Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads

We at Desert Essence believe in renewal. Renewal for body mind and spirit. Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore. Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads have been formulated with a combination of pure essential oils and herbal extracts to leave your face free from oil and dirt. Each moist pad contains Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic plant extract from Australia combined with organic Lavender Chamomile and Calendula essential oils. Used regularly these pads will improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(503 reviews) 444
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 503 reviews
5 Stars
328
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
21
1 Star
32
433 out of 503(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aloshka
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good
 April 3, 2016
"Very good cleaning. Smells little bit strongly, but I like it. I will definitely order them again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bailey1567
fromSaskatoon, SK, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best cleansing pads EVER
 March 17, 2016
"WOW!
They remove oil from your skin, and are a great quick-refresh in the middle of the day. I add them to my morning and night rituals as well, as they really help get right into the pores!
They sting a little because of the tea tree oil, but they really help get rid of acne too. My skin is a lot better since i started using these.
I always have two jars: one for at home, and one in my bag to use throughout the day!
They don't have a strong smell either, which is really nice.
AND THEY'RE VEGAN!!!! YAY!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChunkyChica87
fromHollywood, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing Better...
 March 9, 2016
"I love these tea tree oil cleansing pads. I've been using them for years, along with some of the other Desert Essence products. I've purchased them for family members, & everyone that I share these with love them. They leave my skin feeling clean & refreshed & not dried out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DrAcnil
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good idea, pads are too rough
 March 3, 2016
"The idea is excellent. I do enjoy the tea tree oil on my face but I do not like the roughness of the pads. They are very abrasive and hurt. It is more like a microderm pad, then put tea tree oil on your face. It makes it burn. I like the refreshing feel of the tea tree oil but with the abrasive pads it really is uncomfortable, not refreshing at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dani88
Great
 March 3, 2016
"Helps me clean my face and remove my makeup. It's hard to get used to the smell but once you do its great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoleGirl
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A gentle cleanser that works
 March 2, 2016
"I've tried many different cleansers, and I've found that even some of the all natural cleansers turn my skin red and blotchy temporarily after use. These cleansing pads remove all the makeup and built-up oil & dirt from the day, and I look and feel great after using them. I don't use them on mascara -- coconut oil works best for that -- but these remove everything else so that my pores can breathe again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MZCs
This product has great dirt scouring qualities.
 March 1, 2016
"I have been using these cleansing pads for years. I live in the desert and garden a lot. I get dirty. Pads scour the dirt and oils out, minimizes pores, and never leaves my skin feeling dried out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spatches55
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing
 February 11, 2016
"These pads work so great. Whenever my face breaks out I use these & it clears up in just a few days. I can't live without this product. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CRISSY64
fromCONCORD CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
HE LOVES IT
 February 8, 2016
"I've been buying this for my son for about a year and he loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanlife
fromnew mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
strong aroma, but good cleaning
 February 6, 2016
"Not everyone could handle the strong tea tree smell, but these are effective at skin cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb777
fromMiami , Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for cleaning your face!
 January 27, 2016
"My girls love it, after sports or working out. It is easy to use and leaves your skin refresh"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nycak
fromnyc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 8, 2016
"Makes my face feel clean however the smell is just awful. Smells like a mildew filled basement. No joke. Can't get past the strong mildew smell! Gross."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boutique
fromEnglewood,Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best ever!
 January 3, 2016
"I have tried many facial cleansing pads...by far this is the best! Others have made me break out or caused a rash. Some do absolutely nothing. This product is great! As with almost every Desert Essence product, I was not disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brigite23
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
They are refreshing and very convenient.
 December 17, 2015
"Desert Essence products have become the new favorite for my daughter and I. We like that they are vegan without that "weird" odor and continue to keep us beautiful "naturally""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HG330
Great product
 December 9, 2015
"Love this item. Leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsreal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product!
 November 26, 2015
"After using the pads, the skin is so clean and soft- i love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inbal1003
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a great product for daily use, very good results
 October 26, 2015
"My skin is oily and sometimes has blackheads, redness and pimples. Since i started cleaning my face daily with those pads, i see and feel relief in all the symptomes + better control in sebum secretion.
Importamt - i read that if used before exposure to sun light, highly recommended to wash face after use. And i use it only once a day since it's strong
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alexice
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very nice
 October 24, 2015
"Very nice product. Seems to clean the skin. The smell could be better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweden
fromSE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A very good product
 October 9, 2015
"I really like this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Facial Cleansing Pads - Original -- 50 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkisuki
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great potency & smell for a small cleansing pad!
 September 25, 2015
"Love this product. I have never been a fan of face cleansing pads or wipes, but decided I should try some for those extra tired late evenings when it's better than not washing your face at all... So happy I did! The tea tree oil in these are potent enough to get a good cleanse, and the smell is invigorating - great for those mornings you are running late too and just have to get up and go! These are now the only ones I buy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next