Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads

We at Desert Essence believe in renewal. Renewal for body mind and spirit. Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore. Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads have been formulated with a combination of pure essential oils and herbal extracts to leave your face free from oil and dirt. Each moist pad contains Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic plant extract from Australia combined with organic Lavender Chamomile and Calendula essential oils. Used regularly these pads will improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.307 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(414 reviews) 367
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 414 reviews
5 Stars
268
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
18
1 Star
28
355 out of 414(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicnayme
fromPacific NW
it works well
 November 23, 2014
"use it to clean your face gently."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
johnskjson
fromGrayslake, IL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good product, I use it before I go to bed
 November 14, 2014
"I found the moisture settled on the bottom of the jar, top pads were rather dry so I turned it upside down for a day and redistributed the moisture - worked great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choosetobehealthyalways
fromPlattsburgh, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 12, 2014
"Bought this for my kids, I tried them and ended up ordering 3 more so we could each have are own. Very moist, and they clean really well. Will always repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mehgie
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love em!
 November 11, 2014
"These pads are so refreshing! I use them in combination with another facial wash just to assure that all of the dirt and germs are off of my face before bed and they work like a charm! I have smooth clear skin without the harsh chemicals in other face washes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SheHatesSnakes
fromWashington, DC suburbs
super clean
 October 13, 2014
"I was surprised how well these pads really clean my skin, even after using a facial cleanser. The tea tree smell is minimal and less noticeable than many toners. I highly recommend this product. Try it and see what your cleanser is missing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlavendergirl
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean skin
 September 11, 2014
"I bought these for my husband to cleanse his face before bed and to help his Breath Rights stick to his nose better. He was using alcohol wipes. (I know, men). He likes them much better and they are better for his skin! The scent is much more pleasant too. I order them every time I see them on sale."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YMC4
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 September 10, 2014
"My face feels clean and refreshed. Just wish you could use it on eye makeup. This a definite reorder,don't want to be without kind of product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hansonmd
works great
 September 5, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"14yr old daughter with heavy acne, she uses this after washing her face with the African Black Soap. As long as she uses both in the morning and at night her face clears up. I do notice when she misses a day she will get a fresh break out and the ones that are there already if she keeps up with it start to go away. The smell of the pads is strong but worth it in the long wrong. Again with her if she misses she can get a new break out so we have to stay on top of it. At first your skin feels weird after the wash and pad but then its soft feeling not dry or oil just normal. I recommend this combo all the time, it helps with her heavy acne so I am sure if anyone has a slight problem it will be gone in no time. The pictures I have attached her break out is not as bad, but you can see the difference in the second picture."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaShopper5
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Handy Facial Cleanser
 August 26, 2014
"I've used this product for a couple of years now. It is fantastic at deep cleaning and it cleared up my acne considerably. Vitacost has the best price I could find online."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allenmalu4
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product for oily or combo skin
 August 25, 2014
"used for almost one year. Will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ornit
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great!!!
 August 24, 2014
"cleans the face even after using soap
doesn't feel dry after using it
I will order again
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marabar
fromCincinnati OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works on sensitive skin
 August 23, 2014
"Finally - a cleansing pad that won't break out my skin and it has quality ingredients. Any cleansing pad I've tried in the past has made my skin develop a rash but this one doesn't. There are times when I want to quickly wipe off my face (e.g. after yardwork) and now I have one that is safe to use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalProductShopper
fromCleveland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Facial Cleansing pad
 August 23, 2014
"Great cleansing pad originally purchased for my girls. Nicely and gently cleans away oil and dirt. The Tea Tree scent took a little while to get use to, but they kept using this product on their own without any prompting. Happy to have found this product to incorporate as part of our daily facial cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof4mwboys
fromusa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my13 yr old son loves these!
 August 22, 2014
"I cannot say enough great things about these tea tree oil pads. My 13 yr old son often doesn't want to take the time to fully wash his face with soap and water and WILL take the time to swipe his face/neck (then underarms--great trick for boys!) with these. He even took them to camp with him this summer.
I use them to wipe down my face once a week for a added bacteria cleansing .... I will also use them to disinfect my phone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Patti
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This makes me feel like my face is clean
 August 21, 2014
"After a long day, it's great to have something to really clean my face. It has the tea tree scent, but I feel it is cleansing. I can smell and feel that it takes the day's grime off and makes my face clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GroovyChick
fromVentura, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Interestingly Great Product
 August 20, 2014
"These cleansing pads are an interesting blend of oil and cleanser.
Even after I shower, the amount of residual dirt that shows up on the pad is amazing.
It takes a bit to adjust to the tea tree oil but well worth the effort.
I will purchase these again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natali138
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strong and powerful
 August 14, 2014
"The pads soaked in tea tree oil and is very strong. The smell is overwhelming at first but after a few seconds you get use to it. It does a great job cleaning. Even after using soap you can see remains of dirt!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pugachev
fromGabriola, BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good.
 August 11, 2014
"Great for travelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jantzism
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 August 9, 2014
"great product- leaves my face clean an zit free :-)
only problem is its very strong an unpleasent odor. but its worth holding your breath for a few secs for its great results
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2014
"I really like these cleansing pads.
After washing my wash with my regular face cleanser,
I use these tea tree oil to go over my face and wipe
off any residue.
It also keeps my face clear.
My daughter remarks how clear my skin looks.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next