Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(351 reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 351 reviews
5 Stars
292
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
338 out of 351(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toby12
fromNC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Nice fresh tasting
 November 19, 2014
"Wasn't sure about ordering this, but it tastes good and leaves a fresh feel. I am starting on my second tube!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bud846
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 November 16, 2014
"Used this brand for several years and very pleased with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntCeCe
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves your mouth feeling fresh
 November 14, 2014
"I was looking for a natural, fluoride free toothpaste and after trying several other brands, found what I wanted in Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem toothpaste.
It has a nice texture, is not gritty and it leaves my mouth feeling fresh and clean.
I have used it for years and like it very much.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turnbaughs4Jesus
fresh and clean!
 November 7, 2014
"We love it! Minty fresh! Feels clean! bubbles up...and best part is that it is not toxic! Praise the Lord!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturedude
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 November 6, 2014
"Not only does this toothpaste have the best of ingredients ( and LACK OF THE NASTY STUFF!), it tastes great and goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kclanmom
fromNebraska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Working wll for me
 October 26, 2014
"Like the flavor and the clean feeling after brushing. My gums feel much better now. This has been a reliable product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vendo
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Refreshing
 October 13, 2014
"Nice flavor and effect. Thumbs up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADG
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 October 12, 2014
"Great flavor, great ingredients! This is the only toothpaste I buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4evervegan
fromFt Lauderdale, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy toothpaste
 October 12, 2014
"Tee tree and neem promote dental health
This product has no fluoride which is very important
Since started using have not required toothpaste for sensitive teeth
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
friends44
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 12, 2014
"Good value for the money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 October 3, 2014
"I tried Redmond's Earthpaste but found it dissolved too fast and my mouth never felt clean. This was much better, the texture remains "pasty" and my teeth feel squeaky fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColumbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 September 15, 2014
"I'm always on the hunt for good natural toothpaste. This product did not disappoint. I really like how clean my teeth feel afterwards and I don't have to worry about a gross after taste. Definitely will buy again!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine77
fromClemson, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural toothpaste
 September 13, 2014
"Love this toothpaste. I wanted one with less chemicals, more natural. This one is great! Good taste too. I don't like the one with ginger in it, but then I don't care for ginger in general."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZJac
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good natural toothpaste
 September 9, 2014
"I have been using this product for over three years and cannot go back to regular toothpaste. Cleans teeth and breath and has the natural antiseptic of tea tree oil. No harsh taste or feel. Use along with Desert Essence tea tree floss. Very little plaque buildup. Very good toothpaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eternity
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 7, 2014
"Great in ingredients, good taste and I can see that my teeth are whiter. wonderful ingredient- the tea tree oil and I can't taste it in the toothpaste which is a good thing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridian2
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the taste..
 September 5, 2014
"Love the taste and how clean and fresh my teeth feel afterwards. Great product without all the chemicals other brands have in them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LazyLew
fromKissimmee, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Fluoride-Free Toothpaste
 September 4, 2014
"I've been using this toothpaste since 2011 & it has been a great product since. I've tried other fluoride free toothpastes but they just don't seem to clean my teeth effectivley; this one leaves my mouth fresh everytime."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anne2020
Tastes horrible
 August 25, 2014
"Tastes horrible but I love that it has neem and tea tree oil in it, so I would probably purchase it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan1949
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 August 17, 2014
"Since I've been using this product my dentist has commented on how healthy my gums are. When cleaning, there isn't much to do, so much better than before I used this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwindy
from18067
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pearly whites in just in Heaven
 August 13, 2014
"Tooth paste is great, we always get the mitt and only ordered 1 Winter Green. That will change on our NEXT order! Good stuff GREAT TASTE"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next