Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads

We at Desert Essence believe in renewal. Renewal for body mind and spirit. Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore. Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads have been formulated with a combination of pure essential oils and herbal extracts to leave your face free from oil and dirt. Each moist pad contains Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic plant extract from Australia combined with organic Lavender Chamomile and Calendula essential oils. Used regularly these pads will improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(494 reviews) 436
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 494 reviews
5 Stars
321
4 Stars
95
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
21
1 Star
32
425 out of 494(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CRISSY64
fromCONCORD CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
HE LOVES IT
 February 8, 2016
"I've been buying this for my son for about a year and he loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanlife
fromnew mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
strong aroma, but good cleaning
 February 6, 2016
"Not everyone could handle the strong tea tree smell, but these are effective at skin cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb777
fromMiami , Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for cleaning your face!
 January 27, 2016
"My girls love it, after sports or working out. It is easy to use and leaves your skin refresh"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nycak
fromnyc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 8, 2016
"Makes my face feel clean however the smell is just awful. Smells like a mildew filled basement. No joke. Can't get past the strong mildew smell! Gross."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boutique
fromEnglewood,Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best ever!
 January 3, 2016
"I have tried many facial cleansing pads...by far this is the best! Others have made me break out or caused a rash. Some do absolutely nothing. This product is great! As with almost every Desert Essence product, I was not disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brigite23
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
They are refreshing and very convenient.
 December 17, 2015
"Desert Essence products have become the new favorite for my daughter and I. We like that they are vegan without that "weird" odor and continue to keep us beautiful "naturally""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HG330
Great product
 December 9, 2015
"Love this item. Leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsreal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product!
 November 26, 2015
"After using the pads, the skin is so clean and soft- i love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inbal1003
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a great product for daily use, very good results
 October 26, 2015
"My skin is oily and sometimes has blackheads, redness and pimples. Since i started cleaning my face daily with those pads, i see and feel relief in all the symptomes + better control in sebum secretion.
Importamt - i read that if used before exposure to sun light, highly recommended to wash face after use. And i use it only once a day since it's strong
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alexice
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very nice
 October 24, 2015
"Very nice product. Seems to clean the skin. The smell could be better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweden
fromSE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A very good product
 October 9, 2015
"I really like this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkisuki
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great potency & smell for a small cleansing pad!
 September 25, 2015
"Love this product. I have never been a fan of face cleansing pads or wipes, but decided I should try some for those extra tired late evenings when it's better than not washing your face at all... So happy I did! The tea tree oil in these are potent enough to get a good cleanse, and the smell is invigorating - great for those mornings you are running late too and just have to get up and go! These are now the only ones I buy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
60plus
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT product, pads could be a bit larger, tho
 September 20, 2015
"I love these facial cleansing pads - the textured, clarifying pads themselves, and the formulation. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was the size of the pads; I wish they were a bit larger, to make them easier to keep hold of when using on my face.
I do find them not as moist as I would like, but I discovered a great, easy remedy for that. It so happens that I add quite a few drops of lavender essential oil to a bottle of witch hazel, which I sometimes use on my face (shake bottle first, before every use). I simply added some of that to the container of Desert Essence. Perfect solution!
I had just done a search for "Desert Essence" in Vitacost, and a whole slew of products came up - gonna have to check those out...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanush
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good product
 September 11, 2015
"After i cleanse my face with water, and make up removal lotion, the pads remove some more dirt.
Keeps face fresh, closes pores. Will definitly purchase again.
Thank you"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
candy13
fromferndale, wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean
 September 7, 2015
"These pads had less moisture than I expected. I am more used to the clothes. my face doesn't feel as squeaky clean as I like. But the product is good. If I had dryer skin I think this product would be perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb1155
fromPetoskey MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads
 September 4, 2015
"I have been buying these for years. I love them, leaves my complexion smooth and clear !
Arrives quickly, and I love VitaCost !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heatherlikesfrogs
fromLehigh Acres, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well and smells wonderful.
 September 3, 2015
"These are amazing. They take the dirt off and helps combat acne. They also have a pleasant smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalNancy67
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 10, 2015
"I love these they leave your skin so fresh and clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bananaanna
Great product!
 August 10, 2015
"Love these pads! They clean well and makes my skin feel fresh and clean when I need a fast clean!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
highvaluelowcost
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Product I USE!
 August 5, 2015
"I have oily acne prone skin. Since using these babies my skin has completely cleared up! I use them before I apply makeup and at the end of the day after I wash my face with Desert Essence Face Wash. I consider this product a must have for my beauty routine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next