Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Food Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Maxi-Sorb™. Food Based Multi-Vitamin & Mineral. Gluten Free. Kosher. A Daily Dietary Supplement in a Green Food Matrix with Whole Food Concentrates.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGrandmom
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 September 1, 2011
"Great Vitamins!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agni
Best ever.
 May 9, 2010
"These are hands down the best vitamins I've ever taken in my life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autumnsong
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great but smelly
 May 9, 2010
"These vitamins have great whole food based ingredients. They are GMP certified, which is important to me. But the smell is horrible. You can still smell them when they are in your mouth about to swallow them. I recommend taking them with juice or coffee, etc. something other than water, to cover up the smell a little."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danishpastry3
fromOkmulgee, Ok
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't do without them!
 February 1, 2010
"I have been taking Beyond Food for over 6 years now and I am continually impressed with the effectiveness. Before I found them I had terrible aches and pain in my legs and hips when I tried to sleep, after about a week I noticed the pain was gone and my energy level was up. I ran out a few months later and after a month the pain returned, reordered and within a few days the pain was gone again. Must have these vitamins."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LizMA
Age:25-34
Kept Repeating on Me
 March 27, 2009
"I couldn't use these vitamins because every time I took them, they would repeat on me, and I could TASTE them for the WHOLE entire rest of the day. YUCK!
While it's not commonstance for me to have problems with supplements repeating on me, I have had incidences of vitamins and supplements doing so -- it happens most often with multis. So, if you have a similar problem, you may want to pass on this product."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hawkeyez
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
a good supplement
 January 15, 2009
"Country Life a a very good company. Strict regulations and quality products. You can't go wrong using their vitamins."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 22, 2008
"I have used this product for several years. My husband and children also use it even though they complain about the smell. I have found that taking this product with small meals works best. My husband drinks a lot of milk and does not end up digesting this vitamin/minl supplement very well. He complains about burping up the taste after taking it. I don't drink milk nor a great deal of any liquid with my meals and have never had this problem. I have compared this supplement to others and have found it has a great balance and range of nutrients for an excellent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
innerpower7
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very good formula
 June 18, 2008
"I have researched many dozens of multis and this one is by far the best value for the money.
Excellent product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonwort
fromSault Ste. Marie, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
All Around Great Value
 May 7, 2008
"I have researched vitamins and supplements for at least 20 years and I've got to tell you I have not found a more complete and extensive product as Beyond Food. I feel that Country Life is a dependable brand and should you try Beyond Food you wont be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ten44
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best One I can Find
 March 8, 2008
"This has almost the best combination for everything. The B' are the best, small amount of greens, enzymes, Balance is Very Good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lolo2856
Great Kosher Product
 October 1, 2007
"I really do like this product. The product is kosher which means alot to me, although I am not Jewish I believe that because of the way kosher products are produced that they produce a superior product, it's as simple as that. I would recommend it to friends and family and have started my daughter on it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CatloverI
Good all around supplement
 September 28, 2007
"I chose Beyond Food because Country Life is a reliable brand and because I wanted a whole food supplement. This product has ingredients that promote good health, such as antioxidants, probiotics, mushroom complex. It gives me energy and a sense of well being. I have seen a natural doctor and he told me to continue with this good product. Vita Cost has provided great service getting me this product at the best price and quick delivery."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
justxploring
Leaves a bad taste
 September 16, 2007
"I like Country Life so I was disappointed when I first opened the bottle and was almost knocked out by the odor. I know this is a whole food product with green veggies, but I didn't experience a strong smell with Alive, which is what I will probably order next time from Vitacost. I ordered Beyond Food because it has a buffered form of Vitamin C, but I still "belch up" what tastes like broccoli during the day when I take 2 of these capsules with breakfast. Otherwise, no really bad side effects. Capsules are easy to swallow. I am rating this 3 stars since I realize I am sensitive to some supplements."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tegaro
Better than your grocery store purchase
 June 11, 2007
"These vitamins are great. Much better than the stuff you buy in the grocery store. They disolve in the body instead of just passing through. I like the fact that much is derived from plant base and not man made."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Beyond Food™ Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product