Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.776 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(357 reviews) 320
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 357 reviews
5 Stars
297
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
344 out of 357(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 21 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eternity
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 7, 2014
"Great in ingredients, good taste and I can see that my teeth are whiter. wonderful ingredient- the tea tree oil and I can't taste it in the toothpaste which is a good thing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridian2
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the taste..
 September 5, 2014
"Love the taste and how clean and fresh my teeth feel afterwards. Great product without all the chemicals other brands have in them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LazyLew
fromKissimmee, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Fluoride-Free Toothpaste
 September 4, 2014
"I've been using this toothpaste since 2011 & it has been a great product since. I've tried other fluoride free toothpastes but they just don't seem to clean my teeth effectivley; this one leaves my mouth fresh everytime."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anne2020
Tastes horrible
 August 25, 2014
"Tastes horrible but I love that it has neem and tea tree oil in it, so I would probably purchase it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan1949
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 August 17, 2014
"Since I've been using this product my dentist has commented on how healthy my gums are. When cleaning, there isn't much to do, so much better than before I used this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwindy
from18067
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pearly whites in just in Heaven
 August 13, 2014
"Tooth paste is great, we always get the mitt and only ordered 1 Winter Green. That will change on our NEXT order! Good stuff GREAT TASTE"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My household's toothpaste of choice
 August 11, 2014
"Desert Essence is the toothpaste I buy.. and this one with Neem is a hit. Google Neem to see all the wonderful benefits. Wintergreen flavor is a hit in our household and the benefits of D.E provides our family of four with a perfect dental health record. Great flavor and benefits all around."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogini1972
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Affordable, effective, natural!
 August 7, 2014
"This toothpaste has a slighly different taste than commercial toothpastes, and the texture differs a bit as well. So it takes a little getting used to! But it leaves my mouth feeling clean and I have the satisfaction of knowing that I am using a product that is healthy and natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ123
fromDenver,Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just love it.
 August 5, 2014
"My mouth feels so clean and does not feel like the tooth paste taste is still in my mouth like the other brands.
I will continue to buy this forever Works for ME!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBTEX
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 4, 2014
"Very happy with this toothpaste. This is 3rd time I've bought it and that says a lot with me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayonce
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Toothpaste!
 July 31, 2014
"LOVE this tooth paste. Honestly, all of Desert Essence's line are awesome. Would highly recommend this and anything else from them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joybird
fromSarasota
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great taste and effectiveness
 July 31, 2014
"Love this product for price, flavor and good results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonsterDC
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural product that works.
 July 29, 2014
"I love the scent. It works great. And the best part: natural and I can under the ingredient lists."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb49
fromSpringfield MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product makes your mouth feel fresh and clean
 July 8, 2014
"Love this, makes your mouth feel so clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imperfectvegan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean & natural
 June 24, 2014
"I purchased this toothpaste because I wanted something without chemicals. It's a pleasant taste and cleans my teeth without harsh abrasives. Although I like this product and would recommend it, I will be searching for a toothpaste that comes in a metal, recyclable tube. I clean the beach several times a week and I am overwhelmed at the amount of plastic I find."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johanga
 June 16, 2014
"Nice toothpaste for sensitive tooth ang gums"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bippy
fromNorth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good ingredients
 June 14, 2014
"good taste, good results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Char218
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Natural Toothpaste
 June 12, 2014
"Love that it is chemical & fluoride free. Regular big brand toothpastes are so toxic. This tastes good and keeps my teeth and breath fresh. Planning to repurchase!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katfish
Excellent product
 June 11, 2014
"Love that it does not have any fluoride in this product.
Not to foamy, great taste and cleans good and fresh.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GeeksterInSF
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Meh
 June 11, 2014
"Wanted to try a different toothpaste from my trusted Trader Joe's one (with fennel, propolis, and myrrh). Nothing special about this toothpaste. I'm sticking with my go-to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next