatint for years. Overall I am very happy with it. It doesn't have the strong smell of other products of its kind, it covers gray hair well. I recently discovered that if I leave it in for 40 minutes, the gray doesn't reappear after 2-3 weeks. That's great.
i sometimes mix it with 5C for some red effect, but for root touch up I use it on its own and it looks good and natural
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DNAmom
fromTinley Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good buy
 July 7, 2015
"I like this product. This color is dark. It looks light on the box picture that shows the sample color but it is dark. (The dark chestnut brown color is Very dark. I didn't like that at all on my dark brown hair.) This color makes my dark brown hair just a brown and it is a nice color."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FranklyVita
fromFairfax, VA
It does the job really; Price somewhat satisfactor
 May 3, 2015
"I purchased this product to eliminate/avoid harmful chemicals The outcome is that the color looks natural when used and stays reasonably long enough. I am not concerned about hair damage when using this color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsChiu
fromDelaware, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great natural color!
 April 27, 2015
"I love the 5G color. This product is $17 at Whole Foods so the savings I get here is awesome!
Also, I have shorter hair, so I can usually get two applications out of each box. That is if I feel like taking the time to weigh out 1/2 of each and keep in sealed plastic containers.
Although it's all natural, if you are gluten-free, be aware this is NOT the color for you as it contains gluten!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 April 21, 2015
"This color is perfect for me and it leaves my hair feeling nice and soft. It covers the gray very well. I especially love the fact that it is more natural than most hair dyes out there. It is easy to use too! The last time I colored my hair, I used Henna, which was very messy and complicated, it smelled funny and the resulting color wasn't what I wanted. Naturtint is my favorite hair coloring product now!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jfix
fromCharlotte NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Naturtint 5G
 April 4, 2015
"It's a great product and the color lasts long!! Plus no harsh chemicals!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tobereal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best hair color ever!
 March 24, 2015
"love this hair color, the color comes out vibrant and most importantly covers the grey :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharing411
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Complete Coverage
 February 4, 2015
"Great product. It covers gray and turns them into natural looking highlights."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjf1921
fromChanhassen
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product. Have used it for years!
 October 10, 2014
"I like this product after continued use and will continue to use it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyW116
fromUpstate, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Covers gray very well and no toxic odors
 September 29, 2014
"I have used this product for several years. The colors are very pretty and mostly natural. The reds can be too red (for me).
The ingredients are very good. My hairdresser loves this product also. The colors do not fade and they stay just as vibrant as the day they are applied. Not going to use anything else. This is the best."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dibanana
fromCommerce Twp, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 11, 2014
"I have used this brand for years, and it works to cover my white roots. I love that it doesn't have all the harsh chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewelsmomma
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 September 4, 2014
"I really like this haircolor. It does a great job on resistant gray. I have used half at a time for root touch up and that works great too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tucool
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 7, 2014
"I have been using Naturtint hair color for 3-4 years and absolutely love it. It has no ammonia so no terrible smell like most store bought hair color, and Vitacost has the best price that I have ever found."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shinyhairgirl
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT AND COLOR
 July 23, 2014
"I have been using this hair color for several years. I am Asian and have found this color to be perfect for my complexion and I get compliments from hairdressers on my hair color and they ask me what color it is as it suits me very well. Also, the conditioner and shampoo that is included in this package makes my hair so soft and shiny. I tried other shampoos, but will go back to Naturtint as other shampoos and conditioners did not make my hair as soft and shiny as this brand."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyVB
fromLake Mary, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful color.
 July 9, 2014
"It starts out darker, but within a few days it is a very pretty brown with dark red highlights."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next