Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(544 reviews) 502
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 544 reviews
5 Stars
452
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
523 out of 544(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Natural Toothpaste I ever Tried
 June 30, 2016
" This is the best Natural Toothpaste I have ever tried. I will never use anything else. Love the taste and the way it makes my mouth feel fresh. I would highly recommend! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSummerville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite toothpaste!
 June 20, 2016
" Great tasting toothpaste and keeps my mouth healthy. No chemical ingredients to worry about. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 June 17, 2016
" There are not many options out there for toothpaste without some 'bad" ingredient. This one isn't that stellar when it comes to the ingredients, but I think it's the lesser of the evils. The price is good. Leaves a nice refreshing taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting, poison-free toothpaste
 June 14, 2016
" I always buy this toothpaste in the regular "Mint" flavor, but made a mistake this time when ordering. The spearmint is very good too, but I still prefer the mint. Regardless of personal taste-buds, this product is my only toothpaste and has been for several years. No fluoride and unpronounceable names of ingredients. It does the job perfectly and leaves a fresh natural mint flavor behind. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
It's the Best
 June 8, 2016
" Does what every other toothpaste does, only better because it doesn't have all the poison ingredients in it that others have. ...no fluoride which is poison. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsingapore
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good toothpaste
 June 7, 2016
" Good toothpaste with no chemical. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful experience. Far exceeds my expectations
 June 6, 2016
" Wanted to find a good alternative to Colgate Total with its Tricloban in it..... Soon, as MN is outlawing the sale of products containing this chemical in Jan. 2017. This toothpaste is wonderful. Taste is similar to the original Listerine scent, but pleasant and clean feeling.... I highly recommend this - my favorite toothpaste so far in my life. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm trying something new
 June 2, 2016
" I decided to try this product as a switch from my other Neem toothpaste. I like the minty freshness of this and my teeth and mouth do feel clean and fresh after use. I, however, do not get the sensitivity protection that I felt I got from my regular Neem toothpaste. Still...a good product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite So Far
 May 31, 2016
" I've tried a lot of natural, fluoride free toothpastes and I like this one most. I isn't too runny and I love the flavor. You also can't beat the price. If only I could buy everything from Vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOh Canada!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best toothpaste
 May 30, 2016
" This a product with safe ingredients that actually leaves my teeth feeling clean. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLake Crystal, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Will keep buying
 May 11, 2016
" This will be my forever toothpaste! In fact, this tube may last me forever because it takes so little each brushing. Use too much and you will have a mouth full of suds, but a little is just right. Flavor is good, and it leaves my teeth feeling and looking clean and shiny. I plan to update my review after my summer checkup to see if it has helped with some gumline erosion I had last time. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSwansea, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good product!
 April 28, 2016
" I recommended anybody who wants to use this toothpaste. It has good quality ingredients, and the taste is very good. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good cleaning for better health
 April 23, 2016
" This blend of natural ingredients has a mild, pleasant texture and taste, plus great foaming action for cleaning teeth and gums effectively. Great product! I'm on my third tube, avoid all other types of toothpaste, and don't plan to use others. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChurchton, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST toothpaste!!
 April 17, 2016
" I love this toothpaste and am So happy Vitacost has it!! I ordered 2 tubes already and my teeth/gums have never felt better. Bye bye fluoride, SLS, and I will Keep ordering this toothpaste!!
Vitacost.com is the BEST!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 15, 2016
" I was a faithful user of Tom's of Maine toothpaste until I found out they were bought out by a big corporation. I switched to Desert Essence and I like the toothpaste just fine. My only con is the tubing. Once I've used about a quarter of the tube it becomes a little difficult to manage. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 April 10, 2016
" We love this toothpaste because it makes your teeth feel clean. The tube is firm enough to stand up by itself. There are no artificial flavors or sweeteners just real plants. Tea Tree is great for health because it fights fungus. We use wintergreen kind & it gives you a fresh mouth. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste!
 April 6, 2016
" I've been using this for 1 1/2 years now. My dental hygienist is so impressed she asked me what I am using, so she can buy some. She always comments that I have no calculi when she cleans my teeth every six months. What really sold her was when measuring my gum line this past visit, I'd had a couple of 3's that had reduced to 2's. Says I have very pink and healthy gums. This stuff is the best! Free of chemicals. Try it and never go back. You'll be pleased. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHarbor Springs MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
better than any toothpaste
 April 6, 2016
" I love Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil Anything !
The products are exceptional
Sure beats the store brands !
My teeth feel like I just came from the Dentist
after a cleaning when using these !
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombrooklyn, new york
Gender:Female
really like the taste
 March 31, 2016
" fresh and not overly harsh "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 March 31, 2016
" I had never used this product before, I needed $10 to get free shipping so I added this and some mouth rinse. I will never go back to using the basic brands again. The taste,the feel,the after taste are all pleasant. It's a treat to actually brush with this. And as a added bonus within the first 3-4 uses I could see a change in color in my teeth and they were whiter. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next