Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz

100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. With Approved Certified Organic & Natural Ingredients. Naturtint®. Naturally Better. Discover a new concept in hair coloring that gives you healthy and revitalized hair. Discover Naturtint the first naturally better permanent hair color formulated with active plant-based ingredients that provide optimum color and care for health hair.  . Maximum Care. Ammonia and Resorcinol Free. • No Ammonia. • No Resorcinol. • No Parabens. • No Silicones. • No Paraffin. • No Mineral Oils. • No Heavy Metals. • No Artificial Fragrances. • No SLS. • No Formaldehyde Derivatives.  . Revitalizes. Naturtint's active plant-based ingredients bring back lost Vitality and Shine even in damaged hair.  . Strengthens. Naturtint Protects and Regenerates hair fibers. its hydrolyzed wheat peptides helps reduce hair breakage. Hair fibers appear smooth and soft and radiate healthy shine.  . Maximum Color. Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Naturtint's revolutionary formula provides long lasting gray coverage from the first application.  . Vibrant Natural Color. Naturtint's ultra-concentrated micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing.  . Long Lasting Color. Naturtint's Nutrideep Multiplier's natural sunflower extract provides increased protection against the elements so your hair can maintain its intense color until your next root touch-up.  . Final Results Depend on Color Thickness and the Overall Condition of Your Hair
Overall rating:
4.687 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(278 reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 278 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
266 out of 278(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best ever Hair Color!!!
 June 29, 2015
"Love this product, it holds for long and it looks natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waxy
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Nice Color Without The Chemicals
 June 24, 2015
"I am so happy with this product and the natural looking color! I have been dyeing my hair for years, as the gray started very early for me. I am so happy to get away from the nasty chemicals and still have beautiful color that I am very pleased with!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EdieAnn
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Product was just what I was looking for
 June 17, 2015
"This product was excellent.
I have a tendency to have allergic reactions to hair coloring products.
Colored my gray better than any store bought product I have tried.
I had no allergic reactions to this product and would highly recommend.
Will be ordering another this week.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttons
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent hair care product
 June 10, 2015
"I have used Naturtint Permanent Hair Color for years and won't use any other product. It is easy to apply, no smelly odors, evenly colors my hair and lasts long. Great quality item that I will continue to buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiwijenny
fromAtlanta Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have used this for years
 June 8, 2015
"This makes my hair look so shiny and it covers grey so well
I love that it is natural
It is a great product
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedStarRooster
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product. Blends in with my natural color.
 June 7, 2015
"Great Product. Blends in with my natural (?) color. Leaves hair shiny and soft. Never get a flat finish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kgarrett
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 2, 2015
"Naturtint is an effective natural hair color. The light chestnut brown is not as good as the darker colors at covering the grey. However, the product is good at providing a natural and healthy color for your hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
organicrules
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hide those greys!
 May 21, 2015
"Great product. No chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
health0freak
lasts long
 May 7, 2015
"I started using this when I got pregnant and wanted to avoid as many chemicals s possible. Covers great and stays longer than any box color from the store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lavender71
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product.
 April 25, 2015
"I've been using this hair color for 4 years now. It is much better than all the others I've tried. Gray hair gets very good coverage, it smells good, does not make my skin sting or itch and it's without all the nasty ingredients. I can highly recommended it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoingGreener
fromHemet, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this hair color!
 April 23, 2015
"Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown is amazing!
Great color, shine, no smell, and doesn't stain your skin like conventional brands do. This is my first experience with a more natural hair color product, and I am beyond pleased!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product - good price
 April 19, 2015
"I have been using this hair color to cover grey for about 5 years now and it is great. I can use 1/2 of the box for short hair and need to re- apply about every 6-8 wks. Vitacost usually has the best price on this (I can be double the cost in the health shops.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liger
fromBig Sky Country
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Naturally Better
 March 13, 2015
"Free of Ammonia, Resorcinol, & Parabens. Toxic chemicals to the immune system.
Nice Color and Easy to use.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneH
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I highly recommend this product.
 March 8, 2015
"I have used this product for many years. It is free of many harsh chemicals found in most home use hair colorants. It covers the grey perfectly (and I have a lot of grey) and is very easy to apply. Best of all the Vitacost price is half what I was paying locally."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimplySouthern
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I LOVE this product
 March 2, 2015
"Naturtint is fabulous! I am so thankful I found this hair coloring. It does not leave my hair looking "chemically processed". It leaves my hair looking soft and shiny and healthy. I love the fact there are no harsh chemcials.
I also love the shampoo and creme rinse that come with the hair coloring. I wish I could find these products sold separately.
The price is also reasonable."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Della843
fromBeaufort, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The color blends exactly with my natural color!
 February 26, 2015
"Naturtint 5N leaves my hair healthy and silky. I get so many compliments from husband and even at my college reunion last Spring. It is easy to use and lasts about 5-1/2 weeks. I use conditioner when I swim and cover my hair with a cap so the color lasts. My younger daughter convinced me that I could color my hair myself. I am so happy that I have learned this skill. The product directions are clear and accurate. The ingredients are natural and help give volume to my fine hair. Naturtint 5N is an excellent value, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
best color and no hair damages
 February 14, 2015
"I'm using the black and brown mixing them together and I got best natural color, as a man it dosn't look weird that I do that. I hate dark black color, so this was the best solution as a natural option and I didn't get dry hair or and problem from it.
I always keep one more at home. the barber dose his job."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Well but too Much Red 4 My Brown Hair Color
 February 6, 2015
"The product is great; it covers the small amount of gray hair I have. However, the color is not perfect for my hair color. My hair is medium brown with the slightest of auburn highlights. This light chestnut brown has a lot of auburn red in it. so beware if that is not what you are looking for. I'd prefer not so much red. The hair color on the model on the box is a dark brown with no red highlights and that was the color I was looking for."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyW116
fromUpstate, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 24, 2015
"Low in odor and toxins. Covers gray VERY well. Best price I have found is here on Vitacost. My hairdresser loves the product as well."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryannMT
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the job!
 January 14, 2015
"This is the only product I will use to color my hair. All natural plant pigments without all of the toxic ingredients in salon products. It covers all the grey and does so with a great shine Lasts as long as the salon coloring processes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next