Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads

We at Desert Essence believe in renewal. Renewal for body mind and spirit. Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore. Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads have been formulated with a combination of pure essential oils and herbal extracts to leave your face free from oil and dirt. Each moist pad contains Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic plant extract from Australia combined with organic Lavender Chamomile and Calendula essential oils. Used regularly these pads will improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(508 reviews) 448
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 508 reviews
5 Stars
333
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
21
1 Star
32
438 out of 508(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Clean, fresh and tingly.
 June 15, 2016
" Love these! I use them every night on my face and around my eyes. Then wait til it dries and apply my moisturizer around my eyes. (All the way around the eyes so that all the skin is treated that is attached in the eye area). As to these cleansing pads, I just wish I had discovered them sooner! They're super! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
feels refreshing
 May 24, 2016
" I have sensitive skin and I love this product. It does sting a little, but when I rinse it off with water my skin feels great. I like that the pads have some texture to them. My skin feels so soft! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this product is great for my skin
 May 18, 2016
" From the first touch I felt it's the right thing for me, very refreshing, nice smell and touch. Great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 May 10, 2016
" Love these! Natural, smell great, work great "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good
 April 3, 2016
" Very good cleaning. Smells little bit strongly, but I like it. I will definitely order them again "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSaskatoon, SK, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best cleansing pads EVER
 March 17, 2016
" WOW!
They remove oil from your skin, and are a great quick-refresh in the middle of the day. I add them to my morning and night rituals as well, as they really help get right into the pores!
They sting a little because of the tea tree oil, but they really help get rid of acne too. My skin is a lot better since i started using these.
I always have two jars: one for at home, and one in my bag to use throughout the day!
They don't have a strong smell either, which is really nice.
AND THEY'RE VEGAN!!!! YAY!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHollywood, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing Better...
 March 9, 2016
" I love these tea tree oil cleansing pads. I've been using them for years, along with some of the other Desert Essence products. I've purchased them for family members, & everyone that I share these with love them. They leave my skin feeling clean & refreshed & not dried out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good idea, pads are too rough
 March 3, 2016
" The idea is excellent. I do enjoy the tea tree oil on my face but I do not like the roughness of the pads. They are very abrasive and hurt. It is more like a microderm pad, then put tea tree oil on your face. It makes it burn. I like the refreshing feel of the tea tree oil but with the abrasive pads it really is uncomfortable, not refreshing at all. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
 March 3, 2016
" Helps me clean my face and remove my makeup. It's hard to get used to the smell but once you do its great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A gentle cleanser that works
 March 2, 2016
" I've tried many different cleansers, and I've found that even some of the all natural cleansers turn my skin red and blotchy temporarily after use. These cleansing pads remove all the makeup and built-up oil & dirt from the day, and I look and feel great after using them. I don't use them on mascara -- coconut oil works best for that -- but these remove everything else so that my pores can breathe again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great dirt scouring qualities.
 March 1, 2016
" I have been using these cleansing pads for years. I live in the desert and garden a lot. I get dirty. Pads scour the dirt and oils out, minimizes pores, and never leaves my skin feeling dried out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing
 February 11, 2016
" These pads work so great. Whenever my face breaks out I use these & it clears up in just a few days. I can't live without this product. Highly recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCONCORD CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
HE LOVES IT
 February 8, 2016
" I've been buying this for my son for about a year and he loves it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
strong aroma, but good cleaning
 February 6, 2016
" Not everyone could handle the strong tea tree smell, but these are effective at skin cleansing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami , Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for cleaning your face!
 January 27, 2016
" My girls love it, after sports or working out. It is easy to use and leaves your skin refresh "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromnyc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 8, 2016
" Makes my face feel clean however the smell is just awful. Smells like a mildew filled basement. No joke. Can't get past the strong mildew smell! Gross. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEnglewood,Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best ever!
 January 3, 2016
" I have tried many facial cleansing pads...by far this is the best! Others have made me break out or caused a rash. Some do absolutely nothing. This product is great! As with almost every Desert Essence product, I was not disappointed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
They are refreshing and very convenient.
 December 17, 2015
" Desert Essence products have become the new favorite for my daughter and I. We like that they are vegan without that "weird" odor and continue to keep us beautiful "naturally" "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
 December 9, 2015
" Love this item. Leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsreal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product!
 November 26, 2015
" After using the pads, the skin is so clean and soft- i love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next