Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz

 Ultra Hydrating. Desert Essence Lip Rescue with Shea Butter and Ginkgo Biloba smooth even the driest lips. Shea Butter provides moisture to keep lips moist and soft.
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(277 reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 277 reviews
5 Stars
218
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
260 out of 277(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARAM2015
fromWorcester, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 March 24, 2015
"This lip balm is awesome. Leaves lips hydrated and the formula itself is creamy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
paulajane
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 March 23, 2015
"Good lip balm, it just smells pretty bad. I would not buy again just because of the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vvarner
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite brand
 March 20, 2015
"I love the Desert Essence brand, so I took a chance on this lip balm. I really like it. The smell is subtle and pleasing and the product works as expected for lip balm. I haven't found any product this manufacturer makes that I don't totally love."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanielW
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great protective moisturizer
 March 16, 2015
"Wonderful product at a very good cost. No artificial or medicinal taste, not too oily or waxy, just a great product all around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mama4o
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 14, 2015
"This is probably my favorite lip treatment. It is soothing, soft, mild smelling, and heavy enough to feel, but not waxy. I definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ambitious18
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The Best!
 March 13, 2015
"This is the best lip balm I have ever used. My big lips stay soft and moisturized for hours before I have to reapply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetliz
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!!!!!
 March 10, 2015
"This is the best lip balm ever. Most lip balms cause lips to become dryer but these ingredients does not do that. I buy them all the time for my students as a goodbye gift. They love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hogzero
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 March 8, 2015
"I don't really care for the smell, but it does the job and it's a great value for this price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PrettyFlowers
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 February 19, 2015
"My lips feel soft and good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guy4God
fromScottsville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 February 12, 2015
"This is some pretty good chapstick at a great price! I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really Nice Scent
 February 11, 2015
"Love this lip balm. It goes on smooth and feels so creamy, plus the scent/taste is really nice. Reminds me of orange cream. Highly recommend this, glad i got three!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Lip Balm
 February 9, 2015
"This chap stick is very moisturizing and soothing without toxic chemicals. I love that it discloses that it uses Non-GMO ingredients as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARealName
Great Lip Balm
 February 8, 2015
"I have been using a different brand of organic lip balm for a few years, but I recently started using Desert Essence hair care and thought I'd try their other stuff. At first this lip balm felt a little more waxy than I liked, but I realized that it seals in the moisture and protects my lips from the winter weather. I use it throughout the day, but it lasts quite a while and never feels sticky."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Murray309
fromMesa, Arizona.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 February 6, 2015
"Of course easy to use. Don't feel greased up and seems to last for awhile. I'd buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product at a great price!
 February 3, 2015
"My daughter and I like this lip balm very much. The only reason it didn't receive 5 stars is because there is no sunscreen in it. :(
We just LOVE the scent and how nicely it applies and feels on. It's mostly for at night and around the house to help with the dry winter because there is no sunscreen. Highly recommend if all you need is a basic lip balm!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spongecake
fromEdmonton , AB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best lip balm
 January 19, 2015
"Smooth, creamy and soft-scented. Lips stay soft in cold, dry climate; I make sure I have a tube in 3 places!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JunieRose
fromAuburn, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 January 17, 2015
"Good, safe ingredients that comfortably moisten your lips; long lasting; no cloying scent or lingering flavor. Desert Essence Lip Rescue is my new favorite. The only downside is the seal which leaves sticky residue on the cap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimSch
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 15, 2015
"I love the ingredients, the scent, and most definetely the moisture it provides to my lips! Stays on for hours!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMomof4
fromRocky Mountains
Our go-to lip balm
 January 9, 2015
"Not sure what else there is to say.... does what it's supposed to do, priced reasonably, and an ingredient list that you can pronounce!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deni6155
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stocking stuffers!
 January 5, 2015
"I used these for stocking stuffers at Christmas and kept one for myself. Great to use on my lips these cold winter days. Keeps them moisturized"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next