Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz

  Desert Essence Lip Rescue contains Eco-Harvest® Tea Tree Oil well known for its antiseptic nature. Use this balm if you are prone to cold sores for smooth soft lips.
Overall rating:
4.203 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
44 out of 59(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LyOnVitacost
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh Tingly Lips!
 April 28, 2015
"Fresh smell (I LOVE tea tree oil), although the texture is a bit grainy feeling when applying it does not feel grainy on the lips after application. It glides on smoothly, not thick or oily but doesn't disappear either--gives a bit of tingle too--woohoo! (I assume that's the tea tree oil.) I really like this stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healing
 April 9, 2015
"I do like this product. Heals my dry lips. It is gritty which I thought was odd, but it's ok. The scent is unique and some may not like it. I do. Overall I would recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bugmom22
fromGrand Rapids, Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 March 31, 2015
"Not oily or waxy. Love the taste. feels like their is an exfoliating ingredient. Smells amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LindaJSW
fromMorgan, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not a fan
 February 24, 2015
"Although it is GMO free, and "natural", I am not a fan of this product. It smells & tastes yucky, you just can't help it when it goes on your lips. It tastes like dirty tree bark, for lack of a better description. I know it has tee tree oil, but so do many other products that are not that offensive to smell. I had to buy 3 at a time, too, which is pretty lame. Too much bother to return. I don't recommend this product at all, the smell and taste are too offensive to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texasbinky
fromtexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite
 January 8, 2015
"this is my favorite chapstick, really like the therapeutic smell with the tea tree
works great
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great lip balm
 January 7, 2015
"This is a great lip balm. Helps with keeping your lips soft and
moisturized, has a nice smell, and is a great price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayonce
Age:25-34
Very soothing!
 July 2, 2014
"I love this Lip Rescue product from Desert Essence. It leaves a cool, tingly feeling that lasts a long time and I LOVE that. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is having issues with dry/cracking lips!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wholesomelife
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So fresh feeling
 March 24, 2014
"I love this chap stick. It is so fresh and keeps my lips soft for a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vtmnsea
fromVirginia Beach. VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best lip balm ever !
 February 25, 2014
"This lip balm works for dry lips, and keeps them moist. Heals cracks and peeling. Taste good, too. Makes a great gift. Tea tree oil is an excellent healing product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueDragonfly
fromAstoria, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Keeps my lips soft
 February 25, 2014
"I worked in National Parks for many years and was out in the elements all the time. Some places, like New Mexico and Wyoming were very dry. This product was truly amazing. It kept my lips moist and soft even in the harshest of weather. Now that I'm retired, I use it everyday in place of lipstick. It works great, smells and tastes good. Couldn't do without it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3dartgirl
fromNortheast US
Love this lip balm
 February 12, 2014
"This is the only lip balm that I use.......love the smell of the tea tree oil, and this balm goes on lightly. It helps to keep my lips from getting chapped in the winter too! And Vitacost has it for less than other places I checked......a real bargain!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NECountryMama
fromTownsend, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best Lip Rescue!!!
 January 16, 2014
"I ordered this as a stocking stuffer. Everyone couldn't believe how wonderful it felt on their lips. You can feel it going to work the instant you put it on... it could be addictive in a good way..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
watcher6
fromAL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good quality its just to shiny for a men
 November 10, 2013
"if you are a man you can only put just a tiny bit on your lips or else look like a women and that just not cool!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsarson
fromUnited Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The best tea tree lip balm I have ever found.
 December 25, 2012
"Works very well, it's great to heal them cracked lips or need some medication for your lips. This feels like they have used a good tea tree oil as you can feel it working on your lips with a very mild tingling medicated type of feel. Use every day :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fireflyhillary
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too strong
 December 5, 2012
"I love the Desert Essence Lip Rescue with Shea Butter & I generally like Tea Tree products, but it is way too strong in this lip balm. I tried to use it, but after the 3rd time of trying it I had to wipe it off....I just couldn't take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TasteBuds
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Weird
 November 29, 2012
"I know what tea tree oil smells like but this smells like tea tree oil mixed with manure. Maybe I got a bad one. Yuk!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
heuchera
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK for lips, great for small cuts.
 November 28, 2012
"I'm not too crazy about this lip balm as a lip balm. It doesn't last very long and sometimes it gets grainy and I have to scratch the small chunks out. It has a good amount of tea tree in it so I decided I would use it as a first aid balm on small cuts and scratches. I really like it for that and plan to keep a tube with me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DrySkinSufferer
Tastes awful
 October 24, 2012
"Couldn't use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aniip
ok
 June 19, 2012
"Its a cool, refreshing lip balm"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue Therapeutic with Tea Tree Oil -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NanaSu
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shoe polish anyone?
 April 28, 2012
"The product is grainy, smells & tastes like shoe polish."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next