Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz

100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. With Approved Certified Organic & Natural Ingredients. Naturtint®. Naturally Better. Discover a new concept in hair coloring that gives you healthy and revitalized hair. Discover Naturtint the first naturally better permanent hair color formulated with active plant-based ingredients that provide optimum color and care for health hair.  . Maximum Care. Ammonia and Resorcinol Free. • No Ammonia. • No Resorcinol. • No Parabens. • No Silicones. • No Paraffin. • No Mineral Oils. • No Heavy Metals. • No Artificial Fragrances. • No SLS. • No Formaldehyde Derivatives.  . Revitalizes. Naturtint's active plant-based ingredients bring back lost Vitality and Shine even in damaged hair.  . Strengthens. Naturtint Protects and Regenerates hair fibers. its hydrolyzed wheat peptides helps reduce hair breakage. Hair fibers appear smooth and soft and radiate healthy shine.  . Maximum Color. Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Naturtint's revolutionary formula provides long lasting gray coverage from the first application.  . Vibrant Natural Color. Naturtint's ultra-concentrated micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing.  . Long Lasting Color. Naturtint's Nutrideep Multiplier's natural sunflower extract provides increased protection against the elements so your hair can maintain its intense color until your next root touch-up.  . Final Results Depend on Color Thickness and the Overall Condition of Your Hair
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(238 reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 238 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
227 out of 238(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilliej
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is fast and easy to use.
 July 15, 2014
"I have used it 4 times now. It was recommended to me from friends who have been using Naturtint for years. I am very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tamc
fromminnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lasts as long as mercury containing hair colors
 July 10, 2014
"gentler and safer to use than store bought color kits"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexigirl
fromlexington, ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut
 July 9, 2014
"I like this product, but this particular color is a little dark. Wish they had a lighter brown with no hint of red. But overall it colors well and makes hair shiny and not stinky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllDolledUp
fromOak Ridge, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 7, 2014
"I have used Naturtint for several months now. I use Light Chestnut Brown. The color is a wonderful rich brown, very pretty ! Naturtint's conditioner and shampoo leaves my hair soft and shiny...good stuff !! Highly Recommend !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mon19
fromEaston, Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 June 5, 2014
"I love this product, and great price half from wholefoods markets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lillyta
fromAlberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soft and gentle on the hair
 May 28, 2014
"I will be purchasing it again, simply love it!
Thank you vitacost!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lidiya
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle on the hair.
 May 27, 2014
"The Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown is gentle to your hair but the color washes off fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billup
fromtacoma wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
best hair coloring product
 May 24, 2014
"I used free shipping and I received my order in record time. thanks vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mac01
fromPittsburgh
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Hair Product
 May 22, 2014
"We have been using Naturtint Permanet Hair color for several years and great for people who have allergies and cannot have the salon do the hair because of the chemicals. My nieces are using the hair products and are very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
S9350
fromS Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
My hair color
 May 19, 2014
"I bought this a few weeks ago and just used it 5 days ago.
The color came out even, no smell. I wash my hair everyday, sometimes every other day. So now I will see how long the color holds. As a rule, I color my hair every 4-6 weeks. I am very gray, white I should say and have gotten excellent coverage.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjf1921
fromChanhassen
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I don't use any other hair color
 April 19, 2014
"I've been using this product for several years and am very satisfied with it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
podrick
fromtucson, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
long lasting rich color
 April 13, 2014
"more gentle than the other brands. no chemical smell, pleasant smelling & for a hair dye! that is something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madelo
fromBerwick, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE MOST NATURAL HAIR DYE !
 April 12, 2014
"I have tried many different kind of " natural " hair products, but they still had harmfull chemicals in the hair dye. I love this one because it covers the grey and i feel good about what I put in my hair. I recommend this brand " Naturtint.""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momma33
fromAugusta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great results.
 April 12, 2014
"I have used this color for two years. I want to cover the gray but not use harsh chemicals. This product uses natural ingredients, covers well, and does not fade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Musical2
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product covers well and is natural
 April 10, 2014
"I like using natural products and Naturtint Permanent Hair Color is great hair dye. The colors are darker than expected, but this is normal for hair dye. It makes my hair look natural and my friends are surprised when they learn I dye my hair and that I do it myself. I like the fact that one box can color my short hair two plus times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazygoatgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this
 April 10, 2014
"Color is excellent and closest to my natural color. Lasts a good long time. This is the best haircolor I have used, and doesn't seem as harsh as the regular brands I've tried. If I don't reapply it for while (several months) it fades out some and the grey blends in without that definitive color line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marabee
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great color, less chemicals
 April 4, 2014
"I have been using Naturtint for years to cover my gray hair. I love how easy it is to use and how it has no harsh chemicals. It covers the gray completely without looking monochromatic. Also, the color gets a bit softer as it grows out, so there is no harsh line at the roots like with the salon treatments. Much nicer effect! When I get compliments I always tell people to go to Vitacost to buy it because it's almost $20 at any other store I've looked at. Now co-workers are referring friends and family. Look good and save money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happycamper888
fromQueens, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Haircolor Happiness Shines' On!
 April 4, 2014
"I always admired how shiny and healthy my BFF's hair looked. One day we discussed hair color and that's how I heard about Vitacost and Naturtint. Now I love my BFF even more because after purchasing Naturtint (5N) I'm hooked for life! I'm about to buy 3 more boxes on sale! My only issue with the whole thing was not having left the tint on my hair for a longer amount of time for my very resistant grays. The grays seemed more like highlights, which wasn't such a bad thing since I received so many compliments on how shiny my hair looked! Try it, you'll love it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryFrances
fromSan Francisco
Gender:Female
Good Product
 March 29, 2014
"I prefer this product over your standard hair color for obvious reasons- less toxic chemicals It lasts a good long time, makes my hair softer, the crème afterwards works nicely too. The color tends to be darker I think, but you never know when you already have color on your hair. I recommend it to my friends and family all of the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vreview
Doesn't work
 March 26, 2014
"I bought this product because it is natural, but after using I was still left with all this gray hair I was trying to cover. I followed the instructions exactly.
Last time I am buying this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next