Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 9R Fire Red -- 5.45 fl oz

Permanent Hair Colorant with Active Vegetable Ingredients. 100% Grey Cover. More Conditioning Lasting Color. Natural Colors World Earth. Healhty gentle hair care. Discover Naturtint the natural way to color your hair. Naturtint is the first permanent hair colorant without Ammonia or Resorcinol. Thanks to it gentle formula enriched with active vegetable ingredients Naturtint richly colors your hair and will completely cover grey hair. Thanks to the New Formula and its multiplying effect Nutrideep regenerates the hair fibre giving to it 3 times more strength and volume; its active ingredients greatly improve the condition of your hair and color duration by forming a protective shield to neutralize the effects of UV rays. Naturtint Illusion brings back natural hair color with four new permanent “World Earth” shades free of ammonia and resorcinol. Naturtint Illusion will make your hair feel radiant full of life and color
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 9R Fire Red -- 5.45 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 9R Fire Red -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbie1
fromWinnetka, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 10, 2014
"I mix 1/2 bottle of Fire Red with 1 full bottle of Arizona Copper, also called Copper Arizona (depends which box you get) . No fumes, kind to your hair, beautiful natural red color. This is the only brand I use. Colors gray very well. I use it every two weeks because my gray grows in quickly. After coloring the roots, any leftover color should be mixed with some conditioner if you're going to put it on hair that's already been color treated. Thus, the peroxide developer won't damage the color treated hair as easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 9R Fire Red -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hever79
fromNational Park, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice color
 February 22, 2014
"I really liked the color that I achieved using this product. It covered my greys well. While red doesn't last long in any hair color product, this product lasted just as well as any other. It made my hair look shiny and healthy but it left it feeling less soft than before. It is because of this fact that I gave it 4 not 5 stars. Overall I liked the results and am planning on using this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 9R Fire Red -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aliza
fromHarrisburg, Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this hair color
 January 3, 2014
"I have been using this hair color for 15 years. I love the color and its easy to apply at home. It is well priced and it does not contain harmful chemicals. I am a loyal customer and I recommend it, but the only issue is that I have to apply it more frequently (2 to 3 weeks) ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 9R Fire Red -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koolkatwood
fromLancaster, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the color
 March 4, 2013
"It's just a bit lighter than the light copper chestnut, which on me looks like black cherry. so very pleased with this color."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 9R Fire Red -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleddogs
fromHillsborough, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 27, 2012
"This is a great product. I have been using hair color for over 40 years and my hair is in the best condition it's ever been in since before hair color. I would suggest it to anyone. My only negative is the colors are limited, but I found I can mix 2 shades to get what I like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 9R Fire Red -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWoodland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Red mixed-in...
 November 2, 2009
"I used chestnut brown on my roots and added red to what was left in the bottle for the rest of my overall coloring. I can see a little red glistening through, but I think it may take another coloring to be a stronger highlight. I may try mixing it with Light Chestnut Brown next time. The results are exactly as I expected them to be, because my hair is so dark now. I am at least 85% grey and have very dark color that I am going over. So, stronger reddening isn't expected for a few more colorings, anyway."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 9R Fire Red -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginney
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best permanent natural haircolor on the market
 September 15, 2009
"I have used this product for years. I ran out of it one day and purchased a well-known brand for the time being. I was amazed at the difference. With Naturtint, my hair is manageable and looks so natural. I get many peopls asking what product I use. My hair is shiny and looks healthy.
For a senior, it's a plus.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 9R Fire Red -- 5.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixie03
fromLouisville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 8, 2009
"This is the best hair dye I have ever used. there is no smell and the dye makes your hair soft without leaving it limp. I would also say that this hair dye last longer the regular hair dye. the cost is great on here because in stores it would cost twice as much. I tell everyone I know about this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.