Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz

Herbal Fragrance with Pure Essential Oils. Herbal Fragranced WELEDA Sage Deodorant with natural essential oils provides a feeling of freshness and well-being. Natural essential oils of Sage Lavender Rosemary and Thyme along with extract of Licorice root prevent and neutralize unpleasant body odors caused by bacterial action. The natural formulation is free from anti-perspirants such as Aluminium salts and does not interfere with the natural functions of the skin. Dermatologically tested for efficacy and skin tolerance.
Overall rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
52 out of 60(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocome
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good deodorant
 October 4, 2014
"Have been using this deodorant for years & like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlavendergirl
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the scent!
 September 25, 2014
"I bought this deodorant for my husband who liked it a lot, but I really love it so I've been using it too. I find the sage scent heavenly and I also bought the Wild Rose scent which is also heavenly! They do not protect against wetness unfortunately, but they do make a nice cologne if you re-apply a few times throughout the day. I always get complements!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
palmcove
fromPalm Springs
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 20, 2014
"Best deodorant for men... clean outdoors almost pine like sent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoldMom
Simply the best!
 June 25, 2014
"I've tried just about every one of the natural deodorants and Weleda is the best. I've tried the citrus and sage version, with sage being my favorite, although both work. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktp369
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my favorite deodorant of all.
 June 12, 2014
"Best in healthy deodorants - and I love the smell - so natural and refreshing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromnorthampton, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells and works great!
 May 18, 2014
"i've been using alvera natural deodorant for about a year but started feeling a bit, ahem, stickier than usual so i decided to try something new. after reading reviews on vitacost, i settled on the fragrance free kiss my face liquid rock and i pair it with the weleda sage spray on deodorant.
*note about the scent: the sage smell is very mild. i chose the sage over the other options because i tend to prefer spicier scents (like patchouli and amber). this will not disappoint. it's a very subtle, clean scent that fades over time.
i have to say that, with the combo of the kiss my face fragrance free coupled with the weleda sage, i will go an entire day without any odor. we all perspire (and it's healthy and natural to do so) but, when i feel a bit sticky-pitted, amazingly, there is no scent! and, unlike the alvera (which was great for a while), i don't need to reapply. i think this is the perfect combo for me and i highly recommend trying it/them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
oolong
fromBluffton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
If you don't mind the smell of mosquito repellent
 March 19, 2014
"I have been searching in vain for an effective non-aluminum deodorant for a few years now. Thai crystal is not bad, but messy. I knew that sage was a good deodorant and I like the smell of that herb, along with rosemary and thyme. I was not prepared for the smell of very strong insect repellent in this deodorant. I will use it around the house, but not in public. I think I will try either the rose or the citrus instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicka
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best in town
 March 7, 2014
"My friend says this is the only deodorant that helps her BO. My husband only uses this brand as well. I use it sometimes and I like it. The smell is strong, musty but very pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mamagz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ok
 February 3, 2014
"The only thing I like is the smell. I was hoping it would work for me, but I spray it on three times under each pit and I smell so bad still. The worst part is after I shave my armpits the spray stings terribly. It works fine for my husband though, so not a total loss. I haven't found a natural deo that works for my bad b.o. yet :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brandylr
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works
 January 8, 2014
"I have tried 5-6 other natural deodorants with no success. This one works pretty well except on really hot days in the summer or super stressful days maybe.
Overall I think it is great and the scent, while strong at first, seems to be okay for men or women (my husband uses it too)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Irritating
 November 26, 2013
"I found this product to be very irritating. Perhaps it is the alcohol, but it stung when I sprayed on and stung for a couple of hours afterwards. Unfortunately, it didn't work either. I was so hopeful with all the positive reviews, but this one isn't for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leslieah
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 6, 2013
"I have been buying Weleda products for over 20 years. I've always been able to depend on the quality of their products and have never been disappointed in any purchase I have made from them, The Sage Deodorant being one of many other great products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ithinkican111
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells like bug spray
 August 15, 2013
"Did not like the scent of this deodorant at all"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmet
fromNew York NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great scent
 July 11, 2013
"It is wonderful product - the scent is amazing. So refreshing after a shower!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingU
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works Great
 June 25, 2013
"Smells is woodsy and a touch of sage. Reapply 2x per day if yer workin hard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDS7
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh scent of sage
 June 21, 2013
"I love this deodorant. I am never without it. It has such a fresh and pleasant fragrance. The sage is calming and soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KareBear27
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The best deodorant and best price at Vitacost
 June 20, 2013
"A woman at Wholefood told me to use sage oil as a deodorant and recommended this one. I bought Burt's Bee's one instead, which is also good. Eventually I tried this one and love it. I bought the 1.7 oz at Whole Foods for the same price that the 3.4 oz one is her. Great value and helps with underarm odor."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
4.2 out of 5(62)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boscosmom
fromLong Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best line of deodorants we ever used
 June 15, 2013
"My hubby and son use the sage and I use lavender. They are just wonderful - wow do they WORK! Smells good, gentle. So appreciate these quality products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Has An Advantage Over Most Deodorants
 March 4, 2013
"Weleda Deodorant Sage is relatively long-lasting and effective - probably about as effective as any natural product can be. It is non-irritating to the skin and is clear and non-staining. The glass bottle pump spray can be a little hard to grip in a moist, after-shower environment. Also, since a lot of the product becomes and stays airborne when dispensed, some sensitive individuals may find the aroma a big strong at first; but the scent does eventually mellow out and mix well with body chemistry.
This product does offer one distinct advantage over other forms of deodorant like roll-ons or sticks: Since it is a spray, you don't have the issue of contamination of the applicator; that feature alone may make it more effective. I have not judged it against any other natural spray deodorants (there aren't many around) to determine how well the formulation compares. I have, however, compared it against roll-on deodorants with tea tree oil and lavender (as the primary natural odor-fighting ingredient) as well as crystal stone deodorants and this product works better for me. I have used it for about two months."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Deodorant Sage -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
clean, effective product
 February 4, 2013
"a unisex product that smells great even as it mixes with the body's natural scent. clean, lovely and recycle-able glass bottle. been using it for years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next