Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz

Relieves Itching Burning & Watering Associated with Allergies. • Healthy Relief®. • Sting-Free Formula. • Eye Drops.   Eye Doctor recommended Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ eye drops stimulate the eye’s natural ability to fight symptoms of allergies due to pollen pet dander mold spore and more. The active ingredients in Similasan Eye Drops work effectively with no known side effects and no known drug interactions. Similasan Healthy Relief® products have provided safe effective relief to millions of people for over 25 years. According to homeopathic principles the active ingredients in this medication temporarily relieve minor allergy symptoms such as:. • Itching. • Burning. • Excessive watering. • Inflammation. • Redness of eyes and lids
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 out of 45(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Review 1 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HenrysMom
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product
 April 14, 2014
"This relieved the itchy eyes and even the redness and it does not sting when I put the drops in. I wear contact lenses, this product was soothing and did not cloud up my lenses. Once the bottle is opened, though, it only lasts 30 days, so I keep an extra on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best eye drops ever!
 March 1, 2014
"I get really bad itchy, watery eyes due to any number of things. This stuff really helps clear out any debis that cause your eyes to feel like you have "sand" in them. I would recommend this and will also try othere eye drops from Similasan. Great job Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AubreyM
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
These drops work!
 March 1, 2014
"I use this product for my dog whose eyes often become red and itchy due to allergies. I try to avoid using a steroid ointment in his eyes unless it is absolutely necessary. Similisan Allergy Eye Relief alone almost always clears up his problem so that I don't have to resort to steroids. Thank you, Similisan!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BGMaurice
fromTucson Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:61-180 days
Eye relief
 October 24, 2013
"I live in Arizona and we offen have hot temperatures and allergens in the air. This product soothes my dry, irritated eyes. I use it once in the morning and evening and find relief. I find it to be a very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Migg
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural and soothing to itchy eyes
 October 21, 2013
"I live in a semi-arid climate with lots of allergy-producing sagebrush and pine trees. My red, itchy eyes are the first to show the symptoms of those allergies. Luckily, Similasan Allergy Eye Relief is around to help combat that problem.
I started using these eye drops a couple years ago, and I love them. Because I also wear rigid gas permeable contacts, for a long time I thought having red irritated eyes was just something I had to live with. Now that I use these eye drops, the whites of my eyes are actually white again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebraDenyse
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!
 October 7, 2013
"I began using these eye drops in the past few weeks, and I really like them. I had been using another brand and recently developed an allergy to benzethonium chloride, which the other product contained. This formula is immediately soothing! The bottle is glass, which I wasn't expecting, and the directions say to "squeeze plastic tip to release 2-3 drops into the eye." I found that if you tilt the bottle slowly the drop automatically forms at the end of the dropper and there is no need to "pinch" the long tip. I highly recommend this product for anyone who suffers from eye symptoms related to allergies!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colli
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very effective!
 October 5, 2013
"My eye doc told me not to keep using an OTC eye drop to relieve redness and itching caused by my allergy. I was using them daily or more often, which, she explained, is not a good idea. These eye drops are safe to use as often as needed, and give wonderful relief."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yianni
fromBowie, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Greatest eye drops
 July 14, 2013
"EXCELLENT! These eyes drops are homeopathic. Unlike most eyes that be used only once or twice a day, you can use Similasan eye drops as many times as you want each day. The most I have used them though is two times in a day because they are really work."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandAnna
great
 June 11, 2013
"great"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adayscalm
fromNY NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
RELIEF
 May 19, 2013
"Use daily and have for a couple years...really relieves itching eyes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this stuff
 May 13, 2013
"I wake up with my eyes itchy from allergies. the eyedoctor gave me drops with a ton of side effects. I threw then out. I use 2 drops in each eye when my eyes are itchy and rarely have to use it again. I'm good for the rest of the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhmillan
fromPlacerville, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Product!
 April 19, 2013
"When spring comes around I know it because of the itchy watery eyes I suffer from. This product works and it is fantastic in completely eliminating the itchy watery eyes. I used to use Opcon-A from B & L, but not anymore . . ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissElizabeth
fromNewport News, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The ONLY Eye Drops for Me
 April 14, 2013
"Once I found this product I said 'bye-bye' to Murine & Visine. Works well, soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silkysoft
fromErie, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really works!
 April 9, 2013
"Similasan products are effective. The Allergy Eye Relief soothes the eye from irritation (burning, stinging, itching) bringing blessed relief."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinPortland
fromPortland OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works very well
 March 21, 2013
"I highly recommend it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deeone
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works!
 December 31, 2012
"This allergy eye relief drops works! It doesn't sting like some other eye drops used once before. Easy dropper and easy to handle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weBcampin
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works really well
 August 21, 2012
"This is the best alternative I have found for the drops prescribed by the eye doctor. When I could no longer afford the drops from the dr, I was glad to find that this product works almost just as well for significantly less cost, and I like that it is homeopathic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmango
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 12, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dana922
Excellent product
 December 26, 2011
"As a nutritional practitioner, I have used this homeopathic remedy for many years. Highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Similasan Allergy Eye Relief™ -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goats
fromLehighton, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 October 31, 2011
"I have used these drops for years and they do a great job. No burning or irritation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next