Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz

 Ultra Hydrating. Desert Essence Lip Rescue with Shea Butter and Ginkgo Biloba smooth even the driest lips. Shea Butter provides moisture to keep lips moist and soft.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(287 reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 Stars
228
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
270 out of 287(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betterthanideserve
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 May 20, 2015
"I tried some of this lip balm to see if I would like it. After using it I ordered some more. I like the way it feels on my lips. Soft and soothing without that greasy feeling. It lasts so I am not reapplying as often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Going4simple
fromToledo, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
non-addicting
 May 18, 2015
"I really like this one. Regular chapstick makes you need it. This however really soothes and helps you not need chapstick. The ingredients are great and don't dehydrate you while giving you just the sensation of being hydrated -unlike the regular stuff from the grocery store. They are great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hawaiianmoons
fromKailua Kona, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Long coverage without grease
 May 4, 2015
"This has to be my favorite lip balm. The reasons are the feel & consistency: Creamy and non greasy. The duration: last for a decent time. The smell: Amazing. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEnglewood, FL
Age:45-54
Best Lip Moisturizer!
 April 14, 2015
"Used Burt's Bees for years then I tried this because it was inexpensive and I had tried and loved other Desert Essence products. I will never go back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 9, 2015
"Love the scent, makes my lips feel soft and moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSpringfield , Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
really really great product
 April 8, 2015
"I love this product , I always make sure i have plenty on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Lips of Butter
 April 4, 2015
"This Desert Essence balm is very good and lasts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auroramaryalis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Ever!
 April 1, 2015
"I buy the three pack every time I make a vitacost order. I gave one to my mom a few Christmases ago and my dad kept stealing it so the three pack is perfect for us!
Not too thick, absorbs quickly, smells wonderful but not overpowering, great for layering over lipstick too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARAM2015
fromWorcester, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 March 24, 2015
"This lip balm is awesome. Leaves lips hydrated and the formula itself is creamy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
paulajane
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 March 23, 2015
"Good lip balm, it just smells pretty bad. I would not buy again just because of the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vvarner
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite brand
 March 20, 2015
"I love the Desert Essence brand, so I took a chance on this lip balm. I really like it. The smell is subtle and pleasing and the product works as expected for lip balm. I haven't found any product this manufacturer makes that I don't totally love."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanielW
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great protective moisturizer
 March 16, 2015
"Wonderful product at a very good cost. No artificial or medicinal taste, not too oily or waxy, just a great product all around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mama4o
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 14, 2015
"This is probably my favorite lip treatment. It is soothing, soft, mild smelling, and heavy enough to feel, but not waxy. I definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ambitious18
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The Best!
 March 13, 2015
"This is the best lip balm I have ever used. My big lips stay soft and moisturized for hours before I have to reapply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetliz
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!!!!!
 March 10, 2015
"This is the best lip balm ever. Most lip balms cause lips to become dryer but these ingredients does not do that. I buy them all the time for my students as a goodbye gift. They love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hogzero
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 March 8, 2015
"I don't really care for the smell, but it does the job and it's a great value for this price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PrettyFlowers
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 February 19, 2015
"My lips feel soft and good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guy4God
fromScottsville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 February 12, 2015
"This is some pretty good chapstick at a great price! I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really Nice Scent
 February 11, 2015
"Love this lip balm. It goes on smooth and feels so creamy, plus the scent/taste is really nice. Reminds me of orange cream. Highly recommend this, glad i got three!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Lip Balm
 February 9, 2015
"This chap stick is very moisturizing and soothing without toxic chemicals. I love that it discloses that it uses Non-GMO ingredients as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next