Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(390 reviews) 352
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 390 reviews
5 Stars
321
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
372 out of 390(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChocolateSmile
fromBellows Falls, Vt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful clean feeling and taste
 March 29, 2015
"I was looking for a natural toothpaste without fluoride and tried this one. I have been using it now for about 8 months and I love it. It foams up nicely and leaves my teeth feeling very fresh and clean. The wintergreen taste is very refreshing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product and good features.
 March 26, 2015
"Great flavor and great clean feeling. I like that there is no fluoride. It contains tea tree oil and neem which is good for gums and teeth cleaning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Batistuta9
fromHoboken.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Toothpaste
 March 25, 2015
"This is really good. Foams up nicely, nice taste and leaves my teeth nice and clean. I won't go back to Oral B ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wink5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is GREAT!!!!
 March 21, 2015
"I was pleasantly surprised at how refreshing this toothpaste was!!! A little goes a long way!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kplant
fromKaren in FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Incredients and Good Taste
 March 17, 2015
"I never tried neem before, but I've heard of its benefits for brushing teeth. It tastes good and cleans my teeth without chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfulworld
Awesome product.
 March 16, 2015
"It tastes so much better than your Colgate toothpaste. I love that it's natural. I will make the switch for good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LoveMTLife
fromEnnis, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's okay!
 March 15, 2015
"I like the Desert Essence Peppermint much better than the Wintergreen. Still a great toothpaste if you like wintergreen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love
 March 13, 2015
"great toothpaste, I like the fact there are no harsh ingredients, no chemicals and it's not tested on animals. Also, Vitacost offers great price as always."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurenH12
fromIL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 10, 2015
"Lately I've been wanting to go more natural. I came across this toothpaste and after reading reviews I thought I'd give it a try. I just received it in the mail today and wanted to try it as soon as I opened it. Upon putting the toothpaste on my brush I noticed a different consistency. While brushing I enjoyed the taste, minty and fresh. I feel like it's a freshness that lasts longer than other toothpastes. I definitely enjoy that this is a much healthier option and this paste is much better than other natural toothpastes I've tried in the past. Since I have just started using this I can't speak for long term benefits personally but am looking forward to it. If you're wanting a healthier toothpaste that doesn't sacrifice nice flavor and a nice fresh foam then try this :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Raquel22
fromAZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
An OK Toothpaste
 March 10, 2015
"It does its job and gives a little whitening boost. However, I used to make my own toothpaste with baking soda and I feel like it scrubbed better than this. This toothpaste is nothing special but for the price and the lack of chemicals in it, it is decent. I would repurchase if I was in a pinch and needed some toothpaste without all the toxins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chickie59
fromKearny, NJ
This toothpaste has great features
 March 9, 2015
"Pleasant tasting and fluoride-free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mks29
fromArkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not an overwhelming taste
 March 9, 2015
"I don't like extremely minty toothpastes. The wintergreen flavor was a little bit different, but it's pretty subtle and I like it. The ingredients list makes me happy also as I'm trying to use products without sulfates and other harsh chemicals. I'll buy this brand again because I like it, and I'm also curious to try the other flavors."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miramardream
fromBell, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pleasant taste for a through cleaning
 February 25, 2015
"Because our family wants to remove fluoride from our toothpaste, we were in dire need of a good toothpaste yet at a reasonable price. This covers both! The flavors are wonderful and even my 2 year old enjoys brushing without the strength of toothpaste "over-mint", yet really clean teeth. Will definitely continue to purchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eagle1023
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Whitener!
 February 24, 2015
"I bought this for the first time because I am need to go "organic" for health benefits. I got the extra benefit of this toothpaste being the best whitening toothpaste I have ever used. It is amazing. The difference can be seen after the first use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RevRox
fromBartlesville, Ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Teeth feel clean and dentist confirmed it!
 February 20, 2015
"Went in for my dental cleaning and my hygenist said my teeth were so clean she really had nothing to clean. She just polished them a little so she felt like she had done something."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishinggal
fromohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 16, 2015
"I love this product. Many of the other natural toothpastes i have tried haven't left me feeling very minty fresh like this has. Great flavor and great clean feeling. My new favorite toothpaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravboo
fromR.I
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the job well
 February 12, 2015
"I was not sure if I could keep my teeth as white without the toothpaste with the whitening products. This must have the same ability to keep teeth looking good, because I have been satisfied for a few years with this, and happy to be using something with healthy ingredients."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dilli
fromMaui, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is a great price for the quantity. Works.
 February 9, 2015
"So many of the natural tooth pastes don't leave the fresh clean feeling of of the commercial brands for any length of time. This ones does! My teeth feel clean & fresh all day long. Great price & quantity!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenGR
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 4, 2015
"Love this toothpaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rmbirdie
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 3, 2015
"Have used this several times now. Like that there is no fluoride. Very happy. Will keep buying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next