Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.776 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(352 reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 352 reviews
5 Stars
293
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
339 out of 352(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 21 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwindy
from18067
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pearly whites in just in Heaven
 August 13, 2014
"Tooth paste is great, we always get the mitt and only ordered 1 Winter Green. That will change on our NEXT order! Good stuff GREAT TASTE"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My household's toothpaste of choice
 August 11, 2014
"Desert Essence is the toothpaste I buy.. and this one with Neem is a hit. Google Neem to see all the wonderful benefits. Wintergreen flavor is a hit in our household and the benefits of D.E provides our family of four with a perfect dental health record. Great flavor and benefits all around."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogini1972
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Affordable, effective, natural!
 August 7, 2014
"This toothpaste has a slighly different taste than commercial toothpastes, and the texture differs a bit as well. So it takes a little getting used to! But it leaves my mouth feeling clean and I have the satisfaction of knowing that I am using a product that is healthy and natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ123
fromDenver,Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just love it.
 August 5, 2014
"My mouth feels so clean and does not feel like the tooth paste taste is still in my mouth like the other brands.
I will continue to buy this forever Works for ME!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBTEX
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 4, 2014
"Very happy with this toothpaste. This is 3rd time I've bought it and that says a lot with me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayonce
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Toothpaste!
 July 31, 2014
"LOVE this tooth paste. Honestly, all of Desert Essence's line are awesome. Would highly recommend this and anything else from them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joybird
fromSarasota
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great taste and effectiveness
 July 31, 2014
"Love this product for price, flavor and good results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonsterDC
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural product that works.
 July 29, 2014
"I love the scent. It works great. And the best part: natural and I can under the ingredient lists."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb49
fromSpringfield MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product makes your mouth feel fresh and clean
 July 8, 2014
"Love this, makes your mouth feel so clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imperfectvegan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean & natural
 June 24, 2014
"I purchased this toothpaste because I wanted something without chemicals. It's a pleasant taste and cleans my teeth without harsh abrasives. Although I like this product and would recommend it, I will be searching for a toothpaste that comes in a metal, recyclable tube. I clean the beach several times a week and I am overwhelmed at the amount of plastic I find."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johanga
 June 16, 2014
"Nice toothpaste for sensitive tooth ang gums"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bippy
fromNorth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good ingredients
 June 14, 2014
"good taste, good results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Char218
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Natural Toothpaste
 June 12, 2014
"Love that it is chemical & fluoride free. Regular big brand toothpastes are so toxic. This tastes good and keeps my teeth and breath fresh. Planning to repurchase!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katfish
Excellent product
 June 11, 2014
"Love that it does not have any fluoride in this product.
Not to foamy, great taste and cleans good and fresh.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GeeksterInSF
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Meh
 June 11, 2014
"Wanted to try a different toothpaste from my trusted Trader Joe's one (with fennel, propolis, and myrrh). Nothing special about this toothpaste. I'm sticking with my go-to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Margarahip1
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Light toohpaste
 June 10, 2014
"After getting used to the new taste and feeling of this toohpaste, whenever I use a regular one, meaning with fluoride, I am so happy I made the change. Even though you do not get the strong feeling of cleanliness, the regular toothpastes now seem to me like cement compare to this one. The purpose is not to put in your mouth all those chemicals that have great absorption through the mucous of the mouth. So I will never go back to the "regular toohpastes""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HondaFan1122
Great toothpaste
 June 10, 2014
"This toothpaste is great. Makes my teeth feel clean, and the taste is not overpowering."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mesohappy
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Minty Fresh
 June 5, 2014
"Feels like it really cleans! Has a great taste and does the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veruchi54
 June 4, 2014
"I m a fan of this product! Amazing!!!!! It's a winner! I have nothing but good experiences with vita cost !i always get my ordered products way before the estimated arrival time and their always consistant! I love that!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suz258
fromO'Fallon, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Superior toothpaste
 May 30, 2014
"Love this toothpaste. Tea Tree Oil & Neem together means great quality and I like the wintergreen taste. I'll buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next