Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(367 reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 367 reviews
5 Stars
303
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
352 out of 367(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 21 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sondra1
fromWisconsin
Amazing toothpaste!
 October 14, 2014
"I absolutely love this toothpaste. I saw the health benefits of Neem on the Dr. Oz show and had to try it. It is amazing. My gums feel like they are being healed, and it leaves my breath fresh. I wish it was as cheap as other name brands of toothpaste, but it is a nice treat every one in a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelLady723
fromMetamora, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural toothpaste
 October 14, 2014
"this is the best all natural toothpaste I have found. It doesn't have fluoride in it and I like that it has both tea tree and neem, both very healing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vendo
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Refreshing
 October 13, 2014
"Nice flavor and effect. Thumbs up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADG
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 October 12, 2014
"Great flavor, great ingredients! This is the only toothpaste I buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4evervegan
fromFt Lauderdale, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy toothpaste
 October 12, 2014
"Tee tree and neem promote dental health
This product has no fluoride which is very important
Since started using have not required toothpaste for sensitive teeth
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
friends44
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 12, 2014
"Good value for the money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 October 3, 2014
"I tried Redmond's Earthpaste but found it dissolved too fast and my mouth never felt clean. This was much better, the texture remains "pasty" and my teeth feel squeaky fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColumbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 September 15, 2014
"I'm always on the hunt for good natural toothpaste. This product did not disappoint. I really like how clean my teeth feel afterwards and I don't have to worry about a gross after taste. Definitely will buy again!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine77
fromClemson, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural toothpaste
 September 13, 2014
"Love this toothpaste. I wanted one with less chemicals, more natural. This one is great! Good taste too. I don't like the one with ginger in it, but then I don't care for ginger in general."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZJac
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good natural toothpaste
 September 9, 2014
"I have been using this product for over three years and cannot go back to regular toothpaste. Cleans teeth and breath and has the natural antiseptic of tea tree oil. No harsh taste or feel. Use along with Desert Essence tea tree floss. Very little plaque buildup. Very good toothpaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eternity
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 7, 2014
"Great in ingredients, good taste and I can see that my teeth are whiter. wonderful ingredient- the tea tree oil and I can't taste it in the toothpaste which is a good thing."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridian2
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the taste..
 September 5, 2014
"Love the taste and how clean and fresh my teeth feel afterwards. Great product without all the chemicals other brands have in them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LazyLew
fromKissimmee, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Fluoride-Free Toothpaste
 September 4, 2014
"I've been using this toothpaste since 2011 & it has been a great product since. I've tried other fluoride free toothpastes but they just don't seem to clean my teeth effectivley; this one leaves my mouth fresh everytime."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anne2020
Tastes horrible
 August 25, 2014
"Tastes horrible but I love that it has neem and tea tree oil in it, so I would probably purchase it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan1949
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 August 17, 2014
"Since I've been using this product my dentist has commented on how healthy my gums are. When cleaning, there isn't much to do, so much better than before I used this."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwindy
from18067
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pearly whites in just in Heaven
 August 13, 2014
"Tooth paste is great, we always get the mitt and only ordered 1 Winter Green. That will change on our NEXT order! Good stuff GREAT TASTE"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My household's toothpaste of choice
 August 11, 2014
"Desert Essence is the toothpaste I buy.. and this one with Neem is a hit. Google Neem to see all the wonderful benefits. Wintergreen flavor is a hit in our household and the benefits of D.E provides our family of four with a perfect dental health record. Great flavor and benefits all around."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogini1972
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Affordable, effective, natural!
 August 7, 2014
"This toothpaste has a slighly different taste than commercial toothpastes, and the texture differs a bit as well. So it takes a little getting used to! But it leaves my mouth feeling clean and I have the satisfaction of knowing that I am using a product that is healthy and natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ123
fromDenver,Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just love it.
 August 5, 2014
"My mouth feels so clean and does not feel like the tooth paste taste is still in my mouth like the other brands.
I will continue to buy this forever Works for ME!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBTEX
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 4, 2014
"Very happy with this toothpaste. This is 3rd time I've bought it and that says a lot with me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next