Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz

 Ultra Hydrating. Desert Essence Lip Rescue with Shea Butter and Ginkgo Biloba smooth even the driest lips. Shea Butter provides moisture to keep lips moist and soft.
Overall rating:
4.669 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(248 reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
232 out of 248(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ashley1985
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love the scent!
 December 21, 2014
"This lip balm smells amazing, and the price is hard to beat for such great quality ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShelliesStar
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 December 6, 2014
"Nice, affordable and efficient product. I buy enough to keep one in several rooms of my house and purse. Always have one near by."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stays Really Well
 November 30, 2014
"I love how this balm stays on. There are few balms I trust for nighttime (I have to put on balm every night before bedtime), and this is one of them. I like that the scent is light, and doesn't make me want to lick my lips. It's not greasy, it's not sticky. It goes on and stays on. Just what I need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWorland, Wy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 November 28, 2014
"I'm a chapstick addict and have used this product for quite awhile. I'm very satisfied with the results. It's natural and much better for me than the petroleum based ones I used for years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oneself
fromFairfield , IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
perfect lip balm
 November 23, 2014
"I love this lip balm. Doesn't leave a heavy waxy feeling, just keeps them soft and feeling good. No taste. No GMOs. I've used it for several years when the winter chill hits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlacierCat
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 18, 2014
"Goes on smooth, great scent and nice flavor. Great stocking stuffer or gift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morzsa
fromvancouver
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love the smell
 November 18, 2014
"Best lip balm I ever used love love it
Buy it !!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megan28674
Age:18-24
Favourite Lip Balm!
 November 17, 2014
"I love love love this lip balm. It is so moisturizing, and doesn't have a strong smell. I love how it doesn't have parabens, just oils and wax. Lastly, I love the price! This is my favourite lip balm, and the fact that it is cheaper than any lip balm in stores is just the cherry on top!!! And there's no reason not to love Cruelty Free!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esd6
Great stuff at a great price
 November 14, 2014
"I love everything about this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomEswife
fromAtco, N.J.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 November 13, 2014
"This item was priced well and works very well. I would definitely buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridapeep
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells fabulous and feels great
 November 10, 2014
"Love the smell of this chap stick. I was skeptical at first but I totally love it. It goes on smooth and lasts long. Would definitely buy again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VCReviewIN
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft, smooth lips
 November 7, 2014
"This products delivers as promised. It feels good on the lips, lasts long, smells pleasantly (slightly like oranges) and keeps lips smooth and soft. It's become my favorite lip balm."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smashr
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice lip balm
 November 3, 2014
"I like the flavor. Not overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshyneG
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 2, 2014
"Love this lip balm its the greatest ever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SupermissDee
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Chapstick!
 October 6, 2014
"Love the smell of this so much. It has something like lemon or lemon grass essential oil in it. Love it! Super hydrating and soft on the lips."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MollyC
fromAlbany, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Funny taste and smell
 September 15, 2014
"This lip balm works really well, but it tastes and smells like children's aspirin!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jabsbride
Not a fan of the taste
 August 25, 2014
"While this moisturizer might be hydrating, I was not at all a fan of the taste on my lips and won't purchase it again. :-("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DISCERNINGPURCHASER
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect for Lips
 August 24, 2014
""Desert Essence Lip Rescue" is JUST THAT! This is a very smooth and "tender" lip balm that truly heals the lip tissue if they've been dry or cracked, but for every day use, under lipstick, or simply by itself, this product is everything they say it is.
AND...the scent is LOVELY...Very soft with a "HINT" of sweetness!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the best lip balm
 August 12, 2014
"Lets just say, I cannot live without this! It has healed very chapped lips and has kept them healed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heli
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 6, 2014
"Do his job, not too greasy and for an attrative price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next