Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads

We at Desert Essence believe in renewal. Renewal for body mind and spirit. Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore. Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads have been formulated with a combination of pure essential oils and herbal extracts to leave your face free from oil and dirt. Each moist pad contains Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic plant extract from Australia combined with organic Lavender Chamomile and Calendula essential oils. Used regularly these pads will improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.299 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(408 reviews) 361
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 408 reviews
5 Stars
263
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
18
1 Star
28
349 out of 408(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlavendergirl
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean skin
 September 11, 2014
"I bought these for my husband to cleanse his face before bed and to help his Breath Rights stick to his nose better. He was using alcohol wipes. (I know, men). He likes them much better and they are better for his skin! The scent is much more pleasant too. I order them every time I see them on sale."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YMC4
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 September 10, 2014
"My face feels clean and refreshed. Just wish you could use it on eye makeup. This a definite reorder,don't want to be without kind of product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaShopper5
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Handy Facial Cleanser
 August 26, 2014
"I've used this product for a couple of years now. It is fantastic at deep cleaning and it cleared up my acne considerably. Vitacost has the best price I could find online."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allenmalu4
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product for oily or combo skin
 August 25, 2014
"used for almost one year. Will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ornit
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great!!!
 August 24, 2014
"cleans the face even after using soap
doesn't feel dry after using it
I will order again
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marabar
fromCincinnati OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works on sensitive skin
 August 23, 2014
"Finally - a cleansing pad that won't break out my skin and it has quality ingredients. Any cleansing pad I've tried in the past has made my skin develop a rash but this one doesn't. There are times when I want to quickly wipe off my face (e.g. after yardwork) and now I have one that is safe to use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalProductShopper
fromCleveland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Facial Cleansing pad
 August 23, 2014
"Great cleansing pad originally purchased for my girls. Nicely and gently cleans away oil and dirt. The Tea Tree scent took a little while to get use to, but they kept using this product on their own without any prompting. Happy to have found this product to incorporate as part of our daily facial cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof4mwboys
fromusa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my13 yr old son loves these!
 August 22, 2014
"I cannot say enough great things about these tea tree oil pads. My 13 yr old son often doesn't want to take the time to fully wash his face with soap and water and WILL take the time to swipe his face/neck (then underarms--great trick for boys!) with these. He even took them to camp with him this summer.
I use them to wipe down my face once a week for a added bacteria cleansing .... I will also use them to disinfect my phone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Patti
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This makes me feel like my face is clean
 August 21, 2014
"After a long day, it's great to have something to really clean my face. It has the tea tree scent, but I feel it is cleansing. I can smell and feel that it takes the day's grime off and makes my face clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GroovyChick
fromVentura, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Interestingly Great Product
 August 20, 2014
"These cleansing pads are an interesting blend of oil and cleanser.
Even after I shower, the amount of residual dirt that shows up on the pad is amazing.
It takes a bit to adjust to the tea tree oil but well worth the effort.
I will purchase these again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natali138
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strong and powerful
 August 14, 2014
"The pads soaked in tea tree oil and is very strong. The smell is overwhelming at first but after a few seconds you get use to it. It does a great job cleaning. Even after using soap you can see remains of dirt!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pugachev
fromGabriola, BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good.
 August 11, 2014
"Great for travelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jantzism
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 August 9, 2014
"great product- leaves my face clean an zit free :-)
only problem is its very strong an unpleasent odor. but its worth holding your breath for a few secs for its great results
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2014
"I really like these cleansing pads.
After washing my wash with my regular face cleanser,
I use these tea tree oil to go over my face and wipe
off any residue.
It also keeps my face clear.
My daughter remarks how clear my skin looks.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChanceEncounter
fromOgunquit, Maine
Gender:Female
Avoid This Product
 July 27, 2014
"I want to start by saying that I adore Vitacost.99.9 % of the time I am delighted with both the outstanding service and the high quality of products I receive from them. Now, on to the truth (for me) about this product - it was by far, well in a word, BAD. I didn't bother to return it because it was cheaper to just throw it away., but I highly recommend Vitacost stop offering it. The smell alone is reason enough to never use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClassicMom
fromElizabeth City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product and great results!
 July 26, 2014
"I have been using these cleansing pads at night before bed. Even after washing my face, I feel a little oily due to our hard water. One pad is enough to use on my face and neck and I really do feel refreshed after using this. The smell is great and helps me to relax before bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adis58
fromisrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 July 12, 2014
"I enjoy this product make my skin smooth and bright. the smell of the tea tree oil is hard but once you get by it- its a great thing to your face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crandall9902
fromMinnestoa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really handy to have around
 July 8, 2014
"I keep these around for me and my teenage son. We both tend to have oily zones and this cleans them up quickly without drying out our skin. I never let us run out, always have a back up on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polig
Amazing, the pad will always find more dirt
 June 27, 2014
"Even after a shower and scrubbing my face, when using these pads there will be more dirt removed.
So happy with them, I have very delicate skin and it does not irritate my skin as opposed to many other product.
And at a good price too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
L0TUS001
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Clears Breakouts Fast
 June 25, 2014
"Very impressed with this product. I have sensitive break-out prone skin that gets angry with everything I put on my face. I wash my face then use these wipes and WOW! Overnight my skin started clearing up! Ive been using these every night for 5 days and no new breakouts, just healing. I'm very happy I took the chance with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next