Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(421 reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 421 reviews
5 Stars
350
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
403 out of 421(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Journey0704
fromRockaway Beach, Oregon
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Finally, A Safe Toothpaste
 May 28, 2015
"Healthy ingredients, refreshing flavor, whitens my teeth - What more can I ask!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alycia041
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
New family favorite
 May 27, 2015
"We won't buy anything else. This is our favorite and the price is unbeatable! I have noticed a difference in my teeth a bit whiter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rumismom
fromsanta fe, nm
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
clean product!
 May 23, 2015
"this toothpaste is half price..not the $7 a tube...got the black mark on the back of the tube..the least toxic and healthiest of toothpaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godblesss
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 23, 2015
"There are no chemicals with great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chaste
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2015
"It's gentle not very abrasive ..which is why does not give as fine polishing as the more popular tooth pastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KVNNOW
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste!
 May 20, 2015
"Tree tree and neem are so good for your mouth, and I love the wintergreen flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julis
fromisrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 May 20, 2015
"this is my second order of this product.
i like this brand.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheesecountry
Gender:Female
Clean and foamy
 May 18, 2015
"Really like the taste and it foams up unlike some of the "homemade" products I've tried!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renoreno
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Toothpaste Ever!
 May 16, 2015
"Love this toothpaste, just came from my six month dentist appointment and my Dentist was very impressed in the great condition of my teeth and gums, actually asked to see where to buy this toothpaste, showed her on Vitacost. My teeth are white and healthy and less sensitive. Love this toothpaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicknamename
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 May 12, 2015
"I really like this toothpaste. I have sensitive teeth and it hasn't hurt my teeth at all. It's got a good fresh taste but not so strong that my mouth feels zingy afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angemary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best
 May 7, 2015
"I have tried so many natural toothpastes and this is definitely my favorite in texture and taste, and clean teeth feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSmithland, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean and Fresh
 May 2, 2015
"This toothpaste will leave you teeth and breath feeling clean and fresh. There is not a strong or overpowering aftertaste. I would highly recommend this product is you want something more mild than most toothpastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTinSoCal
fromsan diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My whole family loves this
 May 2, 2015
"We've spent a lot of money trying to find a safer toothpaste, but once we tried this our search was done. The flavor is good (not bland and not too spicey), it actually suds up a little, and, you only need a tiny bit so it lasts forever. My college aged daughters have switched to this too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharpie
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste
 April 30, 2015
"Love everything about this toothpaste. Desert Essence products are top shelf."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice toothpaste
 April 29, 2015
"This is a nice tooth paste, doesn't taste weird or bad just wish it had a stronger wintergreen flavor"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LyOnVitacost
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Toothpaste
 April 28, 2015
"Fresh (not sweet) taste. Great at cleaning my teeth and no fluoride. Yay."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alphagreta
fromLas Vegas, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite toothpaste
 April 27, 2015
"After reading benefits of neem and tea tree oil in toothpaste, I chose this brand due to natural ingredients, taste, and performance. I have been using this brand for a long time, and have always purchased at Vitacost due to price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Terrific tasting and effective toothpaste
 April 25, 2015
"We've been using this for almost 5 years, and love it! My wife and I both prefer this flavor and brand to all others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmaknowsbest
fromHigh desert of New Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
teeth feel clean and smooth
 April 23, 2015
"very nice toothpaste, will buy again. Nice flavor, cleans well, teeth look brighter and feel nice and smooth after use. Much better than the store brands and I like it better than some other "health store" brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
One of the best toothpastes
 April 21, 2015
"I'm using this for almost a year now and it's my favorite! The taste is great, fresh, with a hint of tea tree oil, neem and wintergreen but not overwhelming at all. Even my 10 years old happy with it. It's works wonder with my problematic gums - no bleeding! And also it has a perfect value, it's a big tube that lasts a while. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next