Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz

100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. With Approved Certified Organic & Natural Ingredients. Naturtint®. Naturally Better. Discover a new concept in hair coloring that gives you healthy and revitalized hair. Discover Naturtint the first naturally better permanent hair color formulated with active plant-based ingredients that provide optimum color and care for health hair.  . Maximum Care. Ammonia and Resorcinol Free. • No Ammonia. • No Resorcinol. • No Parabens. • No Silicones. • No Paraffin. • No Mineral Oils. • No Heavy Metals. • No Artificial Fragrances. • No SLS. • No Formaldehyde Derivatives.  . Revitalizes. Naturtint's active plant-based ingredients bring back lost Vitality and Shine even in damaged hair.  . Strengthens. Naturtint Protects and Regenerates hair fibers. its hydrolyzed wheat peptides helps reduce hair breakage. Hair fibers appear smooth and soft and radiate healthy shine.  . Maximum Color. Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Naturtint's revolutionary formula provides long lasting gray coverage from the first application.  . Vibrant Natural Color. Naturtint's ultra-concentrated micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing.  . Long Lasting Color. Naturtint's Nutrideep Multiplier's natural sunflower extract provides increased protection against the elements so your hair can maintain its intense color until your next root touch-up.  . Final Results Depend on Color Thickness and the Overall Condition of Your Hair
Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(288 reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 288 reviews
5 Stars
233
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
276 out of 288(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattymg
fromdelray beach, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gentle hair color
 August 17, 2015
"i was pleasantly surprised with how this hair color came out. definitely will use again. covered gray and kept hair in good condition. doesn't last as long as drug store varieties but i believe, better for hair/scalp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VicChicago
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works excellent! colors the grays and last ong!
 August 14, 2015
"I love this color, excellent coverage and it lasts too, and Vitacost has a great price for it. I`ve been buying it many, many times now. Thx Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamiJ
fromSoutheastern PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 13, 2015
"This is my hair color of choice! Great coverage for grey (make sure to leave on the full time). I have several sensitivities and have found this to be the best coverage with minimal odor. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judith57
fromWaxahachie, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a good product.
 August 11, 2015
"Covers my gray and leaves my hair soft and manageable."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charnick
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 July 29, 2015
"Color last well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anna
fromDENVER, CO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 15, 2015
"I love this hair dye. My hair is med brown with some copper under tones .I have long , thick, on the dry side hair. This product doesn't have the smell and the itch factor like drugstore dyes it last about 4 weeks. Doesn't fade but I have grey roots so have to dye more often. Color is a perfect match makes my hair shine. Wish that the conditioner they included was larger. It is enough to condition one time after dying hair. I leave hair dye on 30-40 minutes. Fabulous price for this product at vitacost,"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBMW
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works on Tough Gray Hair
 July 13, 2015
"Love this product! I have strong thick hair and this even works on my gray of which I have lots. I do leave the product on for about 45-60 minutes but I had to do this with regular hair dyes also. I feel good about not leaving harsh chemicals on my scalp. My hair grows out very fast so I have to dye it every 6 weeks. This is the perfect time as the light chestnut brown is pretty dark medium brown the first 3-4 weeks but gets lighter over time. This means it starts blending better with the gray hair growing out at the roots. I used the darker brown/black shades but they became too dark for my light skin as I age. All in all, this is a perfect product for me. Thank you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdz
fromLivingston, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleased with the Results
 July 13, 2015
"This product covers my gray and has less chemicals to boot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best ever Hair Color!!!
 June 29, 2015
"Love this product, it holds for long and it looks natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waxy
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Nice Color Without The Chemicals
 June 24, 2015
"I am so happy with this product and the natural looking color! I have been dyeing my hair for years, as the gray started very early for me. I am so happy to get away from the nasty chemicals and still have beautiful color that I am very pleased with!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EdieAnn
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Product was just what I was looking for
 June 17, 2015
"This product was excellent.
I have a tendency to have allergic reactions to hair coloring products.
Colored my gray better than any store bought product I have tried.
I had no allergic reactions to this product and would highly recommend.
Will be ordering another this week.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttons
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent hair care product
 June 10, 2015
"I have used Naturtint Permanent Hair Color for years and won't use any other product. It is easy to apply, no smelly odors, evenly colors my hair and lasts long. Great quality item that I will continue to buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiwijenny
fromAtlanta Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have used this for years
 June 8, 2015
"This makes my hair look so shiny and it covers grey so well
I love that it is natural
It is a great product
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedStarRooster
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product. Blends in with my natural color.
 June 7, 2015
"Great Product. Blends in with my natural (?) color. Leaves hair shiny and soft. Never get a flat finish."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kgarrett
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 2, 2015
"Naturtint is an effective natural hair color. The light chestnut brown is not as good as the darker colors at covering the grey. However, the product is good at providing a natural and healthy color for your hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
organicrules
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hide those greys!
 May 21, 2015
"Great product. No chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
health0freak
lasts long
 May 7, 2015
"I started using this when I got pregnant and wanted to avoid as many chemicals s possible. Covers great and stays longer than any box color from the store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lavender71
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product.
 April 25, 2015
"I've been using this hair color for 4 years now. It is much better than all the others I've tried. Gray hair gets very good coverage, it smells good, does not make my skin sting or itch and it's without all the nasty ingredients. I can highly recommended it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoingGreener
fromHemet, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this hair color!
 April 23, 2015
"Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown is amazing!
Great color, shine, no smell, and doesn't stain your skin like conventional brands do. This is my first experience with a more natural hair color product, and I am beyond pleased!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product - good price
 April 19, 2015
"I have been using this hair color to cover grey for about 5 years now and it is great. I can use 1/2 of the box for short hair and need to re- apply about every 6-8 wks. Vitacost usually has the best price on this (I can be double the cost in the health shops.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next