Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(303 reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 303 reviews
5 Stars
256
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
292 out of 303(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 21 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alwayssmiling
fromalabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
cleans well
 February 9, 2014
"nice and foamy. mouth and teeth feel fresh and clean after brushing. taste is pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeousangel87
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best toothpaste ever
 January 27, 2014
"Cleans teeth well, great taste...keeps mouth fresh for a long time. Would definitely repurchase it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kbianco1
fromNM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 26, 2014
"Initially the taste of this toothpaste was a little earthy and unfamiliar, but after using it for a few weeks, it becomes very natural and good! Happy to find a toothpaste without PEGs and fewer chemicals than the big name brand toothpastes for a reasonable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingOrganics
fromNew York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great!
 January 20, 2014
"This toothpaste is the best. My other favorite is the Tea Tree Oil Mint. I have tried Tom's of Maine toothpaste and it always felt like the paste was falling apart as soon as I started brushing. This toothpaste is my favorite and my teeth fell squeaky clean afterwards. The smell is also not over powering and there is a noticeable difference in whiter teeth within a few days. I will be buying again for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
effective
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste at a great price
 January 13, 2014
"I have tried several different brands of non floride, non SLS, no fake sugar toothpaste that Vitacost has and this one is the best of the bunch. The other brands disolved after about 10 seconds and it felt like we were brushing with nothing. Desert Essence actually lasts and lathers up so brushing lasts longer, it has great flavor and my husband is now willing to use it rather than Colgate...score! This toothpaste makes my mouth feel clean. It is also quite a bit cheaper on Vitacost rather than any of the health food stores in my area."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolJ
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product for dental health
 January 11, 2014
"No fluoride gives this product an A+ from me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmindful2day
LOVE
 January 6, 2014
"I absolutely love this toothpaste..and now I even find my son and husband choosing it over the crest. WOOHOOO! baby steps...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ole51
fromsan clemente , ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
this product has great fearures
 January 4, 2014
"this is the best toothpaste i've ever tried. it's made in the U.S.A ,it does'nt have any floride in it and leaves a great taste in your mouth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crank
fromNew Brunswick, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 29, 2013
"Love the taste of this toothpaste and feels like it does a great job. Does not leave that awful film in my mouth that store bought toothpaste does. will continue to use this product and highly recommend it :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristieP
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No bad ingredients and tastes good too.
 December 27, 2013
"We have been using other flavors of this product for some time. We don't like to be putting harmful ingredients into our bodies, so we have opted out on toothpastes that contain fluoride. I just tried the Wintergreen, and I really like the taste much better than the other flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rbarj
fromnorthern California
Age:75+
Gender:Female
It works
 December 18, 2013
"I have used this tooth paste for years. I am 75 and never have plaque build up.
When I get my teeth cleaned they are always amazed at how plaque free my teeth are.
No fum problems at all.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotstuff2
fromColorado Springs, co
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great taste and does a good job
 December 15, 2013
"I love the taste, I love the bottle - no mess. Great product.
the review on the other hand made me angry - too many errors - it should be more intuitive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenkaZ
Great Toothpaste
 December 14, 2013
"Love the taste and the effect. Does the job well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmyi
fromPhiladelphia Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 12, 2013
"Excellent results with this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sistarandy
fromarizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my favorite
 December 8, 2013
"we all have our favorites, but this toothpaste leaves MY mouth feeling fresh without damaging the enamel on my teeth. I have no real desire to take the chance to use fluoride and this product has none of that either...one of the few these days. All and all it has been my favorite for about 20 years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthNinja
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OK not great
 December 6, 2013
"I like the fact that this is all natural, price was great as well. but overall the product was OK."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rubadub
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 4, 2013
"I've been using this toothpaste for 3 years now and I floss 2 to 3 times a day. The dentist wonders why I get my teeth cleaned so often. I only go once a year. I have been buying this at Whole Foods and am so happy that I stumbled upon it here at Vitacost because it is about 1/2 the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coronet
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
 November 29, 2013
"The taste is a bit strong at first but I've gotten used to it. It's not unpleasant, just strong. Great consistency and good value for the money. I would purchase this toothpaste again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellie
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good taste and ingredients
 November 28, 2013
"This is my main toothpaste. The taste is pleasant and I feel I am
taking care of my teeth, gums and mouth with health promoting ingredients.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephanieP
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best Toothpaste that I've ever used !!
 November 24, 2013
"I have tried several different brands and this one is The best. Cleans my teeth and doesn't burn my gums. I feel better using it knowing that it's safe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next