Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz

 Ultra Hydrating. Desert Essence Lip Rescue with Shea Butter and Ginkgo Biloba smooth even the driest lips. Shea Butter provides moisture to keep lips moist and soft.
Overall rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(223 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
208 out of 223(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SportsMomma
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So smooth on the lips
 June 4, 2014
"We used to buy this at our local vitamin store, but it's less expensive here. It's smooth and hydrating on the lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neighburrito
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best lipbalm!
 June 2, 2014
"Even if this were an $8 lipbalm, it'd still be one of the best. The lipfeel of this is 100x better than any petroleum-based lipbalm. It's not sticky, it's quite slick-feeling. It's completely natural so I don't feel bad about using it literally every other hour. I'm pretty obsessed with lipbalms, because I have a lot of real-estate (very full lips that are often dry). I have a bad habit of peeling my lip skin off until I bleed, so having this around prevents me from doing that anymore. The downfall is vitacost makes me buy 3 of these at a time, but it takes very long to finish even one tube! I wish we could just buy one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromStone Mountain, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great chap stick!
 May 29, 2014
"Does not cake up....goes on smooth and soothes lips!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunny830
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good deal
 May 1, 2014
"Matte lip balm. Moisturizes well. Good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We have one in our drawer and one in our pocket!
 May 1, 2014
"Good value, good product, goes on smooth and stays on. Not chalky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angemary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Favorite
 April 30, 2014
"This chapstick is my new favorite. It actually works, is natural, and tastes/smells good. I don't want to use any other chapstick now, seriously."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalObsessed
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It's good. But not great.
 April 29, 2014
"For a long time I've used Blistex Silk & Shine and my lord do I love that stuff. It's a super moisturizing balm that's almost like a gloss without any of the stickiness or over-shininess of a gloss. I've used it for years. No problems. Love love love it. Then I got sucked up into all this hippy-loving goodness and I took a gander at the ingredients. I should've left it alone. Long story short I began looking at recipes to make my own lip balm. Then I got lazy and decided I needed to transition into a completely natural option, you know, take baby steps... and stumbled upon this product on Vitacost. It does moisturize your lips but it's not that luxurious experience that I crave when putting on lip balm. It's not the Silk & Shine experience. If you don't care about the million ingredients in the Blistex and just want a good lip balm that you will love for the rest of your life - go with that. If you're lazy like me and haven't gotten around to making your own lip balm yet (although I imagine it's simple) go with this. Or get over it and just make it. That's what I'm planning on doing at least... eventually."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate410
:)
 April 28, 2014
"I love it, It's really work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazelsmom
Love it!
 April 23, 2014
"I carry this in my pocket all the time. My dry lips are much better since I started using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsandKa
fromLas vegas, nv
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works great!
 April 21, 2014
"This stuff really works as advertised. No more cracks on my lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinall
fromCartersville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the only kind I'll buy
 April 21, 2014
"I always go to Vitacost for my lip balm now. I even gave some in gift packets for my friends at work and now that's all they want to use too. I have a habit of biting my lips so I really use lip balm. This is the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willsing1
fromHigh ridge, Mo
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Like the effect of the product on my lips
 April 19, 2014
"Protects and moistens without being gooey. Flavor is nice, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jomikep
fromNortheast Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This lip balm is wonderful
 April 9, 2014
"It's creamy and long lasting. Feels really good and good for your lips. I have bought 6 and gave to family members and they love it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tooch137
fromSilicon Valley
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best I've ever used
 April 6, 2014
"This is amazing stuff! I developed an allergy to sulfates, and I found that after eating or washing with products with sulfates, I got horribly dry cracked peeling lips. I was in agony and tried absolutely every lip moisturizer on the market--seriously, I was desperate--but to no avail. Until I tried this. OMG It is absolutely wonderful. Now when I accidentally use a product with SLS ( like most toothpastes) and I wind up with painful peeling lips, I slather this on and it helps so much. I have tubes stashed everywhere all over the house. Can't live without it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazzle
Age:45-54
good lip balm
 April 6, 2014
"It is very moisturizing with the shea butter and stays on well. Heals dry lips and keeps them soft. applys easily and is very smooth. very mild flavor and scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizabeth03
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 April 3, 2014
"I've been happy with this product. It instantly moisturizs my lips. When I feel my lips are dry/chapped, I apply this and the dry skin vanishes. Excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biy2b
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One for every jacket pocket
 April 2, 2014
"Smooths on cracked lips and drenches them in moisture. Glad they come in 3s so I can put one in every jacket pocket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KEH1
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, but not my favorite smell
 March 25, 2014
"The indgredients were good, all natural, but the smell was just not what I liked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MMass0313
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Leaves lips smooth
 March 11, 2014
"This product leaves my lips smooth and it has a nice orange smell to it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loquatious
fromCt
Age:75+
Gender:Female
really moist
 March 5, 2014
"I like these lip balms very much. They are moist, last long time , I don't need to reapply often"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next