Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Toothpaste or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(330 reviews) 294
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 330 reviews
5 Stars
274
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
318 out of 330(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 21 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auntsparkle
new favorite toothpaste!
 May 16, 2014
"I've tried myriad other natural, cruelty-free toothpastes over the years and this stuff is by far the best! Super minty, even after 2 minutes of brushing with an electric toothbrush (other stuff loses flavor and volume quickly and is nasty to go 2 minutes with, know what I mean?). If you do know what I mean then this toothpaste is for you. Pair it with Desert Essence Whitening Mouthwash and your teeth will sparkle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Renrey
fromMystic, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice and foamy
 May 7, 2014
"I like toothpaste that foams up a lot, it makes me feel like my teeth are really getting clean. This is my first time trying a natural toothpaste and it has been a good experience. Nice minty taste without the super sweetness of regular pastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YogachickWonderwoman
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 6, 2014
"Feels good on teeth and leaves you with fresh breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saraswati11055
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste, clean teeth, happy gums
 May 4, 2014
"and it doesn't seem to take a lot to get the job done"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
blkab
works as a toothpaste
 April 21, 2014
"this product does its job. I dont mind it at all. flavor is fine.
The only thing I noticed is that it has caregeenan in the ingredients. so I may do some research and see if I can find one without it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chesed
fromRhode Island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good choice
 April 21, 2014
"like the taste and ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJ61
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Toothpaste
 April 17, 2014
"Our family really likes the Desert Essence toothpastes. The wintergreen as well as the fennel are excellent flavors. The fennel is probably our family favorite. The ginger is good as well, but fennel trumps it. The paste is quite effective at cleaning and keeping teeth white. We use it along with a power brush with whitening head which, in my opinion, helps any toothpaste do a better job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jskkt
fromChoctaw, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasant taste and texture
 April 9, 2014
"This is the first time I have tried this product. I am well pleased with it and very happy that I am able to get away from chemical toothpastes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justme35
Age:35-44
 April 5, 2014
"I actually got this for a friend of mine and he seems to be loving it. He says his teeth feel sparkly clean and he has no concern of added weird chemicals ;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustralia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very gentle yet cleans effectively!
 March 31, 2014
"I ordered this based on the amazing reviews and the masses weren't wrong!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chauncee
fromOsceola, Wi.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Even kids love it
 March 30, 2014
"Great value. Great toothpaste if your looking to be healthier. great tasting my 6 year old grandaughter even loves it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeLVMom
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing Product
 March 23, 2014
"I'm almost hesitant to write this review because the last thing I want is for this product to be sold out, but sometimes you just have to so others can know that might need help.
When I was diagnosed with Celiac a few years ago I searched high and low for a toothpaste the whole family would be happy with and stumbled upon Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem toothpaste. Now not only is it used in our house but my parents use it as well. The other amazing upside to this toothpaste is when we visit the dentist, hardly any plaque! Check into it, but neem is a miracle worker when it comes to plaque and with kids...well, need I say more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelina
fromLake Placid, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A most natural toothpaste without being abrasive!
 March 21, 2014
"When I use other commercial brands, it gives a feeling of abrasiveness to the gums."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teknotam
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 March 17, 2014
"I was sceptical to try this at first because anybody who has ever smelled tea tree oil knows it can be a bit overwhelming, but I love tea tree oil I use it for so much, that I decided to give this toothpaste a chance and I am so glad I did. This does a great job cleaning my teeth and foams real nicely. My fears where for nothing. This is now my one and only toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my favorite toothpaste
 March 16, 2014
"I love this toothpaste. It smells great. It's not too stiff as some other organic toothpastes and the way it's packaged is good too. The ingredients are great. This brand is good (I like their other products too). Price is great, especially with Vitacost.
And, my teeth love it too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YanaiB
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Feels great, tastes good and healthy ingrediants
 March 14, 2014
"We've been using this for a while now. Ordered a few times already - very happy with this toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural toothpaste!
 March 12, 2014
"I will never go back to commercial toothpastes after using this Natural Tea Tree Oil toothpaste by Desert Essence. It has a great flavor and leaves my whole mouth feeling wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noni54
fromPenryn, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Nat'l Tea TreeOil & Neem Toothpaste
 March 12, 2014
"I love this toothpaste! I decided to get away from the traditional type of toothpaste. My daughter who is very knowledgeable about natural products recommended Desert Essence. It tastes good and I feel good about using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britannia
Great Product
 March 10, 2014
"I was looking for a good toothpaste that did not have fluoride or any of those other nasty chemicals. This one is the best. Not only does it not have the harmful ingredients it also keeps your mouth fresh. The taste is similar to many other toothpastes on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JmeTX
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste!
 February 25, 2014
"LOVE this product! Keeps my teeth feeling clean all day! Would never go back to any of my old brands! It doesn't have a strong minty taste but it does the job and my mouth feels cleaner, longer. Been using it for a couple of months now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next