Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(322 reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 322 reviews
5 Stars
267
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
310 out of 322(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 21 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jskkt
fromChoctaw, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasant taste and texture
 April 9, 2014
"This is the first time I have tried this product. I am well pleased with it and very happy that I am able to get away from chemical toothpastes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justme35
Age:35-44
 April 5, 2014
"I actually got this for a friend of mine and he seems to be loving it. He says his teeth feel sparkly clean and he has no concern of added weird chemicals ;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustralia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very gentle yet cleans effectively!
 March 31, 2014
"I ordered this based on the amazing reviews and the masses weren't wrong!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chauncee
fromOsceola, Wi.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Even kids love it
 March 30, 2014
"Great value. Great toothpaste if your looking to be healthier. great tasting my 6 year old grandaughter even loves it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeLVMom
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing Product
 March 23, 2014
"I'm almost hesitant to write this review because the last thing I want is for this product to be sold out, but sometimes you just have to so others can know that might need help.
When I was diagnosed with Celiac a few years ago I searched high and low for a toothpaste the whole family would be happy with and stumbled upon Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem toothpaste. Now not only is it used in our house but my parents use it as well. The other amazing upside to this toothpaste is when we visit the dentist, hardly any plaque! Check into it, but neem is a miracle worker when it comes to plaque and with kids...well, need I say more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelina
fromLake Placid, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A most natural toothpaste without being abrasive!
 March 21, 2014
"When I use other commercial brands, it gives a feeling of abrasiveness to the gums."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teknotam
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 March 17, 2014
"I was sceptical to try this at first because anybody who has ever smelled tea tree oil knows it can be a bit overwhelming, but I love tea tree oil I use it for so much, that I decided to give this toothpaste a chance and I am so glad I did. This does a great job cleaning my teeth and foams real nicely. My fears where for nothing. This is now my one and only toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my favorite toothpaste
 March 16, 2014
"I love this toothpaste. It smells great. It's not too stiff as some other organic toothpastes and the way it's packaged is good too. The ingredients are great. This brand is good (I like their other products too). Price is great, especially with Vitacost.
And, my teeth love it too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YanaiB
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Feels great, tastes good and healthy ingrediants
 March 14, 2014
"We've been using this for a while now. Ordered a few times already - very happy with this toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural toothpaste!
 March 12, 2014
"I will never go back to commercial toothpastes after using this Natural Tea Tree Oil toothpaste by Desert Essence. It has a great flavor and leaves my whole mouth feeling wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noni54
fromPenryn, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Nat'l Tea TreeOil & Neem Toothpaste
 March 12, 2014
"I love this toothpaste! I decided to get away from the traditional type of toothpaste. My daughter who is very knowledgeable about natural products recommended Desert Essence. It tastes good and I feel good about using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britannia
Great Product
 March 10, 2014
"I was looking for a good toothpaste that did not have fluoride or any of those other nasty chemicals. This one is the best. Not only does it not have the harmful ingredients it also keeps your mouth fresh. The taste is similar to many other toothpastes on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JmeTX
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste!
 February 25, 2014
"LOVE this product! Keeps my teeth feeling clean all day! Would never go back to any of my old brands! It doesn't have a strong minty taste but it does the job and my mouth feels cleaner, longer. Been using it for a couple of months now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramsbear
fromRochester,MN
Great toothpaste
 February 23, 2014
"I love this toothpaste, good taste, cleans well and has no sugar substitutes. Would highly recommend"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut5
Fresh tasting
 February 23, 2014
"Good ingredients, not harsh yet leaves mouth clean and fresh and teeth white. Good combo of tea tree oil and neem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anuva
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great natural toothpaste!
 February 19, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste, so far it's my favorite natural one. It has a nice minty, fresh clean feeling after I brush my teeth and just the right amount of foam. I like the fact it is natural and contains tea tree and Neem which are meant to be have ant-bacterial qualities. I've been buying it for the last three years and have been gradually getting the rest of the family to switch over."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacqui
fromGainesville, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great-tasting!
 February 17, 2014
"It gives the mouth a clean, healthy feel every time I use this product. I would recommend it to anyone/everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonameplease
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great clean feeling
 February 16, 2014
"This toothpaste leaves a very clean feeling in your mouth. Not too minty and the fact that it is all natural makes you know that you are doing the best for your over all health while brushing. Just a little goes a long way. Even my husband is pleased with it and that is saying a lot. As with any thing bought on vitacost the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mcgyvergirl
fromPeoria, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTE AND CLEANING POWER!
 February 12, 2014
"I love the Desert Essence Toothe Paste. I've used it for years and at Vitacost's price I can afford to get two or three tubes per order. It's at least $3 cheaper per tube. Its smooth, mint taste and with Tea Tree added, I know I'm getting a fresh, sanitized mouth naturally without harsh chemicals to worry about. Always satisfied, Vitacost - Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alwayssmiling
fromalabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
cleans well
 February 9, 2014
"nice and foamy. mouth and teeth feel fresh and clean after brushing. taste is pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next