Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads

We at Desert Essence believe in renewal. Renewal for body mind and spirit. Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore. Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads have been formulated with a combination of pure essential oils and herbal extracts to leave your face free from oil and dirt. Each moist pad contains Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic plant extract from Australia combined with organic Lavender Chamomile and Calendula essential oils. Used regularly these pads will improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(449 reviews) 397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 449 reviews
5 Stars
291
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
19
1 Star
30
386 out of 449(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JerryLyn
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
What an improvement
 April 25, 2015
"I hated washing my face with soap and water. When I found this with tree tea oil it was perfect. My skin has never looked better with the light buffing feel to the pad. You can't beat the price and contrary to a previous review about it drying out, I haven't found that to happen. There is plenty of liquid for the 50 pads. I use 2 a night and the only complaint I have is that I would like 60 in a jar. LOL"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NataliesHealthyKitchen
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Totally cleansing and refreshing
 April 7, 2015
"I love the Desert Essence cleansing pads. They are really incredible. I use a blend of essential oils mixed with witch hazel sometimes, but I really prefer the pads. Super portable, great for camping/festivals, gym bag, purse, car, etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIchigan94
fromMuskegon, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 30, 2015
"I love this when we travel and we drive thru I use this to clean my face. I don't get pimples when I do this and it gets the face clean"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keystermay123
Great!
 March 22, 2015
"This product really cleans out your pores and minimizes them without the annoying "tight" feeling you get after using some facial products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthchik
fromFLorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this stuff
 March 18, 2015
"I have been using this product for years. My three children(middle school, high school, & college age) all use it as well. Once you get used to the smell of tea tree oil, you will never be without these wipes. Buy extra and share with friends! Go Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rerobinson4
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Solid non-toxic cleansing pads
 March 11, 2015
"I've used these for years and they are great. Get dirt off easily, and can be used to freshen up underarms after a workout. These are a good addition for a quick fix when you don't have time to wash your face or are on the go.
I would say, as with any natural product, these are most beneficial when added to an already effective and healthy facial care routine. They are not magic acne relievers.
Also, the smell of tea tree can be a bit potent to some, so if you are sensitive to that, be aware. The smell does dissipate very quickly though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keziah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it for camping
 March 8, 2015
"My favorite way to clean my face camping! Refreshing, tingly"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Southerndude
fromPort Charlotte, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to Use!
 March 8, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Have been using this product for two year now and love it. Cleans and gives you that fresh washed feeling. Great for travelling. So easy to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDuBransky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 March 4, 2015
"Gets all the dirt off when other products say they do but don't. You can see it right on the pad!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyoldlady
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleasing Pads Work
 March 1, 2015
"These pads do a great job and make your skin feel great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vckkpts
fromsydney australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Cleanser
 February 5, 2015
"Very happy with it's antiseptic qualities"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetP911
 January 28, 2015
"Funky smell, tacky feeling afterwards, but really cleans"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthNuut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strong
 January 27, 2015
"If you are not a fan of the Tea Tree oil smell, I wouldnt say this is for you. It is very strong. Also I found if I use it more then a day in a row at a time, it can be very drying. And thats saying alot because my skin is VERY oily. So use in moderation. But it does keep my face clean. Great for night time before bed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NurseJohnson
fromSouth Jersey, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works great
 January 26, 2015
"I love the smell of tea tree oil. These pads work great. I use them at work during a hard shift. It refreshes me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawnisa
fromKansas City, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great cleanser
 January 25, 2015
"These pads stay moist and don't dry out before I use them up. And they make my face so clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LynzeeLoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great clean!
 January 14, 2015
"I love the feel of these pads. They are just slightly more scrubby feeling than most pads, which I love, and they remove impurities from your skin and pores. I was so surprised how much dirt was on the pad after I got though! I will definitely be repurchasing!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
orgin
too rough of a pad
 January 9, 2015
"cleansing formulation is nice but the pad is too rough"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richie8225
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I use it every night
 January 8, 2015
"Great value, smells great, gental, try them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
barbiegirl81
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works for me
 January 6, 2015
"I like this product - the pads are thin and at first I had my doubts but they do the trick. The smell can take some getting used to if you aren't familiar with the tea tree smell or are expecting something perfumey or light, but it doesn't last long. It's natural and light feeling and cleans well for a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
siman
great product
 January 6, 2015
"cleans very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next