Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(453 reviews) 414
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 453 reviews
5 Stars
376
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
435 out of 453(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orli76
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean and healthy
 August 19, 2015
"This toothpaste works great and I love that it is free of all the harmful things. The whole family uses it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crash050713
 August 17, 2015
"Great natural toothpaste! Really works well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsThing
fromHialeah, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Toothpaste
 August 16, 2015
"This toothpaste is an excellent product. I have extremely sensitive gums.This is the only toothpaste I can use"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smile42
fromAlpine, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best toothpaste!
 August 14, 2015
"This is now my favorite toothpaste and I will never use any other. I love the flavor, the ingredients, and the fresh feeling it leaves in my mouth. From now on, this is my toothpaste!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth505
fromGranbury, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff
 August 9, 2015
"This toothpaste took a little getting use to but now I love it. It seems to be doing great for my teeth and gums."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsymoth
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 August 9, 2015
"Neem and no fluoride make this a great product and the taste is great. The only toothpaste my daughter or I will use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nece
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 30, 2015
"I have been using this product for several years. My teeth have become noticeable whiter. I like the taste. It works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDeMaree
Taste great!
 July 27, 2015
"Very good toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HurleyGirl
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aquired taste
 July 27, 2015
"Af first I did not like the taste but then you get used to it - it does the trick and you can't beat cruelty free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhappyvegan1
fromNorthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 July 24, 2015
"I have been using this product for over a year now and I really like how clean my teeth and mouth feel after I use it! I was skeptical at first ordering it because I don't like the flavor of Tea Tree but it's not even noticitable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PebaD
fromNewport News, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
VERY REFRESHING
 July 19, 2015
"Leaves your teeth feeling sparkling clean and fresh. I suffer from a dry mouth, and this product helps with that problem substantially. I am very pleased with this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AquaLuna
fromRed Sky Ranch, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product-We are hooked on it.
 July 14, 2015
"This toothpaste has a very, very refreshing and gentle taste. My husband and I love it and we are hooked. We tried it and it is the only one we are using since. I recommend it to give it a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuthieK
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 July 13, 2015
"I have been purchasing this natural toothpaste for a good while now. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay away from gluten and fluoride. I really like the minty wintergreen taste and how it cleans. And the price is not too high."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNorth Hanover, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price & no harsh chemicals
 July 12, 2015
"We have been buying this for a couple years & love it. The flavor is not horrible for being tea tree oil, the wintergreen gives it a nice mint touch. I feel it cleans my teeth well and leaves your breath minty. I would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmyLA
fromLA, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unexpected surprise
 July 9, 2015
"I usually order Tom's of Maine for our family but I was a bit bothered by the quantity limit.
So I decided to look around here and wanted to give this product a try, but I still wasn't sure even after reading the reviews.
The very thing I was worreid about was the taste, which is surprisingly mild. I really like how it doesn't sting and is not too strong. It doesn't have the after taste but still cleans well. What else is there? According to the description on the tube, this product doesn't contain those bad chemicals I try to avoid nowadays.
Right now, we are using both Tom's and Dessert, but I think this could be a great substitute for the Tom's of Maine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
R6jones
Love it!
 July 9, 2015
"We will never go back to using fluoride toothpaste again. This does such a good job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Health5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sparkling teeth
 July 8, 2015
"Dessert Essence Natural Tea Tree Tooth Paste leaves my teeth feeling clean and really seems to whisk away any residue and plaque. It has a mild pleasant taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SBS75
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 8, 2015
"I buy this mostly because it is cheaper than most. It doesnt have ingredients that I dont want in toothpaste. The taste is pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZSimon
great product
 July 4, 2015
"I really like this toothpaste! Clean, minty flavor and not sweet. Leaves mouth feeling fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HystericalWisteria
Gender:Female
The best of all
 June 26, 2015
"I have tried many natural toothpastes and they have all left me wanting. However, this one could not be better! The texture is perfect and stays on the brush (unlike some that are so gooey or runny that they fall off into the sink before the brush makes it to your mouth). It lathers well (unlike so many natural pastes). And it leaves my mouth feeling fresh and clean for a long time (also unlike so many other natural pastes). Once in a while I try other brands, but I always come back to this one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next