Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(435 reviews) 396
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 435 reviews
5 Stars
361
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
417 out of 435(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZSimon
great product
 July 4, 2015
"I really like this toothpaste! Clean, minty flavor and not sweet. Leaves mouth feeling fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HystericalWisteria
Gender:Female
The best of all
 June 26, 2015
"I have tried many natural toothpastes and they have all left me wanting. However, this one could not be better! The texture is perfect and stays on the brush (unlike some that are so gooey or runny that they fall off into the sink before the brush makes it to your mouth). It lathers well (unlike so many natural pastes). And it leaves my mouth feeling fresh and clean for a long time (also unlike so many other natural pastes). Once in a while I try other brands, but I always come back to this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinymama
fromSurprise Az
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just great...
 June 24, 2015
"I love everything about this. Not to much mint and live that it's gluten free and cruelty free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulybear
fromKugluktuk, Nunavut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great NOT too minty
 June 22, 2015
"I have a sensitivity to mint products and I found wintergreen mint to be ok!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther70
fromClifton, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil & Neem Toothpaste
 June 22, 2015
"In my most recent dental checkups, the hygienist was astounded at my results of using Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil and Neem toothpaste. She found very little plaque on my teeth and gums, though before using these products, the opposite was true!
Thank you for helping my dental problems!
Esther70"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightofday
fromVernon, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fresh & clean!
 June 18, 2015
"great taste. Leaves mouth feeling clean & fresh"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Great taste, effective
 June 17, 2015
"This toothpaste tastes great--fresh, mild. Also, it really cleans my teeth well. Plus I love that it doesn't haven't "bad" ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Armageddon
fromYpsilanti, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural product, no artificial flavor.
 June 11, 2015
"Very satisfied with ingredients and flavor. I have only tried Wintergreen because of the Neem content, and I like it, though my sister doesn't because doesn't have a strong flavor as standard toothpaste. I positively believe help in oral health but, sometimes I alternate with the fluoride kind of toothpaste or other herbal extracts. I regret, in ingredients not specify the amount or percentage of the content in Tea Tree Oil or Neem (one of the last items in ingredients) For this reason, and because is a smaller size than a regular but with a higher price, I only give 4 stars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetstevia
fromSeffner, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a very good product.
 June 10, 2015
"This toothpaste feels good in your mouth. Thick and foamy as tough it's getting in every nook and cranny. We really like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyStuart
fromStuart, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 June 9, 2015
"I love this toothpaste. It tastes great and feels great on your teeth. It is very refreshing and not harmful like many other toothpastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BalsamMommy
fromBovey, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste worry free ingredients
 June 8, 2015
"Love this toothpaste.
Best tasting fluoride free toothpaste I have tried.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
METSFAN
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great Toothpaste
 June 7, 2015
"After using this product, I find that it is very cleansing and has a very refreshing taste. I use this product because I think that tea tree oil is very beneficial towards dental health and good for you, not like regular chemical tooth pastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovelipbalms
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for my sensitive mouth :)
 May 31, 2015
"I have SUPER sensitive mouth-skin (? not sure what to call it, the inside of the cheeks). I used to use Colgate and any other cheap toothpastes from stores. I would ALWAYS wake up with the entire inside of my mouth shedding skin. I would literally have globs of whitish skin coming out of my mouth every morning. I could even ball them up into pretty large mouth-skin-balls. Sounds disgusting, I know. But it's what happened with regular toothpaste. It took me a long time to figure out it was the toothpastes I was using..
The price for this on Vitacost is freakin' amazing. On amazon it's like 8 dollars or such for one tube. Nope.
I've tried some other natural toothpastes but they left my mouth feeling not-so-clean and I had nasty feeling, stinky breath in the morning. At least my cheeks wouldn't shed with them. But this tastes great to me, doesn't have that ghastly artificial blue color that regular toothpastes have, texture is amazing, but most importantly, keeps my mouth clean, intact, and stink-free!
I had to resort to making my own toothpaste out of coconut oil, baking soda, xylitol, peppermint eo, etc. but this is SO much more convenient and doesn't consume any of my time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsKC
best toothpaste
 May 28, 2015
"Ive been using this for years! Not grainy like other natural tooth pastes. Good taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Journey0704
fromRockaway Beach, Oregon
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Finally, A Safe Toothpaste
 May 28, 2015
"Healthy ingredients, refreshing flavor, whitens my teeth - What more can I ask!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alycia041
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
New family favorite
 May 27, 2015
"We won't buy anything else. This is our favorite and the price is unbeatable! I have noticed a difference in my teeth a bit whiter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rumismom
fromsanta fe, nm
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
clean product!
 May 23, 2015
"this toothpaste is half price..not the $7 a tube...got the black mark on the back of the tube..the least toxic and healthiest of toothpaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godblesss
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 23, 2015
"There are no chemicals with great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chaste
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2015
"It's gentle not very abrasive ..which is why does not give as fine polishing as the more popular tooth pastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KVNNOW
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste!
 May 20, 2015
"Tree tree and neem are so good for your mouth, and I love the wintergreen flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next