Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz

100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. With Approved Certified Organic & Natural Ingredients. Naturtint®. Naturally Better. Discover a new concept in hair coloring that gives you healthy and revitalized hair. Discover Naturtint the first naturally better permanent hair color formulated with active plant-based ingredients that provide optimum color and care for health hair.  . Maximum Care. Ammonia and Resorcinol Free. • No Ammonia. • No Resorcinol. • No Parabens. • No Silicones. • No Paraffin. • No Mineral Oils. • No Heavy Metals. • No Artificial Fragrances. • No SLS. • No Formaldehyde Derivatives.  . Revitalizes. Naturtint's active plant-based ingredients bring back lost Vitality and Shine even in damaged hair.  . Strengthens. Naturtint Protects and Regenerates hair fibers. its hydrolyzed wheat peptides helps reduce hair breakage. Hair fibers appear smooth and soft and radiate healthy shine.  . Maximum Color. Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Naturtint's revolutionary formula provides long lasting gray coverage from the first application.  . Vibrant Natural Color. Naturtint's ultra-concentrated micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing.  . Long Lasting Color. Naturtint's Nutrideep Multiplier's natural sunflower extract provides increased protection against the elements so your hair can maintain its intense color until your next root touch-up.  . Final Results Depend on Color Thickness and the Overall Condition of Your Hair
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(243 reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5 Stars
196
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
232 out of 243(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snickers244
Light Chestnut Brown
 August 25, 2014
"This color is definitely NOT a LIGHT shade of brown at all. It is a very dark color when you put it on your hair and I only put it on for 30 minutes. The overall quality of how my hair felt afterwards was good but just the color was off. If you want a lighter brown this color is not it. I will be buying a Dark Blonde shade I think next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tumbleweed01
fromTifton, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the one I use.
 August 24, 2014
"Even my hairdresser admires my color and texture. I have to reapply when the roots grow out, but the color seems to hold well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lettymae
fromCasco, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 August 20, 2014
"Works very well, no nasty chemicals and virtually odor-free. It's the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandquilter4
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product !
 July 30, 2014
"I have been using this product for a couple of years... I have used the dark blonde and hazelnut blonde, combined with this shade, and it gives me a lighter brown, but still close to my natural dark brown shade... its easy to use , leaves my hair shiny and looks so natural !
I have long hair and I am still able to do this myself, I recommend to anyone if you haven't tried it... minimal odor, no annoying fumes like you have sometimes at a salon...
wear 2-3 pairs of vinyl gloves while applying and use a color application brush.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaAddict111
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this product
 July 17, 2014
"There can be no other choice because of the use of carcinogenic chemicals in other hair dyes. Apart from that it is easy to use and looks natural. And fully covers grey hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilliej
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is fast and easy to use.
 July 15, 2014
"I have used it 4 times now. It was recommended to me from friends who have been using Naturtint for years. I am very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tamc
fromminnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lasts as long as mercury containing hair colors
 July 10, 2014
"gentler and safer to use than store bought color kits"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexigirl
fromlexington, ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut
 July 9, 2014
"I like this product, but this particular color is a little dark. Wish they had a lighter brown with no hint of red. But overall it colors well and makes hair shiny and not stinky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllDolledUp
fromOak Ridge, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 7, 2014
"I have used Naturtint for several months now. I use Light Chestnut Brown. The color is a wonderful rich brown, very pretty ! Naturtint's conditioner and shampoo leaves my hair soft and shiny...good stuff !! Highly Recommend !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mon19
fromEaston, Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 June 5, 2014
"I love this product, and great price half from wholefoods markets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lillyta
fromAlberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soft and gentle on the hair
 May 28, 2014
"I will be purchasing it again, simply love it!
Thank you vitacost!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lidiya
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle on the hair.
 May 27, 2014
"The Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown is gentle to your hair but the color washes off fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billup
fromtacoma wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
best hair coloring product
 May 24, 2014
"I used free shipping and I received my order in record time. thanks vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mac01
fromPittsburgh
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Hair Product
 May 22, 2014
"We have been using Naturtint Permanet Hair color for several years and great for people who have allergies and cannot have the salon do the hair because of the chemicals. My nieces are using the hair products and are very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
S9350
fromS Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
My hair color
 May 19, 2014
"I bought this a few weeks ago and just used it 5 days ago.
The color came out even, no smell. I wash my hair everyday, sometimes every other day. So now I will see how long the color holds. As a rule, I color my hair every 4-6 weeks. I am very gray, white I should say and have gotten excellent coverage.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjf1921
fromChanhassen
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I don't use any other hair color
 April 19, 2014
"I've been using this product for several years and am very satisfied with it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
podrick
fromtucson, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
long lasting rich color
 April 13, 2014
"more gentle than the other brands. no chemical smell, pleasant smelling & for a hair dye! that is something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madelo
fromBerwick, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE MOST NATURAL HAIR DYE !
 April 12, 2014
"I have tried many different kind of " natural " hair products, but they still had harmfull chemicals in the hair dye. I love this one because it covers the grey and i feel good about what I put in my hair. I recommend this brand " Naturtint.""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momma33
fromAugusta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great results.
 April 12, 2014
"I have used this color for two years. I want to cover the gray but not use harsh chemicals. This product uses natural ingredients, covers well, and does not fade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Musical2
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product covers well and is natural
 April 10, 2014
"I like using natural products and Naturtint Permanent Hair Color is great hair dye. The colors are darker than expected, but this is normal for hair dye. It makes my hair look natural and my friends are surprised when they learn I dye my hair and that I do it myself. I like the fact that one box can color my short hair two plus times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next