Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz

100% Grey Cover. Intense and Radiant Color. No Ammonia Resorcinol or Parabens. With Approved Certified Organic & Natural Ingredients. Naturtint®. Naturally Better. Discover a new concept in hair coloring that gives you healthy and revitalized hair. Discover Naturtint the first naturally better permanent hair color formulated with active plant-based ingredients that provide optimum color and care for health hair.  . Maximum Care. Ammonia and Resorcinol Free. • No Ammonia. • No Resorcinol. • No Parabens. • No Silicones. • No Paraffin. • No Mineral Oils. • No Heavy Metals. • No Artificial Fragrances. • No SLS. • No Formaldehyde Derivatives.  . Revitalizes. Naturtint's active plant-based ingredients bring back lost Vitality and Shine even in damaged hair.  . Strengthens. Naturtint Protects and Regenerates hair fibers. its hydrolyzed wheat peptides helps reduce hair breakage. Hair fibers appear smooth and soft and radiate healthy shine.  . Maximum Color. Long Lasting Gray Coverage. Naturtint's revolutionary formula provides long lasting gray coverage from the first application.  . Vibrant Natural Color. Naturtint's ultra-concentrated micro-pigments penetrate to the deepest layers of your hair giving it an intense and vibrant color that won't fade with washing.  . Long Lasting Color. Naturtint's Nutrideep Multiplier's natural sunflower extract provides increased protection against the elements so your hair can maintain its intense color until your next root touch-up.  . Final Results Depend on Color Thickness and the Overall Condition of Your Hair
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(227 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
216 out of 227(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Review 1 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjf1921
fromChanhassen
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I don't use any other hair color
 April 19, 2014
"I've been using this product for several years and am very satisfied with it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
podrick
fromtucson, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
long lasting rich color
 April 13, 2014
"more gentle than the other brands. no chemical smell, pleasant smelling & for a hair dye! that is something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madelo
fromBerwick, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE MOST NATURAL HAIR DYE !
 April 12, 2014
"I have tried many different kind of " natural " hair products, but they still had harmfull chemicals in the hair dye. I love this one because it covers the grey and i feel good about what I put in my hair. I recommend this brand " Naturtint.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momma33
fromAugusta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great results.
 April 12, 2014
"I have used this color for two years. I want to cover the gray but not use harsh chemicals. This product uses natural ingredients, covers well, and does not fade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Musical2
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product covers well and is natural
 April 10, 2014
"I like using natural products and Naturtint Permanent Hair Color is great hair dye. The colors are darker than expected, but this is normal for hair dye. It makes my hair look natural and my friends are surprised when they learn I dye my hair and that I do it myself. I like the fact that one box can color my short hair two plus times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazygoatgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this
 April 10, 2014
"Color is excellent and closest to my natural color. Lasts a good long time. This is the best haircolor I have used, and doesn't seem as harsh as the regular brands I've tried. If I don't reapply it for while (several months) it fades out some and the grey blends in without that definitive color line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marabee
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great color, less chemicals
 April 4, 2014
"I have been using Naturtint for years to cover my gray hair. I love how easy it is to use and how it has no harsh chemicals. It covers the gray completely without looking monochromatic. Also, the color gets a bit softer as it grows out, so there is no harsh line at the roots like with the salon treatments. Much nicer effect! When I get compliments I always tell people to go to Vitacost to buy it because it's almost $20 at any other store I've looked at. Now co-workers are referring friends and family. Look good and save money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happycamper888
fromQueens, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Haircolor Happiness Shines' On!
 April 4, 2014
"I always admired how shiny and healthy my BFF's hair looked. One day we discussed hair color and that's how I heard about Vitacost and Naturtint. Now I love my BFF even more because after purchasing Naturtint (5N) I'm hooked for life! I'm about to buy 3 more boxes on sale! My only issue with the whole thing was not having left the tint on my hair for a longer amount of time for my very resistant grays. The grays seemed more like highlights, which wasn't such a bad thing since I received so many compliments on how shiny my hair looked! Try it, you'll love it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryFrances
fromSan Francisco
Gender:Female
Good Product
 March 29, 2014
"I prefer this product over your standard hair color for obvious reasons- less toxic chemicals It lasts a good long time, makes my hair softer, the crème afterwards works nicely too. The color tends to be darker I think, but you never know when you already have color on your hair. I recommend it to my friends and family all of the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vreview
Doesn't work
 March 26, 2014
"I bought this product because it is natural, but after using I was still left with all this gray hair I was trying to cover. I followed the instructions exactly.
Last time I am buying this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debpat
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent natural hairdye
 March 23, 2014
"I've been using this product for about 8 years now. It covers gray and lasts as well or better than salon dye without the chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautifulme01
fromWinslow, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This haircolor is one of the most natural
 March 23, 2014
"I like this haircolor because it is one of the most natural you can buy if you want to color your hair at home. It's fairly easy to use and the colors are great. I do find that I have to do a 'touch up' after about 4 to 5 weeks so I can go for two months before coloring my hair again. I wish they would make the 'root touch up' product as well instead of having to use one of those harsh brands on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElaineB
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves my hair in good condition
 March 15, 2014
"I love this hair dye. There is no bad odor and it has good coverage. I used Herbatint for a long time, but it really dried my hair out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
denvergirl
fromGolden, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Hair Color
 March 13, 2014
"This is the best hair color I've ever used. It covers the gray well (although I do leave it on for 45-50 minutes) and my hair looks shiny and silky after I use it. It has a pleasant smell and it does not irritate my scalp. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMKH
fromSan Dimas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Permanent Hair Color
 March 3, 2014
"I had an allergic reaction to the standard hair color you buy at most stores. My hair dresser told me about another client with a similar problem and she used a natural product called Naturtint. I tried it and have been using this product for many years. It's easy to use, the color is great and my hair looks and feels soft and healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golubushka
fromGA, Flowery Branch
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
looks very natural
 February 13, 2014
"I use Naturtint for many years, excellent product, nobody can tell I color my hair.
Vitacost is perfect company, very dependable, they have the best prices.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrAndi
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best hair color
 January 14, 2014
"This color is true and fades gently over a month. Although I could just do a root touch up, I leave the color on for 10 minutes more for the rest of the hair. It has the best gray coverage. No harmful chemicals, no odor. The price is right and much healthier than the hair dyes used in salons or sold in drug stores. Everyone always comments on how beautiful my hair color is."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samantha7
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is much easier on hair
 January 13, 2014
"Much easier on the hair than most commercial colors available at Wal-Mart. Like the shampoo and wonderful conditioner. covers the gray well and more naturally."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose45
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
100% Gray Coverage!
 January 13, 2014
"Gives brilliant gray coverage especially for resistant gray areas. It gives hair more shine, body and volume."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturtint Permanent Hair Color 5N Light Chestnut Brown -- 5.28 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vist
fromNH
this product works very good
 January 3, 2014
"This product is great. It does not have the harmful chemicals that regular hair color products have. It covers the grey."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next