Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tool & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads

We at Desert Essence believe in renewal. Renewal for body mind and spirit. Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore. Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads have been formulated with a combination of pure essential oils and herbal extracts to leave your face free from oil and dirt. Each moist pad contains Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic plant extract from Australia combined with organic Lavender Chamomile and Calendula essential oils. Used regularly these pads will improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(397 reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 397 reviews
5 Stars
252
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
18
1 Star
28
338 out of 397(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natali138
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strong and powerful
 August 14, 2014
"The pads soaked in tea tree oil and is very strong. The smell is overwhelming at first but after a few seconds you get use to it. It does a great job cleaning. Even after using soap you can see remains of dirt!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pugachev
fromGabriola, BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good.
 August 11, 2014
"Great for travelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2014
"I really like these cleansing pads.
After washing my wash with my regular face cleanser,
I use these tea tree oil to go over my face and wipe
off any residue.
It also keeps my face clear.
My daughter remarks how clear my skin looks.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChanceEncounter
fromOgunquit, Maine
Gender:Female
Avoid This Product
 July 27, 2014
"I want to start by saying that I adore Vitacost.99.9 % of the time I am delighted with both the outstanding service and the high quality of products I receive from them. Now, on to the truth (for me) about this product - it was by far, well in a word, BAD. I didn't bother to return it because it was cheaper to just throw it away., but I highly recommend Vitacost stop offering it. The smell alone is reason enough to never use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClassicMom
fromElizabeth City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product and great results!
 July 26, 2014
"I have been using these cleansing pads at night before bed. Even after washing my face, I feel a little oily due to our hard water. One pad is enough to use on my face and neck and I really do feel refreshed after using this. The smell is great and helps me to relax before bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adis58
fromisrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 July 12, 2014
"I enjoy this product make my skin smooth and bright. the smell of the tea tree oil is hard but once you get by it- its a great thing to your face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crandall9902
fromMinnestoa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really handy to have around
 July 8, 2014
"I keep these around for me and my teenage son. We both tend to have oily zones and this cleans them up quickly without drying out our skin. I never let us run out, always have a back up on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polig
Amazing, the pad will always find more dirt
 June 27, 2014
"Even after a shower and scrubbing my face, when using these pads there will be more dirt removed.
So happy with them, I have very delicate skin and it does not irritate my skin as opposed to many other product.
And at a good price too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
L0TUS001
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Clears Breakouts Fast
 June 25, 2014
"Very impressed with this product. I have sensitive break-out prone skin that gets angry with everything I put on my face. I wash my face then use these wipes and WOW! Overnight my skin started clearing up! Ive been using these every night for 5 days and no new breakouts, just healing. I'm very happy I took the chance with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunhawk
fromStonington, CT
Works Well
 June 24, 2014
"I bought this product for my 14 year old daughter who has acne and is very picky about what she puts on her face. She loves this product and uses it everyday and always asks me to get her more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mashkakakashka
Great for face cleaning
 June 3, 2014
"Very easy to clean my face with! The smell of tea tree oil is very pleasant and doesn't bug me unlike others. My skin after its application looks AND feels much cleaner. Will get more of these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RosalynP
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cleans the skin really well!
 June 2, 2014
"The pads are really good when it comes to cleaning the face. Note that they dry the skin a bit (mine is oily) so you need to moisturize well.
I didn't mind the tea-tree oil smell, but keep in mind that it is really strong.
A good product overall!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BearCreekBlue
fromBear Creek, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 May 30, 2014
"Leaves your face really oil free, soft, and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kbellaklb
love these
 May 29, 2014
"These pads are fantastic! The scent is great, not too overpowering!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lifesanadventure
fromArdmore, OK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really like these!
 May 19, 2014
"I really like this product. It is really great for my oily/combination skin. I like using these in the mornings before I put my makeup on to wipe off any leftover makeup I may have missed the night before, and to wipe of excessive oils that accumulated throughout the night. They really work for me and I will continue to repurchase!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
xavianne
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Small thin pads, overpowering smell
 May 16, 2014
"I actually love the tea tree smell. It is just overly strong in these pads and the pads themselves are really small and thin. Not a great buy for me. They do clean, but hard to use and the odor is too much..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvS
Convenient and Natural!
 May 15, 2014
"My pre-teen daughter is using these for some minor acne. I don't want any chemicals on her face and feel like the tea tree pads are effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naila
fromPhiladelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works!!
 May 14, 2014
"I bought Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads for my granddaughter. She has very oily skin for a ten year old and was breaking out badly. Since using this product, I see her face clearing up with less breakouts. She likes it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dportr1
Good Product
 May 9, 2014
"My teenage kids use these tea tree pads to help prevent acne. So far, they've done the job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ajiba007
not sure
 May 8, 2014
"not sure how effective or useful this product is. I use it occasionally and it leaves a nice sheen on my skin but its stinky and I havent seen any real results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next