Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz

With Ingredients of Natural Origin. An Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Intense and Radiant Color. This Box Contains:. Protective Gloves. Instructions Leaflet. 2.1 fl oz (60 ml) Naturtint Colorant. 2.1 fl oz (60 ml) Color Developer. 1.2 fl oz (35 ml) Naturtint Nutrideep. 0.53 fl oz (15 ml) Naturtint Shampoo. Naturtint Nutrideep. Reduces hair breakage by 80%. Moisturising. Soothing for scalp and hair. Green Technologies. With natural derived ingredients approved and certified according to Natural & Organic standards. Discover a new concept in hair coloration that gives you healthy and revitalized hair. Discover Naturtint Green Technologies the first 100% permanent hair colorant without ammonia formulated with active vegetable ingredients that provides optimum color & care for healthy hair. Maximum Care.  . Revitalizes & Give Volume to Your Hair. Its active vegetable ingredients protect and Regenerate hair fibers bringing back lost Vitality and Shine even in hair damaged by aggressive coloring processes and treatment. Strengthens Your Hair. Thanks to the hydrolyzed wheat peptides hair breakage is reduced by 80%. Hair fibers appear smooth and soft bringing back the healthy shine of young unspoiled hair. Maximum Color. 100% Coverage. Its revolutionary formula provides 100% coverage even of grey hair permanently from the first application. It's the first colorant that is both healthy and effective. Vibrant Natural Color. Ultra-intense mirco-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing. Long-Lasting Color. The Organic Certified Sunflower Extract provides increased protection against the elements Letting your hair maintain its intense color for up to 5 weeks.
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
47 out of 50(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ivy123
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 February 5, 2016
"Smooths on well and color stays-- and there are so many shades to choose from. I've tried many different coloring products and this is y favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joinjoy
fromdayton, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 18, 2015
"Good product. Love the color and it last quite a while. I do combine the 2 colors of mahogany chestnut and brown/black. Like the effect. Best hair color I have found I don't feel like I am putting a bunch of chemicals on m hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montessee
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is Awesome!
 December 4, 2015
"This is absolutely the best color I've ever used. I was a little leary, thought it might be too extreme, but was perfect! I will be purchasing in quantities. Love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandatan
Age:45-54
It is a great product, I would recommend it
 October 12, 2015
"It helped me with my hair and I would recommend this amazing product and have to every single one of my co workers who suffer the lack of colored hair. This product was a real problem solver for my everyday looks and life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Likearock
fromCa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful color
 February 21, 2015
"Gentle for my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rihana
fromchicago, Il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is awsome
 January 21, 2015
"I have been using this product for a more than 2 years, I really like it, I tried different shade to color my gray hair but 4M mahogany is the best. I will try to use it with naturtint shampoo and conditioner to keep color longer because it loses its radiance with the regular shampoo I'm using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PrettyFlowers
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great products
 December 29, 2014
"No Ammonia, Resorcinol, or Parabens!!
I will buy it again.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalMomma22
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great natural hair dye
 December 14, 2014
"I'm currently 21 weeks pregnant & although my doctor told me it was ok to dye my hair during pregnancy, I still don't like the idea of using harmful chemicals on my hair during pregnancy! My friend pointed me to this product & I was super happy with the results!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ash95
fromLexington, ky
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Overall good product
 December 3, 2014
"My favorite box dye ever. I love that it comes with shampoo too in the box. Hair a little dry at first, but I've gotten so many compliments on the color. I had the mahogany and I loved it and will repurchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indi
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this color
 November 23, 2014
"Good product. I have used this for years. I have black hair with some gray. It covers well and leaves my hair with a nice reddish highlights when I am in the sun. Love it!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malinche
fromArcadia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nutratint
 October 12, 2014
"It was such an incredible product lasted for a few weeks more than the other dyes I buy. Thank you so much!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fireflybrite
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hair Color
 October 6, 2014
"Does not cover Gray. I left this on for well over the time that was required and it did not cover well. The root area is a lighter color than the rest of the hair."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingergg
fromroscoe, illinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great color, slow to fade, doesn't stink
 August 21, 2014
"have been changing my hair color for 56 years...think I have finally found a brand that I will stick with for as long as I have hair..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmark
fromNaples, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Hair!
 May 19, 2014
"This product makes my hair feels as good as it looks. I am a brunette, but I hate the way most black look on women - very artificial so I use Mahogany. In regular light, it looks black (not flat black) and in the sun, it has a gentle red highlight and it doesn't hurt my hair, scalp or skin. It has no ammonia, and has a multiplier that makes your hair behave as of old."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JGRFangirl
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great DIY Haircolor
 February 23, 2014
"I really like this haircolor brand. It's gentle and easy to use. As all of us 'redheads' know, it's really hard to find a red that doesn't fade. The Naturtint does fade eventually, but it stays true a lot longer than any other brand. I use a couple of different colors depending on the time of year, this review is for the 4M Mahogany Chestnut. Another cool thing is that you can mix different colors together and get beautiful results. I've mixed the Mahogany Chestnut with the Fireland color for times that I've wanted a brighter red. This is the best DIY haircolor I've ever used, and the Vitacost price can't be beat!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zbabe
fromOxford ,CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is the best!
 February 13, 2014
"I've been using Naturtint hair color for quite some time now and the color is just great! I receive so many compliments! This is just the best price too as I was getting it from a local health food store previously and it is almost double the price there! No more driving and waiting for a sale to get this product now that I shop vitacost.com!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HorseLady56
fromDurham, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!!
 February 11, 2014
"I love Naturint. It gives me beautiful color without the harsh ingredients. This hair dye is my choice indefinitely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sisbo
fromSaratoga Springs, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
May wash out on gray hair
 January 2, 2014
"I used this product over my normally Nutratint dark chestnut brown and for my roots. Although it did give my hair a deep "purple" tint, which was nice, and not guady, as I continued to wash my hair it seemed to rinse out more and left my root section a purpley color, mostly due to my gray hairs there. If you don't have alot of gray hair, then I am sure it will give the desired results."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
intoxicating
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great color
 November 17, 2013
"This product has great color and gray coverage. The smell , however is not too pleasant. I need to check in terms of safety of it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 4M Mahogany Chestnut -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edctweety
Great Product
 June 4, 2013
"I am writing on behalf of my mother.
She loves that there is no harsh or lingering smell, the color and all of the compliments she receives about her hair. Definitely recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next