Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz

 Ultra Hydrating. Desert Essence Lip Rescue with Shea Butter and Ginkgo Biloba smooth even the driest lips. Shea Butter provides moisture to keep lips moist and soft.
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(233 reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
217 out of 233(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MollyC
fromAlbany, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Funny taste and smell
 September 15, 2014
"This lip balm works really well, but it tastes and smells like children's aspirin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jabsbride
Not a fan of the taste
 August 25, 2014
"While this moisturizer might be hydrating, I was not at all a fan of the taste on my lips and won't purchase it again. :-("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DISCERNINGPURCHASER
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect for Lips
 August 24, 2014
""Desert Essence Lip Rescue" is JUST THAT! This is a very smooth and "tender" lip balm that truly heals the lip tissue if they've been dry or cracked, but for every day use, under lipstick, or simply by itself, this product is everything they say it is.
AND...the scent is LOVELY...Very soft with a "HINT" of sweetness!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the best lip balm
 August 12, 2014
"Lets just say, I cannot live without this! It has healed very chapped lips and has kept them healed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heli
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 6, 2014
"Do his job, not too greasy and for an attrative price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sesodak
 July 31, 2014
"Great safe moisturizer. Works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lets change the name
 July 31, 2014
"I actually really like this lip balm.
However, they are NOT ultra moisturizing like they say. Moisturizing yes, but only slightly. They will give you a bit or hydration, and leave a protected barrier on your lips. That last a couple hours, not all day or night.
I LOVE the scent and taste. Vanilla Mint maybe. Lovely, not to over whelming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoopyScoop
The only lip balm you'll need
 July 20, 2014
"I've searched low and high for a natural lip balm. My lips seem to be allergic to the ingredients found in most common brands.It's been a difficult search until I came across this brand. You think it would be simple to buy a basic lip balm to moisturize your lips -but it's not. This lip balm moisturizes for hours, harmless ingredients, is not waxy or greasy, just light and smooth, and at a great price. What more can you ask for in a lip balm? It's the lip balm I've been searching for all these years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SportsMomma
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So smooth on the lips
 June 4, 2014
"We used to buy this at our local vitamin store, but it's less expensive here. It's smooth and hydrating on the lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neighburrito
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best lipbalm!
 June 2, 2014
"Even if this were an $8 lipbalm, it'd still be one of the best. The lipfeel of this is 100x better than any petroleum-based lipbalm. It's not sticky, it's quite slick-feeling. It's completely natural so I don't feel bad about using it literally every other hour. I'm pretty obsessed with lipbalms, because I have a lot of real-estate (very full lips that are often dry). I have a bad habit of peeling my lip skin off until I bleed, so having this around prevents me from doing that anymore. The downfall is vitacost makes me buy 3 of these at a time, but it takes very long to finish even one tube! I wish we could just buy one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromStone Mountain, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great chap stick!
 May 29, 2014
"Does not cake up....goes on smooth and soothes lips!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunny830
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good deal
 May 1, 2014
"Matte lip balm. Moisturizes well. Good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We have one in our drawer and one in our pocket!
 May 1, 2014
"Good value, good product, goes on smooth and stays on. Not chalky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angemary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Favorite
 April 30, 2014
"This chapstick is my new favorite. It actually works, is natural, and tastes/smells good. I don't want to use any other chapstick now, seriously."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalObsessed
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It's good. But not great.
 April 29, 2014
"For a long time I've used Blistex Silk & Shine and my lord do I love that stuff. It's a super moisturizing balm that's almost like a gloss without any of the stickiness or over-shininess of a gloss. I've used it for years. No problems. Love love love it. Then I got sucked up into all this hippy-loving goodness and I took a gander at the ingredients. I should've left it alone. Long story short I began looking at recipes to make my own lip balm. Then I got lazy and decided I needed to transition into a completely natural option, you know, take baby steps... and stumbled upon this product on Vitacost. It does moisturize your lips but it's not that luxurious experience that I crave when putting on lip balm. It's not the Silk & Shine experience. If you don't care about the million ingredients in the Blistex and just want a good lip balm that you will love for the rest of your life - go with that. If you're lazy like me and haven't gotten around to making your own lip balm yet (although I imagine it's simple) go with this. Or get over it and just make it. That's what I'm planning on doing at least... eventually."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate410
:)
 April 28, 2014
"I love it, It's really work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazelsmom
Love it!
 April 23, 2014
"I carry this in my pocket all the time. My dry lips are much better since I started using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsandKa
fromLas vegas, nv
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works great!
 April 21, 2014
"This stuff really works as advertised. No more cracks on my lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinall
fromCartersville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the only kind I'll buy
 April 21, 2014
"I always go to Vitacost for my lip balm now. I even gave some in gift packets for my friends at work and now that's all they want to use too. I have a habit of biting my lips so I really use lip balm. This is the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willsing1
fromHigh ridge, Mo
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Like the effect of the product on my lips
 April 19, 2014
"Protects and moistens without being gooey. Flavor is nice, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next