Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz

100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut. No Ammonia  * No Resorcinol  * No Parabens. Organic Ingredients. No Ammonia. No Resorcinol. Discover Naturtint® The Natural Way to Color Your Hair. Naturtint is the first permanent hair colorant without Ammonia or Resorcinol. Thanks to its gentle formula enriched with active vegetable ingredients Naturtint richly colors your hair and will completely cover gray hair. Coconut: Conditioning. Wheat: Restructuring. Soy: Protective. Oat: Nourishing. Corn: Moisturizing.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eloisee
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good
 June 30, 2014
"It's a good product but not really "natural""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girltogirl
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 20, 2014
"I have used this product for years. It is easy to use, contains no "bad stuff", and covers my gray hair fully. Also, I get a lot of compliments for the color. What do you want more? I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayersgould
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Brilliant Lasting Coverage
 September 10, 2013
"I was a regular user of Herbatint because I loved the natural ingredients and grey coverage. I just used Naturtint for the first time and the color is very beautiful and brilliant. I love the deep dark red tones and it covers grey very well. I am finding that the grey coverage lasts much longer than Naturtint. My only complaint is that the color is still coming off on my towels even 3 weeks later. Overall, a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturtint
fromwestminster, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2013
"love the product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 August 11, 2011
"I really like this high-quality hair color. It works well, the color really lasts and I get a lot of complements on it. I have naturally medium-dark brown hair. I lost my highlights after I gave birth to my daughter, and my hair darkened. I wanted a color that would perk up my hair. Because I have some red undertones in my hair, the mohogany color works well for me. I tried the copper, but when the color started fading I ended up with orange hair! I highly recommend this product."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Costumer2
fromMiiami, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great option
 January 1, 2011
"It has less peroxyde, hair looks healthy, you still have to use a really good shampoo and care for dryness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fiona52
Naturtint 5M Light Mahogany
 July 17, 2010
"I have been using this haircolor for several years and I really like it. It lasts for a long time and doesn't look bad as it fades. The price was fantastic compared to my health food store where I usually stock up on it when it's on sale which isn't very often. So this is a great bargain and the quality of the product is very good. Highly recommend"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review104
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this stuff
 February 13, 2010
"I have been using this brand for years. It covers gray, but if you have a ton of gray, you will need to use something else. I started using it because I wanted something more natural without dangerous chemicals in it. This is similar to a temporary dye in coverage. I like the color choices also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
suitejudiblueeyes
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No More Burning... Many Compliments
 September 24, 2009
"The last couple of years, hair color was setting my scalp on fire (well, not literally)! Then, I tried this one - no burning, no stinging. And, I get more compliments on the color of my hair - people love it! My only complaint is that it starts out too dark, and fades a bit sooner than I'd like (that could be my fault though, since I've been laying out by the pool in this heat more often)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJKSantaFe
fromLakeport, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Safe and Friendly Hair Color
 October 5, 2008
"I've been using this hair color for over a year and I love it. I'm mostly gray and while my gray grows in quickly and I need to color every three weeks, my hair is healthy and shiny and color rich. It's easy and there's no strong odor. Love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sadiebug
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love It!
 July 27, 2008
"Covers Grey!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5M Light Mahogany Chestnut -- 4.7 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product