Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz

With Baking Soda & Essential Oil of Wintergreen. Fluoride SLS & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Products are the perfect choice for your oral hygiene routine. They contain no harsh abrasives synthetic sweeteners or artificial flavors.  Formulated with simply pure and natural ingredients to keep your mouth feeling fresh and you feeling confident throughout the day. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Dental Care Systems include Toothpaste available in four flavors:  Fennel Ginger Mint and Wintergreen with Neem; Mouthwash Dental Floss Dental Tape and Dental Pics. No artificial preservatives sweeteners coloring or harsh abrasives. Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final products.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(343 reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 343 reviews
5 Stars
285
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
330 out of 343(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vendo
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Refreshing
 October 13, 2014
"Nice flavor and effect. Thumbs up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADG
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 October 12, 2014
"Great flavor, great ingredients! This is the only toothpaste I buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
friends44
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 12, 2014
"Good value for the money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 October 3, 2014
"I tried Redmond's Earthpaste but found it dissolved too fast and my mouth never felt clean. This was much better, the texture remains "pasty" and my teeth feel squeaky fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColumbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 September 15, 2014
"I'm always on the hunt for good natural toothpaste. This product did not disappoint. I really like how clean my teeth feel afterwards and I don't have to worry about a gross after taste. Definitely will buy again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine77
fromClemson, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural toothpaste
 September 13, 2014
"Love this toothpaste. I wanted one with less chemicals, more natural. This one is great! Good taste too. I don't like the one with ginger in it, but then I don't care for ginger in general."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eternity
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 7, 2014
"Great in ingredients, good taste and I can see that my teeth are whiter. wonderful ingredient- the tea tree oil and I can't taste it in the toothpaste which is a good thing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridian2
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the taste..
 September 5, 2014
"Love the taste and how clean and fresh my teeth feel afterwards. Great product without all the chemicals other brands have in them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LazyLew
fromKissimmee, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Fluoride-Free Toothpaste
 September 4, 2014
"I've been using this toothpaste since 2011 & it has been a great product since. I've tried other fluoride free toothpastes but they just don't seem to clean my teeth effectivley; this one leaves my mouth fresh everytime."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anne2020
Tastes horrible
 August 25, 2014
"Tastes horrible but I love that it has neem and tea tree oil in it, so I would probably purchase it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan1949
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 August 17, 2014
"Since I've been using this product my dentist has commented on how healthy my gums are. When cleaning, there isn't much to do, so much better than before I used this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwindy
from18067
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pearly whites in just in Heaven
 August 13, 2014
"Tooth paste is great, we always get the mitt and only ordered 1 Winter Green. That will change on our NEXT order! Good stuff GREAT TASTE"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My household's toothpaste of choice
 August 11, 2014
"Desert Essence is the toothpaste I buy.. and this one with Neem is a hit. Google Neem to see all the wonderful benefits. Wintergreen flavor is a hit in our household and the benefits of D.E provides our family of four with a perfect dental health record. Great flavor and benefits all around."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogini1972
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Affordable, effective, natural!
 August 7, 2014
"This toothpaste has a slighly different taste than commercial toothpastes, and the texture differs a bit as well. So it takes a little getting used to! But it leaves my mouth feeling clean and I have the satisfaction of knowing that I am using a product that is healthy and natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ123
fromDenver,Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just love it.
 August 5, 2014
"My mouth feels so clean and does not feel like the tooth paste taste is still in my mouth like the other brands.
I will continue to buy this forever Works for ME!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBTEX
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 4, 2014
"Very happy with this toothpaste. This is 3rd time I've bought it and that says a lot with me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayonce
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Toothpaste!
 July 31, 2014
"LOVE this tooth paste. Honestly, all of Desert Essence's line are awesome. Would highly recommend this and anything else from them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joybird
fromSarasota
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great taste and effectiveness
 July 31, 2014
"Love this product for price, flavor and good results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonsterDC
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural product that works.
 July 29, 2014
"I love the scent. It works great. And the best part: natural and I can under the ingredient lists."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil and Neem Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb49
fromSpringfield MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product makes your mouth feel fresh and clean
 July 8, 2014
"Love this, makes your mouth feel so clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next