Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz

Naturally Better. With Ingredients of Natural Origin. No Ammonia · No Resorcinol · No Parabens. Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Intense and Radiant Color. Phergal Laboratorios. This Box Contains:. Protective Gloves. Instructions Leaflet. 2.1 fl oz / 60 ml Naturtint Colorant. 2.1 fl oz / 60 ml Color Developer. 0.53 fl oz / 15 ml Naturtint Nutrideep. 0.53 fl oz / 15 ml Naturtint Shampoo. Discover a new concept in hair coloring that gives you healthy and revitalized hair. Discover Naturtint the first naturally better permanent hair color formulated with active plant-based ingredients that provide optimum color and care for healthy hair.  . Maximum Care. Ammonia and Resorcinol Free. No Ammonia. No Resorcinol. No Parabens. No Silicones. No Paraffin. No Mineral Oils. No Heavy Metals. No Artificial Fragrances. NO SLS. No Formaldehyde Derivatives. Revitalizes. Naturtint's active plant-based ingredients bring back lost Vitality and Shine even in damaged hair. Strengthens. Naturtint Protects and Regenerates hair fibers. Its hydrolyzed wheat peptides helps redce hair breakage. Hair fibers appear smooth and soft and radiate healthy shine.  . Maximum Color. Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Naturtint's revolutionary formula provides long lasting gray coverage from the first application. Vibrant Natural Color. Naturtint's ultra-concentrated micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing. Long Lasting Color. Naturtint's Nutrideep Multiplier's natural sunflower extract provides increased protection against the elements so your hair can maintain its intense color until your next root touch-up. Final results depend on color thickness and the overall condition of your hair. Plant-Based Permanent Hair Color:. Naturtint's active plant-based ingredients protect and regenerate hair fibers restoring lost vitality and shine even in hair damaged by aggressive coloring processes and treatments. Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Naturtint's revolutionary formula provides healthy and effective long-lasting gray coverage from the first application.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
60 out of 63(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lambky
fromLansing, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is Natural Black hair color
 March 19, 2016
"Love this product. Wanted to get a dye that was less toxic. So far so good. The color is so natural and leaves hair soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlissNY
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 15, 2016
"I have been using this hair color for over 10 years and find it to be very good. I first purchased it at Whole Foods and the price is better at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mahal
fromPacifica, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dependable on gray coverage
 January 7, 2016
"I always use this product for my husband; no harmful ingredients and reliable in covering his gray hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idperson
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural haircolor
 January 1, 2016
"Naturtint is my go- to hair color. It covers gray well and is long-lasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
siman
fromIsrael
Gender:Female
great product.
 December 29, 2015
"Esy to use, does not dry my hair and cover white hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamanna
Naturtint black 1n
 April 4, 2015
"Naturtint is the best hairdye I have ever tried. It covers all the greys and leaves an even color. A lot less drying than most hairdyes. The 1n ebony black color is a beautiful neutral black. My mother uses this color and it deposits a black color similar to the feathers of a crow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alewa
fromHonolulu Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle
 March 20, 2015
"It's really gentle. I have been using this product for over 3years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YOSEF
fromRAMLA ISRAEL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 December 6, 2014
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooks
fromRensselaer,NY
Great product,used only once yet and still fine
 September 30, 2014
"I have black hair as I am asian and started to get grey hairs on the front part of my head. I mixed up only a little bit of this solution 10-20ml and still have some left, I can maybe use it 3-4 times more.
My hair were completely covered and its been a month and I havent reapplied yet. I dont even use a color sensitive shampoo, just the regular stuff and its fine. My hair also feels normal and soft, not rigid or fried.
Love this so far!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome color
 August 20, 2014
"This is my 2nd favorite hair dye. It has a long lasting beautiful color and doesn't dry your hair out like chemical hair dye. Try it for yourself and see."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ash13
fromSilver Spring
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product.
 July 8, 2014
"I have been using this product for two years. My sister introduced me and I love it. No chemical smell. This is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninja4
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 April 21, 2014
"I have been using the hair coloring product for over a year now and have found it to be the best product on the market. It's a permanent color so it does not have to be redone every two weeks. The draw back is that you cannot perm the hair, but if someone is not using a perm or other product to soften the hair, then this is a really good product to cover grey hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmy50
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great results
 February 8, 2014
"It takes more time than the typical hair dye you find at any local drugstore, but it is worth it. The color is wonderful and you are not exposed to all the harmful chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
orangedots
Gender:Female
Rich color
 February 6, 2014
"I have super curly/coil hair and when I use this product my hair feel a bit dry until I use a deep conditioner. I believe it feels that way because of my hair texture. So for all of those with super curly hair just keep that in mind. Also it's not as harmful to your hair as other dyes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smokeysplash
great color safer ingrdients
 July 11, 2013
"Best natural color I can find. The ingredients are safer than most. Color lasts. Easy application."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Althealth
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Free of junk
 June 11, 2013
"I Like all this DOESNT have in it:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
conscioushealth
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Haircolor
 May 24, 2013
"I used to use a professional salon brand of hair color for many, many years. After educating myself on what horrible chemicals are in such types of haircolor I switched and tried a few different natural brands. This brand definitely has the best shades. I use the 1N Ebony Black and it's a beautiful neutral black color. Not too warm, not too cool. Very natural looking. This will continue to be my haircolor of choice. Vitacost's price is excellent as well."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamamia122
fromLos Angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product for anyone sensitive to hair dyes
 April 6, 2013
"I have black hair and been using store bought dyes for5 yrs and started to get bad reaction so I tried this all natural hair dye and no more itchiness or allergic reaction like other over the counter hair dyes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandma3d
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than hair dye you buy at the drugstore.
 February 17, 2013
"I have very fine hair and the drugstore hair-dye makes it feel like straw. "Naturtint Permanent Hair Color" is gentler, color last a lot longer, and it leaves my hair feeling soft and healthy. This is the only hair dye I use. Also, I am recomending it to all my friends."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 1N Ebony Black -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jacamojoe
fromWashington, D C
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pungent and messy
 November 8, 2012
"I have no idea where other reviewers claim that this product is low odor. The odor is very strong, offensive and lasts for a few days. That can't be healthy no matter what the "natural" ingredients are. It also stains your scalp pretty dramatically if you leave it on for the recommended time of 30 minutes. Be prepared to use some sort of organic stain remover immediately if you happen to drip some on your skin. "Just For Men" will do the same job in about 10 minutes, with a lot less odor and cleanup. Seems like less exposure time would reduce the toxicity factor anyway. I don't recommend this product and I'm sure sorry I bought eight of them at a shot."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next