Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,068)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,045)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,663)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,217)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,229)
Minerals(8,799)
Multivitamins(12,844)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,226)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,083)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets

Serene Science. Calm Mind & Body. Theanine Serene with Relora contains the amino acid L-theanine to support relaxation and focused attention and the calming neurotransmitter GABA. Taurine can support the movement of potassium out of neurons which may help prevent over excitation of neurons. It also features magnesium to support muscle and nerve relaxation calming holy basil leaf extract and Relora to gently soothe away the tension in your body. Relora contains magnolia and philodendron extracts that may help relieve temporary anxiety. Try Theanine Serene with Relora to start relaxing today.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
taichitom
fromAustralia Perth
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Effective for anxiety
 February 7, 2016
"I have been taking this product for more then a year and I am satisfied .Mostly no side effects .
Recommended
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12legs
fromholmes beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
L-Theanine Serene
 February 2, 2016
"I have used this product for a few years now and wouldn't be without it's magnesium and anxiety and stress relief."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennie352
fromIndianapolis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better Sleep
 November 7, 2015
"I sleep a little better when I take this. I'm not sure that the Relora does anything but I haven't tried the one without it yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delight57
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Calm
 October 25, 2015
"Someone told me about l theanine and since trying it, I keep this in my cabinet. During stressful and times of anxiety, this product calms without any side affects! Wonderful product, best also if you like to drink coffee and don't want the jittery effects."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabisea
fromFL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Stabilizer
 September 22, 2015
"...and it's consistent. No side affects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrbjab
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 8, 2015
"This really helps me relax on stressful days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stink
fromHouston, T
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 6, 2015
"Essential Fats (Fish Oil)m, Mega EFA , Omega 3, EPA 800mg & DHA 400mg 2,126 mg Omega 3 (This product has no after taste of fish oil.)
Maximum Vibrance (by Vibrant Health) Multivitamin (Excellent multivitamin)
Theanine Serene (by Source Naturals) (Great amino acid support)"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JannaJean
fromLima, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is a good thing to take
 April 23, 2015
"I've used several products with Relora I love the Source Naturals the best. This source of Relora had Theanine Serene added to it, normally I use a product with 250mg of Relora this product only had 150mg of Relora so it didn't work quite as well as the other with a higher mg but it worked just not as well although someone that's never used it may be very pleased with trying it fir the first time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherisong
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Get a good night's rest with this product!
 June 23, 2014
"If you are under a lot of stress or have trouble getting to sleep and staying asleep, then this is the product for you! Relora is made from Philodendron and Magnolia and really does help your body relax. The combination of L-Theanine, GABA, magnesium, taurine, and Holy Basil relaxes the body and calms the mind and allows you to fall asleep peacefully. You will wake feeling rested, but not groggy. I highly recommend this product because it works!!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalLady
fromAthens, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product to help you sleep!
 April 2, 2014
"I often had trouble settling down before bedtime or waking up a few hours after going to sleep. Theanine Serene with Relora relaxes the body with all natural amino acids, calming neurotransmitters, and, absolutely, no side effects. I highly recommend it!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linda51
fromWaxhaw, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 5, 2013
"I have been taking this for several months for anxiety and it is helping keep me more level. I trust the brand and would recommend it to others."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lepard
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Solid Product
 August 15, 2013
"Been using and recommeding this product for years. It truly helps when your stressed out or anxious. Take it anytime during the day or before bed to help settle yourself down. Last for about 3 to 4 hours and doesn't make you sleepy, just calm and more focused. My neices used this prior to taking tests in high school and college. I use an hour before performances to knock down the stage jitters or any stressfull situation. Will continue to keep on my shelf for those "moments" when needed."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mervis
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Calms the mind
 July 14, 2013
"my husband, who is not a supplement taker, finally listened to me and gave this product a try. He takes two each day and his brain seems to take a deep breath after taking this. It helps to calm and slow down the constant noise in your head. If you are looking for an aid in anxiety and stress I recommend this product"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reiley1
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product!
 June 28, 2013
"I have had sleep and stress related anxiety for over a decade. This product really helps me feel more calm and allows me to fall asleep much easier. The only note I have is that for me, I had to stick with it for about a week or so before I started feeling the sleep effects. I use this along with 5HTp and my overall sleep has improved greatly."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShariRRT
fromFleming Island, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Great Helps me Relax
 June 19, 2013
"I needed something to help me wind down after working a stress filled 12.5 hour night-shift. I find it helpful to ease my busy mind which doesn't want to shut off quickly."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drivemecrazy
fromNorth Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Sleep Soundly!
 May 27, 2013
"My husband, my adult daughter, and I tried SERENE w/ Relora b/c we are using amino acids for our health with great success! I did not expect such a excellent side benefit as we receive from this product! I sleep so much better when I take 2 tablets before bedtime. My husband and daughter tried SERENE and they love how it helps you sleep also. We will definitely order more! I highly recommend that this product be tried if you have trouble sleeping! Diphenhydramine (OTC generic allergy medicine) also helps one to get sleepy, but SERENE helps keep you asleep and not wake up nearly as often during the night."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraDF
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Theanine Serene - Perfect Solution
 May 15, 2013
"I love the natural ingredients, along w/non-allergenic concerns that Source Naturals promotes. It makes a huge difference in my purchasing decision. Price is affordable compared to MD's supply, another quality product, yet not for my pocketbook.
It provides the calmness I need, which I take at bedtime, where I wake refreshed.
Along w/the L-Tyrosene that I take in the AM for energy, I feel more balanced throughout my day.
This helps greatly w/post-menopausal issues that I deal with
and anxiety issues that my daughters & I deal with.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amys
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Calming effect
 March 31, 2013
"I am only on the first bottle but this product has helped to calm me. My cortisol level is high & this is suppose to help that."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jc2011
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me!
 February 3, 2013
"I have tried many products to help me sleep. I didn't have much luck until I ran across L-theanine. It worked somewhat for a while, then not so much. So I tried this product and have been taking in for about 2 years with good results. I sleep longer stretches and don't have trouble going back to sleep if I wake up in the night.
I really notice a difference when I don't take it. I really think different things work for different people because many of the supplements that help others don't help me at all."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lcan
fromOrlando
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really helps me sleep
 January 17, 2013
"I find that this helps me feel really relaxed and get a good nights sleep. The theanine serene with relora works much better than the theanine serene without relora. I highly recommend this product."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next