Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz

Herbal Fragrance with Pure Essential Oils. Herbal Fragranced WELEDA Sage Deodorant with natural essential oils provides a feeling of freshness and well-being. Natural essential oils of Sage Lavender Rosemary and Thyme along with extract of Licorice root prevent and neutralize unpleasant body odors caused by bacterial action. The natural formulation is free from anti-perspirants such as Aluminium salts and does not interfere with the natural functions of the skin. Dermatologically tested for efficacy and skin tolerance.
Overall rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
45 out of 53(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
oolong
fromBluffton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
If you don't mind the smell of mosquito repellent
 March 19, 2014
"I have been searching in vain for an effective non-aluminum deodorant for a few years now. Thai crystal is not bad, but messy. I knew that sage was a good deodorant and I like the smell of that herb, along with rosemary and thyme. I was not prepared for the smell of very strong insect repellent in this deodorant. I will use it around the house, but not in public. I think I will try either the rose or the citrus instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicka
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best in town
 March 7, 2014
"My friend says this is the only deodorant that helps her BO. My husband only uses this brand as well. I use it sometimes and I like it. The smell is strong, musty but very pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mamagz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ok
 February 3, 2014
"The only thing I like is the smell. I was hoping it would work for me, but I spray it on three times under each pit and I smell so bad still. The worst part is after I shave my armpits the spray stings terribly. It works fine for my husband though, so not a total loss. I haven't found a natural deo that works for my bad b.o. yet :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brandylr
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works
 January 8, 2014
"I have tried 5-6 other natural deodorants with no success. This one works pretty well except on really hot days in the summer or super stressful days maybe.
Overall I think it is great and the scent, while strong at first, seems to be okay for men or women (my husband uses it too)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Irritating
 November 26, 2013
"I found this product to be very irritating. Perhaps it is the alcohol, but it stung when I sprayed on and stung for a couple of hours afterwards. Unfortunately, it didn't work either. I was so hopeful with all the positive reviews, but this one isn't for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leslieah
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 6, 2013
"I have been buying Weleda products for over 20 years. I've always been able to depend on the quality of their products and have never been disappointed in any purchase I have made from them, The Sage Deodorant being one of many other great products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ithinkican111
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells like bug spray
 August 15, 2013
"Did not like the scent of this deodorant at all"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmet
fromNew York NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great scent
 July 11, 2013
"It is wonderful product - the scent is amazing. So refreshing after a shower!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingU
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works Great
 June 25, 2013
"Smells is woodsy and a touch of sage. Reapply 2x per day if yer workin hard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDS7
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh scent of sage
 June 21, 2013
"I love this deodorant. I am never without it. It has such a fresh and pleasant fragrance. The sage is calming and soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KareBear27
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best deodorant and best price at Vitacost
 June 20, 2013
"A woman at Wholefood told me to use sage oil as a deodorant and recommended this one. I bought Burt's Bee's one instead, which is also good. Eventually I tried this one and love it. I bought the 1.7 oz at Whole Foods for the same price that the 3.4 oz one is her. Great value and helps with underarm odor."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boscosmom
fromLong Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best line of deodorants we ever used
 June 15, 2013
"My hubby and son use the sage and I use lavender. They are just wonderful - wow do they WORK! Smells good, gentle. So appreciate these quality products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Has An Advantage Over Most Deodorants
 March 4, 2013
"Weleda Deodorant Sage is relatively long-lasting and effective - probably about as effective as any natural product can be. It is non-irritating to the skin and is clear and non-staining. The glass bottle pump spray can be a little hard to grip in a moist, after-shower environment. Also, since a lot of the product becomes and stays airborne when dispensed, some sensitive individuals may find the aroma a big strong at first; but the scent does eventually mellow out and mix well with body chemistry.
This product does offer one distinct advantage over other forms of deodorant like roll-ons or sticks: Since it is a spray, you don't have the issue of contamination of the applicator; that feature alone may make it more effective. I have not judged it against any other natural spray deodorants (there aren't many around) to determine how well the formulation compares. I have, however, compared it against roll-on deodorants with tea tree oil and lavender (as the primary natural odor-fighting ingredient) as well as crystal stone deodorants and this product works better for me. I have used it for about two months."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
clean, effective product
 February 4, 2013
"a unisex product that smells great even as it mixes with the body's natural scent. clean, lovely and recycle-able glass bottle. been using it for years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schnupfel
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works perfectly fine
 December 16, 2012
"Knowing Weleda products for many many years from Germany, found this deodorant here and using it since. It works perfectly fine and doesn't have any bad ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jombini
fromRhode Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful
 December 4, 2012
"I use this with an aluminium 'stone'- get deodorant with a clean fresh smell. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bel71
not good at all!!
 October 14, 2012
"At first it has a very nice aroma but after a little while is like you are not wearing any deodorant at all. It was a waste of my money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caseys
fromMadison, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent 100% natural deodorant! Works great!
 October 3, 2012
"I've tried a few 100% natural deodorants, and this is the only that lasts the entire day on both me and my husband.
I was skeptical at first because it sprayed like a cologne and wasn't a stick, but I'm a believer now! I spray it on in the morning, and I have no problem with body odor the entire day! My husband has had a similar experience and even commented, "Wow, this stuff works much better."
The sage scent is a pleasant, unisex scent which we both enjoy. It is a bit pricey, but it seems to be lasting well considering two people are using it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pisi
fromLOS ANGELES
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong but pleasant fragrance!
 August 5, 2012
"As always very happy with this specific brand.
Excellent service from Vitacost.
Thank You!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaNative
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps me feeling fresh even in hot, humid weather
 June 25, 2012
"I live in Florida and I like this product because it is it keeps me fresh feeling even when it is hot and humid. It doesn't completely stop me from perspiring, but the Sage scent keeps underarm order away. It even works when I am working outside or when I have been exercising. I would definitely recommend it for men or women as the Sage has a nice, green scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next