Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars

Better Chocolate Flavor with Real Chocolate Chips! Includes Metamyosyn® Protein! Personal Goal: Muscle Strength. Athletes anyone pursuing a high protein diet and active people from all walks of life require a higher protein intake than the average person – and the Protein Plus food bar is the best tasting most convenient way to get that extra protein. Protein Plus bars deliver almost twice the protein per gram compared to most other bars and are easily digested and absorbed for faster more effective lean muscle growth and body fat loss.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyRancher
fromDel Rio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocaholic's dream
 July 31, 2013
"Low in sugar, high in taste, full of protein - great for calorie- and sugar-conscious, protein-oriented consumers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lissiet
fromPasadena, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect Meal Replacement
 February 2, 2013
"These bars save me. They are a great breakfast or lunch replacement with a good amount of protein. I love this flavor. Much better than the Chocolate Fudge. Trust me on this one. The chocolate fudge is chalky, this one is less so. This flavor has chocolate chunks in it which added a little something extra to the chewy texture that I also love. I can't say enough about these bars. They are filling, flavorful and keep me from getting hungry for hours on end."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromisrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
this product very good
 December 12, 2012
"grate taste.high protein that feels like a real chocklate.keeps my protein levels high after workout"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skymama
fromBrighton, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for on the road
 November 19, 2012
"I'm a flight attendant and use these protein bars to get me through the day. When a meal isn't an option, I pull out a MET-Rx Protein Bar and water. Get's me through the day and I'm receiving excellent nutrients and 32 grams of protein. Also, only has 1 gram of sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamdrgon
fromLeft Coast, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My Favorite Met-Rx Bars
 June 6, 2012
"I've been getting these for a long time - ever since I first bought some in the local grocery store. Am glad they're available through Vitacost because of the price and convenience. I love the constency of the bars because they're thick but not too thick and the chocolatey taste is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabeHeart
fromFort Walton Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!!
 May 1, 2010
"Met Rx Protein Plus bars are my fave protein bar. They taste like candy bars, packed with protein, and for those who are low carbing they work with those eating plans also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfer1952
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Met-RX Chocolate Chocolate Chuck
 February 6, 2010
"Addicting, excellent taste. Be careful you might be eating these when you aren't hungry because they taste so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nryan5714
fromKansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very tasty
 October 1, 2009
"I bought these to try to get more protein in my diet. THey are very tasty and filling. The only drawback is they have a fair amount of saturated fat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RonnieBoy
fromSweden Spånga
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Bar on the market?
 July 29, 2009
"I must say after testing Met-RX Protein Plus Bars in Chocolate Chocolate Chunk, Chocolate Fudge Deluxe, Chocolate Roasted Peanut w/ Caramel. Met-RX Protein Plus is the best bars! All bars is super! I got my bars 27 July and got no meltproblem (I Live In Sweden). I highly recommend Met-RX Protein Plus Bars!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponigirl
fromsalem nj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great bar
 June 30, 2009
"these bars are great tasting and full of vit and minerals and lots of protein , why buy anything else??"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scupper
fromOcean City, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting bars!
 November 12, 2008
"I've been getting these bars for 2 years. They're the best on the market because they are low sugar and deliver maximum proten."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
looovechocolate
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the best protein bars
 July 31, 2008
"These are the best tasting protein bars I've ever had! I love chocolate and these do not disappoint. I have all the flavors of Met Rx protein plus bars and in my opinion this rates #1. The best part is that all the bars have lots of protein and really fills me up and that's not easy thing to do! I highly recommend them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatuncle
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great protein bar
 May 4, 2008
"best price on internet, good taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzie9
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 February 25, 2008
"I like this one as well as the fudge flavor. really satisfies the sweet craving but full of protein. highly receommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
allsport
 August 30, 2007
"The bars I received from Vitacost seem to be old stock. The chocolate coating was breaking off the bars and they wer hard to chew. I received a box of the chocolate fudge which were previously on b/o and they were excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nitro
Beware
 August 16, 2007
"The nutrition facts label on the website do not match what they sent me, so obviously this has been reformulated. Now has 8 grams of Saturated fat per bar instead of 5 which is rather sad to see.
Don't think I would repurchase again due to this.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandtrap
Great Bargain
 June 7, 2007
"I was buying this protein bar at a particular chain of convient stores for $3.60 per bar. One weekend, after going to two stores who were out and one store which only had one left, I decided to check out the internet to buy in bulk. Fortunately I saw vitacost, who I have purchased from numerous times, carried them. And what a bargain at $1.66 a bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lawyerjohn
VERY FILLING AND LOW CARB
 April 28, 2007
"i like the fact that the carb count is so low, but the bar itself looks nothing like the photo! it does taste great, though eating two at a time causes some gastric discomfort. all in all, these are great bars. i like them better than most of the atkins bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MET-Rx Protein Plus Bars® Chocolate Chocolate Chunk -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product