Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz

 Ultra Hydrating. Desert Essence Lip Rescue with Shea Butter and Ginkgo Biloba smooth even the driest lips. Shea Butter provides moisture to keep lips moist and soft.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(207 reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
192 out of 207(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jomikep
fromNortheast Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This lip balm is wonderful
 April 9, 2014
"It's creamy and long lasting. Feels really good and good for your lips. I have bought 6 and gave to family members and they love it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tooch137
fromSilicon Valley
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best I've ever used
 April 6, 2014
"This is amazing stuff! I developed an allergy to sulfates, and I found that after eating or washing with products with sulfates, I got horribly dry cracked peeling lips. I was in agony and tried absolutely every lip moisturizer on the market--seriously, I was desperate--but to no avail. Until I tried this. OMG It is absolutely wonderful. Now when I accidentally use a product with SLS ( like most toothpastes) and I wind up with painful peeling lips, I slather this on and it helps so much. I have tubes stashed everywhere all over the house. Can't live without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazzle
Age:45-54
good lip balm
 April 6, 2014
"It is very moisturizing with the shea butter and stays on well. Heals dry lips and keeps them soft. applys easily and is very smooth. very mild flavor and scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KEH1
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, but not my favorite smell
 March 25, 2014
"The indgredients were good, all natural, but the smell was just not what I liked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MMass0313
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Leaves lips smooth
 March 11, 2014
"This product leaves my lips smooth and it has a nice orange smell to it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loquatious
fromCt
Age:75+
Gender:Female
really moist
 March 5, 2014
"I like these lip balms very much. They are moist, last long time , I don't need to reapply often"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tecchan
fromAlbany, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lips so soft!
 March 3, 2014
"When I first put this on my lips, I was really surprised. My lips seemed to absorb the product right away, and not leave a layer on top of my lips like a lot of lip balms do. It also helped with my chapped lips, which are even more problematic during the winter. I gave one to a friend, who loves it as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susanna06
fromWoodstock, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 February 25, 2014
"Gave 3 as small "gifts" to family members and they raved on the results they got with regular use. Pleasant fragrance, rich in emolients, fav lip balm of all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YoYo88
Great product
 February 17, 2014
"If you need to protect lip in the winter, you can not go wrong with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IamMeme
fromLebanon, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job - not expensive
 February 12, 2014
"This is a good choice for your lips without the irritation that medicated products can cause. Good price...we keep them all over the house and, of course, in my purse!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lboogie07
fromNew Haven, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So good I just wish it was bigger!
 February 10, 2014
"Very smooth application onto lips and keeps lips moisturized and sealed from dryness. I only wish it was bigger!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JKLA
fromPhoenix
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 February 7, 2014
"Great price, fantastic product and I feel safe using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IdahoBlondie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 February 7, 2014
"Really keeps the lips hydrated. Feels natural. Kids love it too. No fake tastes or smells."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
412Robin
fromEvansville, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I've used yet!
 February 6, 2014
"As it gets really dry where I live in the winter, I'm rather addicted to chapstick type products, but Desert Essence Lip Rescue is by far the best I've ever used. My lips have not cracked or flaked even once-they almost act like it's summer, even though we've had single digit (and below) temperatures all winter long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucy58
The best lip saver ever!
 February 6, 2014
"This is my absolute favorite lip product. It is perfect! The texture, the smell, the taste, of which there is very little. And it works! I buy them for the whole family, by the dozens!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowyNC
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best lip balm I've used!
 January 29, 2014
"This "lip rescue" works very well. It is smooth going on, not waxy, and lasts longer than any other I've tried. Glad I got 3 so I can keep one at home, one in purse and one at work to use on a moment's notice. However, I'm having to use it less often than others I've had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
veggiegal1
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really works great
 January 23, 2014
"With the wind chill being below zero for weeks this product has been a necessary item for daily use. It has worked great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristy713
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite!
 January 21, 2014
"Love this product. I am almost out of the first tube I purchased, so I'm back to get a few more. I won't use anything else after this one. It has a very subtle scent and is perfect for our WI winters!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ibaibez
fromMesa, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love!
 January 16, 2014
"This is one of my favorite lip moisturizers!! I love it; no unnecessary chemicals either!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jelk
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite lip balm for the desert
 January 14, 2014
"I love this lip balm. I live in the very dry southwest and this one does the trick for me. It is not greasy, but goes on nice and smooth. I keep one in each jacket/coat pocket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next