Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz

Propylene Glycol Free. Aluminum Free. Long-Lasting Protection. Specifically formulated with Tea Tree Oil and Neem to help eliminate odor. Combined with soothing Lavender Chamomile and Aloe Vera this natural deodorant offers long-lasting protection.
Overall rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
13
1 Star
9
86 out of 116(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JANLOVE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wish it worked better
 May 10, 2016
"Love that it is natural and am usually obsessed with Desert Essence products, but this one was hard to apply and didn't work well compared to a regular deodorant. It might work great compared to other natural deodorants, but they have never worked good enough for me to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostBuyerMe
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant
 April 17, 2016
"Good deodorant with natural ingredients & no aluminum. I will continue buy this particular scent as it is not overpowering. Vitacost usually has the best prices and fantastic customer service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lrobin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Effective
 April 7, 2016
"I really like this deodorant. I have tried many other options and I would always have to reapply often for them to work but I do not have to do that with this brand. I also enjoy the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
missmich
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice smell
 March 14, 2016
"This product smells lovely, but unfortunately it does not work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbyji
fromKansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product
 February 7, 2016
"I have been using this deodorant for several years now. I find it to be effective and with a smell that's not overwhelming. It does a nice job and I like the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BakCompat
fromMcAllen, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent deodorant minus the aluminum content
 December 2, 2015
"I used to use Queen Helene brand deodorant but have moved to Dessert Essence. This one is a thicker consistency and applies smoothly without removing too much material from the stick, thereby making it last a short time. The scent is mild and pleasing and does it's job. Most importantly, no aluminum. Buy it now and you'll be pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mandu
i was stinky
 November 18, 2015
"This product did not deodorize, I went back to my men's Degree."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenSunshine
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 30, 2015
"Excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
highvaluelowcost
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not the worst product out there..
 August 5, 2015
"So the first time i used this product I loved it!! Then anytime i have used it since then it has not protected me from smelling like b.o. I should have followed the previous reviews and stayed away from these all natural deodorants."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shooty
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This stuff really works
 July 24, 2015
"My husband and I have been using this deodorant for several years after trying several other brands of aluminum free deodorant. This was the best and we do really work professional landscapers. Do you still smell by the end of the day? Yes, but who doesn't with 90 degree weather and doing intense workouts all day long. Holds up really well on our days off. Both our body went through an adjustment period from convention deodorant to an aluminum free stuff. This is normal and should be expected with any deodorant. This leaves less white under arm stains then others tried and we no longer have yellow arm pit stains in our clothes!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
isabelgonc
fromPortugal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 13, 2015
"Soft smell and fragrance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appy
fromNew York, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does not work for me
 June 26, 2015
"I really wanted a natural deodorant, and a non-aerosol one, and after reading all the reviews, I settled for this one. But I was really disappointed. While I really like the mild smell of tea tree and lavender, this does not work for me at all. I am not usually a smelly person, I maintain proper hygiene, but using this product made me stink even more than I do in just a few hours! Maybe it's just my body chemistry? I don't know, because apparently it works for some people. I have to go back to using my Dove spray deodorant until I find something better than this. I gave it two stars only for the smell. Useless product otherwise. I might as well not wear any deodorant at all!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BeBopGrandma
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just Alright
 June 12, 2015
"I like a pleasantly-scented deodorant. and I like the scent to last. I didn;t have body odor wearing this. So it did its job controlling that (although I'm not very active). However, the scent was very faint. And I was thankful for that is this case, because it was not a pleasant scent. I will not order this again. I am only recommending for those who don't care about the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSomersworth, New Hampshire
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good performance ,pleasing scent too
 June 10, 2015
"I've Been using it for some years now, and am very pleased with the performance, formular has changed but I still like it very much! Pleasing scent also a plus!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
METSFAN
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Like this Deodorant
 June 7, 2015
"I like this deodorant because it does not contain unhealthy ingredients and is very efficient in performing its function."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
echo627
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprisingly effective!
 March 14, 2015
"I was sceptical that an all-natural deodorant could do the job, but I am so happy with the performance! Even after my daily workout, I have no odor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikishka
Really like it
 March 13, 2015
"I've been using this for several years and like it a lot. Goes on smoothly, not sticky, doesn't seem to mar my clothing, smells nice, works fine for most situations. I live in a fairly mild climate, not sure it would be enough in a extreme heat or heavy sports, but I have used it on vacations to SC, FL and HI and it was fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MammaBird
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great!
 February 15, 2015
"Clean product works when most other deodorants stop! Haven't found anything better yet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngGal5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good deodorant
 October 20, 2014
"This is my first natural deodorant that I've tried since switching over from a regular store bought full of yucky stuff deodorant. It took a little bit to adjust but I really like it and I love the tea tree oil smell."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vitacostshopper61
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
something has changed in the formulation
 September 19, 2014
"My teenage son has used this product successfully for many years. It has and continues to work well throughout his workouts. Unfortunately, the formulation has changed. It is now more difficult to spread just a little on since the product is now softer and 'greasier'. Hoping the company returns to it's original product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next