Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(447 reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 447 reviews
5 Stars
370
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
429 out of 447(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 21 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetstevia
fromSeffner, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a very good product.
 June 10, 2015
"This toothpaste feels good in your mouth. Thick and foamy as tough it's getting in every nook and cranny. We really like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyStuart
fromStuart, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 June 9, 2015
"I love this toothpaste. It tastes great and feels great on your teeth. It is very refreshing and not harmful like many other toothpastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BalsamMommy
fromBovey, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste worry free ingredients
 June 8, 2015
"Love this toothpaste.
Best tasting fluoride free toothpaste I have tried.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
METSFAN
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great Toothpaste
 June 7, 2015
"After using this product, I find that it is very cleansing and has a very refreshing taste. I use this product because I think that tea tree oil is very beneficial towards dental health and good for you, not like regular chemical tooth pastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovelipbalms
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for my sensitive mouth :)
 May 31, 2015
"I have SUPER sensitive mouth-skin (? not sure what to call it, the inside of the cheeks). I used to use Colgate and any other cheap toothpastes from stores. I would ALWAYS wake up with the entire inside of my mouth shedding skin. I would literally have globs of whitish skin coming out of my mouth every morning. I could even ball them up into pretty large mouth-skin-balls. Sounds disgusting, I know. But it's what happened with regular toothpaste. It took me a long time to figure out it was the toothpastes I was using..
The price for this on Vitacost is freakin' amazing. On amazon it's like 8 dollars or such for one tube. Nope.
I've tried some other natural toothpastes but they left my mouth feeling not-so-clean and I had nasty feeling, stinky breath in the morning. At least my cheeks wouldn't shed with them. But this tastes great to me, doesn't have that ghastly artificial blue color that regular toothpastes have, texture is amazing, but most importantly, keeps my mouth clean, intact, and stink-free!
I had to resort to making my own toothpaste out of coconut oil, baking soda, xylitol, peppermint eo, etc. but this is SO much more convenient and doesn't consume any of my time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsKC
best toothpaste
 May 28, 2015
"Ive been using this for years! Not grainy like other natural tooth pastes. Good taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Journey0704
fromRockaway Beach, Oregon
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Finally, A Safe Toothpaste
 May 28, 2015
"Healthy ingredients, refreshing flavor, whitens my teeth - What more can I ask!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alycia041
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
New family favorite
 May 27, 2015
"We won't buy anything else. This is our favorite and the price is unbeatable! I have noticed a difference in my teeth a bit whiter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rumismom
fromsanta fe, nm
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
clean product!
 May 23, 2015
"this toothpaste is half price..not the $7 a tube...got the black mark on the back of the tube..the least toxic and healthiest of toothpaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godblesss
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 23, 2015
"There are no chemicals with great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chaste
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2015
"It's gentle not very abrasive ..which is why does not give as fine polishing as the more popular tooth pastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KVNNOW
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste!
 May 20, 2015
"Tree tree and neem are so good for your mouth, and I love the wintergreen flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julis
fromisrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 May 20, 2015
"this is my second order of this product.
i like this brand.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheesecountry
Gender:Female
Clean and foamy
 May 18, 2015
"Really like the taste and it foams up unlike some of the "homemade" products I've tried!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renoreno
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Toothpaste Ever!
 May 16, 2015
"Love this toothpaste, just came from my six month dentist appointment and my Dentist was very impressed in the great condition of my teeth and gums, actually asked to see where to buy this toothpaste, showed her on Vitacost. My teeth are white and healthy and less sensitive. Love this toothpaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicknamename
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 May 12, 2015
"I really like this toothpaste. I have sensitive teeth and it hasn't hurt my teeth at all. It's got a good fresh taste but not so strong that my mouth feels zingy afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angemary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best
 May 7, 2015
"I have tried so many natural toothpastes and this is definitely my favorite in texture and taste, and clean teeth feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSmithland, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean and Fresh
 May 2, 2015
"This toothpaste will leave you teeth and breath feeling clean and fresh. There is not a strong or overpowering aftertaste. I would highly recommend this product is you want something more mild than most toothpastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTinSoCal
fromsan diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My whole family loves this
 May 2, 2015
"We've spent a lot of money trying to find a safer toothpaste, but once we tried this our search was done. The flavor is good (not bland and not too spicey), it actually suds up a little, and, you only need a tiny bit so it lasts forever. My college aged daughters have switched to this too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharpie
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste
 April 30, 2015
"Love everything about this toothpaste. Desert Essence products are top shelf."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next