Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz

Propylene Glycol Free. Aluminum Free. Long-Lasting Protection. Specifically formulated with Tea Tree Oil and Neem to help eliminate odor. Combined with soothing Lavender Chamomile and Aloe Vera this natural deodorant offers long-lasting protection.
Overall rating:
3.948 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
10
1 Star
8
72 out of 97(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngGal5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good deodorant
 October 20, 2014
"This is my first natural deodorant that I've tried since switching over from a regular store bought full of yucky stuff deodorant. It took a little bit to adjust but I really like it and I love the tea tree oil smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vitacostshopper61
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
something has changed in the formulation
 September 19, 2014
"My teenage son has used this product successfully for many years. It has and continues to work well throughout his workouts. Unfortunately, the formulation has changed. It is now more difficult to spread just a little on since the product is now softer and 'greasier'. Hoping the company returns to it's original product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
krstn
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
No guilt deoderant
 August 8, 2014
"I usually rarely sweat unless it's extremely hot outside. I've been using this for a couple months now and it unfortunately does not stop odor. As a young woman, I don't usually have a sweating or odor issue, but if I'm out in the summer sun all day, it's natural to not smell so fresh. I find myself reaching for my boyfriends deodorant on days I know I will be outside, unfortunately. Also, I've noticed it feels a bit tacky throughout the day. Regardless, I still wear this most days I know I wont be outside much, or doing anything strenuous. You can't go wrong with Desert Essence and I always feel as though I'm making a better choice when reaching for this deodorant!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrFroggy
fromBemidji, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has all the features I look for.
 July 5, 2014
"I love this product. It is natural, safe and provides protection. I use tea tree products as often as possible so was so happy to find this product. I would recommend this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mom2008
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not a fan of the smell or texture
 June 4, 2014
"do not really like the smell or texture it leaves on your skin."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buffalogirlofwy
fromCentennial, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does what it's supposed to do
 May 22, 2014
"The scent is very light and nice. Like the other reviews, I suggest you let it dry for a minute or two before you put on your clothes......then it works exactly as it should. It lasts much longer than roll on liquid and works better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlylma
fromAlaska
My fave for 4 years
 May 2, 2014
"This is what my spouse and I have used for the past 4 years. I like everything about it. I also use Weleda deodorant spray, a spritz when I dress and maybe another if I reapply deodorant to "go out"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelbelou
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WOW
 May 1, 2014
"I am highly impressed by this deodorant,
and I wish I would of found it sooner. I've
been having some "colorful" issues with
my health, which has been making my
body cleanse itself by sweating it out.
Wow I was so happy that I ordered another,
one for a family member.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Marellou
fromFinger Lakes, NY
Not effective
 April 22, 2014
"Unfortunately this product was not as effective as I had hoped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mj64
fromMandeville, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best deodorant
 April 21, 2014
"Works great all day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean, inexpensive, works for me
 April 3, 2014
"This is a great deodorant for me. I use it everyday, and don't have to worry about chemicals causing breast cancer, etc. I love tea tree oil, and know that it kills bacteria under my arms or wherever it goes! I give this only four stars, because it is not amazingly strong. Sometimes, I still have a little odor at the end of a long day. It doesn't "cover" the odor; it seems to prevent it, in most cases. You have to try it and see if it works for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mg11235
fromCambridge, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't work so well
 February 23, 2014
"The way it works with me and natural deodorant is that I'll try a new one and it works for a few weeks, maybe two months and then it stops working and I move on to another one. This one didn't even work well for the first week. By not working well I mean it didn't get me through a normal day. The longest lasting and working I've used is the Jason tea tree one, but the new and improved version doesn't actually work as well. Earth Science works ok for me even after 2 months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletfire28
fromshelby Twp, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lasts all day!
 February 20, 2014
"This is the 3rd. Natural deodorant I have tried! I totally love this, I will reorder this for sure! I work at a hospital and it's usually 80 degrees and I NEVER smell! It doesn't bother my arm pits, I just wait a few minutes if I have shaved to put it on! Go on give it a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JayMT
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Do not recommend
 February 17, 2014
"2 in our household tried this with disastrous results. Looks good but did not work at all in controlling odor in even a few hours. Ruined a sweater."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gymguy
fromSyracuse,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nice protection in the gym and on the go
 February 10, 2014
"We both really like this deodorant, my partner says his colored t-shirts don't have any permanent white stains on them after several washes like his TV famous old brand. I like this Tea Tree one the best out of all they make. It holds up well and I sweat ALOT and it does a good job keeping the odor away. I'll give it a better test when the summer comes, right now though in the winter its been great !! Holds up well at the gym !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JuleBud
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good only if your underarm smell isn't epic.
 February 8, 2014
"It's okay but a bit mediocre. If your underarms tend to have a stronger aroma, this stuff would probably not last as long.
For me, the Lavender & White Tea Crystal Deodorant works beautifully & I would rather recommend that.
However, what I also suggest even more is making a sprayable concoction of water, lemon juice, peppermint & lavender (or other fragrant & germ-killing oil). I make this & put it in a bottle. Best stuff ever! You can make many batches & save money, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Troyesthoughts
fromFayetteville NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great odor protection
 October 30, 2013
"Finally I found a deodorant product with no aluminum, parabens & (the big issue) no "fragrance" or "perfume". It works well but may need a second application before bed for 24 hour protection....but I'm pregnant and hormones are creating all kinds of fun issues like increased BO so I need a second application. You might not. My home made deodorant which worked before I was pregnant stopped working once I became pregnant so I was really glad to find this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kriss1971
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't Last
 October 20, 2013
"I thought I was going to love this. It went on great, really smooth and smelled nice. By afternoon I could smell my armpits. It was like I didn't have any deodorant on at all. Luckily it was a weekend and I was at home. Also the weather was only in the lower 70's, so not even hot. I guess I will have to try another brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jeni123
fromSout
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It did not last all day long
 August 19, 2013
"I used this product and half way through my work day it stops working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Deodorant -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ArizonaReview
fromAZ
Gender:Female
Works as long as not too hot
 August 8, 2013
"This deodorant only works if I don't sweat much. We live in AZ so the summers are very hot. Many days during the summer I feel like the deodorant wears off by the afternoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next