Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz

100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. With Approved Certified Organic & Natural Ingredients. Natural Hair Coloring with Naturtint!  . Ammonia-free Hair Coloring - Naturally! Naturtint natural hair color is unlike most hone hair dyes - Naturtint is a ammonia-free hair color nor does it contain other harsh chemicals that can irritate and damage your hair. Naturtint is Paraben free as well. Naturtint provides color that lasts while leaving hair healthier and revitalized. It combines natural activators that nourish your hair and highly concentrated micro-pigment dyes for rich radiant color allowing you to color your hair with care. Natural hair coloring by Naturtint offers optimum color and care and everything that you need is in the Naturtint package.
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
64 out of 69(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dj50
fromchicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
easy to do
 August 20, 2014
"Not bad chemicals or smell. Easy to do. Looks natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imperfectvegan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No harsh chemicals
 June 24, 2014
"I bought this product because although I wanted to lighten my hair, I didn't want to use ammonia or harsh chemicals. I've been using this product for several years now and love it. I combine this color with other colors to keep the brassiness toned down. It does a great job and people are often surprised when I tell them I color my hair. I have to touch up about every three weeks as my hair grows pretty quickly. I divide this product in two to touch up my roots.
Although I would recommend this product I am searching for something I can buy in bulk to cut down on the use of plastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueQQs
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Right Blonde
 June 14, 2014
"This is the second hair color I tried from Naturtint. I was very unhappy with the first which was very yellow. Like many other Vitacost shoppers, I wanted good gray coverage with less toxic exposure. I am naturally a medium to dark neutral-to-ash blonde that lightens considerably in sun. This is the color for me. Natural-looking blonde; not too ashy(muddy) or too 'yellow' - a true neutral! It is a bit thicker than the Loreal brand I used to use so doesn't split so easily. I can usually get two root touch-ups from one set of colorant - this is possible with this product but a stretch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me2014
fromPalm Bay, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 June 1, 2014
"If you are tired of the odors of other hair color products and have concerns for chemicals, than this is for you. Great coverage and it lasts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turks
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice product
 May 8, 2014
"Good color, no smell, makes hair soft and shiny. I really liked using this product plus it covers gray hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsgc
fromnj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great color
 April 30, 2014
"Great color, great smell. I love the results, and the fact that it has less chemicals than regular hair color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LittleGrandma
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Color is exactly what I expected!
 April 12, 2014
"I was hesitant to go from the "regular" hair coloring to organic, but was please with the result. My only criticism might be that my hair was with left a very coarse texture after each time I shampoo, so I have to make sure to use a really good conditioner afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAYOUPRINCESS
fromOCEAN SPRINGS, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
IT IS SO HEALTHY FOR YOUR HAIR
 March 21, 2014
"SINCE I HAVE STARTED USING NATRATINT WHEAT GERM, I GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON MY HAIR. THE COLOR IS FANTASTIC. I HAVE A LOT OF GRAY SO I LEAVE IT ON THE FULL 40 MINUTES WITH EXCELLENT RESULTS. WITHOUT HARSH CHEMICALS MY HAIR IS SO MUCH MORE HEALTHY."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunyata
I love this product
 February 19, 2014
"I didn't use 'natural' hair color for years because I thought they didn't really work until I tried Naturtint. I actually got the courage to do it myself. So much better than sitting in a stinky salon. It doesn't stink, it doesn't burn my scalp, it saves money and time, and the color is beautiful. I give this product 10 stars on a 5 star scale!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyday111
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Looks Great!
 February 5, 2014
"I love the fact that this product doesn't have a bad/strong smell like the regular market ones. It is also true to color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Asmarina
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
orange
 February 1, 2014
"It turned my dark blonde roots a deep and unpleasant orange color. So glad a did a test strand!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winegirl
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural and GREAT!
 January 8, 2014
"I highly recommend this product over ANY over-the-counter hair color or root touch up. I have been using a commercial brand for many years to fill in gray roots between professional appointments. Naturtint in this tone matches my color perfectly without the strong chemicals. I have switched to natural professional color (INOA by L'oreal) as well and feel so much better about coloring my hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyhawk86
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No harsh smell, great color, no nasty chemicals
 November 7, 2013
"I decided to switch my hair color from the "brand name" to Naturtint and am very happy I did. This color is beautiful and this product is so gentle on my scalp and hair. I do not get the soreness, and headaches that I get with the name brand color kits. This "colors" your hair beautifully so that is looks natural and I like the fact that it looks natural as it fades out on your way to color again. Thank you so much for this product as I am older now and want to do everything to protect my hair and scalp from ruin. The set and save is a very good option from Vitacost so you always have it when you need it."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miza115
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Female
True color
 October 27, 2013
"I used this product yesterday and the color was very comparable to the color on the box. I love the fact that is is free of harsh chemicals."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bablonia1
fromRockwood,TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Naturtint Hair Color
 October 8, 2013
"This is the best product I've ever used on my hair. My hair was thinning and I wasn't about to live with greying hair. I tried Naturtint and it was so gentle. No burnning of my scalp and no bad odor. Bravo Naturtint!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatJim13
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Coverage & Color
 August 13, 2013
"After having cancer, I wanted to use a product with less harsh chemicals but was concerned about the performance. Naturtint
came thru, no harsh smells, chemicals but great coverage & color.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbz3
fromLouisville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite brand
 August 9, 2013
"I have used several of Naturtint's hues. The colors come out as expected, the product is not messy (although it will stain clothing, of course) and does not bother my scalp, and I love the texture and body it adds to my thin, fine hair. True to its claim, the color lasts 5-6 weeks -- I usually redo my hair every 4 weeks for consistency and to fight stubborn gray roots. I have recently read that some of the ingredients are not the healthiest (making the name a bit deceiving, I suppose), but the only healthier product I have found is henna, and I'm not ready to tackle the mess apparently involved with henna."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nnetty
fromGreenfield, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Did what I wanted it to !
 August 8, 2013
"When buying this I was apprehensive to get just the n8 wheat blonde thought it would be to light since my hair was a light brown color before I used it and had highlights put in it before this coloring.My hair looks great and worked out fine. Will buy it again when I need to color."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nancg
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Accurate color
 July 18, 2013
"I like this product because it's non toxic. I have to leave the color in a little longer than instructions state. But the color is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
livingsimple123
fromAptos, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Non toxic natural hair color
 June 4, 2013
"This color starts out great, but then tends to fade and get lighter after a few washings. Might be chlorine in the water so have recently purchased a filter for my shower. I use this during the summer as it is more of the honey color my hair use to be. In the winter I mix it with a color one shade darker."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next