Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz

 Ultra Hydrating. Desert Essence Lip Rescue with Shea Butter and Ginkgo Biloba smooth even the driest lips. Shea Butter provides moisture to keep lips moist and soft.
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(316 reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 316 reviews
5 Stars
248
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
296 out of 316(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daca
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great moisture and taste
 February 4, 2016
"Works well and has the unique natural citrus taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKayS
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best I have ever used
 January 27, 2016
"I received this product from my wonderful daughter-in-law. She is the most conscientious woman I know regarding health products and researches everything before purchasing, and she loved it. I tried it then bought 6 more for Christmas gifts. They will never be far from me again. I have one in every room, so that they are never out of reach. The cost is remarkably low as a bonus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
resistanceisfertile
fromGolconda, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is my "go-to" lip balm
 January 20, 2016
"I order these in threes, and keep one in my purse, one at my bedside, one in the car, and one in the medicine cabinet. No greasy feeling, no smelly oils, and best of all, no petroleum products. Affordable and succulent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JLongley
fromBloomington, MN
Gender:Female
Soft and Smooth
 January 11, 2016
"Smooth Lipbalm. Nice mild scent and worth the $."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scolaire
frompalo alto, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice and creamy
 January 10, 2016
"natural smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DreamAway
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Will probably buy again
 January 6, 2016
"This is not the best of what is on the market, but not bad though. I will probably buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
roy100
fromMerida,Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Stick to stiff .
 December 28, 2015
"Its hard to use it since its to stiff.
Very hard stick, does not have a good texture, maybe heating it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJune
fromBoise, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Lip Balm
 December 14, 2015
"There are only two lip balms I will buy anymore. This one (at an amazing price) or Burt's Bees honey. This is the ONLY product that compares to BB honey, but is considerably cheaper. Our whole family uses this product and I always keep extras on hand. Highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FeelsSticky
Sticky and fruity
 December 5, 2015
"Don't like the sticky feel of this product I prefer creamy. I also was hoping it did not have a flavore or smell but it is definitely fruity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mandu
no moisture here
 November 18, 2015
"This product does not work well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hollyjollymommy89
No petroleum products
 November 16, 2015
"I like the ingredients in this one. All natural. The flavor is not strong either so my kids will use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsLJC
great product
 November 10, 2015
"I've tried many products, even made my own...but this is by far one of my favorites. Goes on smooth, smells great and softens perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbron
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good
 November 8, 2015
"I buy this chap stick all the time. It is probably my favorite one! I carry it with me and use it daily, it's great. And at a great price, too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamacitaClementine
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Lip Balm
 November 3, 2015
"I love this lip balm! It is very smooth and leaves my lips soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLGB
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best lip moisturizer
 October 22, 2015
"Love it! My son and I only use this brand of chapstick. Has a great smell, and not to thick. No weird taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sladie
fromRedding, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth & moisturizing -
 October 10, 2015
"I use this at night before I go to bed to keep my lips moisturized and it helps keep the wrinkles down to a minimum. :-)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ObsessedShopper
fromVictorville, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lips rescued...
 September 13, 2015
"Great product. Moisturizes lips without the chemicals that make you need to re-use the item 24 times a day. I do like flavored/scented products and this doesn't really have any but I still like it! It's smooth and firm and absorbs in quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
highvaluelowcost
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lip Rescue Game
 August 5, 2015
"I really like this chap stick. It works well and has a pleasant sent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenjean27
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 August 2, 2015
"This is my favorite lip balm. It us moisturizing and smells great. Vitacost also has the best price I could find. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Lip Rescue® with Shea Butter -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT!
 August 1, 2015
"I buy these in groups of 6. They are even cheaper than at the Health Food store where I work with my discount!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next