Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads

We at Desert Essence believe in renewal. Renewal for body mind and spirit. Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore. Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads have been formulated with a combination of pure essential oils and herbal extracts to leave your face free from oil and dirt. Each moist pad contains Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic plant extract from Australia combined with organic Lavender Chamomile and Calendula essential oils. Used regularly these pads will improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.266 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(368 reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 368 reviews
5 Stars
232
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
16
1 Star
27
312 out of 368(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleySu
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 7, 2014
"Has reduced the pores in my face! The smell was hard to take at first, but now I love the product. Removes the makeup really well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jefrey0722
fromFT.LAUD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
cleans great
 April 6, 2014
"the product really cleans your face great without drying it out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
phatchef
frombronx N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 April 5, 2014
"Great stuff!!,used it before and after shaving.
skins feels great.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicB
fromKingston, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 April 2, 2014
"My daughter and I use this every night and we both love it. Our skin feels so clean and fresh after we use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheRealHappyCamper
fromspringfield missouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great natural way to clean your face
 March 19, 2014
"i love the smlel of these and the way my skin feels after i use them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1healthylady
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes my skin feel great!
 March 18, 2014
"This is an excellent product. I have always struggled with mild acne, but the breakouts have been terrible since I became pregnant. My old routine wasn't working anymore due to the harsher chemicals, but I was miserable with the amount of acne I was getting when I was just washing my face. My husband found this for me. I'm so glad! I love the tingling sensation. Since I began using these, I can honestly say my skin feels much softer and my battle with acne has become much less of a concern. I shared it with my sister last week and she loved it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runmom423
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Teen son loves these!
 March 17, 2014
"My acne prone teen uses these regularly and loves them!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klfnwf
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 15, 2014
"This is a light cleaning pad that is really gentle on the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talis
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAZING
 March 13, 2014
"Such a great product! recommand it very much!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ktgrdn
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong, yet soothing
 March 12, 2014
"The pads have a very strong scent, so you'll want to be careful not to inhale so deeply when using. Very soothing and makes your skin feel fresh and clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
girlnearthebay
fromAngwin, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 March 12, 2014
"If you want a clear face, use this product! It is really intense, so be forewarned. You'll want to keep your eyes closed & not breathe too much when rubbing this over your face. But I know for sure that this is helping with my breakouts!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MMass0313
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Leaves my skin super clean!
 March 11, 2014
"This product has a strong scent and it took some getting used to, but other than that it is great. It leaves my skin feeling and looking very clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cece829
fromboston
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
awesome for problem skin
 March 2, 2014
"helps clear blemishes & restore balance; i use it with Avalon Organics Vitamin C Balancing Toner."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tcenc5
It's ok
 February 28, 2014
"I bought this thinking it would remove eye makeup as well as my face makeup, but it does not. Bummed that I have to use 2 different products to clean my face. It does remove face makeup really well though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HoneyBird
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Definitely works, but smells BAD
 February 28, 2014
"I like the way this improves my acne, but the scent is so hard for me to look past. It takes my breath, more so than rubbing alcohol. It smells like really strong wood stain or kerosene. It does lighten up redness and reduce size of blemishes, so I will consider purchasing again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
intlplayer
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Bad smell, very astringent
 February 23, 2014
"I thought these would be like makeup-remover pads, but they are NOT. You can't even use them near your eyes, they are just for removing oil from your T-zone. These pads definitely removed the oil from my face, but they were extremely drying to my skin. My face would immediately tighten and feel very uncomfortable. I felt like I needed to wash my face and moisturize immediately after using them. Also, they smell REALLY strongly of tea tree oil. Like, the smell made my eyes water."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dbus
fromny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strong after-cleansing pad
 February 20, 2014
"I initially thought I could use this as a facial cleanser but it is meant to be used after washing. The vapors are very strong, like can't keep your eyes wide-open strong. It leaves the skin feeling clean and fresh. It doesn't cause the breakouts that sometimes comes after changing products. The smell is quite medicine-y but if I had to choose between this and the typical pads you find in the skin care aisle, I'd pick this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPhoenixville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Lifesaver
 February 19, 2014
"My mother purchased these for me to keep my face healthy and clean. I thought it was just a bunch of natural mumbo jumbo but the pads really work. They smell potent and it definitely gives a burning sensation but I ended up enjoying the sensation because I knew it was working. I passed these on to my fiancee who said I that I "saved her life" by passing these on to her. Both of our faces cleared up with regular use of the pads and they are so inexpensive that we will both be using these for a very long time.
I completely recommend this product to anyone with acne issues. It may take a week or two, but you will get results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bitsmarmie
frommidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
use every day
 February 11, 2014
"i use these daily, initially the scent is strong but that is to be expected and it goes away quickly. great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjessop
fromCorvallis, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
All natural and it works!
 February 1, 2014
"We have used this product for years, and we love it. We use a lot of Desert Essence's products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next