Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz

With Approved & Certified Organic & Natural Ingredients. No Ammonia • No Resorcinol • No Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. Discover a new concept in hair coloration that gives you healthy and revitalised hair. Discover NATURTINT® GREEN TECHNOLOGIES the first 100% permanent hair colorant WITHOUT AMMONIA formulated with active vegetable ingredients that provides optimum colour & care for healthy hair.  . MAXIMUM CARE.  . Ammonia and Resorcinol Free: No Parabens Silicones Paraffin Mineral oils Heavy Metals Artificial Fragrances SLS Formaldehyde Derivatives.  . Revitalises & Gives Volume to Your Hair: Its active vegetable ingredients PROTECT and REGENERATE hair fibres bringing back lost VITALITY and SHINE even in hair damaged by aggressive colouring processes and treatments.  . Strengthens Your Hair: Thanks to the hydrolized wheat peptides hair breakage is reduced by 80%. Hair fibres appear smooth and soft bringing back the healthy shine of young unspoilt hair. .  . MAXIMUM COLOUR.  . 100% Coverage: Its revolutionary formula provides 100% coverage even of grey hair permanently from the first application. Its the first hair colorant that is both healthy and effective.  . Vibrant Natural Colour: Ultra-intense micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant colour that won't fade with washing.  . Long-Lasting Colour: The Organic Certified Sunflower Extract provides increased protection against the elements letting your hair maintain its intense colour for up to 5 weeks.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Haircolor for redheads
 April 11, 2014
"Excellent coverage and doesn't fade out in chunks like other brands - natural product and coverage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MsMyers
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So So
 March 26, 2014
"This gives good coverage and does not damage hair and I liked those things, but the color was much lighter than it appeared on the box. I have medium brown hair and this turned it bright red, that was fun but not quite what I was going for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tammyf79
fromCohutta, GA.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the Color
 October 23, 2013
"Love the color and lasts as long as conventional dyes I have used with no harsh smell or burning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPicky
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super Shiny & Silky
 December 31, 2012
"Naturtint hasn't let me down in the more-than-2 years I've used it. My hairdresser is astonished that the results are always so good on my long hair. I mix this 8c color 50/50 with 5c to get a pretty auburn; people compliment on it often. Mom tends to be very critical about everyone's hair - mine included, but even SHE said it's a pretty color ~ wow! That's saying something!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennyfufu3
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works just as well as the bad stuff
 September 9, 2012
"This works just as well as the hair colors I used to buy. Red is the fastest fading hair color so just expect from this one too. I mix it 50/50 with 8N and after 5 washes it is a pretty reddish blond. Overall this works as well as a professional color job. The color on its own is really dark."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsCheleT
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Good Product
 August 10, 2012
"I was new to dying my hair and very nervous about it. Finally found a natural product .... after trying a few colors I found this one Copper Blonde .. it's PERFECT ... very easy to apply - I've been recommending it to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxytee
fromRaleigh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it
 August 7, 2011
"I am Black American and I went natural about a year ago. I use to always get color on my relaxed hair and I am a color junkie. But when I went natural I wanted to try something that was not harsh to my hair but gave me a fun color that I liked. I love this product. I love this color being a Black American I do leave it on longer than the instructions in order for it to lift my dark brown hair. I keep it on about 40 minutes to achieve the results I want. I also use two containers in order to have enough to complete my touch up."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cyanviolet
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great hair dye
 March 13, 2011
"I like this product because it is gentile to my scalp and looks natural."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JodyAnn
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love the product!
 January 23, 2011
"Compared to other colors; there's no strong odor and it is very gentle on the scalp. The color is really natural and it leaves my hair with a beautiful shine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blossomus
a good find!
 June 5, 2010
"I was paying much more on this same product in the store. Am very happy with color results and especially this brand is so much more gentle on the scalp"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
yogaRN
fromReno, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fire engine red
 April 8, 2009
"I've used naturtint haircolor for quite some time now, always very pleased with the natural color that results. I thought I'd vary the color and introduce some more red (no, I did not do the color patch test on my hair, who does?) and I looked in the mirror to find a glow in the dark sort of red. Nightmare. I'll continue to use naturtint, just will be avoiding all reds from this point forward!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryOhio
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Beautiful, Natural Color
 December 3, 2008
"I've received many complements on this color. The mixture doesn't have a strong odor and does not irritate my scalp. I like that it's plant based."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redthree
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great coverage
 August 14, 2008
"This is better than the expensive product my hairdresser used on me. It lasts much longer without fading."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8C Copper Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tuchatsenuf
fromPhiladelphia suburbs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Naturtint - no Ammonia odor!
 May 14, 2008
"It's really true - there's no ammonia odor. The color was fairly accurate with what the box showed. It was easy to use and timing was not much different than products with ammonia. I'll be ordering this again soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.