Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz

 Ultra Hydrating. Desert Essence Lip Rescue with Shea Butter and Ginkgo Biloba smooth even the driest lips. Shea Butter provides moisture to keep lips moist and soft.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(243 reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
227 out of 243(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlacierCat
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 18, 2014
"Goes on smooth, great scent and nice flavor. Great stocking stuffer or gift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morzsa
fromvancouver
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love the smell
 November 18, 2014
"Best lip balm I ever used love love it
Buy it !!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megan28674
Age:18-24
Favourite Lip Balm!
 November 17, 2014
"I love love love this lip balm. It is so moisturizing, and doesn't have a strong smell. I love how it doesn't have parabens, just oils and wax. Lastly, I love the price! This is my favourite lip balm, and the fact that it is cheaper than any lip balm in stores is just the cherry on top!!! And there's no reason not to love Cruelty Free!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esd6
Great stuff at a great price
 November 14, 2014
"I love everything about this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomEswife
fromAtco, N.J.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 November 13, 2014
"This item was priced well and works very well. I would definitely buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridapeep
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells fabulous and feels great
 November 10, 2014
"Love the smell of this chap stick. I was skeptical at first but I totally love it. It goes on smooth and lasts long. Would definitely buy again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VCReviewIN
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft, smooth lips
 November 7, 2014
"This products delivers as promised. It feels good on the lips, lasts long, smells pleasantly (slightly like oranges) and keeps lips smooth and soft. It's become my favorite lip balm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smashr
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice lip balm
 November 3, 2014
"I like the flavor. Not overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshyneG
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 2, 2014
"Love this lip balm its the greatest ever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SupermissDee
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Chapstick!
 October 6, 2014
"Love the smell of this so much. It has something like lemon or lemon grass essential oil in it. Love it! Super hydrating and soft on the lips."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MollyC
fromAlbany, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Funny taste and smell
 September 15, 2014
"This lip balm works really well, but it tastes and smells like children's aspirin!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jabsbride
Not a fan of the taste
 August 25, 2014
"While this moisturizer might be hydrating, I was not at all a fan of the taste on my lips and won't purchase it again. :-("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DISCERNINGPURCHASER
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect for Lips
 August 24, 2014
""Desert Essence Lip Rescue" is JUST THAT! This is a very smooth and "tender" lip balm that truly heals the lip tissue if they've been dry or cracked, but for every day use, under lipstick, or simply by itself, this product is everything they say it is.
AND...the scent is LOVELY...Very soft with a "HINT" of sweetness!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the best lip balm
 August 12, 2014
"Lets just say, I cannot live without this! It has healed very chapped lips and has kept them healed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heli
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 6, 2014
"Do his job, not too greasy and for an attrative price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sesodak
 July 31, 2014
"Great safe moisturizer. Works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lets change the name
 July 31, 2014
"I actually really like this lip balm.
However, they are NOT ultra moisturizing like they say. Moisturizing yes, but only slightly. They will give you a bit or hydration, and leave a protected barrier on your lips. That last a couple hours, not all day or night.
I LOVE the scent and taste. Vanilla Mint maybe. Lovely, not to over whelming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoopyScoop
The only lip balm you'll need
 July 20, 2014
"I've searched low and high for a natural lip balm. My lips seem to be allergic to the ingredients found in most common brands.It's been a difficult search until I came across this brand. You think it would be simple to buy a basic lip balm to moisturize your lips -but it's not. This lip balm moisturizes for hours, harmless ingredients, is not waxy or greasy, just light and smooth, and at a great price. What more can you ask for in a lip balm? It's the lip balm I've been searching for all these years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SportsMomma
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So smooth on the lips
 June 4, 2014
"We used to buy this at our local vitamin store, but it's less expensive here. It's smooth and hydrating on the lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neighburrito
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best lipbalm!
 June 2, 2014
"Even if this were an $8 lipbalm, it'd still be one of the best. The lipfeel of this is 100x better than any petroleum-based lipbalm. It's not sticky, it's quite slick-feeling. It's completely natural so I don't feel bad about using it literally every other hour. I'm pretty obsessed with lipbalms, because I have a lot of real-estate (very full lips that are often dry). I have a bad habit of peeling my lip skin off until I bleed, so having this around prevents me from doing that anymore. The downfall is vitacost makes me buy 3 of these at a time, but it takes very long to finish even one tube! I wish we could just buy one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next