Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz

 Ultra Hydrating. Desert Essence Lip Rescue with Shea Butter and Ginkgo Biloba smooth even the driest lips. Shea Butter provides moisture to keep lips moist and soft.
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(261 reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
208
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
245 out of 261(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spongecake
fromEdmonton , AB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best lip balm
 January 19, 2015
"Smooth, creamy and soft-scented. Lips stay soft in cold, dry climate; I make sure I have a tube in 3 places!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JunieRose
fromAuburn, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 January 17, 2015
"Good, safe ingredients that comfortably moisten your lips; long lasting; no cloying scent or lingering flavor. Desert Essence Lip Rescue is my new favorite. The only downside is the seal which leaves sticky residue on the cap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimSch
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 15, 2015
"I love the ingredients, the scent, and most definetely the moisture it provides to my lips! Stays on for hours!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMomof4
fromRocky Mountains
Our go-to lip balm
 January 9, 2015
"Not sure what else there is to say.... does what it's supposed to do, priced reasonably, and an ingredient list that you can pronounce!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deni6155
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stocking stuffers!
 January 5, 2015
"I used these for stocking stuffers at Christmas and kept one for myself. Great to use on my lips these cold winter days. Keeps them moisturized"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sockmonkey
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great buy.
 December 30, 2014
"I really like this stuff. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jctd
fromBurlington, NC
great product
 December 30, 2014
"great product and price!! I ordered extra, so not to run out and keep my husband stocked as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfcc
fromNorthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice
 December 30, 2014
"Goes on smoothly, seems to protect, will buy again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Benny92
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 December 30, 2014
"Very hydrating, smell was ok but not that good"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crabbie15
fromNj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice
 December 28, 2014
"Like it a lot! Pleasant taste. Does not moisturizer and condition as well as others I've tried but I do like it and use it daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NashvilleVitaCostLover
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 28, 2014
"Love this, it's not flavored, does the job, is non GMO and applies just slightly thicker than some lip balms. It stays on well and the Price is right too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbkates
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Lip Balm
 December 27, 2014
"If you are on the fence, buy it. Its by far the best lip balm that I've tried. Shea Butter is a wonderful moisturizer, not greasy. I do love the smell, its subtle and lovely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karl52
fromGeogia, Tbilisi
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best product!
 December 24, 2014
"It works just great i like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ashley1985
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love the scent!
 December 21, 2014
"This lip balm smells amazing, and the price is hard to beat for such great quality ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShelliesStar
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 December 6, 2014
"Nice, affordable and efficient product. I buy enough to keep one in several rooms of my house and purse. Always have one near by."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stays Really Well
 November 30, 2014
"I love how this balm stays on. There are few balms I trust for nighttime (I have to put on balm every night before bedtime), and this is one of them. I like that the scent is light, and doesn't make me want to lick my lips. It's not greasy, it's not sticky. It goes on and stays on. Just what I need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWorland, Wy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 November 28, 2014
"I'm a chapstick addict and have used this product for quite awhile. I'm very satisfied with the results. It's natural and much better for me than the petroleum based ones I used for years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oneself
fromFairfield , IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
perfect lip balm
 November 23, 2014
"I love this lip balm. Doesn't leave a heavy waxy feeling, just keeps them soft and feeling good. No taste. No GMOs. I've used it for several years when the winter chill hits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlacierCat
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 18, 2014
"Goes on smooth, great scent and nice flavor. Great stocking stuffer or gift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morzsa
fromvancouver
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love the smell
 November 18, 2014
"Best lip balm I ever used love love it
Buy it !!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next