Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz

 Ultra Hydrating. Desert Essence Lip Rescue with Shea Butter and Ginkgo Biloba smooth even the driest lips. Shea Butter provides moisture to keep lips moist and soft.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(328 reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 328 reviews
5 Stars
256
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
305 out of 328(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichmond, va
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
never without
 June 8, 2016
" My lips used to be dry, but not after this. I use it mainly morning and night and they are fine. No itching, redness, irritation, etc. I love the ingredients. My daughter since she was 5 years old has loved "lips" (chapstick) but most other brands make her lips swell and red and rashy. Not this. At the age of 8 she keeps this in her purse. :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
 June 2, 2016
" We love this lip balm and use it year round. We find it very
moisturizing and keeps lips from being dry and cracked especially during colder months. Also like it for the more natural ingredients.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does not moisturize
 May 29, 2016
" It is very hard, like a dense wax. I coats the lips but doesn't provide any moisture. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromindonesia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it's sticky
 May 8, 2016
" everytime i use it, it feels sticky. maybe beacuse the shea butter. if you use this lip balm, u cant use lipstick right away becaue it'll feel heavy in your lip because the sticky feel of lipbalm
it moisturizer your lip but not for a long time
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 13, 2016
" Not a fan of these, good quality ingredients, but does not nourish or feel nice on your lips "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Alternative to Petroleum
 April 13, 2016
" It's hard to find a good chapstick, let alone, one that's free from nasty chemicals. In addition to that, I have very sensitive lips & most products dry them out extremely or, make them itch like crazy. This one doesn't do either! It's moisturizing and free of all that nasty stuff. I do find myself applying it a bit more often then a petroleum option, but it's clear of the chemicals & such a worthwhile trade off. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST. LIP. BALM. EVER.
 April 8, 2016
" I'm a lip balm freak! Put it this way, my friends make fun of me for having a ton of them in my purse at all times. So when I tell you get this...TRUST ME! So smooth and creamy and delicious! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
problem solver
 March 31, 2016
" I have tried so many lip products. the only one that has ever really worked and sealed my lips has been...chapstick- YUCK! This stuff is the first lip balm that has stayed on, not dried out my lips and is fantastic!!! So glad they come in 3 packs! love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalmdale, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The only Chapstick I use!
 March 11, 2016
" I've got many allergies, and this is the only Chapstick that doesn't make me breakout in hives and actually does its job hydrating! I always have a few on hand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 6, 2016
" It moisturizes and it lasts...PLUS being a cruelty free brand, how can you go wrong? :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYonkers,NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice taste
 February 26, 2016
" Prefer over carmex "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPeoria, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells and works great
 February 23, 2016
" Love this lip balm. I have super dry, flaky lips and dry skin around them. I use heavy duty moisturizers and I was using burts bees. But, I wasn't getting such great results. I like the feel and smell of this much better. Lasts longer. I am not gonna say it solved all my problems, but using it regularly throughout the day really helps. The scent is not foodsih so it doesn't make me want to eat. But it won't make me not want to eat if that makes sense. Their tea tree one works even better but has a really distinctive scent kinda like dirty twigs. Not so appetizing. The finish is very matte. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great moisture and taste
 February 4, 2016
" Works well and has the unique natural citrus taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best I have ever used
 January 27, 2016
" I received this product from my wonderful daughter-in-law. She is the most conscientious woman I know regarding health products and researches everything before purchasing, and she loved it. I tried it then bought 6 more for Christmas gifts. They will never be far from me again. I have one in every room, so that they are never out of reach. The cost is remarkably low as a bonus! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGolconda, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is my "go-to" lip balm
 January 20, 2016
" I order these in threes, and keep one in my purse, one at my bedside, one in the car, and one in the medicine cabinet. No greasy feeling, no smelly oils, and best of all, no petroleum products. Affordable and succulent! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBloomington, MN
Gender:Female
Soft and Smooth
 January 11, 2016
" Smooth Lipbalm. Nice mild scent and worth the $. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompalo alto, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice and creamy
 January 10, 2016
" natural smell "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Will probably buy again
 January 6, 2016
" This is not the best of what is on the market, but not bad though. I will probably buy it again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromMerida,Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Stick to stiff .
 December 28, 2015
" Its hard to use it since its to stiff.
Very hard stick, does not have a good texture, maybe heating it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoise, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Lip Balm
 December 14, 2015
" There are only two lip balms I will buy anymore. This one (at an amazing price) or Burt's Bees honey. This is the ONLY product that compares to BB honey, but is considerably cheaper. Our whole family uses this product and I always keep extras on hand. Highly recommend it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next