Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz

100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. With Approved Certified Organic & Natural Ingredients. Natural Hair Coloring with Naturtint!  . Ammonia-free Hair Coloring - Naturally! Naturtint natural hair color is unlike most hone hair dyes - Naturtint is a ammonia-free hair color nor does it contain other harsh chemicals that can irritate and damage your hair. Naturtint is Paraben free as well. Naturtint provides color that lasts while leaving hair healthier and revitalized. It combines natural activators that nourish your hair and highly concentrated micro-pigment dyes for rich radiant color allowing you to color your hair with care. Natural hair coloring by Naturtint offers optimum color and care and everything that you need is in the Naturtint package.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
74 out of 81(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k8ie
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect color match
 April 24, 2015
"I mainly use this product to touch up my roots between hair appointments. My grey roots have turned to white, so I needed to do something without the expense of the salon. This particular color matches perfectly and I would solely use it except for also getting my hair cut at the salon. Another benefit of this product is that it is safer than the more caustic chemical hair dyes. I highly recommend Naturtint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
callmeKC
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Greys Not Covered and Brassy
 April 1, 2015
"I used this on virgin hair. It did not cover my greys. The person who did it for me is experienced in applying color. She even tried leaving it on a little longer. Nope. Brassy too. When my father-in-law saw me outside, he said "Gold!". I won't be buying this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Areenie
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice hair color
 March 29, 2015
"This product is excellent! It covers my grey and is gentle on my fine hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nwsurfer
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
gentle, but left my hair orange
 March 14, 2015
"Getting more greys, so instead of going the my salon and spending 150.00 to highlight my hair, I decided to do it myself. It was important to me to use less chemicals, so I gave Naturtint a try. Wheat Germ was the color that looked similar to my real hair color minus the greys. After I used it, my hair had a tint of orange. After a week or two, the orange faded, but still was orange. Going to try a darker color or the dark blonde ash.
It did cover my grey, but I think I would rather have grey than orange.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
frontrangemom
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It didn't cover gray well at all.
 February 25, 2015
"I wanted to be more impressed but was disappointed that even though it says it covers gray...it doesn't.
If you don't have gray hair to cover it will give good results.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
werone
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Maybe good for some
 February 23, 2015
"I like that the product is more natural but it pulls red in my hair and that doesn't suit me. My hair is a mousy, dirty blond btw."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wisconsinresident
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 January 30, 2015
"I have been using this color for a few months now. I really love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lennon86
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent hair coloring product
 January 8, 2015
"Naturtint haircoloring products are easy to use and have less destructive chemicals in them. No ammonia. Covers gray and enhances natural colors. Lasts quite a while and conditions hair well. You can use half the product now and save the other half for another time. That's pretty cost effective. Made in Barcelona, Spain, this product is excellent and the shade selection is in the range for anyone. Men and women alike can use this product with guaranteed satisfying results. Its one of those equalist products which isn't gender targeted."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boxers
fromVolusia, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product worked for me....
 December 8, 2014
"Love the product - had to use two boxes, I had dark brown hair
hair. It lighten it up the way I wanted it to. Make sure you
follow the directions (shake it 2 minutes before use) Make
sure you use the conditioner - leave in a little longer. I'm
absolutely pleased with this product. You won't be
disappointed.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCUH
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great color
 October 17, 2014
"Loved it, nice and easy to use. The color is nice and natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cab7
Great product, great color
 September 7, 2014
"This product is gentle and effective. Covers grey well and this color, wheat germ is natural and beautiful. I get lots of compliments on the color."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dj50
fromchicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
easy to do
 August 20, 2014
"Not bad chemicals or smell. Easy to do. Looks natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imperfectvegan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No harsh chemicals
 June 24, 2014
"I bought this product because although I wanted to lighten my hair, I didn't want to use ammonia or harsh chemicals. I've been using this product for several years now and love it. I combine this color with other colors to keep the brassiness toned down. It does a great job and people are often surprised when I tell them I color my hair. I have to touch up about every three weeks as my hair grows pretty quickly. I divide this product in two to touch up my roots.
Although I would recommend this product I am searching for something I can buy in bulk to cut down on the use of plastic."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueQQs
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Right Blonde
 June 14, 2014
"This is the second hair color I tried from Naturtint. I was very unhappy with the first which was very yellow. Like many other Vitacost shoppers, I wanted good gray coverage with less toxic exposure. I am naturally a medium to dark neutral-to-ash blonde that lightens considerably in sun. This is the color for me. Natural-looking blonde; not too ashy(muddy) or too 'yellow' - a true neutral! It is a bit thicker than the Loreal brand I used to use so doesn't split so easily. I can usually get two root touch-ups from one set of colorant - this is possible with this product but a stretch."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me2014
fromPalm Bay, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 June 1, 2014
"If you are tired of the odors of other hair color products and have concerns for chemicals, than this is for you. Great coverage and it lasts."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turks
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice product
 May 8, 2014
"Good color, no smell, makes hair soft and shiny. I really liked using this product plus it covers gray hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsgc
fromnj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great color
 April 30, 2014
"Great color, great smell. I love the results, and the fact that it has less chemicals than regular hair color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LittleGrandma
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Color is exactly what I expected!
 April 12, 2014
"I was hesitant to go from the "regular" hair coloring to organic, but was please with the result. My only criticism might be that my hair was with left a very coarse texture after each time I shampoo, so I have to make sure to use a really good conditioner afterwards."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAYOUPRINCESS
fromOCEAN SPRINGS, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
IT IS SO HEALTHY FOR YOUR HAIR
 March 21, 2014
"SINCE I HAVE STARTED USING NATRATINT WHEAT GERM, I GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON MY HAIR. THE COLOR IS FANTASTIC. I HAVE A LOT OF GRAY SO I LEAVE IT ON THE FULL 40 MINUTES WITH EXCELLENT RESULTS. WITHOUT HARSH CHEMICALS MY HAIR IS SO MUCH MORE HEALTHY."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 8N Wheat Germ Blonde -- 5.98 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunyata
I love this product
 February 19, 2014
"I didn't use 'natural' hair color for years because I thought they didn't really work until I tried Naturtint. I actually got the courage to do it myself. So much better than sitting in a stinky salon. It doesn't stink, it doesn't burn my scalp, it saves money and time, and the color is beautiful. I give this product 10 stars on a 5 star scale!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next