Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.751 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(369 reviews) 331
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 369 reviews
5 Stars
304
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
353 out of 369(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lee18
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just an average toothpaste
 January 27, 2015
"This is just an O.K. toothpaste for me. It had a consistency less dense than regular toothpaste and didn't have any particular flavor to it. One of my less favorite toothpastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CajunDaizee
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
NOT ALL NATURAL CONTAINS SLS
 January 24, 2015
"This contains Sodium Coco Sulfate, which is the same thing as SLS. Very disappointed and was refunded. Would have given no stars if it were possible."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandiN
fromPittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Leaves your mouth fresh and clean
 January 21, 2015
"i really do like this tooth paste because it feels like it cleans really well and it tastes so fresh. I was worried it might be overpowering because of the tea tree oil, but it's not at all. Very pleased and will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherryBG
awesome cleaning action
 January 10, 2015
"This is a great toothpaste! I tried several other natural toothpastes and did not like any of them. This one cleans well, and leaves a light taste of baking soda and wintergreen. I will continue to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
glolilly
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good pasty Toothpaste
 January 7, 2015
"It is expensive but contains tea tree oi and neem which is good for gums and teeth cleaning. I like trying to healthy toothpaste to get the perfect cleaner and taste to match."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
notquitter
not sufficiently clean as advertised.
 January 5, 2015
"Not sufficiently clean as advertised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good4ne1
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice Toothpaste !
 January 4, 2015
"No strong flavors or smells, very natural. Glad that I purchased it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joandted
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Beyond Expectations
 January 4, 2015
"I was very pleased that Natural Essence tasted so darn good, and easily rivaled the going price in my supermarket for mainstream products which have ingredients I don't want. My husband is NEVER happy about tube styles, but this one has an easy squeeze, and stands upright (upside down), as he prefers. Go for it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunsoaker
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this toothpaste!
 December 21, 2014
"Great taste, minty, foams a little. Good stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmadyl
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes good
 December 11, 2014
"Teeth feel clean. Seems to do the job."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
customer1111
Age:25-34
love it!
 December 11, 2014
"Fresh minty taste that isn't sweet or overpowering and doesn't taste artificial. My breath is fresher since switching to this toothpaste. A very little goes a long way on my electric toothbrush. We also like the regular mint version but I like this one more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vtgirl48
fromShepherdsville, Kentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste ever
 November 27, 2014
"This is an excellent toothpaste and I have been using it for several years now with great results. I like that it is free of so many of the unnecessary and harmful ingredients and that it leaves me with a healthy gums and teeth....an overall healthy mouth and that makes me smile."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
all345
great tasting!
 November 24, 2014
"i love the flavor. it's a fun toothpaste to use"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the Taste
 November 23, 2014
"After using natural toothpaste I can't hardly bear to use the unnatural kinds anymore. This one leaves my teeth clean and it tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IcePresh
fromSt. Louis, MO.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste!!!
 November 21, 2014
"This Teatree oil and neem toothpaste is Amazing!!! I love to floss with vitacost tea tree oil then use this awesome toothpaste. It makes your teeth smooth & shiney:) This is a chemical free toothpaste thats so much healthier than commercial styles. I will Definitely buy this again!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toby12
fromNC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Nice fresh tasting
 November 19, 2014
"Wasn't sure about ordering this, but it tastes good and leaves a fresh feel. I am starting on my second tube!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bud846
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 November 16, 2014
"Used this brand for several years and very pleased with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntCeCe
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves your mouth feeling fresh
 November 14, 2014
"I was looking for a natural, fluoride free toothpaste and after trying several other brands, found what I wanted in Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem toothpaste.
It has a nice texture, is not gritty and it leaves my mouth feeling fresh and clean.
I have used it for years and like it very much.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turnbaughs4Jesus
fresh and clean!
 November 7, 2014
"We love it! Minty fresh! Feels clean! bubbles up...and best part is that it is not toxic! Praise the Lord!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturedude
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 November 6, 2014
"Not only does this toothpaste have the best of ingredients ( and LACK OF THE NASTY STUFF!), it tastes great and goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next