Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets

Serene Science. Calm Mind & Body. Theanine Serene with Relora contains the amino acid L-theanine to support relaxation and focused attention and the calming neurotransmitter GABA. Taurine can support the movement of potassium out of neurons which may help prevent over excitation of neurons. It also features magnesium to support muscle and nerve relaxation calming holy basil leaf extract and Relora to gently soothe away the tension in your body. Relora contains magnolia and philodendron extracts that may help relieve temporary anxiety. Try Theanine Serene with Relora to start relaxing today.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherisong
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Get a good night's rest with this product!
 June 23, 2014
"If you are under a lot of stress or have trouble getting to sleep and staying asleep, then this is the product for you! Relora is made from Philodendron and Magnolia and really does help your body relax. The combination of L-Theanine, GABA, magnesium, taurine, and Holy Basil relaxes the body and calms the mind and allows you to fall asleep peacefully. You will wake feeling rested, but not groggy. I highly recommend this product because it works!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalLady
fromAthens, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product to help you sleep!
 April 2, 2014
"I often had trouble settling down before bedtime or waking up a few hours after going to sleep. Theanine Serene with Relora relaxes the body with all natural amino acids, calming neurotransmitters, and, absolutely, no side effects. I highly recommend it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linda51
fromWaxhaw, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 5, 2013
"I have been taking this for several months for anxiety and it is helping keep me more level. I trust the brand and would recommend it to others."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lepard
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Solid Product
 August 15, 2013
"Been using and recommeding this product for years. It truly helps when your stressed out or anxious. Take it anytime during the day or before bed to help settle yourself down. Last for about 3 to 4 hours and doesn't make you sleepy, just calm and more focused. My neices used this prior to taking tests in high school and college. I use an hour before performances to knock down the stage jitters or any stressfull situation. Will continue to keep on my shelf for those "moments" when needed."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mervis
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Calms the mind
 July 14, 2013
"my husband, who is not a supplement taker, finally listened to me and gave this product a try. He takes two each day and his brain seems to take a deep breath after taking this. It helps to calm and slow down the constant noise in your head. If you are looking for an aid in anxiety and stress I recommend this product"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reiley1
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product!
 June 28, 2013
"I have had sleep and stress related anxiety for over a decade. This product really helps me feel more calm and allows me to fall asleep much easier. The only note I have is that for me, I had to stick with it for about a week or so before I started feeling the sleep effects. I use this along with 5HTp and my overall sleep has improved greatly."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShariRRT
fromFleming Island, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Great Helps me Relax
 June 19, 2013
"I needed something to help me wind down after working a stress filled 12.5 hour night-shift. I find it helpful to ease my busy mind which doesn't want to shut off quickly."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drivemecrazy
fromNorth Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Sleep Soundly!
 May 27, 2013
"My husband, my adult daughter, and I tried SERENE w/ Relora b/c we are using amino acids for our health with great success! I did not expect such a excellent side benefit as we receive from this product! I sleep so much better when I take 2 tablets before bedtime. My husband and daughter tried SERENE and they love how it helps you sleep also. We will definitely order more! I highly recommend that this product be tried if you have trouble sleeping! Diphenhydramine (OTC generic allergy medicine) also helps one to get sleepy, but SERENE helps keep you asleep and not wake up nearly as often during the night."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraDF
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Theanine Serene - Perfect Solution
 May 15, 2013
"I love the natural ingredients, along w/non-allergenic concerns that Source Naturals promotes. It makes a huge difference in my purchasing decision. Price is affordable compared to MD's supply, another quality product, yet not for my pocketbook.
It provides the calmness I need, which I take at bedtime, where I wake refreshed.
Along w/the L-Tyrosene that I take in the AM for energy, I feel more balanced throughout my day.
This helps greatly w/post-menopausal issues that I deal with
and anxiety issues that my daughters & I deal with.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amys
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Calming effect
 March 31, 2013
"I am only on the first bottle but this product has helped to calm me. My cortisol level is high & this is suppose to help that."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jc2011
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me!
 February 3, 2013
"I have tried many products to help me sleep. I didn't have much luck until I ran across L-theanine. It worked somewhat for a while, then not so much. So I tried this product and have been taking in for about 2 years with good results. I sleep longer stretches and don't have trouble going back to sleep if I wake up in the night.
I really notice a difference when I don't take it. I really think different things work for different people because many of the supplements that help others don't help me at all."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lcan
fromOrlando
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really helps me sleep
 January 17, 2013
"I find that this helps me feel really relaxed and get a good nights sleep. The theanine serene with relora works much better than the theanine serene without relora. I highly recommend this product."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pomaikai
Great combination
 February 14, 2010
"I was taking theanine, relora and taurine separately, so it's great to have them combined in one tablet, with other helpful ingredients. I take one on rising and one mid-afternoon. Greatly helps create a calming mood."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRAISER
fromMISSISSIPPI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
very good purchase
 December 6, 2009
"taking product for a year.in the store the cost was very exspensive. vitacost very affordable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supplementuser
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Zzzzzzzz
 July 13, 2008
"I've been using this for about a month now, and it's really been helping me sleep, falling asleep faster (which I always had a hard time with), and sleeping more soundly. I take one around 7 or 8 p.m., then one right before bed time.
The only con is the pills are large if you have a problem with that, I don't though. They also have a strong smell as you take them out of the bottle, the basil probably, but that doesn't really bug me either."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Theanine Serene™ with Relora® -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dontwantto
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
i believe this works
 May 1, 2008
"my sister and i have tried this product and altho its not a knock out drug, we really feel it helps us get to sleep and stay asleep"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.