Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(343 reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 343 reviews
5 Stars
285
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
330 out of 343(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 21 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imperfectvegan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean & natural
 June 24, 2014
"I purchased this toothpaste because I wanted something without chemicals. It's a pleasant taste and cleans my teeth without harsh abrasives. Although I like this product and would recommend it, I will be searching for a toothpaste that comes in a metal, recyclable tube. I clean the beach several times a week and I am overwhelmed at the amount of plastic I find."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johanga
 June 16, 2014
"Nice toothpaste for sensitive tooth ang gums"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bippy
fromNorth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good ingredients
 June 14, 2014
"good taste, good results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Char218
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Natural Toothpaste
 June 12, 2014
"Love that it is chemical & fluoride free. Regular big brand toothpastes are so toxic. This tastes good and keeps my teeth and breath fresh. Planning to repurchase!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katfish
Excellent product
 June 11, 2014
"Love that it does not have any fluoride in this product.
Not to foamy, great taste and cleans good and fresh.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GeeksterInSF
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Meh
 June 11, 2014
"Wanted to try a different toothpaste from my trusted Trader Joe's one (with fennel, propolis, and myrrh). Nothing special about this toothpaste. I'm sticking with my go-to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Margarahip1
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Light toohpaste
 June 10, 2014
"After getting used to the new taste and feeling of this toohpaste, whenever I use a regular one, meaning with fluoride, I am so happy I made the change. Even though you do not get the strong feeling of cleanliness, the regular toothpastes now seem to me like cement compare to this one. The purpose is not to put in your mouth all those chemicals that have great absorption through the mucous of the mouth. So I will never go back to the "regular toohpastes""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HondaFan1122
Great toothpaste
 June 10, 2014
"This toothpaste is great. Makes my teeth feel clean, and the taste is not overpowering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mesohappy
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Minty Fresh
 June 5, 2014
"Feels like it really cleans! Has a great taste and does the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veruchi54
 June 4, 2014
"I m a fan of this product! Amazing!!!!! It's a winner! I have nothing but good experiences with vita cost !i always get my ordered products way before the estimated arrival time and their always consistant! I love that!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suz258
fromO'Fallon, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Superior toothpaste
 May 30, 2014
"Love this toothpaste. Tea Tree Oil & Neem together means great quality and I like the wintergreen taste. I'll buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jane222
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 16, 2014
"Love this toothpaste. It is delicious and works great. It is my new go to toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auntsparkle
new favorite toothpaste!
 May 16, 2014
"I've tried myriad other natural, cruelty-free toothpastes over the years and this stuff is by far the best! Super minty, even after 2 minutes of brushing with an electric toothbrush (other stuff loses flavor and volume quickly and is nasty to go 2 minutes with, know what I mean?). If you do know what I mean then this toothpaste is for you. Pair it with Desert Essence Whitening Mouthwash and your teeth will sparkle!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Renrey
fromMystic, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice and foamy
 May 7, 2014
"I like toothpaste that foams up a lot, it makes me feel like my teeth are really getting clean. This is my first time trying a natural toothpaste and it has been a good experience. Nice minty taste without the super sweetness of regular pastes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YogachickWonderwoman
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 6, 2014
"Feels good on teeth and leaves you with fresh breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saraswati11055
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste, clean teeth, happy gums
 May 4, 2014
"and it doesn't seem to take a lot to get the job done"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
blkab
works as a toothpaste
 April 21, 2014
"this product does its job. I dont mind it at all. flavor is fine.
The only thing I noticed is that it has caregeenan in the ingredients. so I may do some research and see if I can find one without it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chesed
fromRhode Island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good choice
 April 21, 2014
"like the taste and ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJ61
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Toothpaste
 April 17, 2014
"Our family really likes the Desert Essence toothpastes. The wintergreen as well as the fennel are excellent flavors. The fennel is probably our family favorite. The ginger is good as well, but fennel trumps it. The paste is quite effective at cleaning and keeping teeth white. We use it along with a power brush with whitening head which, in my opinion, helps any toothpaste do a better job."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jskkt
fromChoctaw, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasant taste and texture
 April 9, 2014
"This is the first time I have tried this product. I am well pleased with it and very happy that I am able to get away from chemical toothpastes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next