Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads

We at Desert Essence believe in renewal. Renewal for body mind and spirit. Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore. Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads have been formulated with a combination of pure essential oils and herbal extracts to leave your face free from oil and dirt. Each moist pad contains Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic plant extract from Australia combined with organic Lavender Chamomile and Calendula essential oils. Used regularly these pads will improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.293 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(430 reviews) 380
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 430 reviews
5 Stars
276
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
19
1 Star
30
367 out of 430(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawnisa
fromKansas City, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great cleanser
 January 25, 2015
"These pads stay moist and don't dry out before I use them up. And they make my face so clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LynzeeLoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great clean!
 January 14, 2015
"I love the feel of these pads. They are just slightly more scrubby feeling than most pads, which I love, and they remove impurities from your skin and pores. I was so surprised how much dirt was on the pad after I got though! I will definitely be repurchasing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
orgin
too rough of a pad
 January 9, 2015
"cleansing formulation is nice but the pad is too rough"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richie8225
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I use it every night
 January 8, 2015
"Great value, smells great, gental, try them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
barbiegirl81
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works for me
 January 6, 2015
"I like this product - the pads are thin and at first I had my doubts but they do the trick. The smell can take some getting used to if you aren't familiar with the tea tree smell or are expecting something perfumey or light, but it doesn't last long. It's natural and light feeling and cleans well for a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
siman
great product
 January 6, 2015
"cleans very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunnerGirl101
fromBoston, MA
Great Product Great Price
 December 30, 2014
"These pads are an excellent product. They clean very well without stripping and are gentle enough to use every day. They've become a staple for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review12
Waste of money
 December 29, 2014
"Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads.... I felt they were a waste of my money. The pads were dry and so thin (like one ply toilet tissue) that it was hard to hold on to it. Not worth buying. Many other products available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
yogi6300
fromFt. Lauderdale, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't take the smell
 December 29, 2014
"I purchased these pads about a month ago. I have tried to use the but I find the smell very offensive. Don't waste you money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carolinuz
Very good for after the gym
 December 11, 2014
"or those days that you dont wear make up, the smell is very strong but it does help to clean up your skin after working out, dont recommend it daily unless you have breakouts"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
noeyknows
Great product
 December 1, 2014
"I use the Trader Joe's wipes that have mostly the same ingredients. I like the actual pad for the TJs ones better but when these go on sale they are cheaper. I ask find that they stay moist of longer than the TJs brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ground
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 29, 2014
"Very usefull product for dip face cleaning"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicnayme
fromPacific NW
it works well
 November 23, 2014
"use it to clean your face gently."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
johnskjson
fromGrayslake, IL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good product, I use it before I go to bed
 November 14, 2014
"I found the moisture settled on the bottom of the jar, top pads were rather dry so I turned it upside down for a day and redistributed the moisture - worked great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choosetobehealthyalways
fromPlattsburgh, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 12, 2014
"Bought this for my kids, I tried them and ended up ordering 3 more so we could each have are own. Very moist, and they clean really well. Will always repurchase."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mehgie
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love em!
 November 11, 2014
"These pads are so refreshing! I use them in combination with another facial wash just to assure that all of the dirt and germs are off of my face before bed and they work like a charm! I have smooth clear skin without the harsh chemicals in other face washes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sondra1
fromWisconsin
Excellent cleansing pads!
 October 14, 2014
"My daughter's complexion/acne has cleared up since she started using these pads. She takes a jar to school and has one at home. Occasionally when my face needs a "lift," I try one and it always feels so great after using it. Both of our complexions "glow" after using one. I know my daughter's face remains blemish free because of using these awesome pads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SheHatesSnakes
fromWashington, DC suburbs
super clean
 October 13, 2014
"I was surprised how well these pads really clean my skin, even after using a facial cleanser. The tea tree smell is minimal and less noticeable than many toners. I highly recommend this product. Try it and see what your cleanser is missing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlavendergirl
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean skin
 September 11, 2014
"I bought these for my husband to cleanse his face before bed and to help his Breath Rights stick to his nose better. He was using alcohol wipes. (I know, men). He likes them much better and they are better for his skin! The scent is much more pleasant too. I order them every time I see them on sale."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YMC4
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 September 10, 2014
"My face feels clean and refreshed. Just wish you could use it on eye makeup. This a definite reorder,don't want to be without kind of product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next