Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz

Intensively Nourishes and Protects Delicate Skin. 100% Certified Natural Baby Care. Rich Weleda Calendula Baby Cream naturally protects and cares for the delicate and sensitive skin of babies and children. This delicately fragrant cream is ideal for the care of dry sensitive skin. It protects the skin from excess moisture build-up and helps soothe irritation. Precious Almond and organic Sesame oils keep the skin soft and supple supporting the skin's natural functions. Pure Beeswax and gentle Lanolin protect the skin against dryness without impairing the skin's natural functions. Extracts of biodynamically grown Calendula and organically grown Chamomile flowers help soothe the skin. Dermatologically tested for use on sensitive skin. Suitable for use from birth onwards. Over 70% of Midwives in Germany recommend Weleda Baby Care Products. Emnid study 2003. Free of synthetic fragrances colours preservatives and raw materials derived from mineral oils. Product and ingredients not tested on animals.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 34(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Review 1 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leslieah
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 6, 2013
"I have been buying Weleda products for over 20 years. I've always been able to depend on the quality of their products and have never been disappointed in any purchase I have made from them, The Baby Calendula Cream being one of many other great products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mehersong
fromMyrtle Beach
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
you can feel the love in this product!
 July 7, 2013
"I am not a baby and I use this on my face every night...it is soothing and helps keep my skin soft....love it and love this company...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
k8ecoyle
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
strange smell
 May 14, 2013
"works really nicely on any baby rashes and my midwife used it for doppler readings. smell isnt wonderous but super natural. does not clog cloth diapers which is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kathrynxu
Quite Sticky, only suitable to winter
 April 16, 2013
"Quite sticky & greasy, only suitable to winter"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sohucom
this is good
 March 8, 2013
"very moisturising. good for using in winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princess87
wonderful healing properties
 January 1, 2013
"i use this on my face at night. my face looks radiant and refreshed in the morning! the wrinkles seem to stay away!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3girlsmommy
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice product
 February 19, 2010
"I just started using this product on my 3rd baby. I really like the ingredients and find it has a nice smell. It keeps her bottom clear and protects the skin. I will definitely buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hidesertdweller
fromhigh desert of CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best hand cream ever
 December 9, 2009
"This is the best hand cream for truly dry hands that I have ever tried. Yes, it's a little greasy at first but within 3 min. it has soaked in completely. (I have very dry hands.) I almost didn't buy it because of the price, but I am glad I did."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luti
No Diaper Rash
 October 9, 2009
"I love this cream. You can use it all over baby's body. My son almost never had a diaper rash in 2.5 years."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WholisticOregonian
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love This Stuff!
 April 21, 2009
"Based on the biodynamic principles of Rudolph Steiner, Weleda is one of only two commercially available companies producing TRULY chemical-free skin care products*. Weleda's ingredients are simple, including peanut oil and beeswax, for example, and pure active, healing ingredients such as calendula & arnica. Zinc in the baby cream also acts as a sunscreen. When you understand that whatever you put on your skin ends up in your bloodstream, you'll appreciate this product line. The baby cream is rich, smells wonderful (of healing calendula flowers!) and lasts like no other I've found! Most effective stuff against dry, chapped hands, lips and elbows, heals cuts and scrapes, too--apply after disinfecting. The tube is convenient for purse, backpack or travel: get the smaller 1.6 oz for flying. *Aubrey Organics is my other favorite: their therapeutic face products are more complex and beneficial for problem and aging skin."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momgar
fromaz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this stuff
 April 4, 2009
"I bought this to help heal some blemishes. Working wonderfully so I tried it on my fine lines around my eyes, my nasal lavial folds, and my furrows. I must say it moisturizes them without breaking me out. I am very prone to sensitivity on my face and easily break out. Nothing but helped my skin love this am using just about everywhere now. Thanks weleda:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
javajat
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
quality cream
 November 15, 2008
"This product is a bit costly but it is worth it as the cream is made of natural, pure ingredients which is a must for my grandson's skin which tends towards dryness especially in the winter. Absorbs well, a little goes a long way and smells delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RARAD
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wonder cream
 September 3, 2008
"I have used this cream for years. It helps burns clear up quickly and not much scaring. My father had been sick and developed a bedsore in the hospital. Nothing seemed to give him relief until this was applied. The pain was soothed almost immediately and reddness was gone in a few days. I tell everyone about this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilme88
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Another winner from Weleda
 August 24, 2008
"I am really starting to enjoy using products from the Weleda line. My whole family is benefitting from natural skincare. It's a small tube, but you really don't need too much. I'm thinking about getting each family member their own Skin Food and Baby Cream tube."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cannella
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product, Great Price
 May 27, 2008
"I love this product. I use it on my face and used it on my daughter when she was a baby. It keeps the skin smooth and moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eebuzzle
great
 December 31, 2007
"nice to have on hand when you don't want the zinc oxide. helps with irritated skin that isn't quite a diaper rash, naturally antiseptic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dierdra
Weleda Baby Cream
 September 20, 2007
"Originally I received this cream as a gift with many others brands when I had my first baby. I preferred the smell, texture and most importantly its effectiveness. It is a very smooth cream, so when applied to a rash it doesn't stick. I usually only have to apply once, and the rash is gone. It has a nice light almond scent. I always buy a few, and I keep some on hand to give as part of a gift to friends when they have a baby. A must have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calendulafanatic11
The only stuff that really works
 September 15, 2007
"I have a 5 year old daughter who suffered terribly from diaper rash, and I wish I had known about Weleda baby cream back then. We tried everything with her, and it would always eventually lose its effectiveness. Since I have sensitive skin that responds well to calendula products, I decided to search for a diaper cream for my second daughter (who, of course, was having the same rash issues her sister had suffered) that contained as much calendula as possible. I discovered the Weleda baby cream on an internet search; after trying it, I felt like I found a miracle. The baby is 11 months old, and she hasn't had a persistent rash since I started using it at 4 months. It is expensive stuff, but absolutely worth every penny. I love it for my own skin, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lenusya
excellent product
 August 28, 2007
"perfect for soft and gentle baby skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Baby Calendula Cream -- 2.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SofiasMom
Indispensible
 June 21, 2007
"I couldn't live without this product or its partner the Weleda cream for Diaper Rash. I use it with every diaper change and have had almost no rashes with my two kids. Plus, your children will smell sweet and natural!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next