Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads

We at Desert Essence believe in renewal. Renewal for body mind and spirit. Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore. Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads have been formulated with a combination of pure essential oils and herbal extracts to leave your face free from oil and dirt. Each moist pad contains Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic plant extract from Australia combined with organic Lavender Chamomile and Calendula essential oils. Used regularly these pads will improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(462 reviews) 407
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 462 reviews
5 Stars
300
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
19
1 Star
30
398 out of 462(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShenandoahValleyHiker
fromShenandoah County, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves my Face Feeling Clean & Refreshed
 June 10, 2015
"I was looking for a product that is natural, effective, and does not test on animals. I found all three in Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads. I use them as part of my nightly routine. The scent is a little stronger than most cleansing pads, but it is refreshing, calming, and quickly fades. The pads leave my face feeling clean, not dry and tight. Most importantly, they reduce the redness and break outs on my nose. I've been using them for several months and will continue to do so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
euroconcepto
fromBogota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product, easy to use
 May 30, 2015
"Every night my skin love the pad, although the smell is strong, the tea tree is very beneficial for the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lab1777
fromOcean City, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Keeps my skin clear!
 May 27, 2015
"This is the best face cleansing pad product I have ever used. I barely get acne any more after using these daily, and when the occasional spot does pop up, these pads dry it out almost instantly. Love these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kdee
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 27, 2015
"i didnt like the strong odor. dosent have a good feeling on the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kornilia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
cleans thoroughly. very easy to use
 May 17, 2015
"when i dont have time"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anna69
fromCupertino, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
cleans skin well & I use it often
 May 5, 2015
"These pads with a tea tree oil solution are great. I' can't wash my face the complete "soap * water" way by myself so these pads are very helpful & effective for me. I do not use them near eyes (as directed) but the rest of my face & neck get refreshingly clean & oil is gone. I like the scent of them (foresty mint-pine )l as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JerryLyn
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
What an improvement
 April 25, 2015
"I hated washing my face with soap and water. When I found this with tree tea oil it was perfect. My skin has never looked better with the light buffing feel to the pad. You can't beat the price and contrary to a previous review about it drying out, I haven't found that to happen. There is plenty of liquid for the 50 pads. I use 2 a night and the only complaint I have is that I would like 60 in a jar. LOL"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mschaummann
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not for me but..
 April 18, 2015
"I love Desert Essence products so I was excited to get this. I did not like it at all. To me it has a terrible scent & way too strong. However, my husband loves these. They work really well for him to help get all the dirt and grim/chemicals he works with off of his face and neck. I have repurchased a few times now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColumbia, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this product
 April 11, 2015
"does a great job removing eye pencil and foundation. doesn't leave my skin feeling dry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NataliesHealthyKitchen
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Totally cleansing and refreshing
 April 7, 2015
"I love the Desert Essence cleansing pads. They are really incredible. I use a blend of essential oils mixed with witch hazel sometimes, but I really prefer the pads. Super portable, great for camping/festivals, gym bag, purse, car, etc."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIchigan94
fromMuskegon, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 30, 2015
"I love this when we travel and we drive thru I use this to clean my face. I don't get pimples when I do this and it gets the face clean"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keystermay123
Great!
 March 22, 2015
"This product really cleans out your pores and minimizes them without the annoying "tight" feeling you get after using some facial products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthchik
fromFLorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this stuff
 March 18, 2015
"I have been using this product for years. My three children(middle school, high school, & college age) all use it as well. Once you get used to the smell of tea tree oil, you will never be without these wipes. Buy extra and share with friends! Go Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rerobinson4
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Solid non-toxic cleansing pads
 March 11, 2015
"I've used these for years and they are great. Get dirt off easily, and can be used to freshen up underarms after a workout. These are a good addition for a quick fix when you don't have time to wash your face or are on the go.
I would say, as with any natural product, these are most beneficial when added to an already effective and healthy facial care routine. They are not magic acne relievers.
Also, the smell of tea tree can be a bit potent to some, so if you are sensitive to that, be aware. The smell does dissipate very quickly though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keziah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it for camping
 March 8, 2015
"My favorite way to clean my face camping! Refreshing, tingly"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Southerndude
fromPort Charlotte, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to Use!
 March 8, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Have been using this product for two year now and love it. Cleans and gives you that fresh washed feeling. Great for travelling. So easy to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDuBransky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 March 4, 2015
"Gets all the dirt off when other products say they do but don't. You can see it right on the pad!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyoldlady
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleasing Pads Work
 March 1, 2015
"These pads do a great job and make your skin feel great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vckkpts
fromsydney australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Cleanser
 February 5, 2015
"Very happy with it's antiseptic qualities"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetP911
 January 28, 2015
"Funky smell, tacky feeling afterwards, but really cleans"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next