Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz

100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. With Approved Certified Organic & Natural Ingredients. Natural Hair Coloring with Naturtint!  . Ammonia-free Hair Coloring - Naturally! Naturtint natural hair color is unlike most hone hair dyes - Naturtint is a ammonia-free hair color nor does it contain other harsh chemicals that can irritate and damage your hair. Naturtint is Paraben free as well. Naturtint provides color that lasts while leaving hair healthier and revitalized. It combines natural activators that nourish your hair and highly concentrated micro-pigment dyes for rich radiant color allowing you to color your hair with care. Natural hair coloring by Naturtint offers optimum color and care and everything that you need is in the Naturtint package.
Overall rating:
4.779 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
101 out of 104(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyW116
fromUpstate, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Covers gray very well and no toxic odors
 September 29, 2014
"I have used this product for several years. The colors are very pretty and mostly natural. The reds can be too red (for me).
The ingredients are very good. My hairdresser loves this product also. The colors do not fade and they stay just as vibrant as the day they are applied. Not going to use anything else. This is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dibanana
fromCommerce Twp, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 11, 2014
"I have used this brand for years, and it works to cover my white roots. I love that it doesn't have all the harsh chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewelsmomma
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 September 4, 2014
"I really like this haircolor. It does a great job on resistant gray. I have used half at a time for root touch up and that works great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tucool
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 7, 2014
"I have been using Naturtint hair color for 3-4 years and absolutely love it. It has no ammonia so no terrible smell like most store bought hair color, and Vitacost has the best price that I have ever found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shinyhairgirl
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT AND COLOR
 July 23, 2014
"I have been using this hair color for several years. I am Asian and have found this color to be perfect for my complexion and I get compliments from hairdressers on my hair color and they ask me what color it is as it suits me very well. Also, the conditioner and shampoo that is included in this package makes my hair so soft and shiny. I tried other shampoos, but will go back to Naturtint as other shampoos and conditioners did not make my hair as soft and shiny as this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyVB
fromLake Mary, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful color.
 July 9, 2014
"It starts out darker, but within a few days it is a very pretty brown with dark red highlights."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gdlife
fromKeene, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like it
 May 10, 2014
"I feel very comfortable using this "natural ingredients" product. I feel it is a satisfactory substitute for any of the commercial products, as well as being a safer choice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cafeegelato
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great color and coverage without damage
 April 21, 2014
"I have been using Naturtint for several years now and I love it. Prior to using Naturtint, I colored my hair with store bought permanent color which considerably damaged my hair.
I discovered Naturtint and a local natural food store, but was happy to find it on Vitacost because I save about $5.00 per box!
I am amazed at how well Naturtint covers my gray. The hair color is very rich, yet it leaves my hair conditioned and soft. I highly recommend Naturtint!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncfarmchick
fromNC
Perfect for Sensitive Skin
 March 30, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin which reacts to everything so traditional hair color, even if I wanted to use it, is out of the question for me. This hair color feels as mild to the scalp as a gentle shampoo with no stinging or harsh chemical smell to bother the eyes, either. The enclosed shampoo and conditioner makes my hair feel so soft and does seem to help the color last longer. I use the color just on my roots to cover some emerging gray hairs and it does the trick beautifully. It does take a little experimentation to discover which color is best. I have very dark brown hair naturally with subtle red undertones so you would not think a color called Light Golden Chestnut would be a match but it blends in beautifully and looks very natural. Based on the other reviews, this seems to be a consistent finding among users. I initially tried the Dark Blonde based on reviews but that was too light to cover my grays. So, my only criticism (if you can all it that) would be that the descriptions/names of the colors seem to infer something much lighter in color than the actual result. So, I think it would be easy to go WAY too dark if you went by the descriptions alone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mommyof10blessings
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Darker color than shown on package
 February 23, 2014
"I liked this product because it has more natural ingredients but the color was much darker than I expected. It was supposed to be light golden chestnut but turned out to be closer to black. On the plus side it did cover up the gray. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jude7701
fromLaurinburg, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 February 7, 2014
"I have been dyeing my hair for years. I was young when I started noticing "grey" hair- (which I later realized was vitiligo- the loss of the pigment in the skin. It also causes the hair to become completely white.) The hair that grows from those spots on my scalp are not only white, they are very difficult to dye. My sister in law is a very experienced hair dresser, and she was able to do it-but it is costly... And when I tried to dye at home, it just didn't cover well, and within a week, the dye was gone. I bought every brand name out there.:(
This color worked! You can't even tell! AND it didn't irritate my scalp. No unpleasant odor, either. I should mention that if you have long, thick hair, you'll want to buy 2 boxes.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCOX
fromCorinth, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2014
"Beautiful color, easy to use...love that it doesn't have that horrible "hair color smell" and uses better ingredients!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homemaker0402
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love It
 January 6, 2014
"Be sure to leave it on for the full 30 minutes. I have gotten in a hurry before and it did not cover nearly as well at 20 minutes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herballyours
fromWoodburn, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
HAIR FEELS GREAT!
 December 18, 2013
"Colors and conditions my hair without harsh chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DP777
fromRogers,AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 4, 2013
"I have been using Naturtint for at least 5 years. I love how nicely it covers all my gray...but the best part is, it doesn't have a strong smell at all like most hair colors do! I get many compliments on my 5G color...looks very natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carara
nice color. great shine!
 September 25, 2013
"nice color. great shine like no other color I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buddysmom59
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best hair color I've used
 July 23, 2013
"This hair color is so easy to use, no dripping, no mess. It is 100% free of amonia, resourcinol, and paraben. My color lasts from between 6 weeks to 9 weeks, just depending on how often I shampoo. I like how my hair feels soft and silky after using the multiplier. I get so many compliments on my hair when I use Naturtint. I'll never switch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamabeader
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy & quick to use!
 June 13, 2013
"Even though this product says it is "light" it is a very dark color. I even reduced the amount of time on my hair and still it was dark. A very pretty color, if you want dark this is it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mys970
Excellent product
 June 9, 2013
"Great coverage of gray. Hair feels healthier when I use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5G Light Golden Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azdryheat
Gentle on hair
 June 2, 2013
"I was looking for a color product that didn't dry out my hair and this is it! I first found this product at Sprouts for $18. I would still pay this price as it is well worth it. Color does not fade and hair is soft and chemical smell is very minimal, unlike the other over the counter products I have used. I am 45 years old with very long hair that gets more dry as I age. This product has saved my hair!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next