Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz

Propylene Glycol Free. Aluminum Free. Long-Lasting Protection. Specifically formulated with Tea Tree Oil and Neem to help eliminate odor. Combined with soothing Lavender Chamomile and Aloe Vera this natural deodorant offers long-lasting protection.
Overall rating:
3.931 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
8
64 out of 87(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Marellou
fromFinger Lakes, NY
Not effective
 April 22, 2014
"Unfortunately this product was not as effective as I had hoped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mj64
fromMandeville, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best deodorant
 April 21, 2014
"Works great all day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mg11235
fromCambridge, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't work so well
 February 23, 2014
"The way it works with me and natural deodorant is that I'll try a new one and it works for a few weeks, maybe two months and then it stops working and I move on to another one. This one didn't even work well for the first week. By not working well I mean it didn't get me through a normal day. The longest lasting and working I've used is the Jason tea tree one, but the new and improved version doesn't actually work as well. Earth Science works ok for me even after 2 months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletfire28
fromshelby Twp, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lasts all day!
 February 20, 2014
"This is the 3rd. Natural deodorant I have tried! I totally love this, I will reorder this for sure! I work at a hospital and it's usually 80 degrees and I NEVER smell! It doesn't bother my arm pits, I just wait a few minutes if I have shaved to put it on! Go on give it a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JayMT
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Do not recommend
 February 17, 2014
"2 in our household tried this with disastrous results. Looks good but did not work at all in controlling odor in even a few hours. Ruined a sweater."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gymguy
fromSyracuse,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nice protection in the gym and on the go
 February 10, 2014
"We both really like this deodorant, my partner says his colored t-shirts don't have any permanent white stains on them after several washes like his TV famous old brand. I like this Tea Tree one the best out of all they make. It holds up well and I sweat ALOT and it does a good job keeping the odor away. I'll give it a better test when the summer comes, right now though in the winter its been great !! Holds up well at the gym !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JuleBud
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good only if your underarm smell isn't epic.
 February 8, 2014
"It's okay but a bit mediocre. If your underarms tend to have a stronger aroma, this stuff would probably not last as long.
For me, the Lavender & White Tea Crystal Deodorant works beautifully & I would rather recommend that.
However, what I also suggest even more is making a sprayable concoction of water, lemon juice, peppermint & lavender (or other fragrant & germ-killing oil). I make this & put it in a bottle. Best stuff ever! You can make many batches & save money, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Troyesthoughts
fromFayetteville NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great odor protection
 October 30, 2013
"Finally I found a deodorant product with no aluminum, parabens & (the big issue) no "fragrance" or "perfume". It works well but may need a second application before bed for 24 hour protection....but I'm pregnant and hormones are creating all kinds of fun issues like increased BO so I need a second application. You might not. My home made deodorant which worked before I was pregnant stopped working once I became pregnant so I was really glad to find this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kriss1971
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't Last
 October 20, 2013
"I thought I was going to love this. It went on great, really smooth and smelled nice. By afternoon I could smell my armpits. It was like I didn't have any deodorant on at all. Luckily it was a weekend and I was at home. Also the weather was only in the lower 70's, so not even hot. I guess I will have to try another brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jeni123
fromSout
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It did not last all day long
 August 19, 2013
"I used this product and half way through my work day it stops working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ArizonaReview
fromAZ
Gender:Female
Works as long as not too hot
 August 8, 2013
"This deodorant only works if I don't sweat much. We live in AZ so the summers are very hot. Many days during the summer I feel like the deodorant wears off by the afternoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FL22
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works!
 July 29, 2013
"I have been purchasing this deodorant for a couple years now. I live in a hot climate and always feel comfortable wearing this product. It smells great and I'm happy to not be rubbing aluminum on my body!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
doodie
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 July 16, 2013
"Bought this when we began looking for an alternative to deodorant with aluminum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jeremyandwendi
fromSheridan,IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't work
 June 10, 2013
"This product was a waste of money :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABye
fromZanesville, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works best out of all the Natural Deodorants
 June 7, 2013
"Love this product! While it doesn't work exactly as good as the Aluminum containing Deodorants it works better than all the other natural Deodorants that I have tried. Must be the Tea Tree oil in it. I also find the smell very faint and natural and not overpowering like ones that contain perfume."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMontgomery, AL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 9, 2013
"I have a lot of allergies. This not only works but is healing as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alos
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ridiculously bad
 May 6, 2013
"I use natural deoderants exclusively but this one not only does not work at all but actually caused excessive sweating and odor. I have no idea what has happened to Desert Essence products but I will no longer use them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GERRE
 April 27, 2013
"I really like this product. Aluminum free is always the number one reason why I purchased this product and I am very pleased that it last all day"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Courty
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's okay
 April 27, 2013
"I committed myself to aluminum free deodarant about a year ago. Since, I've been on the hunt for something long lasting and clean smelling. The only ones that have really worked well are the Toms Brands, but they are so much more expensive than others. I gave this one a shot. Smells like eucalyptus at first, very medicinal. Doesn't cut it for a workout but definitely good for a mellow day. Medicinal smell fades after about an hour, this clean smell then lasts for another 4-6 max."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgy
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great deod
 April 19, 2013
"works well, smells good, and it's natural !"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next