Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz

100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. With Approved Certified Organic & Natural Ingredients. Natural Hair Coloring with Naturtint!  . Ammonia-free Hair Coloring - Naturally! Naturtint natural hair color is unlike most hone hair dyes - Naturtint is a ammonia-free hair color nor does it contain other harsh chemicals that can irritate and damage your hair. Naturtint is Paraben free as well. Naturtint provides color that lasts while leaving hair healthier and revitalized. It combines natural activators that nourish your hair and highly concentrated micro-pigment dyes for rich radiant color allowing you to color your hair with care. Natural hair coloring by Naturtint offers optimum color and care and everything that you need is in the Naturtint package.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
51 out of 54(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooks
fromRensselaer,NY
Great product,used only once yet and still fine
 September 30, 2014
"I have black hair as I am asian and started to get grey hairs on the front part of my head. I mixed up only a little bit of this solution 10-20ml and still have some left, I can maybe use it 3-4 times more.
My hair were completely covered and its been a month and I havent reapplied yet. I dont even use a color sensitive shampoo, just the regular stuff and its fine. My hair also feels normal and soft, not rigid or fried.
Love this so far!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome color
 August 20, 2014
"This is my 2nd favorite hair dye. It has a long lasting beautiful color and doesn't dry your hair out like chemical hair dye. Try it for yourself and see."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ash13
fromSilver Spring
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product.
 July 8, 2014
"I have been using this product for two years. My sister introduced me and I love it. No chemical smell. This is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninja4
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 April 21, 2014
"I have been using the hair coloring product for over a year now and have found it to be the best product on the market. It's a permanent color so it does not have to be redone every two weeks. The draw back is that you cannot perm the hair, but if someone is not using a perm or other product to soften the hair, then this is a really good product to cover grey hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmy50
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great results
 February 8, 2014
"It takes more time than the typical hair dye you find at any local drugstore, but it is worth it. The color is wonderful and you are not exposed to all the harmful chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
orangedots
Gender:Female
Rich color
 February 6, 2014
"I have super curly/coil hair and when I use this product my hair feel a bit dry until I use a deep conditioner. I believe it feels that way because of my hair texture. So for all of those with super curly hair just keep that in mind. Also it's not as harmful to your hair as other dyes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smokeysplash
great color safer ingrdients
 July 11, 2013
"Best natural color I can find. The ingredients are safer than most. Color lasts. Easy application."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Althealth
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Free of junk
 June 11, 2013
"I Like all this DOESNT have in it:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
conscioushealth
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Haircolor
 May 24, 2013
"I used to use a professional salon brand of hair color for many, many years. After educating myself on what horrible chemicals are in such types of haircolor I switched and tried a few different natural brands. This brand definitely has the best shades. I use the 1N Ebony Black and it's a beautiful neutral black color. Not too warm, not too cool. Very natural looking. This will continue to be my haircolor of choice. Vitacost's price is excellent as well."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamamia122
fromLos Angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product for anyone sensitive to hair dyes
 April 6, 2013
"I have black hair and been using store bought dyes for5 yrs and started to get bad reaction so I tried this all natural hair dye and no more itchiness or allergic reaction like other over the counter hair dyes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandma3d
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than hair dye you buy at the drugstore.
 February 17, 2013
"I have very fine hair and the drugstore hair-dye makes it feel like straw. "Naturtint Permanent Hair Color" is gentler, color last a lot longer, and it leaves my hair feeling soft and healthy. This is the only hair dye I use. Also, I am recomending it to all my friends."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jacamojoe
fromWashington, D C
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pungent and messy
 November 8, 2012
"I have no idea where other reviewers claim that this product is low odor. The odor is very strong, offensive and lasts for a few days. That can't be healthy no matter what the "natural" ingredients are. It also stains your scalp pretty dramatically if you leave it on for the recommended time of 30 minutes. Be prepared to use some sort of organic stain remover immediately if you happen to drip some on your skin. "Just For Men" will do the same job in about 10 minutes, with a lot less odor and cleanup. Seems like less exposure time would reduce the toxicity factor anyway. I don't recommend this product and I'm sure sorry I bought eight of them at a shot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RJime
fromRWC, CA
Love it
 October 16, 2012
"I really liked the way this product dyed by greys. Would definitely recommend it..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gratefulgirl
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 10, 2012
"Great product although it's not quite permanent...none of them are.
It's comforting to know I am using a product on my hair that I don't have to worry about harmful chemicals getting into my scalp.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
natural4me2
fromFlint, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product ~ natural ingredients
 August 3, 2012
"I have been using this product for a while and am pleased with the results. It is a great product with natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennifer01331
fromAthol, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy Hair Dye
 June 30, 2012
"This hair dye makes my hair look healthy and shiny. It last a long time also. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeba
fromBloomington, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
natural hair dye
 May 26, 2012
"Naturtint is my favorite hair color treatment. The 1N Ebony is black, but not so black to look unatural. The best part is that after using it, I do not experience hair loss or tangle as much as grocery story hair color. And, the best part is that my hair feels soft and lush....lasts about 3 weeks....easy on the scalp too....to stinging. I order several at a time.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leilei09
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 27, 2012
"I bought this for my mother. She is very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CherryB
fromEaston, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 March 6, 2012
"It did great with covering the grey hair. However, the color bleeds and transferred to towel/shirt/pillow case after each hair washing/conditioning until my hair is completely dried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charisma
fromSanford, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Hair Rinse
 February 16, 2012
"Best Hair Rinse I have ever used for the last 10 years! It is very nourishing to my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next