Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz

100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. With Approved Certified Organic & Natural Ingredients. Naturtint®. Naturally Better. Discover a new concept in hair coloring that gives you healthy and revitalized hair. Discover Naturtint the first naturally better permanent hair color formulated with active plant-based ingredients that provide optimum color and care for health hair.  . Maximum Care. Ammonia and Resorcinol Free. • No Ammonia. • No Resorcinol. • No Parabens. • No Silicones. • No Paraffin. • No Mineral Oils. • No Heavy Metals. • No Artificial Fragrances. • No SLS. • No Formaldehyde Derivatives.  . Revitalizes. Naturtint's active plant-based ingredients bring back lost Vitality and Shine even in damaged hair.  . Strengthens. Naturtint Protects and Regenerates hair fibers. its hydrolyzed wheat peptides helps reduce hair breakage. Hair fibers appear smooth and soft and radiate healthy shine.  . Maximum Color. Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Naturtint's revolutionary formula provides long lasting gray coverage from the first application.  . Vibrant Natural Color. Naturtint's ultra-concentrated micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing.  . Long Lasting Color. Naturtint's Nutrideep Multiplier's natural sunflower extract provides increased protection against the elements so your hair can maintain its intense color until your next root touch-up.  . Final Results Depend on Color Thickness and the Overall Condition of Your Hair
Overall rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(318 reviews) 289
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 318 reviews
5 Stars
259
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
305 out of 318(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modine
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Naturtint!
 May 4, 2016
"I think I love Naturtint so much because I "left it" to try henna powder for a year. I went through the whole process of brewing coffee, adding vinegar, keeping the henna on my hair for 4 hours, etc. Finally I had to admit to myself that it was just too much trouble and was, quite frankly, uncomfortable--like having a funny green oatmeal smeared in my hair--and then there was the smell of wet grass afterward. ANYWAY, Naturtint to the rescue! So simple by comparison. I'm hooked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mirlite
fromSwansea, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use this hair color for years....
 April 28, 2016
"I like a lot the way my hair looks like after coloring, and the no toxic ingredients"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyndee
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice color, low to no order
 April 25, 2016
"Love the color, I do mix it with 6N to get a more natural result. If there are any suggestions on how to get a light brown without the red, please write me and let me in on the secret."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerseydi7
fromHuntington Beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 April 13, 2016
"Chemicals in hair color were killing my hair each month when I colored it. I have been using this product the last couple of years, and my hair has become healthier. It is excellent. It covers gray and lasts just as long as the chemical hair colors. My hair is shinier, thicker and the color is beautiful! The product costs a lot more in retail stores, so I'm getting a great deal here, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chemistrygirl
fromBurbank, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, a little darker than expected
 April 13, 2016
"I love this brand! Much much much higher quality than other store bought brands, just remember - they always come out just a bit darker than expected."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaGrandpa1
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the product.
 March 30, 2016
"This is the best for my hair. I have a lot of allergies and sensitivities to chemicals and this is the only product that doesn't bother me. It also leaves my hair very soft!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abuelade3
fromSouth Daytona, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This products is excellent!!
 March 26, 2016
"I have used this hair color for more than five yares now and so far it is the best. Vitacost has the best prices, thank you again. :-)
Sincerely, Zoila B."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyM3
fromRhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Naturtinint Perm Hair Color
 March 7, 2016
"This is a nice clean hair product. It is nice knowing that it has no
harsh chemicals. The color came out a little darker than light brown, more like a rich medium brown. It was easy to apply and it came out really nice. Let me mention as well that the cost is real great for this product. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to color their hair in a more natural and chemical free dye.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grayaway
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No peroxide
 February 29, 2016
"As I am getting along in my fifties and I am noticing a lot of grays, so I was looking for something that used less harsh chemicals, so far I like this line of product.
I wished we can buy just the developer separate as I do not always use that much coloring.
Thank you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hamburgers
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Load of compliments
 February 21, 2016
"This hair color is natural looking, easy to use and has great results. Vitacost has the best price. I get compliments on my hair all the time saying it does not look colored, looks healthy. I would recommend anyone trying it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penelopi
fromboston, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 February 10, 2016
"I have been using for many years now and it is as good as you can get without very harmfull chemicals."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maizegirl
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
have used it for years
 February 9, 2016
"I have used Naturtint for several years. I have fairly dark hair, but alternate between this and dark blonde. I always leave it in longer than recommended on the greyer root area (usually about an hour). If all of the hair is treated for the full 40 minutes this color is too dark for me. So I like to often leave dark bonde on longer or mix the two colors in a separate bowl. I appreciate that even with thick hair I can make this work for 2 colorings of roots plus "highlights". I love that there is no odor. It doesn't stink up the whole house, so I don't feel guilty using it with kids around. Grey hair isn't quite as dark as the other color, but really, I think that it makes it look more natural with color variation in hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ivy123
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 February 5, 2016
"Smooths on well and color stays-- and there are so many shades to choose from. I've tried many different coloring products and this is y favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
peppamin
Great Product, colors tends to be dark though
 January 26, 2016
"Love that it's a natural product, and that i can worry less using it during my pregnancies. Smells great too, and my kids don't complain about my hair being stinky after i color it.
I have long and thick straight hair, that is usually healthy and glossy. but i did find hair was drier the first few days after use.
if it might help anyone, I'm an asian with dark hair. I usually use Clairol's light brown, which gives my hair a dark brown.
Bought Naturtint 5N - Light chestnut brown, and it turned out very very dark - almost black. Will go for a lighter shade the next time."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lauradaylily
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Permanent Hair Color
 January 16, 2016
"Great product. I have used this product for nearly 20 years and it looks perfectly natural. It lasts for about 6 weeks and I even mix a little in the interim to touch up around edges of face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lnviktoriia
fromGreenville sc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Easy to apply
 January 16, 2016
"The best hair color I have ever tried"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teloh
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works perfect
 December 6, 2015
"I really like this hair color, the color looks natural and it covers my grays completely. I used to hate coloring hair because of the bad chemical smell, now that I found Naturtint, I am a happy camper :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flygirl77
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 6, 2015
"Wonderful, natural product that works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orgnicchica
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great coverage
 November 27, 2015
"I never use harsh chemicals on my hair and this hair color does a nice job covering my grey hairs. I have not had any adverse reaction using this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CatherineML
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent gray coverage; radiant color
 November 27, 2015
"Unfortunately, my mobile access to this survey seems to not allow me to choose 5 stars here, which is my choice, not stars.
I have been using the Naturtint products for about 9 years and found them online at Vitacost last year. The savings through Vitacost is significant. My hair grows rapidly, so I must color every 11 days, otherwise the gray roots show. Vitacost shopping provides a savings that doesn't hurt my wallet. I buy 3 boxes of color each time I order, then I always have some on hand. The color allows my hair to be soft and look natural. Recommend passing color throughout the hair for the last 5 minutes of processing. This tip from a friend allows for a natural and complete coverage of color. The shipping time is always rapid, which I appreciate."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next