Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.764 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(533 reviews) 492
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 533 reviews
5 Stars
443
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
512 out of 533(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLake Crystal, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Will keep buying
 May 11, 2016
" This will be my forever toothpaste! In fact, this tube may last me forever because it takes so little each brushing. Use too much and you will have a mouth full of suds, but a little is just right. Flavor is good, and it leaves my teeth feeling and looking clean and shiny. I plan to update my review after my summer checkup to see if it has helped with some gumline erosion I had last time. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSwansea, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good product!
 April 28, 2016
" I recommended anybody who wants to use this toothpaste. It has good quality ingredients, and the taste is very good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good cleaning for better health
 April 23, 2016
" This blend of natural ingredients has a mild, pleasant texture and taste, plus great foaming action for cleaning teeth and gums effectively. Great product! I'm on my third tube, avoid all other types of toothpaste, and don't plan to use others. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChurchton, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST toothpaste!!
 April 17, 2016
" I love this toothpaste and am So happy Vitacost has it!! I ordered 2 tubes already and my teeth/gums have never felt better. Bye bye fluoride, SLS, and I will Keep ordering this toothpaste!!
Vitacost.com is the BEST!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 15, 2016
" I was a faithful user of Tom's of Maine toothpaste until I found out they were bought out by a big corporation. I switched to Desert Essence and I like the toothpaste just fine. My only con is the tubing. Once I've used about a quarter of the tube it becomes a little difficult to manage. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 April 10, 2016
" We love this toothpaste because it makes your teeth feel clean. The tube is firm enough to stand up by itself. There are no artificial flavors or sweeteners just real plants. Tea Tree is great for health because it fights fungus. We use wintergreen kind & it gives you a fresh mouth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste!
 April 6, 2016
" I've been using this for 1 1/2 years now. My dental hygienist is so impressed she asked me what I am using, so she can buy some. She always comments that I have no calculi when she cleans my teeth every six months. What really sold her was when measuring my gum line this past visit, I'd had a couple of 3's that had reduced to 2's. Says I have very pink and healthy gums. This stuff is the best! Free of chemicals. Try it and never go back. You'll be pleased. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHarbor Springs MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
better than any toothpaste
 April 6, 2016
" I love Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Anything !
The products are exceptional
Sure beats the store brands !
My teeth feel like I just came from the Dentist
after a cleaning when using these !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombrooklyn, new york
Gender:Female
really like the taste
 March 31, 2016
" fresh and not overly harsh "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 March 31, 2016
" I had never used this product before, I needed $10 to get free shipping so I added this and some mouth rinse. I will never go back to using the basic brands again. The taste,the feel,the after taste are all pleasant. It's a treat to actually brush with this. And as a added bonus within the first 3-4 uses I could see a change in color in my teeth and they were whiter. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good toothpaste!
 March 30, 2016
" Our whole family loves this toothpaste. For me (a label-reader), it is important that we do not put fluoride, SLS and other nasty stuff in our body, so this is a perfect toothpaste. My kids love the minty taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cruelty Free Toothpaste
 March 30, 2016
" Teeth feels very clean and polished after using this toothpaste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite fluoride free toothpaste!
 March 24, 2016
" This and the Mega Mint are the only 2 fluoride red toothpastes I will use! That taste great and leave your mouth fresh! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too foamy
 March 18, 2016
" This toothpaste has a nice flavor but I find it to foam too much. I'll keep looking for my "perfect" paste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAVORITE
 March 11, 2016
" Hands down my favorite tooth paste ever. Just try it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great
 March 2, 2016
" I've been using this product for some time now. I have a little bit of recession of my gum line on a few teeth plus my teeth started to feel sensitive. This toothpaste not only solved both issues, but it tastes great too. I've tried other natural toothpastes and their texture or taste was very off but this one is very normal tasting and has a perfect texture. Now if I am somewhere and don't have this toothpaste with me, I really don't like commercial brands anymore as they are too sweet and strong. This toothpaste was a real find! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 February 26, 2016
" This was my first natural toothpaste that I have ever tried. I was a little nervous as I have read very mixed reviews on many brands of natural toothpaste. I was pleasantly surprised my very first day and really feel my teeth are cleaner than ever before. It has only been two weeks however everyday I like this toothpaste even more. I am very happy and highly recommend this to everyone. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 February 25, 2016
" This is a great toothpaste. Leaves my teeth clean and my breath fresh. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the only toothpaste we use
 February 25, 2016
" we tried several fluoride free "natural" toothpaste before we found this one and for us its a keeper "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!!
 February 23, 2016
" This toothpaste works great!! Will purchase again!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next