Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(505 reviews) 464
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 505 reviews
5 Stars
419
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
484 out of 505(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 21 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themommashopper
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very clean feeling!
 December 8, 2015
"This is a bit unusual, especially compared to the average crest-type products, but more strong than Nature's Gate. I like it! Makes my teeth feel ultra-clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YcantweBfriends
fromnear Philadelphia
feels clean, tastes great
 December 3, 2015
"I first discovered this product as a sample, and now find it hard to go back to anything else. It makes my teeth feel clean and tastes great. Stock up when it's on sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crossfitnut
Highly recommended
 November 27, 2015
"Excellent product. Not like your normal toothpaste, but a perfect healthy alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bolivia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 14, 2015
"Clean fresh taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenAnn
fromSuisun City, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 14, 2015
"I used to use only toothpaste that included tea tree oil. After trying this product with Neem, I won't go back to those other paste. This is the freshest toothpaste I have ever used, leaving my teeth film free, clean tasting, and with a fresh breath. This is the best of all those others, and it is very reasonablely priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
iCntBlvIt
fromMt. Clemens,MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wintergreen?
 November 13, 2015
"Cleans well. I can't imagine why this is called wintergreen flavor, because all i taste is tea tree oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeighB
fromElgin, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy toothpaste
 November 7, 2015
"Fluoride and SLS free which is good for my thyroid! Great taste too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutGirl
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 4, 2015
"I like that this toothpaste doesn't have any flouride in it. Worth the cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Decent Toothpaste with Good Flavor
 October 28, 2015
"We have been using this toothpaste for several years. We generally switch between this one and Jason. Desert Essence is not quite as effective in keeping our teeth clean as Jason, but I'd still recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaquen
fromSan Leandro, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
simple ingredients
 October 25, 2015
"Desert Essence products like their natural toothpaste have simple non-toxic ingredients. The flavor is also nice. I have been using several different Desert Essences items, such as the mouthwash, lotions and sunscreen. Its really a great brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Toothpaste Report
 October 21, 2015
"I wanted a toothpaste with neem but without the brown color (as it can stain teeth) and I found one that I love- fresh and winterminty flavor too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great basic tooth paste
 October 21, 2015
"We have gone through about 3 tubes of this over the last 2 years. It's a great basic toothpaste, that keeps your mouth fresh for a decent amount of time.
I do wish it was slightly more whitening. But it doesn't claim to be.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alchemy
fromEurope, Belarus
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good ingredients, poor taste
 October 20, 2015
"I choose this toothpaste for its ingredients. It works as any other toothpaste, but I do like its taste and it doesn't refreshing my throat"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonsword
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean & refreshing
 October 17, 2015
"Works well, nice taste & not full of nasties."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good tooth paste
 October 15, 2015
"I have not noticed any difference with this tooth paste as opposed to any other. I just liked the ingredients in this one. It tastes pleasant, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rachel88
fromHong Kong
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good for my gums
 October 13, 2015
"Like the product with good ingredients but do not understand why there is no expiry date ???"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gness
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste!!
 October 9, 2015
"Love it very much!! Great texture, smell, flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mdbchris
fromFlordia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We have it so we will use it
 October 4, 2015
"But I won't buy it again. I don't like the taste and I do not think it does anything to rid of dragon breath."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean, Fresh, All a Toothpaste Should Be!
 September 29, 2015
"This is our standby. A great toothpaste, and I like the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandmanvt
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best toothpaste!
 September 27, 2015
"This is the best toothpaste I have ever used, and I have tried a number of natural toothpastes. I love the taste and my mouth feels clean and fresh. The price at Vitacost can't be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next