Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(508 reviews) 467
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 508 reviews
5 Stars
421
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
487 out of 508(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WendyV
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth paste
 February 8, 2016
"This tooth paste has a much nicer texture than most of the natural products I've tried which are often gritty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clepsidra
fromLisbon, Portugal
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very good taste
 February 8, 2016
"Very fresh and good taste. Just to many foam but it is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ddchica
fromFort Collins, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Oral Care
 February 7, 2016
"This is the very best toothpaste and at the lowest price.
It's not loaded with sugars or added products and makes your breath feel fresh in the morning! Highly recommend this toothpaste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ame13
fromphoenix,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great natural toothpaste
 February 6, 2016
"great natural toothpaste, has nice flavor and works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prathermom
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Toothpaste with low burning factor
 February 5, 2016
"Everyone that I have given this toothpaste too...Mom, Kids, love it. It leaves a pleasant taste without burning your mouth. I also like the lower foam factor. I have ordered 5 times now and usually get more than one, so I can share if anyone shows interest. I don't like to run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShirleyRN
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Flouride Free Toothpaste
 January 29, 2016
"Looking for a flouride free toothpaste? This is an excellent product at a reasonable price. The old original from Maine, has sodium laurel sulfate, a product you don't want."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilPup
fromIndialantic, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great alternative
 January 27, 2016
"Keeps your mouth fresh and clean without drying it out like normal toothpaste. Also my gums feel less abused after brushing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rmchfa
fromAuburn, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 25, 2016
"The best I've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fritz6
fromwpb
Age:75+
Gender:Male
the best and safest
 January 18, 2016
"this paste has no harmful ingredients florides etc.several very beneficial ingredients as listed on the package. the best I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glowista
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I am satisfied with the tea tree toothpaste
 January 17, 2016
"This is a healthier toothpaste than the popular brands you see advertised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aquagem
fromStuart, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Desert Essence products just make sense!
 January 17, 2016
"Desert Essence products just make sense!The ingredients
are much better for me without a lot of harsh chemicals.
I have a severe reaction to a lot of chemicals so I have
been searching for a toothpaste I could feel comfortable
using and one that leaves my mouth feeling clean, Desert Essence
Wintergreen does just that! I also like the Spearmint and the
Fennel! I appreciate that a lot of their products are gluten free
as well! Check ingredients to be sure.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
capricaga
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
natural and has good safe ingredients
 January 16, 2016
"Good company..tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arilc
Gender:Male
 January 15, 2016
"Great taste and best of all fluoride free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GigiM
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 January 14, 2016
"I avoid fluoride due to thyroid disease. I've used this toothpaste for two years and have continued to have great dental check-ups...no cavities, easy cleanings, no problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mauv
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 January 11, 2016
"Smells pepperminty and is good for your oral health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treewoman
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC and FRESH
 January 8, 2016
"I've used for years. Gives your mouth such a FRESH
feeling.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNut124
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it. Works great.
 January 6, 2016
"I love this toothpaste. It works great and doesn't irritate my mouth and gums like other toothpastes do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisso
fromSouthern Cali
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome
 January 5, 2016
"Another great natural toorhpast. Non abrasive nor harsh. Very soothing to the gums. Cleans teeth very well. Soft subtle taste. Non foaming, but does the job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovePanther
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste - spoiled me for all others
 December 31, 2015
"It is fresh, clean, natural, tasty, and a great value. I really hate the taste of other toothpastes now that I use this brand. Makes my mouth and teeth feel fresh for a long time after use, and I know there is nothing in this toothpaste that isn't good for me! An easy choice- would recommend to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Romeo2
fromBoulder
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste.
 December 23, 2015
"We have been using it for years and I love that it is all natural. Great flavor too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next